Mercure Leeds Parkway Reviews

Otley Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire LS16 8AG

Book the Leeds Mercure Parkway

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 115 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Parkway, on average, 8/10 (115 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 115

The hotel & parking was great but the distance to the airport was longer than we anticipated & I also thought the transfer to and from the airport was included in the price!

Frau Liebe, 23 Jul 2019

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

Good holiday. More aircraft noise than we thought, and the wooden decking on the top level is lethal.

Ms Pevestorff, 12 Jul 2019

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Stayed there before so we knew what we were getting

Mr Hall, 03 Jul 2019

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Everything at the hotel was good. Staff pleasant and helpful. Bar prices for meals and drinks a bit on the high side even for a hotel.

Mr Elliott, 08 Jun 2019

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

We'd booked a twin room because a standard double is 4'6" and too small, but I need a lift; the twin was accessible only by stairs, so we had to move to a standard double. Hotel wasn't to know but when it's stated to have a lift it's reasonable to assume that all rooms can be accessed by lift.

Frau L?r, 03 Jun 2019

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

We use your booking system every time we go on holiday and are very happy with the services provided.

Herr Michalowski, 28 May 2019

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Mercury Parkway fine, maybe in need of some modernising. But room was comfortable and breakfast good. Pretty near Leeds-Bradford airport, though set price for short taxi ride was a bit steep.

Herr Xhasferi, 15 Apr 2019

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

Very good value for hotel and parking prior to an early morning flight. Staff and hotel were very good.

Mr Cullen, 29 Mar 2019

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Slight issue when we arrived as hotel believed the booking had been cancelled but we managed to get this sorted.

Mr Chapman, 23 Mar 2019

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Sentinal car park were their usual efficient, helpful and courteous selves. I wouldn't book anywhere else for Leeds/Bradford Airport. The Mecure Hotel room was in a semi basement and smelt of stale smoke. In fairness, we could have /should have asked to change but we didn't arrive til nearly 10pm and were leaving at 6am so we put up with it. Reception staff were apologetic when we mentioned it on check-out and said they would have been happy to move us. With a better room it would have been absolutely fine.

Mr Frost, 14 Mar 2019

Mercure Parkway
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking was spot on for the price. Reception very honest in telling us that it was cheaper to book with holiday extras than directly with them. Clean and comfortable and in close proximity to the airport. Would use again.

Mrs Malloy, 12 Jan 2019

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

It was OK

Mr Rand, 19 Nov 2018

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

hotel ok, food basic tho' room comfortable. there is another hotel nearer Leeds airport - will probably book that one next time

Mrs Cawley, 22 Oct 2018

Mercure Parkway
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff and comfortable room. Food in Restaurant ok transfer to airport good.

Mrs Jacklin, 24 Sep 2018

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, but bar prices really expensive.

Mr Mudd, 23 Sep 2018

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine - the rooms were nice and clean - It was a bit of mix up on the morning of our departure - The evening receptionist ordered us a taxi for 4.30- there was no taxi and no-one on reception to find out what was happening - the telephone on reception just went to answerphone - eventually someone was contacted by another customer - a gent came & chased our taxi which arrived about 4.50 - it was a good job we had allowed extra time - would use holiday extra's again but not this hotel

Mrs Hopson, 15 Sep 2018

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and though the hotel could have done with some updating it was very clean. However, the meal we had in the hotel wasn't good; it was expensive for what it was and the quality of the food was poor. If we were to stay again, we would eat elsewhere.

Ms Jones, 14 Sep 2018

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

Enjoyed the night at this hotel. Only one problem, our 4.15am alarm call did not happen. When I mentioned it at reception I was told it had been activated, something must be wrong with the phone. Pleased I had a back up with my own phone.

Mr Elliott, 08 Sep 2018

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine but transfers a big disappointment Taxi company very arrogant and dismissive

Mr Jones, 03 Aug 2018

Mercure Parkway
2 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking August arrived at hotel the receptionist could not find a reservation in our name. Provided copies of booking confirmation we were given a room looking over the garden. Hotel and receptionist was very good.

Mrs Dennehy, 15 Jul 2018

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

When we arrived, they had no knowledge of our booking. However, it was dealt with swiftly and we were happy with our room.

Mrs Schofield, 08 Jul 2018

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

Very good experience, hotel with parking was ideal, staff were efficient and facilities good.

Mr Stubbs, 04 Jun 2018

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Complaint about constant loud dripping in our room. I was told to complain to u direct as we made bpoking wit h you which I did in 13 may still no reply. We didn't sleep all night 1st day of hol ruined because of lack of sleep

Mrs White, 27 May 2018


1 out of 5

Hotel was very nice, bed was comfy. All staff were very polite. Had a great nights sleep before an early start.

Mrs Masterman-Smith, 27 May 2018

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

*great* as we flew with monarch witch went bust while on holiday

Mr Pinchen, 09 Oct 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

The hotel is ok, but we would have preferred a more up market hotel.

Mrs Macfie, 06 Oct 2017

Mercure Parkway
3 out of 5

Booked a taxi for early morning flight the reason for the overnight stay, it didn't arrive so we had to share with strangers not good service

Mrs Digby, 29 Sep 2017

Mercure Parkway
3 out of 5

Ordered taxi the night before as we had early morning flight, to go to the airport , it never arrived had to share with stranger to be there on time,

Mrs Digby, 28 Sep 2017

Mercure Parkway
3 out of 5

Had to ask for help withim our luggage. Food poor value. Sentinel had been given wrong information regarding the car details

Mrs Wells, 29 Sep 2017

Mercure Parkway
1 out of 5

Yes everything great as usual, thanks

Mr Callender, 27 Sep 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Utterly useless check in , have already commissioned to yourselves and the hotel about this issue without response yet yourselves and the hotel were very quick to ask my thoughts , now I would like a reply about the issue ....

Mr Young, 18 Sep 2017

Mercure Parkway
2 out of 5

Poor service and dark, dingy room

Mr Williams, 16 Sep 2017

Mercure Parkway
1 out of 5

staff were very helpful.The room needed painting and a good clean. the accommodation was poor. the extra bed was a sofa bed. disappointed with the hotel, .

Mrs Bishop, 06 Sep 2017

Mercure Parkway
2 out of 5

Nice hotel. Comforty ajoining rooms for my family. The only complaint I have is we requested an early morning wake up call at 3am. This we never got. We were lucky that my daughter woke at 2.50am!! We would have told the staff at the front of the desk but there wasn't anyone at the reception desk & our taxi to the airport was waiting.

Mrs Mcdonnell, 03 Sep 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Good price, location, comfortable facilities, parking & excellent dinner.

Mrs Bazire, 08 Aug 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Great overnight stay the night before our holiday, hotel located very close to the airport but set in lovely quiet grounds.

Mr Gildert, 01 Aug 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Range of food and drink was great got a seat no problem staff good too

Mr Mccrorie, 30 Jul 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly car was secure for two weeks hotel was better than expected room was clean bed comfortable would recommend

Mrs Brodin, 18 Jul 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Food was expensive but everything else was brilliant

Mrs Sanders, 05 Jul 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Wake up call at 3.15am was never made as porter was watching cup final replay on bar tv but not a problem!

Mr Bielby, 18 Jun 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Mercure Hotel facilities were satisfactory. However we pre-booked a meal for the night of our stay. The website indicated that such meal could be booked at a cost of £22,00 per person. This proved to be an initial charge only as the meal was charged as per menu prices and I had to settle a balance. I expected that any drinks with the meal would be charged for, but as there was no evidence of any special menu for the prepaid cost I feel that the offer is totally misleading and should be removed or more explanation offered at the time of booking.

Mr Brunt, 13 Jun 2017

Mercure Parkway
3 out of 5

I love this site no improvements needed

Mr Dryland, 05 Jun 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

I love this site no improvements needed

Mr Dryland, 05 Jun 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Vey helpful.

Mr Hunt, 20 May 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Vey helpful.

Mr Hunt, 20 May 2017

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

Ample parking, easy transfer, staff very helpful, room fine. Would use again

Mr Fleming, 02 Apr 2017

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

When we arrived talking yo the receptionist asking her what we do about the car thr following morning she had nothing on the computer saying we was to keep our car parked at the hotel and we need to book a taxi to get us to the airport which was going to cost £12/£15 each way i showed her me email saying everything was included with the travel so on the morning/03/2017 went to book our taxi with the lady on the desk told her about what had gone on and she was the manger on receptionist and she sorted it all out for us very helpful

Mr Mobbs, 19 Mar 2017

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

Yes, very good

Mr Rutherford, 12 Dec 2016

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

All went very well, although there was some confusion at the Sentinel car park as they did not have the parking booked under my name. I believe they found the booking under the hotel name???

Mr Sample, 31 Oct 2016

Mercure Parkway
5 out of 5

yes but shortage of staff in restaurant

Mr Harrison, 28 Oct 2016

Mercure Parkway
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 115

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 25-08-2019