Reviews of The Crowne Plaza Liverpool Airport

Speke Aerodrome, Speke Road, Liverpool L24 8QD

Book The Liverpool Crowne Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 285 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
£74.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customers' thoughts of their art deco trip

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (99 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 99

Hotel nice & clean staff friendly. Food nice. Easy to park car

Mrs Stevens, 10 Jun 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful but they knew nothing about the set menu dinner I booked with you and wanted to give me an amount off the a la carte menu. However they very graciously gave us a meal off what was almost the full menu.

Mr Olverson, 21 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Good hotel every one very helpful

Mr Gibbens, 20 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza and breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went swimmingly. We parked at the front door, Crowne Plaza was fine for our purposes. Could recommend Holiday Extras and hotel.

Mrs Weaving, 07 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff charming, room clean and comfortable, car parking easy and safe.

Mrs Faulks, 04 Nov 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We lived the crown plaza Liverpool airport beautiful inside &very comfy room

Mrs Wrenn, 23 Oct 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All the staff were friendly and helpful, even though they were notably very busy.

Mr Emery, 23 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The bed was not a double, we barely fit in it, customer service was poor, taxi prices not as advertised

Mr Otenburger, 22 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Crown Plaza and on each occasion the return to the Hotel by taxi has had unacceptable delays in pick up. We suggest the system adopted by the hotel needs reviewing.

Mr Rawcliffe, 18 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Room and Park and Stay package very good. Staff very helpful and evening meal very nice. However, makeshift restaurant in place on night of our stay which was disappointing would have liked advanced notice of this. Very short of staff in all areas and small glass of awful white wine very expensive at £6.40 and staff didn't know difference between a Pinot and Sauvignon blanc. Man serving behind the bar was trying his very best but rushed off his feet.

Mr Southworth, 14 Sep 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel with lovely staff and great facilities,will defo be going back

Mr Sturman, 13 Aug 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. Room excellent, quiet, every thing you needed, the bath sheets are the best we have ever had in a hotel,staff very good.

Mr Hopkinson, 17 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We had a parking and hotel stay deal a worth every penny Food was beautiful Staff were efficient - there was a slight mix up on our bill but it was sorted easily Room was comfortable and well laid out Lovely stay

Mrs King, 16 Jul 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes all went to plan staff were very helpful.

Mr Phillips, 10 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The restaurant was very disappointing with wrong orders and lack of knowledge.

Mrs Barker, 07 Jun 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes reception staff were very welcoming & helpful

Mrs Hall, 28 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes reception staff were very welcoming & helpful

Mrs Hall, 28 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

staff was great,loved the quirkie old time feel of the hotel

Miss Casey, 28 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I needed a twin room which could not be booked on line so needed to make booking by phone.Hotel struggled to find record of booking and were initially unaware it had been pre-booked. Everything else was fine. Staff at Holiday Extras and hotel were helpful.

Mrs Parkinson, 09 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had issue with room but this was resolved quickly. Only issue was the restaurant was closed although we could eat in the bar area

Mrs Davenport, 14 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The only issue was that the restaurant was not open on sunday evening and we didn't know and there fore through diet issues only on option was available for my wife, but every thing else was great

Mr Cartwright, 12 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable stay rooms were lovely , staff were very helpful, we will definitely be returning in the future

Mr Whitehouse, 23 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect apart from the evening meal service was very slow we were in there for nearly 2 hours

Mrs Bulmer, 20 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

On return we phoned the hotel for a taxi and waited for 20 minutes,in the end we flagged one down and paid to get back to our car parked at the hotel.

Mr Millard, 15 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Facilities were really good. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Seggie, 13 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything very good

Mr Wilkinson, 10 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly at the time of the holiday, however, today 27th June, we have received a demand for £100 from parking eye, for parking at their reception on arrival from 12:31 til 13:16 , when speaking to hotel they say we should have registered the car, no one told us to do this!! We told the hotel staff that we had a car to park and they said park anywhere you front or back of the hotel, we took the car and parked around the back of the hotel for the duration of the holiday, when I contacted the hotel I was told I had to appeal to parking eye to get the demand overruled!! Never known this when checking into a hotel ever!!

Mrs England, 27 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

I have put my review on trip adviser so have a look too much to write again

Mrs Fenerty, 27 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

All fab

Mrs Moody, 20 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza and breakfast
5 out of 5

Our food was nice but late and cold

Mrs Arrowsmith, 15 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes, everything was excellent

Mr Gigg, 29 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel room and meal was great, though they forgot our alarm call which luckily didn't matter as we were awake. A bit of confusion with the taxis as we had to pay full price going out but coming back he told us it was already paid!

Mr Fox, 28 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked to stay here because we had a very early morning flight the next day. We arrived at 6pm just as the hotel had gone into a power cut. We were kept hanging around until at 11pm when we were informed that we could not stay there and were being sent to stay in the Crowne Plaza Liverpool city centre. After waiting for a taxi we arrived at the city centre hotel around midnight and were told they new nothing about us and we had to pay £100 and then claim this back. as we had paid for a package with an evening meal we were also told we could claim this back. I have since contacted the hotel by email, telephone and by going in to reception but I am still waiting to be reimbursed. I know that they had no control over the power cut but they also had no contingency plans in place for any kind of emergency.

Mr Fell, 24 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Execellent. Particularly your delightful receptionist who was so helpful.

Mr Bond, 23 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel and room was fine, we purchased the overnight stay with hotel parking for 5 days and the 2 course evening meal package. My main course came out fine but my partners came out wrong, she ordered hake, she was served lemon sole, after 5 minuets of my partner trying to explain to the waitress this was 100% not hake (as she is a chef herself)!!!! They realised the chef had made a mistake and re served hake, this took 30 minuets to come and obviously I had eaten my meal 20 mins ago, not a great start to our holiday as you can appreciate .there were only 3 tables in the whole hotel also eating so it wasn't as if they were over worked, the meal was a let down. The waitresses were very apologetic but again the meal was a let down.

Mr Lumb, 14 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

This is the second time we have used this facility and it was just as good as the first time if not better. It's a lovely way to start a holiday.

Mr Scott, 13 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel had not had confirmation of our booking on arrival but sorted it out

Mrs Pountney, 16 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely location was great for airport. Amenities were great. Staff were lovely but the food was horrendous. Evening meals def needs improving. Would stay at hotel again but eat elsewhere

Miss Matheson, 10 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Would use again although the service was rather slow

Mr Murray, 10 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

brilliant!!!

Mr Hughes, 06 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel lovely staff

Mrs Simpson, 29 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I had to ring staff at exit barrier. Only issue I had

Mr Sykes, 26 Feb 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, ideal location for airport or City, staff were great, super meal in restaurant

Mrs Cridge, 24 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room had seen its best,when we order two pints of guineas both where flat and off and had to be sent back,wasn't very clean ,reception not very helpful when I tried explaining about upgrade just couldn't care

Mr Mcmorine, 13 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything was great rooms excellent staff very helpful. Would certainly use you again. Thank you!!

Mr Del-Bono, 06 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

more notice should be took by reception staff when allocating rooms as there was a wedding party on the night we stayed, we never slept a wink.

Mr Swarbrick, 02 Jan 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything did not go smoothly. The room we were provided with was directly over the function suite hosting a blaring Christmas party until 1am - our taxi was booked for 5.00am. We got about 2 hours sleep and were exhausted when we reached our holiday destination, effectively losing out kn the first day as we had to go to bed. Absolutely atrocious - Holiday Extras should not be working with this hotel.

Mrs Bishop, 19 Dec 2015

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Dining room was very cold, service was very slow. Noise by other guests woke us up far too early

Mr Newton, 13 Dec 2015

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant. Staff very friendly and helpful. I booked a twin room and was given a double but we were moved without any problem and we had to wait 20 mins on our return for the free taxi to take us to the car. Package was very good value for money with room meals, car parking and taxis to and from the airport. Would recommend to friends and family

Mrs Goodman, 31 Oct 2015

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 99

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019