Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 350 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£58.65*
room-only
£92.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (54 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 54

Everything was great just one little bit the hot breakfast could have been hotter.

Mrs Johannessen, 17 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing went to plan takes the hassle out of holidays

Mrs Patterson, 19 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All I can say is staying at a hotel the night before you fly takes all the stress out of rushing to the airport and worrying that your going to get there on time with no hicups.

Mrs Hulton, 08 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

You arranged airport hotel and parking for us. All very smooth, no hiccups whatsoever. Very pleased

Mrs Owen, 10 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. We were very impressed with the hotel, the breakfast and the value for money.

, 13 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable. Great value for money and a lovely start to our holiday !

Miss Horrocks, 09 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I know you have to make a profit but when I received my hotel bill from the Hampton I noticed their charge that you paid them was £45 and I paid your company just over £58, ( not happy )

Mrs Johannessen, 29 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very close to terminal. We were in our room within 30 minutes of landing. But despite the closeness very quiet. Room was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent.

Mr Robinson, 12 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel nice and clean, big room , but the worst sofa bed we've ever seen! Huge gap in the middle and at a ridiculous angle, impossible to sleep on.

Mrs Priest, 04 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Excellent service and room was comfy

Mrs Carr, 30 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Taylor, 28 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Stay here regularly and it is always very good.

Mrs Batchelor, 27 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Most useful to just cross the road to the airport. We had a very early flight so to be able to get some breakfast at that time was a very welcome surprise.

Mr Doodson, 30 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel and car parking a better choice of combinations

Mr Willett, 31 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just right.

Mr Nistor, 15 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just right.

Mr Nistor, 15 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish. Staff very helpful.

Mr Steele, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect with friendly staff

Mrs Douglas, 27 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was a Saturday night and we had to be up st 4am we got no sleep as all night people were returning from town making loads of noise - have stayed before and hotel fine but not being used as Airport Hotel just a cheap hotel to go to Liverpool town centre - perhaps need to check people on early flights have a quiet floor?

Mrs Lloyd, 23 Oct 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes they were very helpful

Mr Smith, 14 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

felt so relaxed been at airport the night before instead of getting up early great start to holiday

Mr Brown, 31 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, very clean rooms, food good and ideal to stay before you jet off next morning

Mrs Howarth, 27 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient very late check in - good facilities - helpful, friendly reception staff. Very convenient.

Mrs Little, 19 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, a couple of minor issues with the room, but the staff were very helpful, and sorted them.

Mrs Beevers, 02 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location to stay before travelling from liverpool

Mr Budworth, 18 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

comfortable bed very relaxing before we flew

Mrs Pennington, 15 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was great, staff were lovely and really helpful

Mr Schabowski, 10 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent helpful staff

Mr Shenton, 26 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We've stayed a number of times at the Hampton by Hilton at Liverpool airport. We do so for a number of reasons: Very convenient being immediately on the airport. Staff are always polite, friendly and helpful. The rooms are always the same and everything is to hand including an iron, ironing board and a hairdryer. Always spotlessly clean.

Mrs Thulborn-Chapma, 14 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I booked this hotel because it had parking. When I got there I was told that I could only stay for 3 nights and that I would have to check in at the Long Stay car park. I could not book pre parking as you cannot do that under 4 hours. It cost me an extra £ 70 for 5 days! NOT impressed!

Mr Muir, 21 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Uncomfortable beds, small hard pillows,noisy airconditioning that wouldn't turn off

Mr Brierley, 04 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were as described. Comfortable rooms and literally a stones thrown from the airport!

Mr Dale, 04 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

poor selection on the early continental breakfast. dinner served cold.

Mr Kelly, 17 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Most things went well. Parking was a little confusing as there wasn't any spaces in the allocated hotel parking section but eventually got sorted. Also think it is a touch expensive.

Mrs Ingham, 23 Sep 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was great!

Miss Willis, 05 Jun 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfectly located opposite the departures, ideal for early morning starts. We also are in the hotel which did a varied selection of dishes. We managed to have a little bit of breakfast in the morning as we had a very early start. Breakfast was nice and would stay here again if travelling from Liverpool.

Miss Elgie, 06 Mar 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant stay would stay again

Mrs Murray07853, 10 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Waugh, 27 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good !! As usual ...

Mrs Marr, 25 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything was just perfect & as described - holiday extras delivered yet again!

Mrs Wedgewood, 13 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly.

Mrs Young, 10 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable

Mrs Marshall, 13 Dec 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice hotel

Mr Swann, 10 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic although my husband is allergic to feathers and all bedding was full of down, there was no option to advise of allergies so my husband had to try and sleep on the floor with towels for blankets as we didn't arrive at the hotel until 2am so changing the bedding at that time wouldn't have helped after it had been made all day

Mrs Malone, 09 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, booking ran smoothly, staff friendly

Mr Jackson, 11 Sep 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect as always great price great hotel

Mr Taylor, 05 Aug 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff friendly. All great!

Barratt, 24 Oct 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent service especially Ruby

Mr Mcdowell, 16 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed al Hampton hotel Liverpool had a great stay

Mr Wilson, 07 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

My husband and I have stayed at the Hampton (Hilton)opposite Liverpool Airport on four occasions now before flying to Spain and will do so again in the future,the hotel is clean,comfortable and the staff are friendly.

Mrs Noonan, 05 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 54

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-04-2019, valid as of 22-02-2019