Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 398 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£50.15*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast - Winter Sale 15% Off, on average, 9/10 (398 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 398

The hotel was excellent. Easy location to find and very handy for airport in the morning. Being able to get breakfast at 4am in morning before our flight was excellent.

Mr Baillie, 29 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff friendly, room comfortable, excellent breakfast, perfect for overnight as right beside airport.

Mrs Gosling, 28 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful

Mrs Taylor, 28 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Didn't like parking in long stay - last time I was on same level as hotel.

Mr Eames, 18 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was great, check-in straight forward......no complaints

Mr Kenyon, 15 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All first class.

Mr Hoyle, 10 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything was excellent. very welcoming and helpful staff.

Mr Gibson, 05 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient comfortable hotel. Accessible parking, no hassle with automatic entry to carpark

Mr Jones, 04 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

liverpool airport right scross from hilton with parking exvellent service

Mrs Forsythe, 02 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes for each question

Mrs Williams, 01 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton Hilton ideal, walk across the road to the terminal, Liverpool Airport not that busy, more relaxed feeling to start your trip.

Mrs Brimble, 01 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent staff fantastic, no problems with parking. An excellent service once again. Thanks

Mr Jay, 29 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely, convenient, evening meal was very good and the early breakfast was just what we wanted.

Mr Picthall, 25 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Queue to check in long and car was over the 15 minutes permissable on floor 5. Had difficulty exiting.

Mrs Lenton, 25 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Very close to the airport terminal. Easy car parking

Ms Bell, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great,had a good nights sleep and breakfast was fantastic

Mr Ryan, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Suggest parking at hotel rather than airport carpark

Mr Roberts, 21 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great car park next to airport terminal and hotel. Fantastic room & service at the Hampton Hilton. We love the free buffet breakfast provided & the proximity to the airport terminal.

Ms Crook, 16 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Little bit of confusion over the long stay parking as one member of staff said we needed verification on our return from holiday then when we returned we was told didn't need verification! Apart from that it was lovely to just walk over the road to airport. Unfortunately, we didn't use the hotel for our night time meal as the choice was quite limited so we therefore walked round to the Premier Inn who had a much better choice of food.

Mrs Jackson, 12 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel great. But the parking arrangements very vague and a lot of messing around. Needs more clearer clarification on arrival and departure

Mrs Herbert, 12 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The room was a disabled room - not requested and very poor

Mr Carew, 11 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel is basic but serves its purpose as somewhere clean to sleep.-hour availability of "snacks" consists of a choice of a bag of crisps or a pot noodle. 😳

Mr Deutsch, 07 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, great hotel to stay in. Breakfast available from 4am which was great for us traveling early in the morning. Only negative, was told to go reception when we arrive back to validate parking ticket. Doing this, when we got to reception they said we didn't need to come and everything was fine so waste of time.

Mrs Craven, 30 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Speight, 29 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff really helpful, ease of getting to the airport fantastic as it's a stones throw away, room very clean, modern

Mrs Northrop, 28 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Mullen, 07 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was first class and went as planned. I am a Hampton by Hilton member and booked accommodation at Liverpool airport directly but have arrived on 3 previous occasions to find our room already occupied. with Holiday Extras that hasn't happened yet so I have booked with them for October and November visits too.car parking was easy too.

Mr Proctor, 30 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stay here regularly and it is always very good.

Mrs Batchelor, 27 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Dirty towel in room, only 2 beers on draft. Rubbish all over the benches outside and lots of smokers by the front door. 1 person on desk to check in, took too long when I had a 6 month old.

Mr Kochanski, 26 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Clean, very comfortable hotel. Check in queues need looked at. Not enough staff on.

Mrs Wood, 21 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

They made us move the car off their own car park into long stay just because we booked through you

Mr Moore, 21 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

hotel and parking was first class. thank you.staff very good. parking went very smooth.

Mrs Cain, 16 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, but a lack of staff for breakfast caused a slight delay.

Mr Jay, 15 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were delightful - very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Jones, 09 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

fire alarm activated at 3am ( in tower block building) no room phone connection to reception. its OK if you have to use it for an early flight or parking but 'it is what it is'

Mr Hopwood, 07 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Mrs Bransby, 04 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant facilities, a little bit off faffing around the parking, remember to get the ticket validated. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, room great, spotless. Be careful in the shower room as it was slippy.

Ms Wilkinson, 05 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I use holiday extras on a regular basis. I have never been let down yet.

Mr Middlehurst, 02 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Polite and efficient.

Mr Gibson, 02 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Most useful to just cross the road to the airport. We had a very early flight so to be able to get some breakfast at that time was a very welcome surprise.

Mr Doodson, 30 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

my wife was ill on day due to fly back. we had to reschedule travel but could not contact you to sort car parking. o2 said they could not support the call. very frustrating, not a good experience. you need to be contactable in any circumstance.

Mr Watson, 27 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel was lovely & location to airport could not be better. The only thing which was disappointing was the food, I had fish & chips & really should have sent it back, the fish had soggy batter & was grey & the chips were undercooked. My husband had the pie, which was just ok.Would stay at the hotel again, but would not eat there

Mrs Nutten, 26 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great start to a holiday

Mr Davies, 25 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, facilities very good, staff friendly and helpful

Mr Watkins, 24 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great & so handy for the airport but reception staff could do with being more helpful!

Mr Jones, 22 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything as advertised, smooth operation.

Mr Birkett, 21 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool, parking so easy right in front of terminal. Would definitely book again.

Miss Scrowston, 17 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent start to a holiday, staying at Hampton by Hilton with airport parking. You really can't get nearer to the airport for an early flight than this! It's just a few steps from check-in - we dropped our bags off at check-in, returned to the hotel for breakfast, then strolled over to security. Easiest start ever, and we were handily parked for our return too. Will definitely repeat!

Mrs Nunn, 11 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff are brilliant, receptionist very polite. Breakfast was very good, enough choice. Handy hotel right opposite the airport.

Mrs Aeron, 07 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were lovely and the hotel was very comfortable and location convenient BUT the evening meal was the worst meal I can remember. It was over priced, took ages to come, burnt and a total rip off.

Mrs Smart, 06 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 398

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-03-2020, valid as of 20-01-2020