Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 381 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£58.65*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (381 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 381

Great car park next to airport terminal and hotel. Fantastic room & service at the Hampton Hilton. We love the free buffet breakfast provided & the proximity to the airport terminal.

Ms Crook, 16 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Little bit of confusion over the long stay parking as one member of staff said we needed verification on our return from holiday then when we returned we was told didn't need verification! Apart from that it was lovely to just walk over the road to airport. Unfortunately, we didn't use the hotel for our night time meal as the choice was quite limited so we therefore walked round to the Premier Inn who had a much better choice of food.

Mrs Jackson, 12 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel great. But the parking arrangements very vague and a lot of messing around. Needs more clearer clarification on arrival and departure

Mrs Herbert, 12 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The room was a disabled room - not requested and very poor

Mr Carew, 11 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel is basic but serves its purpose as somewhere clean to sleep.-hour availability of "snacks" consists of a choice of a bag of crisps or a pot noodle. 😳

Mr Deutsch, 07 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, great hotel to stay in. Breakfast available from 4am which was great for us traveling early in the morning. Only negative, was told to go reception when we arrive back to validate parking ticket. Doing this, when we got to reception they said we didn't need to come and everything was fine so waste of time.

Mrs Craven, 30 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Spot on

Mr Speight, 29 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff really helpful, ease of getting to the airport fantastic as it's a stones throw away, room very clean, modern

Mrs Northrop, 28 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Mullen, 07 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was first class and went as planned. I am a Hampton by Hilton member and booked accommodation at Liverpool airport directly but have arrived on 3 previous occasions to find our room already occupied. with Holiday Extras that hasn't happened yet so I have booked with them for October and November visits too.car parking was easy too.

Mr Proctor, 30 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stay here regularly and it is always very good.

Mrs Batchelor, 27 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Dirty towel in room, only 2 beers on draft. Rubbish all over the benches outside and lots of smokers by the front door. 1 person on desk to check in, took too long when I had a 6 month old.

Mr Kochanski, 26 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Clean, very comfortable hotel. Check in queues need looked at. Not enough staff on.

Mrs Wood, 21 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

They made us move the car off their own car park into long stay just because we booked through you

Mr Moore, 21 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

hotel and parking was first class. thank you.staff very good. parking went very smooth.

Mrs Cain, 16 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, but a lack of staff for breakfast caused a slight delay.

Mr Jay, 15 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were delightful - very helpful and friendly.

Mrs Jones, 09 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

fire alarm activated at 3am ( in tower block building) no room phone connection to reception. its OK if you have to use it for an early flight or parking but 'it is what it is'

Mr Hopwood, 07 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Mrs Bransby, 04 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant facilities, a little bit off faffing around the parking, remember to get the ticket validated. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, room great, spotless. Be careful in the shower room as it was slippy.

Ms Wilkinson, 05 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I use holiday extras on a regular basis. I have never been let down yet.

Mr Middlehurst, 02 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Polite and efficient.

Mr Gibson, 02 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Most useful to just cross the road to the airport. We had a very early flight so to be able to get some breakfast at that time was a very welcome surprise.

Mr Doodson, 30 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

my wife was ill on day due to fly back. we had to reschedule travel but could not contact you to sort car parking. o2 said they could not support the call. very frustrating, not a good experience. you need to be contactable in any circumstance.

Mr Watson, 27 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel was lovely & location to airport could not be better. The only thing which was disappointing was the food, I had fish & chips & really should have sent it back, the fish had soggy batter & was grey & the chips were undercooked. My husband had the pie, which was just ok.Would stay at the hotel again, but would not eat there

Mrs Nutten, 26 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great start to a holiday

Mr Davies, 25 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, facilities very good, staff friendly and helpful

Mr Watkins, 24 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great & so handy for the airport but reception staff could do with being more helpful!

Mr Jones, 22 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything as advertised, smooth operation.

Mr Birkett, 21 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool, parking so easy right in front of terminal. Would definitely book again.

Miss Scrowston, 17 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent start to a holiday, staying at Hampton by Hilton with airport parking. You really can't get nearer to the airport for an early flight than this! It's just a few steps from check-in - we dropped our bags off at check-in, returned to the hotel for breakfast, then strolled over to security. Easiest start ever, and we were handily parked for our return too. Will definitely repeat!

Mrs Nunn, 11 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff are brilliant, receptionist very polite. Breakfast was very good, enough choice. Handy hotel right opposite the airport.

Mrs Aeron, 07 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were lovely and the hotel was very comfortable and location convenient BUT the evening meal was the worst meal I can remember. It was over priced, took ages to come, burnt and a total rip off.

Mrs Smart, 06 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

hotel and car parking a better choice of combinations

Mr Willett, 31 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent position. Very good staff.

Mr Thomas, 26 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect position for a hotel so close to the airport. Staff were excellent. Hotel facilities were very good. Parking worked. Very satisfied.

Mr Thomas, 18 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect position for a hotel so close to the airport. Staff were excellent. Hotel facilities were very good. Parking worked. Very satisfied.

Mr Thomas, 18 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just right.

Mr Nistor, 15 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just right.

Mr Nistor, 15 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All ecellent

Mr Harrod, 07 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, facilities were great and staff were friendly.

Mrs Lloyd, 21 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really convenient place to stay when flying from Liverpool

Mrs Elson, 12 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel staff are so happy nice and helpful. Always happy to answer any questions. The parking ticket didn't work for some reason but they contacted the parking security to ask them to open the gate and validated the ticket for us

Mrs Heywood, 08 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff are so happy nice and helpful. Always happy to answer any questions. The parking ticket didn't work for some reason but they contacted the parking security to ask them to open the gate and validated the ticket for us

Mrs Heywood, 08 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great but nothing on any literature said to validate your car parking ticket once you have dropped your bags off and driven to the long stay car park. So ended up paying £5 to get out of the car park. Rather frustrating. However Hotel was very good, comfortable with excellent breakfast the following morning.

Mrs Rowland, 01 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

On our way to the airport/hotel we were informed our flight had been cancelled due to a strike in France. I immediately contacted the hotel to inform them we would not be arriving they explained due to the booking being made by a third party (yourselves)the payment had already been made. I immediately contacted your customer service line and pointed out we had paid a cancellation waiver fee for the long stay parking and hotel £93.93 She said she would deal with it I expected some communication on my return from my holiday which I managed to arrange. This is a disgrace. I would not recommend Holiday Extras to anyone.

Mr Mellor, 26 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

On our way to the airport/hotel we were informed our flight had been cancelled due to a strike in France. I immediately contacted the hotel to inform them we would not be arriving they explained due to the booking being made by a third party (yourselves)the payment had already been made. I immediately contacted your customer service line and pointed out we had paid a cancellation waiver fee for the long stay parking and hotel £93.93 She said she would deal with it I expected some communication on my return from my holiday which I managed to arrange. This is a disgrace. I would not recommend Holiday Extras to anyone.

Mr Mellor, 26 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great value. Quiet comfortable hotel and good continental breakfast even at 5 am.

Mr Westerman, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish. Staff very helpful.

Mr Steele, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Checking in and bar queues

Mrs Guest, 18 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 381

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019