Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 387 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£58.65*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (750 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 750

Hotel was great but nothing on any literature said to validate your car parking ticket once you have dropped your bags off and driven to the long stay car park. So ended up paying £5 to get out of the car park. Rather frustrating. However Hotel was very good, comfortable with excellent breakfast the following morning.

Mrs Rowland, 01 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

On our way to the airport/hotel we were informed our flight had been cancelled due to a strike in France. I immediately contacted the hotel to inform them we would not be arriving they explained due to the booking being made by a third party (yourselves)the payment had already been made. I immediately contacted your customer service line and pointed out we had paid a cancellation waiver fee for the long stay parking and hotel £93.93 She said she would deal with it I expected some communication on my return from my holiday which I managed to arrange. This is a disgrace. I would not recommend Holiday Extras to anyone.

Mr Mellor, 26 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

On our way to the airport/hotel we were informed our flight had been cancelled due to a strike in France. I immediately contacted the hotel to inform them we would not be arriving they explained due to the booking being made by a third party (yourselves)the payment had already been made. I immediately contacted your customer service line and pointed out we had paid a cancellation waiver fee for the long stay parking and hotel £93.93 She said she would deal with it I expected some communication on my return from my holiday which I managed to arrange. This is a disgrace. I would not recommend Holiday Extras to anyone.

Mr Mellor, 26 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great value. Quiet comfortable hotel and good continental breakfast even at 5 am.

Mr Westerman, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish. Staff very helpful.

Mr Steele, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Checking in and bar queues

Mrs Guest, 18 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything could not have gone better from booking to picking up my car after our break , thank you.

Mr Lynch, 18 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth arrival procedure, helpful staff everything from parking to booking in went smoothly

Mr Tear, 07 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect with friendly staff

Mrs Douglas, 27 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Could not be more convenient as it is only 2 minutes into the airport terminal. Everything was perfectly as described. excellent and efficient staff.

Mr Jones, 15 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Flower, 07 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was a Saturday night and we had to be up st 4am we got no sleep as all night people were returning from town making loads of noise - have stayed before and hotel fine but not being used as Airport Hotel just a cheap hotel to go to Liverpool town centre - perhaps need to check people on early flights have a quiet floor?

Mrs Lloyd, 23 Oct 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

efficient and helpful staff

Ms Purnell, 16 Oct 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

not having breakfast included made this a very expensive one night stay.

Mr Murray, 20 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

On our last 2 visits we parked our car in the hotel car park outside the hotel. This year we were told we had to park in the airport car park. We are aged 68 and found this a bit distressing having to find another car park.

Mr Jowitt, 20 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes they were very helpful

Mr Smith, 14 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very polite and and very clean

Mrs Morris, 11 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Very convenient for an early morning flight.

Mrs Kelly, 10 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything perfect. Absolutely spot on, couldn't ask for more. Keep up the good work

Mr Taylor, 06 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

felt so relaxed been at airport the night before instead of getting up early great start to holiday

Mr Brown, 31 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan hotel and parking excellent

Mr Johnston, 01 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great no stress with making flights, great breakfast.

Mr Brown, 31 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes , room clean , staff very helpful & ideal location for a trip & park

Ms Barker, 30 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel is very nice. The only downfall is the lack of choice for food.

Mrs Parkinson, 19 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No, I booked 2 rooms at the Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool, 1 with parking and 1 without. There was only 1 room when we arrived ?

Mrs Leigh, 15 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Brilliant

Mrs Graham, 14 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel with good food. Check in and out was very smooth and car parking was fine too.

Mrs Patchen, 13 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Slight hiccup at the exit barrier But still happy

Mr Magennis, 04 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent

Mrs Warhurst, 04 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent stay and parking

Mr Bull, 01 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Defo use again

Mrs Graham, 29 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel, evening meal menu needs to be inproved, but good pleasant staff

Mr Warren, 28 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

As always the parking/hotel package enables us to start our holidays a day early, we now even seek out earlier flights to enable us to tag on a night at the Hampton.

Mr Wardle, 19 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Quite helpful. Wouldn't eat dinner there again. Plastic food! Breakfast good and available early.

Mrs Winzor, 18 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Nothing was really good. We were very satisfied with the stay and parking

Mr Bray, 09 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes to everything

Mr Bolton, 08 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we arrived at hotel they did not have our booking.

Mrs Cox, 02 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

This hotel is a great for a one night stop over before or after a flight from Liverpool Airport. Only stayed for one night, but everything was first class from the staff to the comfort & cleanliness of the room Got a good rate which included a very nice full breakfast for two. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to others - you won't be disappointed!

Mr Bacon, 02 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean comfortable room with a view of the runway, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast. Easy parking and a short walk to departures. Plain sailing on the way home, the easiest park and stay we have used. *

Mrs Grant, 30 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

lovely hotel, very clean rooms, food good and ideal to stay before you jet off next morning

Mrs Howarth, 27 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and convenient to terminal. Only issue was, for the 3rd booking in a row having booked hotel and parking, the barrier did not recognise my car on entry and I had to call for assitance. This previously happened when trying to exit the parking after our holiday.

Mr Siegal, 19 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient very late check in - good facilities - helpful, friendly reception staff. Very convenient.

Mrs Little, 19 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic rooms, helpful staff and a decent breakfast to choose from even at 4am!

Mr Burbidge, 19 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel wasn't as good as stopping in a premier inn beds were uncomfortable.

Mr Burton, 11 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Evans, 07 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the hotel was perfect,staff really friendly and helpful .Ideally placed hotel ,right on the airport. Breakfast was satisfying and plentiful.

Mrs Sweeney, 06 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, a couple of minor issues with the room, but the staff were very helpful, and sorted them.

Mrs Beevers, 02 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes - have stayed in Hampton on Hilton on previous occasions

Mrs Rees, 23 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Efficient service and convenient location with good breakfast.

Mr Williams, 20 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Mr Moynehan, 19 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 750

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019