Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 403 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£50.15*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast - Winter Sale 15% Off, on average, 9/10 (403 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 403

Everything was just as described -friendly staff, easy access to the airport and excellent room and facilities.

Mrs White, 15 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was not aware I was staying with them, no booking in their system.

Miss Horne, 03 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Uncomfortable beds, small hard pillows,noisy airconditioning that wouldn't turn off

Mr Brierley, 04 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were as described. Comfortable rooms and literally a stones thrown from the airport!

Mr Dale, 04 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went to plan,thank you

Mr Walker, 29 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems, pleasant and helpful staff, facilities good as always.

Mr Newton, 24 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

poor selection on the early continental breakfast. dinner served cold.

Mr Kelly, 17 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mrs Watson, 14 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good . Staff very helpful

Mrs Lyth, 13 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first rate and staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Stephens, 12 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Long term Parking has been removed from the Hampton by Hilton hotel car park, which gave the hotel a 10, and now we have to move the car to the less secure ground floor public car park.

Mr Bates, 07 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I would suggest that staff of the hotel go to Europe to learn what a real continental breakfast consists of. Where were the cold meats, cheeses, etc. I will give credit that you were allowed to take away a bag of food if rushing for an early flight.

Mr O'brien, 05 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect from start to finish

Mr Thompson, 05 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect as usual

Mr Stephen, 30 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth. no problems encountered until exiting the car park. Did not recognise no. plate as had to request assistance and give our reference no. as this was fairly handy to find problem soon sorted and barrier lifted to let us exit and get on our way.Important to have Ref no very handy otherwise there could have been a delay

Mrs Lynch, 27 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Slight discrepancy between instructions provided for car arrival and actual procedure but quickly resolved by check in staff. Otherwise excellent.

Mrs Ryan, 26 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was great the difference this time is we had to move our car to the long stay car park which we have not done before we left our car in the hotel car park. Had I known this was the case I would have booked into the premier for £50 less. Then when we returned home we had a hold up at the car park as it didn't recognise our car reg

Mrs Wright, 25 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was great but when we arrived back from our holiday to take our car at 2am the ticket wouldn't work in the barrier and said we owed £105 overstay. The problem was sorted quickly though when we used the intercom to speak to a man who asked our details and realised it was an error. A bit stressful having cars behind us waiting but all was ok in the end.

Miss Roberts, 21 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine , we have stayed there a number of times . Getting out the car park was a different matter . The barrier did not lift , someone eventually answered the ' call button ' and even then he could not find our booking reference . The guy sent a service bloke to us and 10 minutes later we were allowed to go . Meanwhile a big queue of cars built up behind us .Complete fiasco !!!

Mr Kerr, 17 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

We were surprised how large the room was and everything ran smoothly both check in and check out. The only problem we had was finding a clean table to eat our breakfast and when we finally found one it was very uncomfortable for eating at as we had to sit on a low sofa

Mrs Kay, 01 Oct 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Most things went well. Parking was a little confusing as there wasn't any spaces in the allocated hotel parking section but eventually got sorted. Also think it is a touch expensive.

Mrs Ingham, 23 Sep 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and found the staff to be very helpful.

Mrs Partington, 14 Sep 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great!

Miss Willis, 05 Jun 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfectly located opposite the departures, ideal for early morning starts. We also are in the hotel which did a varied selection of dishes. We managed to have a little bit of breakfast in the morning as we had a very early start. Breakfast was nice and would stay here again if travelling from Liverpool.

Miss Elgie, 06 Mar 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems.

Mr Newton, 19 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant stay would stay again

Mrs Murray07853, 10 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

rooms clean and tidy. everything i needed. breakfast great

Mrs Davey, 07 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Waugh, 27 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good !! As usual ...

Mrs Marr, 25 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything was just perfect & as described - holiday extras delivered yet again!

Mrs Wedgewood, 13 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly.

Mrs Young, 10 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable

Mrs Marshall, 13 Dec 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice hotel

Mr Swann, 10 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic although my husband is allergic to feathers and all bedding was full of down, there was no option to advise of allergies so my husband had to try and sleep on the floor with towels for blankets as we didn't arrive at the hotel until 2am so changing the bedding at that time wouldn't have helped after it had been made all day

Mrs Malone, 09 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, booking ran smoothly, staff friendly

Mr Jackson, 11 Sep 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect as always great price great hotel

Mr Taylor, 05 Aug 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff friendly. All great!

Barratt, 24 Oct 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was good staying at hotel the day before we fly puts you in the holiday mood

Mrs Murphy, 06 Oct 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent service especially Ruby

Mr Mcdowell, 16 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent service as always good value for money

Mrs Evans, 15 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service, would definitely recommend.

Miss Collister, 11 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

great!!!!!

Mrs Munns, 08 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed al Hampton hotel Liverpool had a great stay

Mr Wilson, 07 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

My husband and I have stayed at the Hampton (Hilton)opposite Liverpool Airport on four occasions now before flying to Spain and will do so again in the future,the hotel is clean,comfortable and the staff are friendly.

Mrs Noonan, 05 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

booked hotel at liverpool. good rate.

Mrs Harris, 03 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

very helpful at both hotels premier inn liverpool, and the hampton by hilton john lennon airport

Mr Walsh, 02 Sep 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems as usual.

Mrs Inskip, 28 Aug 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

all fine,good value

Mr Nicholas, 22 Aug 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, friendly staff,spotless room, generous breakfast..

Mrs Marklew, 18 Aug 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy booking, fast check in, room lovely and clean.

Mrs Asquith, 14 Aug 2012

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 403

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 17-02-2020