Reviews of The Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Airport

1 Speke Hall Avenue, Speke, Liverpool, Merseyside L24 1UX

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 242 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Express yourself

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (242 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 242 of 242

Very helpful staff at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Airport.

Mrs Pascoe, 16 Jun 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfectly located hotel, super breakfast. Smooth transfers to and from hotel. Would highly recommend

Mrs Whittaker, 27 Jun 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well, no problems, will use again

Mr Prince, 29 Jun 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

great

Miss Todd, 09 Jul 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very easy to find, comfortable and clean, the breakfast was excellent- first class

Mr Yates, 19 Aug 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay drop off & pick up excellent

Mrs Gregson, 05 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

After a cancelled flight at East Midlands, coming home and booking a room at your Liverpool Hotel, meant we could travel up and have a good nights sleep before our journey. We got a warm welcome, spotless room and advice on the bus route to the city. Tr

Mr Buckley, 23 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good, no problems at all

Mrs Latz, 26 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE OUR BOOKING ON OUR SYSTEM BUT LUCKILY THEY DID HAVE A DISABLED ROOM FREE-THE HOTEL CALLED HOLIDAY EXTRAS TO VERIFY OUR BOOKING- TRANSFER TO AIRPORT VERY SMOOTH BUT IT TOOK 2 PHONES CALLS AND 45 MINUTE WAIT TO BE PICKED UP ON OUR RETURN.

Mrs Colclough, 29 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

1st class service as usual

Mr Hayhurst, 29 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The breakfast entitlement got a bit confusing at the booking stage - whether I was entitled to a 'hot' breakfast or 'cold' (continental) one. In the end it didn't matter as the hotel only did one kind of breakfast, anyway, which was a hybrid really!

Mr Mcauley, 08 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Decent hotel for the price. Staff friendly & helpful

Mr Robertson, 18 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The booking at Liverpool express hotel and parking arrangements worked well. Good value too

Mr Smith, 25 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

good hotel , nice staff , clean room ,2 mins from airport no problems at all

Mr Elliott, 05 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent I wish other service industries were as good.

Mr Taylor, 09 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very well except return pick up to ages to pick us back up for our car.

Mr Bailey, 15 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Overall OK, but had to wait over 20 minutes to be picked up from the airport on our return

Mrs Lindley, 17 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was fab. The only problem was the taxi didn't arrive to return us to our car at Liverpool airport on our arrival back home. Despite numerous phone calls we had to resort to paying for a black cab to take us back. The receptionist at the express by Holiday Inn did her very best to help us but she was short staffed. They did however reimburse us the extortionate £5.50 charged by the black cab.

Mrs Matthews, 22 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Express in at Liverpool airport took so long to get a taxi to us on our arrival (was -10 degrees ) to Liverpool were took a black cab after 30 mins waiting and it cost us £7. Gutted. Please email a response elainewhite@ukonline.co.uk

Ms White, 13 Dec 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

yes very good in all these respects

Mr Reynolds, 20 Dec 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything as expected and staff very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Bennett, 02 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fine thanks.

Mr Maxwell, 14 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Conveniently located, modern hotel.

Miss Gamston, 16 May 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very happy. Staff and facilities all very good. The evening receptionist at the hotel was very good in particular.

Mr Mcclure, 02 May 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The staff were helpful and friendly and facilities good.

Dr Charles, 27 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent- ran like clock work

Mrs Hulme, 06 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

A fantastic site for hotel & parking, I have already used it agian for my next trip in 2 weeks.

Mrs Edmundson, 12 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

VERY SMOOTHLY REALLY ENJOYED

Mrs Ellis, 03 Apr 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was spacious and comfortable, the staff were helpful and we will stay overnight before a flight from Liverpool again if the price is right.

Mr Crayston, 29 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Taxi service between hotel and airport was not great. We had to wait a long time in the cold on our return before the taxi turned up to take us back to the hotel

Mr Clarke, 08 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very clean, beds very comfortable,personel all pleasant and friendly even at 04.00. Taxi service spot on both leaving and returning. Definately to be recommended

Mrs Bayes, 06 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

very slow checkin, Food choice very limited and pricy for quality received. Havingsaid thatthe room was very clean and the faults were with the hotel not holiday extras so i will give them another try with a different hotel group

Mrs Watson, 04 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

the hotel was excellent, the facilities were very good, the staff were very friendly and helpful, check in was quick with no problems

Miss Longden, 07 Nov 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Thank you every thing went extremely smoothly. Dealing with yourself was simple. The hotel staff were excellent. They had obviously received the correct booking deatails from you on our behalf.

Mr Farquharson, 02 Aug 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We got lost on the way home from Liverpool airport! a plan of our to get to the nearsest main road or motorway would have been very useful - there was only one motorway sign on the way out and then nothing.

Mr Winter, 09 Apr 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

accomadation fine menu on offer in the evening not appealing at all we went out had to wait over 1/2 hour for taxi back on arrival back (IN FREEZING COLD)

Mrs Holder, 01 Apr 2010

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

The transfer to and from the airport was very efficient and the evening meal and breakfast were very good.

Mr Davies, 25 Mar 2009

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent, lovely clean bathroom, great to have breakfat at 4a.m.

Mrs Davies, 23 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff at Holiday Inn were great, extremely helpful and pleasant mannered

Mrs Vas, 10 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient for airport, and great to be able to leave car on site for time away.

Mr Wightman, 28 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

staying at the holiday inn at liverpool airport made the holiday run much more smoothly, there was no waiting about and the staff were very helpful. Thankyou

Mrs Riley, 20 Jul 2008

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

great position and such a nice clean and friendly place.

Mr Wilson, 07 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 242 of 242