Reviews of the Hampton by Hilton Luton airport

42-50 Kimpton Road Luton Bedfordshire LU2 0NB

Book the Luton Hampton by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 67 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton, on average, 8/10 (67 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 67

Well organised and a good service

Mr Kolev, 27 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

everthing was so easy on arrivial, at hotel. all requests observed Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Mr Morrow, 29 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Not impressed. I booked two rooms at Hampton by Hilton in Luton. When we arrived they were unable to find my booking on their computer system. After rooms had finally been allocated,they tried to charge me for what the booking webpage had described as free overnight parking

Mr Metcalf, 05 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton by Hilton could not find my reservation on the outbound leg of my journey for about ten minutes. They could see the return journey booking. All solved eventually. Room was fine as was the breakfast choices. In my return I was initially told that the room wasn’t prepaid. I would have to pay the Hampton by Hilton directly. Again it took a while to resolve. So whilst the hotel is gone and well located for the airport and their staff are all very friendly something seems to be amiss in the communicibeteeen your Diane the Hilton chain.

Mr Iles, 28 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

We book as a group of 10 so I have to call to make bookings to ensure their is sufficient availability at the hotel. It there was a facility to do this on the web site it would make life a lot easier. I book 5 rooms and 5 vehicles but thus needs to be 5 separate bookings? Apart from that the service has been great.

Mr Ingham, 22 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not a bad hotel but food/ menu very limited. Room was fine

Mr Hucker, 11 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton
3 out of 5

All as we had expected including expensive bar! We would definitely stay again. Staff very helpful and friendly. Prices good

Mr Quarmby, 08 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel room was extremely noisy. We made 3 calls to reception to stop rowdy behaviour above us. No sleep at all despite using ear plugs. Really disappointed.

Mrs Brand, 11 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly . Hotel and car park were easy to find. Stagf were on hand to help out. Jotel very comfy.

Mrs Stringer, 04 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

From start to finish everything ran smoothly. Very happy with the location & the hotel. Friendly staff & hotel breakfast to be recommended.

Mrs Nolan, 23 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, facilities as described . Comfortable clean room

Mr Sedge, 16 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Really friendly staff...Lovely comfortable room...Perfect for what we needed before our early morning flight... Thankyou..

Miss Cooper, 02 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice, the staff were really helpful and when we told them we would be leaving before breakfast started which was reall early at 4.30 were given a take out with a coffee.

Mr Dare, 01 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facility was fantastic, the staff were incredibly accommodating and helpful, the room was nice, but the bed was quite hard. Overall, exactly what we needed, and for a great price.

Mr Haddaway, 22 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, staff very friendly. The directions to car park were difficult but, fortunately, we had been before so went the way we knew. Everything at car park went smoothly and transfer buses were frequent.

Mr Brown, 19 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great location. Only a shame they don't operate transfers early hours but we were aware of that so made alternative arrangements.

Mrs Harrison, 02 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Luton. The hotel was clean, breakfast was fresh, rooms were good. We had a taxi transfer to the airport who was on time, and we were picked up from the airport quickly. Great service!

Mrs Dawkins, 01 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All great

Mrs Clay, 26 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good and very convenient to airport

Mr Wyeth, 18 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All easy, good rooms, good hotel, easy parking and transfer to airport.

Mr Davis, 07 Aug 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Bit of a treck to the end of the car park when it's raining. Shame the barrier to the empty, closer car park doesn't get fixed! Apart from that, everything ok. Bus to the airport was a drag. Airport car park bus, staff and system really good.

Mr Curshen, 26 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Car was safe staff fantastic. Bus stop for Airport just outside of hotel. Transport to hotel good.Just a pity the Airport is such a mess. Lots of people sat on floor no seats. Plane was over 2 hours late.

Mr Knight, 30 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not happy with the hotel

Mr Howse, 25 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

All good thanks.

Mr Ings, 24 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great price for hotel and one week parking for not much more than the parking at the airport. Will use again.

Mrs Mayley, 09 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Directions given to us by holiday extras to the hotel and JetParks were useless,causing a lot of stress.Hotel staff then gave us directions to JetParks which was equally useless.As we had to leave so early for our flight,only a cold buffet breakfast was available, which would have been OK if the fruit was edible.Sour apples and bruised bananas.

Ms Bartley, 04 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Directions given to us by holiday extras to the hotel and JetParks were useless,causing a lot of stress.Hotel staff then gave us directions to JetParks which was equally useless.As we had to leave so early for our flight,only a cold buffet breakfast was available, which would have been OK if the fruit was edible.Sour apples and bruised bananas.

Ms Bartley, 04 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel with a nice bar area. Breakfast served from 5.30 so great for our early flight.

Mrs Richardson, 29 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Waiting to be checked in only one receptionist on duty

Miss Waddington, 25 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Found hotel to be quite comfortable on our first overnight stay . But on returning on our 2nd pre booked night found our room had been given away.and we were offered a Disabled persons room.Also both breakfasts experience were unsatisfactory.Not enough prepared food for early flights guests.and staff total non empathy attitudes.Would not book this hotel again.

Mr Rainsford, 13 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes, everything was perfect.

Mr Lake, 13 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

ideal for overnight stop on way to Luton Airport

Mr Gostling, 02 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Lavell, 20 Oct 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant. Room was larger than we expected and would have been happy to stay here for a week and not just overnight. Food was good as well and not overpriced

Mrs Beard, 19 Oct 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely stay, good sized clean room

Mr Lavell, 19 Oct 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Smith, 23 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The directions to the hotel were out of date as there was a new road instead of a roundabout and we don't have Satnav. Got there in the end. Hotel/staff etc great.

Mr Brown, 21 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as easy as described. Staff were very helpful. Would use again.

Miss Summers, 18 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as described quick check in and out, perfect location and price was the best bit for 1 night and parking.

Mrs Cane, 04 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Experience was fantastic. Welcoming staff, simple, well-rehearsed, smoothly executed procedures for getting us to the airport (with pack-up breakfast!) for 3:45am. Great hotel, great service all round, really pleased.

Mrs Hanson, 29 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well, hotel and taxi staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Dukes, 26 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Lovett, 24 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good service, great room

Mr Hurn, 22 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

very friendly staff and a comfortable room

Mr Reid, 14 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All staff very helpful and friendly... They just forgot to give us our return Bus tickets for the airport at check-in so had to pay £7.40 for 2ads & 1ch but hey ho... Everything else was smooth.

Mrs Cooper, 12 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It is not what it shows with the parking

Mr Ives, 06 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great hotel, service was excellent and food was lovely.

Mr Yates, 01 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent staff extremely helpful letting us know about car parking and picking the bus up both at hotel and for when we returned.

Mrs Parker, 01 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, friendly and room was ideal

Ms Jones, 02 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The member of staff was trying to tell us that we need to pay for car park when it was already paid.

Mr Rycherd-Smith, 13 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 67