Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 807 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£86.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (807 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 807

I use Holiday Extras a lot, and unfortunately this is the first time it’s not been great. Firstly the described 5-10min walk from the multi-storey car park to the hotel was more like 20-25 with cases, this was impacted by the building works but these have been ongoing for manny many months so this should have been made aware of. The hotel was ok, basic and efficient, but lacked any real choice of food for dinner with a very basic menu, so we had to go out for dinner, again not ideal when you have a very early start the following day. Due to the time we were departing there were no buses back to the airport so we had to pay for a taxi as weren’t prepared to do the walk again, especially with the very uneaten and pot holed pathways making dragging 2 cases even more of a challenge. Then on our return, having followed the instructions to the letter, ie called when we got our cases, we then made our way back to the multi-storey car park and had to wait a good 15-20mins before our car arrived - not exactly Meet & Greet, so overall not the best experience and would book this at Luton Airport again or recommend

Mr Thompson, 23 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was very good, the staff at the airparks were superb. Our flight was cancelled by 1 day on our return but the staff were very helpful. I did phone in advance to let them know of our problem

Mrs Dunbar, 19 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked really well. The car park was easy to find and handed over the car with no issue. We did then have to walk to the hotel (Holiday Inn Express) with all our luggage, which was hard going in the heatwave! I read we had to take the car first and then check in to the hotel. But it would have been good to have dropped the luggage (and family) at the hotel first to save the kids having to walk a distance with bags. Otherwise hotel was very pleasant with all we needed for dinner and our early start. Picking up the car coming home was very easy too. Although the information said go to the short stay car park yet I would have described it as the multi-storey car park (where we dropped off the car). All the staff we encountered were helpful and polite. We would use Holiday Extras again (as we have done twice now).

Mr Grech-Marguerat, 05 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was not possible for me to take advantage of the included breakfast, especially as Easyjet had brought my flight time forward. Otherwise, everything went according to plan and the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room and facilities good.

Mr Asher, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really friendly member of staff on check in. Good sized room which was clean and had a comfortable bed. Hotel is in an amazing location- So close to the airport!

Mrs Goodsell, 26 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel were excellent. However, we needed to carry our luggage yards uphill from the coach drop off to hotel.Not good

Mr Garlick, 26 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes everything was as described good service.

Mr Scanes, 30 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great location just a short walk to the terminal. Friendly staff at check in and out. Lovely comfortable bed and clean room.

Mr Lockwood-Lee, 28 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It took some time to find the car park but once we got there, the service was good. The hotel was very convenient, being next door to the airport and the staff were helpful.

Mr Hilton, 23 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to deal with. Just what we needed. Location perfect before our week abroad

Mrs Wilson, 14 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish. Directions were accurate so no problem arriving. Transport to and from the airport very good, drivers helpful. Automated key deposit and retrieval really saved on the usual queues. Hotel accommodation at the airport was good and only a 10 minute walk to Departures. Definitely use again and would recommend to friends and family.

Mrs Taylor, 06 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good pre-holiday parking and hotel close to Luton. We have used Airparks and Holiday Inn Express on many occasions and have always found them to be excellent, convenient and reasonably priced

Mr Armstrong, 28 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good hotel value for money

Mr Smith, 26 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan no problems

Mr Peace, 23 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking is a bit far otherwise it’s perfect service

Mr Sherifi, 13 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything you could want, hot food available even though leaving early and a comfortable walk away from airport.

Mr Bloomfield, 23 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We got lost finding the Airparks car park and had to pay an unnecessary £3 to get out of Luton airport but other than that the experience and hotel were fine.

Mr Batterby, 13 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

As described

Ms Davis, 10 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Triple room was double bed and single bed. Not good for 3 individual travellers. Triple room means 3 beds?? Meet and Greet service wasn’t premium, wasn’t made clear that car wouldn’t be waiting for me. I was required to call ahead. Not great. Was left standing in cold car park for 30 plus minutes,

Mr Jessamine, 08 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything worked very well, staff at Short Run carparking and Holiday Inn Express very helpful and the whole package worked very efficiently.

Mr Broadbent, 06 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve, everything was perfect.

Ms Taylor, 03 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

As always, everything was as described and perfect. Used Holiday Extras for many years and never failed to provide us with excellent service

Mrs Treleaven, 02 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent services all round. Ease of parking and travel to hotel and excellent accommodation

Mr Hardy, 31 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great just got to pick up the car from Airparks when we arrive home,so if it will be as easy as dropping off will be no problem

Mr Northey, 11 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, very helpful indeed

Mrs D'souza, 04 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked a stay and park for Christmas Night at the Holiday Inn Express Luton, we were suppose to be dropping the cars off and taking the shuttle bus back to the hotel so we could just walk to the airport the next day. When we arrived the staff at the hotel told us there were no shuttle buses running during Christmas Day and that we would have to pay £10 per car for the overnight stay. After we explain the situation, they agreed that we could leave the cars overnight for free but it would be £10 a night if we left the cars there while on holiday. There was no attempt to help us resolve the situation and when I asked what we could do the lady behind the desk said “I don’t need this! Its bad enough working Christmas Day!†They also told us they didn’t know if there were any buses running the next day so even if we moved the cars in the morning there was no guarantee of a bus running! Again there was no attempt to help us to find out if this was the case! The staff were rude and abrupt and didn’t seem to care whether or not we were able to catch our flight - this was 20:00 we had young children with us and it was Christmas! Luckily, the buses were running the next day, unfortunately we had to get up extra early to ensure this was the case which made the hotel stay a waste of money and time as we could have stayed at home and got up at the same time. Finally, when we took the cars the ticket only gave us till the 3rd, we are back in the 4th and had paid for this. This was quickly resolved with a phone call to Holiday Extra where the lady on the end of he phone was apologetic and lovely - despite working boxing day!

Mrs White, 29 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Best overnight stay I`ve ever had. Staff very accommodating and the room was so clean. In fact the sheets were so clean I didn`t dare take my underpants off.

Mr Pointon, 16 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good place to stay and near to the airport only a Short walk away. Staff good. Would use again.

Mr Thurston, 12 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful. Room far too hot. Hotel conveniently situated for airport

Mrs Woolley, 29 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

after i pack my car was use for 57m on clock

Mrs Patel, 27 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

An excellent overnight stay with very helpful and friendly front desk staff

Mr Brind, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Have booked lots of tines with Holiday Extras Never fails to disappoint

Mrs Hillier, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had to change room, three staying, first room too small. Breakfast was ok not the best. Staff friendly and helpful.?

Mrs Fairey, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Later meal times in the hotel

Mr Dyer, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Comfortable spotless room and helpful staff. A relax ng start to travel. Thank you

Mrs Wyatt, 19 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes very!

Mrs Manifold, 18 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

you were perfect, thank you.

Mr Payne, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

nice clean hotel, reasonable meal , friendly staff

Mr Hurst, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very comfortable beds.

Mrs Dwyer, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Hancocks, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed at this hotel so that we could be rested for a 4.00 am departure the following morning. At 10pm the road outside of the room began to be re-surfaced. This did not finish until 2.30 in the morning. I complained 12.30 to be told that it would only be another half hour. The clerk told me that normally the hotel would be informed of works but in this case it was not. I should have not needed to ring about this the hotel should have rang us and perhaps arranged alternative rooms. I travelled with a party of 6 in 2 rooms and would not recommend this hotel. I even took a video of the work and the road sweeper who was permanently going for nearly 5 hours.

Mr Tones, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Easy & quick check in at hotel, room good. Value for money.

Mrs Swain, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean rooms and friendly staff,breakfast had lots of choices.

Mrs Davies, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes,Yes and Yes

Mrs Stone, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything great.

Mr Sault, 08 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities and staff Fine Airparks Problematic

Mr Russell, 26 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to book, easy check in and out. Lovely room friendly staff

Mrs Ruck, 25 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent experience. Efficient. Well organised. Friendly staff. Buses arrived and left very quickly. Limited waiting times. Only downside it was just can't bit too far away for me but otherwise couldn't fault it.

Mr Giannasi, 24 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Another return visit, ideal for us when we have early flights

Mr Barker, 19 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Lucas, 18 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 807

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019