Reviews for the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9

London Road, Markyate Hertfordshire, AL3 8HH

Book the Holiday Inn South M1 J9

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 259 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£111.00*
room-only
£111.00*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn M1 J9, on average, 8/10 (259 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 259

No improvement needed, excellent start to our holiday , holiday very helpful, transfer to airport on time and prompt . Would use anyone else to book our pre holiday hotel and the excellent service of fast track through security.

Mrs Artis, 22 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Rooms are a bit tired. Food was IK. Ok for a cheap airport stay and parking option.

Mrs Burton, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Room good and staff very helpful.

Mr Warr, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Bar area needs a bit of an update.

Mr Church, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

We have already lodged our complaint no need to repeat it again.would not recommend this hotel,

Mr Tidy, 08 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very good and easy no stress

Mr Crowe, 04 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Everything was pretty good but the bar facilities were no where near up to standard, service was good but the bar was like drinking in a village hall. Restaurant was very good

Mr Simpson, 03 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel. All we could have wanted.

Mr Waring, 02 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Instructions were spot on. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to use their service again.

Mrs Bevington, 27 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, facilities were good, staff helpful.

Mrs Asher, 27 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful Being able to park my own car and that's where it stayed with me keeping my keys was G8 You have to pay for your own taxi back, but they have an account with the taxi firm and it only costs you £20 and no more! I would use the hotel & parking again

Mr Prince, 26 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

my order for dinner was wrong. My main course should have been Peri Peri chicken and it was clearly ordinary chicken I queried this only to be told it was Peri Peri chicken.I ate my dinner keeping some of the chicken aside, when the manger came past and asked if everything was ok I explained my issue he clearly said that is not Peri Peri chicken saying leave it with me I will be back in a minute ,I am still waiting, I also ordered a cheesecake dessert which should have had caramel ice cream but this was chocolate instead. I would have complained to the manger about that but never saw him again. Not a very good advert for this place as it is a pretty tired establishment which could be over looked if the service was spot on. The table staff in the restaurant seemed more intent on hanging around the till area having a giggle with each other.

Mr Connelly, 25 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Hotel and staff excellent. Will stay again when travelling from Luton.

Mr Burson, 23 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

good hotel,good reception,everything went smoothly, however the hotel food was vastly overpriced; but taxi transfer went like a dream

Mr Wheatley, 21 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Excellent . Room , taxi service to and from the airport . Helpful staff . No problems

Mr Gardner, 18 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful staff

Mr Penney, 15 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The restuarant seems to be run by very young people with no management in sight. They did there best but seemed to be out of their depth. Understand that people need to learn a job but there didnt seem to be any support for them. actually felt sorry for them.

Mr Brady, 14 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Yes everything was as described. Five minutes from the M1& easy journey into the airport.

Mr Wright, 12 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We landed in England at 1am so by the time we got are luggage and drove to the hotel it was 2am. I was on my own with 2 young children so they were obviously tierd. The man on the reception was very rude to us. I wanted to add breakfast on to room but he was rolling his eyes so i said forget it. The lifts were broken so we had to walk to the room. When we got to the room there was somebody else in there. We had to walk bak down to reception he gave me another room told me the bed seatie was made n it had sheets n duvet. When we got there it was not even made into a bed n there was no sheets or duvet. We must eventually got to bed at 4am

Mrs Vallender-Orton, 13 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Very nice hotel friendly staff

Mrs Norton, 07 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Good hotel for overnight stay before our hols. Very slow restaurant service, but that was rectified satisfactorily.

Mrs Williams, 07 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All as described

Mr Seager, 06 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

we stay at this hotel about 3 to 4 times a year and all ways find it a pleasant stay and very helpful staff.

Mr Brind, 04 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Lovely stay. Friendly staff, exactly what I wanted for a one night stay before flight. Defiantly recommend and would use hotel and car park again.

Mr Walker, 31 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

food very poor hotel good

Mrs Jackson, 30 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Facilities and rooms are dated, but it is reasonable value for money.

Mr Cole, 28 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

It's a dump old and tatty and we had to go out for food

Mr Richardson, 26 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Everythink go smoothly and exactly as it should. Will back again definitely

Mr Pazgan, 21 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We had a 5am wake up call but were meant to have aam wake up. Apart from this everything was great. Thank you

Miss Hatton, 15 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

It fitted our needs perfectly

Mr Martin, 10 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Everything was wonderful, good service, lovely staff.

Mrs Ward, 06 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Great faultless stay. Friendly staff. Good food.

Mr Walpole, 29 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very smooth process. Hotel was nice in good location to then get to airparks the next morning. Dropped car off and a member of staff helped me. Got on bus straight away. Picking up the car easily found car keys and car

Miss Smith, 29 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Overall staff very helpful, however we had to sleep early due to an early morning flight and were kept awake all night by a constant noise from an air conditioning unit in the bar area. When reported the next morning at 4.30am the night manager expressed some sympathy but very little else.

Mr Williams, 20 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

No proper bar. Disappointing menu.

Mrs Cooley, 16 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel in convenient location for airport. good service from hotel staff

Mr Sale, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT

Mrs Pearson, 30 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

It was quite old hotel. Hot water can be very very hot. It was dangerous. There was no free internet. One thing good was parking set ! But i would chose another hotel next time.

Mr Motley, 29 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Easy to find good facilities nice family room

Ms Bunnett, 26 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel bar etc and interior are under going refurbishing and place is a bit of a mess

Mr Brown, 25 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

Smooth book in when we arrived at hotel. Everything that we required, comfortable room and stall friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel if flying from Luton.

Mr Norris, 18 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The staff are very helpful and the room was clean apart from a couple of dead bugs in bath.Other than that the room was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

Mr Brind, 11 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

This hotel was a no frills but good, clean and efficient. Perfect for the night before an early flight from Luton

Mrs Read, 10 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Hotel had not received our booking from holiday extras however still gave us a room

Mr Hayes, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The instructions on return were useless - they directed us to an area that is now bull-dozed and under re-development. Transfer buses now leave from a different point - it is unacceptable that you have not updated the info you send out. V.poor TBH.

Mr Whitehead, 04 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Good room, nice staff and excellent food

Mrs Crew, 11 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mrs Bonnick, 30 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

not enough staff and a very old tired hotel ...... not the standard of other holiday inns

Mr Hickford, 28 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

the room was left with an empty cke bottle on the table and there was no coffe in the conderments

Mrs Waite, 22 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and the meal we had in the bar area was very enjoyable.

Mr Brind, 15 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 259

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 18-09-2019