Reviews for the Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9

London Road, Markyate Hertfordshire, AL3 8HH

Book the Holiday Inn South M1 J9

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 261 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn M1 J9 with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (261 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 261

Everything went very smoothly, I had no problems either dropping my car off or picking it up.

Ms Stopher, 22 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very impressed all round thanks ;

Mr Lockwood, 16 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

everything was fab thanks

Mr Hughes, 12 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Even when i had incorrectly booked on the wrong day I rang up and the lady I spoke to was soo helpful she went above and beyond to help.. Amazing customer service

Mrs Nisar, 05 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Directions good. Holiday Inn very good value. parking easy to use.

Mr Thompson, 04 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

better than expected everybody really helpful and well planed travel and luton airpark parking

Mr Iles, 23 Mar 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel room. Arrival and departure times meant we only used the hotel to sleep. Polite receptionist and clean and tidy facilities. Arrived at Airparks to a long queue waiting for the next bus. Unable to get on the first one so had to wait another 20 minutes for the next. Slightly frustrating when all you want to do is get to the airport and check in.

Mr York, 17 Mar 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very good overall although we appreared not to be on the hotel system at first (if at all?)

Mr Plumb, 15 Mar 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful ,helped check in on pay machine , and offered a direct pickup service which was great.

Mrs Grace, 12 Feb 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

have used holiday extras for many years always good service.

Mrs Owen, 06 Feb 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Excellent service, directions / address details could be more thorough but overall very satisfied with the service

Miss Grehan, 05 Feb 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We were greeted by the snow!!! I know that is totally out of your control but the whereabouts of the parking of our car was not clear.....no sign that read 'front row'..apart from that...brilliant.

Mrs Bosworth, 27 Jan 2013

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything and everyone very good.

Jones, 18 Dec 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

wouldnt use anyone else!

Owen, 16 Dec 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Great value for money, First class

Steadman, 20 Oct 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, excellent staff at hotel, parking space etc. THe AIrparks was very well organised with helpful staff.

Ms Matthews, 09 Oct 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very efficient. Staff were very helpful and supportive. Superb value,

Mr Edwards, 06 Aug 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff were very pleasant and helpful

Mr Griffiths, 06 Aug 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Main memorable item about this booking was the quick response. Late opening hours resulted in complete surprise when calling Holiday Extras as the call was answered quickly by a UK call centre and we were able to ask questions and make a booking from a knowledgeable member of staff.

Mr Sumner, 23 Jul 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

yes everything went great

Mrs Biggadike, 20 Jul 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan & in all areas staff were extremely helpful

Mrs Jackson, 01 Jul 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service you provided and have no complaints at all.

Mr Briston, 05 Jun 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

spot on smashing place

Mrs Isaew, 20 May 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect!

Ms Deeming, 05 Feb 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Smoothly but the hotel staff were not as informative and helpful as it could be

Mrs Boydon, 16 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly just as descibed,staff very helpfull,all very oranized

Miss Pearmain, 15 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

service was great, although they parked our car in the wrong lane, we came back late night, but there was loads of staff who were very helpfull and found our car. Would definetly use your service again!

Mr Charmanskaite, 08 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel Superb. Staff at Airparks couldn't have been more helpful. The service has vastly improved in the last 12 months. Was extremely impressed.

Mrs Mccoy, 09 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

A smooth sailing start to our holiday. Accommodation great and parking too. Great service, ease and value for money. Would use again.

Miss Moffat, 18 Dec 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

have used many times great service!

Mrs Owen, 18 Dec 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Great evening meal with excellent service and breakfast included at this comfortable hotel. Parking system worked very well. Offer included all in the price so very good value for money.

Miss Stephens, 14 Dec 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff at hotel and car park were very helpful and welcoming.

Ms Lough, 13 Dec 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Quick, efficient, 'no hassle' service!

Mrs Bate, 12 Dec 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

very helpfull from the holiday inn to airparks our trip went very smoothly. thankyou.

Mr Humphries, 04 Dec 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Holiday Inn at Luton which was excellent and the service by Airparks both ways was superb

Mr Taylor, 17 Nov 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

an easy painless experience, would not hesitate to use the service again

Mr Taylor, 14 Nov 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Arrangements were smooth and staff at hotel and car park were very helpful.

Mr Arnold, 11 Nov 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

It was an all round, excellent service. Everything was exactly as stated and the cheap stay in the Holiday Inn was superb value.

Mr Mccarthy, 06 Nov 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything was excellant

Mr Farrow, 01 Nov 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

TV not working in hotel room

Mr Care, 31 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

brilliant servive from start to finish. easy to use.

Mrs Allen, 24 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went like a dream. We booked an overnight stay at Luton airport and parking. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Offord, 18 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the hotel and parking we booked with you. We are very pleased with your service. We have now used you on a number of occasions and would recommend your services to our friends

Mr Young, 16 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Everything worked well.

Mr Richardson, 14 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything good for the value.

Mrs Rayson, 02 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

v good travel arrangements v friendly helpful staff comfortable and clean room great food

Mr Heath, 18 Sep 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Absolutely no problems with the car parking facilities. Easy to use. Fast drop off and collection.

Mrs Mcgrady, 17 Sep 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything was great but the car was not parked in the place the machine said it was. Otherwise you would have 9 or 10 out of 10.

Mr Strutt, 11 Sep 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The Holiday Inn had not had the booking fowarded to them,so they had to ring you to confirm our stay.Fortunately we had our booking reference and they had a room.Parking and hotel stay was good value.No complaints

Mr Edward, 11 Sep 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn at Luton was an excellent choice of hotel and it was only only 6 minutes from the Airparks car park the following morning. The car park is fully automated so was very easy to operate, would recommend this option to others that Fly from Luton.

Mr Crockford, 05 Sep 2011

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 261

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-01-2020, valid as of 21-11-2019