Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1377 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1377 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1377

The hotel was fine but the bus from Airparks dropped us off not at reception but on the road below and we had to drag our bags up to the hotel. In the morning we asked when we could get transport to the terminal and reception said there’s a bus from the road below we then had to walk in the snow to the terminal as no bus appeared. Not the best start to a holiday at 4:30 in the morning. I won’t be using Luton or Airparks again.

Mr Frost, 12 Mar 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great:- room and service Only issue was getting suitcase up steep hill as impossible to lift it up long set of steps

Mrs Colman, 29 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent, efficient service

Mrs Winzer, 28 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent, efficient service

Mrs Winzer, 28 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Difficult to find pick up place at Luton as instructed to go to 3rd floor but signage only indicates floors 1 &2 are only options

Ms Wilson, 27 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Difficult to find pick up place at Luton as instructed to go to 3rd floor but signage only indicates floors 1 &2 are only options

Ms Wilson, 27 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

room and facilities was great short walk to airport,breakfast from 4am i would derinately use it again, made life so much easier

Mr Gillan, 21 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used several times before and always pleased with everything ... thank you

Mrs Barkwith, 19 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Online instructions were very easy to use, and the staff were very helpful - quick and easy system on both departure and arrival. Lovely hotel, very close to airport.

Miss Mitchell, 20 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth service

Mrs Emery, 14 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have a complaint in and am waiting for a response. The hotel and car park were fine. The directions from holidayextras were totally wrong and it took me 2 very stressful hours running around Luton. Wether I book with you again will depend on your actions

Mrs Holmes, 13 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

The whole experience was seamless and as described on the booking ????

Mr Vickery, 05 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The whole experience was seamless and as described on the booking ????

Mr Vickery, 05 Feb 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking very organised, hotel good

Miss Bass, 25 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was good and conveniently located. A bit disappointed with the state of the car when I collected it. The door cil/inside was completely muddy on the driver side. the wheels were also very dirty - makes me wonder where the car was taken and parked. More care should be taken with customers cars.

Mr Kaushal, 13 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Perfect as usual

Mr Dudson, 06 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth at drop off, easy to find and hotel experience very close. Collection was not so smooth, we called as we collected our cases and made our way over to you. We had to wait for almost an hour from calling to collection before our car was ready, for my very tired children this morning was the longest 40 minutes ever, especially as they were hungry too!

Mrs Sparshott, 28 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Unfortunately the heating in our room wasn’t working, we were offered a room change but we had already unpacked & we had an early start in the morning, so the duty manager offered us an electric heater instead, which she delivered promptly, excellent service, thank you

Mr Thorn, 16 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the heating in our room wasn’t working, we were offered a room change but we had already unpacked & we had an early start in the morning, so the duty manager offered us an electric heater instead, which she delivered promptly, excellent service, thank you

Mr Thorn, 16 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was an ideal location for the airport. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and moders

Ms Green, 14 Dec 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good! Staff excellent

Mrs Chamberlain, 09 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The parking company were a bit chaotic and car was not there when we returned despite us calling as instructed and had to wait in a cold car park.

Mr Eager, 08 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes it worked for us perfectly.

Mrs Chamberlain, 29 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes it worked for us perfectly.

Mrs Chamberlain, 29 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was in good location, the parking company were brilliant. Very swift and, friendly and professional. Most importantly our car was ready for collection when we arrived at the pick up point.

Mrs Newson, 25 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All staff helpful (modern word for professional?!) which is the crux of this going smoothly.

Mrs Hall, 25 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great night at the Holiday Inn. It was a ten minute walk to Luton airport. Very quick and easy. We left car at Airparks. Didn’t have any waiting around. Everything went smoothly . Will be booking again next year

Mrs Cox, 21 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

the hotel was 2+ star at best not 4 star food was cold and choice was limited if like me you are a none meat eater. i think we were the only british guests there, mainly eastern european some of them were very rude just pushing in and filling up to 3 plates for one person. on the bright side the staff were friendly and very helpful. would never return.

Mr Bestwick, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Meet and greet not so good. Waited 40 minutes for car to be brought. Not good when exhausted after long flight

Mrs Brookes, 20 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel, 15 minute walk to the terminal in the morning.

Mr Threlfall-Sears, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel, 15 minute walk to the terminal in the morning.

Mr Threlfall-Sears, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Airparks car park isn’t ideal! It’s some way away from Luton Airport and luckily the driver dropped us near the hotel as it was pouring!! There’s no hotel bus, so you’d have to go to the airport terminal and walk about 10 mins to the hotel!

Mr Dunsmure, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Airparks car park isn’t ideal! It’s some way away from Luton Airport and luckily the driver dropped us near the hotel as it was pouring!! There’s no hotel bus, so you’d have to go to the airport terminal and walk about 10 mins to the hotel!

Mr Dunsmure, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was just right staff at the hotel also the taxi drivers going to airport and returning to hotel were very helpful we will definitely book this hotel again whenever we fly from Luton thank you

Mrs Geisler, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything as planned at good price

Mr Rowley, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We travelled from Luton airport. Travelled up the night before booked the car in with Airparks with no problems and were helped by a very helpful young man. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express where all went smoothly with helpful friendly front desk staff. On our return we caught the shuttle bus back to Airparks where our car was waiting with easy collection of the keys. Overall the experience was very good

Mr Wilkins, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation - parking let it down

Mrs Mcgiffin, 11 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked rooms in hotel before going on holiday. The whole process was very easy. I had a couple of questions after booking on line and called the customer service number. I spoke to one of your team and he was really helpful. We would definitely use you again.

Mr Paehlke, 09 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The car park is easy to find and the bus transfer regular. The hotel is ideal for an early morning flight and is about 15 min walk depending on how quick you walk!

Mrs Webb, 08 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy booking experience

Mr/S Pitrolino, 29 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very impressed with this service. Helpful and polite staff at airparks. Very efficient and organised.

Ms Marston, 26 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service and deal.

Herr Mhitar, 24 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

This is a great idea, but the execution was not all it could have been. Because our return flight was landing late at night we did the hotel stay at the end not the beginning. This appeared to cause no end of confusion about when we would pick up the car ie whether we should pick up late at night and drive to hotel then pay for overnight parking at the hotel (what the parking people wanted us to do), or walk to the hotel and back to collect the car in the morning (what we wanted to do), and therefore whether we had paid for the correct number of nights, at what time the car would be available etc etc. Separately, the toilet in the hotel room was broken and the throw on the bed was stained - we raised this with the hotel the following morning. Despite this, we probably would have booked again, except that the sofa bed was too small to accommodate two teenage children.

Ms Dixon%20smith, 21 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The room itself was lovely and clean and comfortable but the restaurant was appalling 5 lots of customers were overcharged and we waited 45 minutes for main course.

Herr Klein, 19 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Smooth service. Everything went to plan.

Mrs Whitmore, 19 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice accommodation, polite staff, secure parking.

Ms Tobias, 01 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

We used drop & pick car parking, and then also the car delivery service rather than going back to the car park on a bus - to us the extra few £'s were worth it after a long flight that was delayed..

Mr Bradshaw, 31 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth process from start to finish. Would definitely use again

Mr Coward, 31 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast

Mr Robinson, 20 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy transit from Skyparks to hotel, good breakfast and easy return to my car via bus direct from terminal. Key collection system easy to navigate and on my way inminutes.

Mr Chettle, 04 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1377