Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1335 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1335 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1335

Everything worked really well. The car park was easy to find and handed over the car with no issue. We did then have to walk to the hotel (Holiday Inn Express) with all our luggage, which was hard going in the heatwave! I read we had to take the car first and then check in to the hotel. But it would have been good to have dropped the luggage (and family) at the hotel first to save the kids having to walk a distance with bags. Otherwise hotel was very pleasant with all we needed for dinner and our early start. Picking up the car coming home was very easy too. Although the information said go to the short stay car park yet I would have described it as the multi-storey car park (where we dropped off the car). All the staff we encountered were helpful and polite. We would use Holiday Extras again (as we have done twice now).

Mr Grech-Marguerat, 05 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room and hotel were good and the taxi transfer each way was very easy and convenient. The spa / pool was much smaller than expected and quite tired there was swimming lessons on in half the pool which was already tiny so very difficult to swim and the jacuzzi was cold so that was a bit disappointing. The food and staff in the restaurant were shocking and very overpriced but I have addressed this directly with a manager who has responded to me personally as the staff had no training on allergens and my daughter was Gluten Free.

Miss Tanner, 24 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The parking and hotel (Holiday Inn) package went very smoothly from start to finish. Leaving the car at Airparks was a simple procedure and catching the bus to the hotel easy. (Perhaps a bit of a job walking to the hotel with lots of bags, the Holiday Inn Express is right outside the bus stop so maybe a better choice! Saying that my room was lovely) It was great being at the airport ready for my early morning flight with a short walk to departures. On my return the only negative thing I can say is about the lack of information of where to catch the Airparks bus. I had to ask other bus officials i saw hanging about. The location should perhaps be printed on the ticket? Overall a great, efficient service which I will definitely be using again if I need to.

Mr Lockwood, 16 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was not possible for me to take advantage of the included breakfast, especially as Easyjet had brought my flight time forward. Otherwise, everything went according to plan and the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room and facilities good.

Mr Asher, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The drop off of the car at Airparks went smoothly and it was important to our choice to be able to do that before arriving at the hotel. The hotel was very good and as close to walk to the terminal as you'd advertised, thank you. The only difficulty we encountered was on our return from our holiday, when we couldn't find on our paperwork which bus stop to catch the Airparks bus from. We spent quite some time walking around with our cases trying to find it and did phone Airparks to ask them, but no-one seemed able to help - we were told someone would phone us back, but they didn't, so that wasn't very helpful. A clear sign outside the terminal would be very helpful for travellers trying to find the bus stop for Airparks.

Mrs Williams, 08 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The parking side went well despite the problems caused by the road works . The check in at the hotel was good with the staff being very efficient and friendly but unfortunately that was where i stopped being happy with my choice of the holiday inn , luton airport ! I have never tried to sleep on such a hard bed in my entire life , it seriously was like a slab of concrete ! I could also hear running water all night. I had to be up really early for my flight , had no sleep and quite honestly it ruined the start of my holiday.

Mr Bishop, 01 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went great - hotel was lovely, parking was very close to hotel, instructions of what to do when we arrived to park our car & pick it up were clear.

Mr Giles, 30 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Really friendly member of staff on check in. Good sized room which was clean and had a comfortable bed. Hotel is in an amazing location- So close to the airport!

Mrs Goodsell, 26 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel were excellent. However, we needed to carry our luggage yards uphill from the coach drop off to hotel.Not good

Mr Garlick, 26 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was in a good location with good facilities but one of the reception staff phoned us in error at 4:20am and woke us up. (We had already told them that no wake up all was required as our flight was in the afternoon). We could not get back to sleep after this so it ruined the start of our holiday.

Mrs Slater, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, relaxing and happy, helpful staff. Enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant in the evening. Only downside is if you do not pre book your return taxi within the deal it will cost £25 to get back from the airport.

Mr Scott, 24 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Hotel great, shuttle pulled out just as we arrived with hardly anyone on it, so at midnight I wasn't prepared to wait a full twenty minutes for the bus to return as I had a four hour drive ahead of me Got a taxi costing £18 to air parks There should be two shuttle buses on giving a ten minute wait.

Mr Baker, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The person who greeted us and allocated the room keys was very helpful and courteous. He explained what we needed to do when we returned to get a taxi and because we needed to get up early in the morning he asked if we waned an early morning alarm call. The location of the hotel to Luton airport was perfect. Very easy to find from the M1 - could not have been easier. The hotel room was clean and the bed and pillows (choice of pillows) was very comfortable. Will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Miss Rayner, 19 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel if you need an early start for the airport in the morning, everything worked smoothly with minimum of fuss and cheerful staff. Taxi transfers were easy and it was great to come out of the airport and see a taxi waiting for us. Hotel was clean and had all the amenities you would want.

Mrs Sanford, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Stayed in Holiday Inn using Airparks and then flew easyjet to Paris. Very nice place and efficient parking system. Thanks I would happily use it again.

Mr Curtis, 13 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Drinks at the were very expensive!

Ms Turbett, 12 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Cheap and cheerful, good value for the price we paid which was around £115 for 11 days parking and an overnight hotel near the airport.

Mr Prebble, 03 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Service charge I should be allowed to decide how much I want to tip

Mr Snook, 03 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Yes everything was as described good service.

Mr Scanes, 30 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great location just a short walk to the terminal. Friendly staff at check in and out. Lovely comfortable bed and clean room.

Mr Lockwood-Lee, 28 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It took some time to find the car park but once we got there, the service was good. The hotel was very convenient, being next door to the airport and the staff were helpful.

Mr Hilton, 23 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very pleasant stay at the hotel, helpful and courteous staff, efficient taxi transfer, and decent food at the hotel restaurant.

Mr Tongue, 20 May 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

YES - all good.

Mr Green, 20 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The first room we were given smelt strongly of cigarette smoke so we had to be moved. However the location was convenient and the hotel had all the necessary facilities.

Mrs Harding, 15 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very easy to deal with. Just what we needed. Location perfect before our week abroad

Mrs Wilson, 14 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish. Directions were accurate so no problem arriving. Transport to and from the airport very good, drivers helpful. Automated key deposit and retrieval really saved on the usual queues. Hotel accommodation at the airport was good and only a 10 minute walk to Departures. Definitely use again and would recommend to friends and family.

Mrs Taylor, 06 May 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Leaving the car at Luton airparks no problem, bus to hotel again fine, hotel was good, short walk to airport no problem. Return to airparks and picking up car was fine. However within a mile of leaving loads of warning lights came on. Managed to get home, on inspection front wheel trim had been damaged. £550 repair bill to car due to"car being bumped or driven at speed over a large pot hole" I will share my experience widely via trip advisor and other recommendation sites. Not very happy with this part of the service.

Mr Fretwell, 30 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Very good pre-holiday parking and hotel close to Luton. We have used Airparks and Holiday Inn Express on many occasions and have always found them to be excellent, convenient and reasonably priced

Mr Armstrong, 28 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good hotel value for money

Mr Smith, 26 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Return journey - good job it wasn’t raining! Holiday Inn beds very hard little sleep

Mr White, 23 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan no problems

Mr Peace, 23 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking is a bit far otherwise it’s perfect service

Mr Sherifi, 13 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything you could want, hot food available even though leaving early and a comfortable walk away from airport.

Mr Bloomfield, 23 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We got lost finding the Airparks car park and had to pay an unnecessary £3 to get out of Luton airport but other than that the experience and hotel were fine.

Mr Batterby, 13 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

As described

Ms Davis, 10 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Triple room was double bed and single bed. Not good for 3 individual travellers. Triple room means 3 beds?? Meet and Greet service wasn’t premium, wasn’t made clear that car wouldn’t be waiting for me. I was required to call ahead. Not great. Was left standing in cold car park for 30 plus minutes,

Mr Jessamine, 08 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Holiday Inn at Luton airport. Good, just what we required (a bed + food + close to airport)

Mr Sims, 07 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything worked very well, staff at Short Run carparking and Holiday Inn Express very helpful and the whole package worked very efficiently.

Mr Broadbent, 06 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve, everything was perfect.

Ms Taylor, 03 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

As always, everything was as described and perfect. Used Holiday Extras for many years and never failed to provide us with excellent service

Mrs Treleaven, 02 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent services all round. Ease of parking and travel to hotel and excellent accommodation

Mr Hardy, 31 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and airpark parking was good for at a good price. Staff at hotel were OK but I did not understand the e pound charge for having a tray via room service even if I collected myself. Would have made it easier to park at hotel for the duration of stay tooo

Mr Shah, 18 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great. Easy to book.

Mr Stone, 14 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything was great just got to pick up the car from Airparks when we arrive home,so if it will be as easy as dropping off will be no problem

Mr Northey, 11 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel room was fine but the service in the hotel was far below par. There were plenty of staff about but none of them seemed interested in customer service. The young girl behind the bar was more interested in her phone than offering decent service. Dirty tables in the restaurant. Dirty glasses in the bar area which were there from when we arrived at approx 18-30 until we retired to our room at approx 21-30. The restaurant staff were unaware that we had pre ordered an evening meal and we were only offered the table d'hote when I complained that we had not ordered a buffet meal.

Mr Thornber, 09 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

We were not made aware when we booked that we had to leave the car miles away. When we got to Air Parks and put in our car reg and booking reference we were not on their system. When we got to the hotel only one room rather that 2 were booked.

Mrs Easterbrook, 08 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Yes, very helpful indeed

Mrs D'souza, 04 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I ordered a private taxi for up to 4 people from Lanzarote airport to our accommodation in Plays Blanca. After two trips to the service desk we were sent on a half mile treck, with bags to the bus station. The taxi rank is just outside the front doors of the airport!!! When we reached our "taxi" it was a grubby 36 seater bus, for two people!!! I specifically ordered as taxi because I do not travel well on buses. I would appreciate a full refund for this disappointing and totally unsuitable service..

Mr Thornber, 31 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

We booked a stay and park for Christmas Night at the Holiday Inn Express Luton, we were suppose to be dropping the cars off and taking the shuttle bus back to the hotel so we could just walk to the airport the next day. When we arrived the staff at the hotel told us there were no shuttle buses running during Christmas Day and that we would have to pay £10 per car for the overnight stay. After we explain the situation, they agreed that we could leave the cars overnight for free but it would be £10 a night if we left the cars there while on holiday. There was no attempt to help us resolve the situation and when I asked what we could do the lady behind the desk said “I don’t need this! Its bad enough working Christmas Day!†They also told us they didn’t know if there were any buses running the next day so even if we moved the cars in the morning there was no guarantee of a bus running! Again there was no attempt to help us to find out if this was the case! The staff were rude and abrupt and didn’t seem to care whether or not we were able to catch our flight - this was 20:00 we had young children with us and it was Christmas! Luckily, the buses were running the next day, unfortunately we had to get up extra early to ensure this was the case which made the hotel stay a waste of money and time as we could have stayed at home and got up at the same time. Finally, when we took the cars the ticket only gave us till the 3rd, we are back in the 4th and had paid for this. This was quickly resolved with a phone call to Holiday Extra where the lady on the end of he phone was apologetic and lovely - despite working boxing day!

Mrs White, 29 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Shuttle bus to hotel appalling. Driver failed to drop us off on the way to the airport from the car park saying it was too busy to stop. Said he would drop us off on the way back, he didn’t saying that he had forgot. On the bus for 1 hr. not a good start to our holiday.

Mrs Howes, 25 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1335