Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1371 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1371 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1371

Difficult to find Airport parking at Luton. Very bad signs Holiday Inn Express was comfortable, the bus did not pick up we had to walk to a bus stop.

Mrs Chamberlain, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The parking (at Airparks) all went very smoothly but the hotel (Holiday Inn) let us down badly. We asked for an early morning call, the receptionist wrote the time down and assured us the call would be made, but we didn't receive it. Luckily, we woke up just in time to catch our flight. When we asked why we hadn't received our call we were told we hadn't been put down for one.

Mr Kinzett, 31 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

So easy and plenty of help on hand. Hotel great.

Mrs Durrant, 29 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

I chose the hotel because it was nearest to the airport and had parking. The parking was actually a 15 minute shuttle bus journey away with a separate company. Both the hotel and parking’s service were easy apart from the extra time.

Ms Haughton, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room.

Mr Croucher, 23 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express was fine but Airparks was a little too far . Would have preferred an on airport car park

Mrs Richards, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Quick , easy and efficient

Mrs Painter, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly and will definitely use this service again.Staff at car park and hotel were extremely helpful.

Mrs Thompson, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really pleased with all aspects of our stay. Would highly recommend

Miss Jackson, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Our stay was perfect.the staff were excellent and the rooms were superb. It set us up for our holiday perfectly. The food was very good and very large portions. The bar and lounge was just spot on for us to relax and have a drink. Taxi's wre on time for a early 4am trip to airport. Also the champagne and card was a very lovely touch for the bride and groom to be. We will be returning to the hotel next September so we are looking forward to very much.

Mr Westover, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

A pleasant suprise, this was a very clean and welcoming travel hotel. We especially appreciated the very early breakfast which was laid on (4.15 am). We also appreciated the helpful reception staff anf the efficient booking of an early morning taxi for the early start next day. It was there waiting on the dot.

Mr Hardy, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Efficient service and good value for money.Taxi pick up to airport and return works very well and is stress free.Evening meal had good sized portions and bed comfortable.

Mrs Thorpe, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

hotel very good ,taxi transfer to luton airport very good

Mr Grove, 05 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Helpful, friendly staff.

Mrs Stringer, 03 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good location and comfortable nights stay.

Mr Turnbull, 30 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and very handy for Luton airport

Mr Cook, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and checking in was straightforward although a little help was needed by the very helpful staff. We only waited a few minutes to be transferred to the hotel. The hotel was very good and comfortable and we walked to the airport in the morning which only took about 15 mins. On returning from our flight all was very efficient and it was so easy to collect the car key and car.

Mr Payne, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express when I have had a very early flight from Luton Airport. Makes life so much easier. Nearest place to stay so you can walk to the airport. Very comfortable bed ensures a good nights sleep. Staff were polite and helpful. Food was fine. Limited choice if you are getting a really early fight for breakfast. If not there is plenty to keep you going for your flight. I will always recommend that this is a very good option if you are flying early.

Mr Lyne, 28 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking together at Luton. Firstly, the hotel was fine- no problems. Car parking however was difficult. The directions given bear no resemblance to the road signs. Short stay car park 1 is not on any signage so we were unsure of where to go. Only on arrival at the multi story car park does it say number 1. Perhaps directions just saying ‘multi story’ would be better. Also, there are no directions in the car park as to how to get to the hotel. We had to walk to the terminal building and then backtrack to the hotel, making it a 20 minute walk with suitcases. Why is there not an exit on the other side of the car park to allow easier access to the hotels?

Ms Wait, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Reception staff went the extra mile by posting my scissors home.

Mrs Johnson, 22 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Please note the instructions to the car park are incorrect and not even close. It took quite sometime to locate. The holiday Inn has a handy set of maps purely because the directions are incorrect. And the hotel is not in easy walking distance of the airport terminal when taking hold luggage.

Mr Weaden, 20 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Excellent everything was perfect great location to stay overnight and leave car parked at hotel for Luton airport taxi arrived on time for pick up to the airport and return taxi pick up to the hotel was the easiest i have ever had. Will definitely use this hotel again. Thankyou.

Mr Walker, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We accidentally went to the wrong hotel at first, when we got to the correct one, The receptionist was very rude. Didn’t even tell us what time breakfast was. The parking side of things was a breeze and the bus driver even dropped us off back at the hotel.

Miss Jackson, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel easy parking will be using again. Holiday extra live chat very helpful when I had a query.

Miss Olney, 12 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good accommodation with a reasonable bar. Efficient in getting taxi AM. Staff polite and provided taxi phone no and location map for return. Only problem was that we should have been given a card for the discounted (£20) return taxi, and nearly had to pay undiscounted fare!

Mr Perkins, 12 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

I had not realised the parking was separate from the hotel which I think should be made clearer. I had to wait 15 minutes for a bus.

Ms Hayward, 08 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very quick and efficient check in, very clean and ideally located to the airport. Taxi driver did not get the message that we required 5 people and luggage so had to do two journeys - two payments, plus there was an overbooking so two of our party shared a taxi with another customer and both paid !

Mrs Smith, 04 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We were offered a disabled room which we said would be ok but when we got to the room the bed was right in the corner of the room against the wall as it was me and the wife meant I had to crawl to the bottom of the bed to go to the bathroom. Would have been better in a normal room.

Mr Brind, 03 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Hotel Clean & comfortable, staff friendly & helpful. Car Parking efficient & friendly, Car returned in good condition.

Mr Larholt, 31 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great parking facilities and private transfer included. Would use again

Mrs Letman, 29 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We would happily recommend this excellent service. its ideal if you are travelling early, especially with young children.

Mr Hartsema, 28 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service comfortable room A good experience

Mr Baddeley, 26 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I use Holiday Extras a lot, and unfortunately this is the first time it’s not been great. Firstly the described 5-10min walk from the multi-storey car park to the hotel was more like 20-25 with cases, this was impacted by the building works but these have been ongoing for manny many months so this should have been made aware of. The hotel was ok, basic and efficient, but lacked any real choice of food for dinner with a very basic menu, so we had to go out for dinner, again not ideal when you have a very early start the following day. Due to the time we were departing there were no buses back to the airport so we had to pay for a taxi as weren’t prepared to do the walk again, especially with the very uneaten and pot holed pathways making dragging 2 cases even more of a challenge. Then on our return, having followed the instructions to the letter, ie called when we got our cases, we then made our way back to the multi-storey car park and had to wait a good 15-20mins before our car arrived - not exactly Meet & Greet, so overall not the best experience and would book this at Luton Airport again or recommend

Mr Thompson, 23 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was very good, the staff at the airparks were superb. Our flight was cancelled by 1 day on our return but the staff were very helpful. I did phone in advance to let them know of our problem

Mrs Dunbar, 19 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we arrived, the room made available was not a family room for two adults and two children. After being told that those rooms were unavailable, and a further discussion about how the matter would be rectified, I was eventually allocated a further nearby room at no additional cost, to accommodate my family. Whilst this was not ideal, it did the job. The car parking arrangements were fine.

Mr Campbell, 19 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Great being able to leave the car on site. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable stay, nice meal. Taxi arrived on time.

Miss Poynton, 06 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything worked really well. The car park was easy to find and handed over the car with no issue. We did then have to walk to the hotel (Holiday Inn Express) with all our luggage, which was hard going in the heatwave! I read we had to take the car first and then check in to the hotel. But it would have been good to have dropped the luggage (and family) at the hotel first to save the kids having to walk a distance with bags. Otherwise hotel was very pleasant with all we needed for dinner and our early start. Picking up the car coming home was very easy too. Although the information said go to the short stay car park yet I would have described it as the multi-storey car park (where we dropped off the car). All the staff we encountered were helpful and polite. We would use Holiday Extras again (as we have done twice now).

Mr Grech-Marguerat, 05 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room and hotel were good and the taxi transfer each way was very easy and convenient. The spa / pool was much smaller than expected and quite tired there was swimming lessons on in half the pool which was already tiny so very difficult to swim and the jacuzzi was cold so that was a bit disappointing. The food and staff in the restaurant were shocking and very overpriced but I have addressed this directly with a manager who has responded to me personally as the staff had no training on allergens and my daughter was Gluten Free.

Miss Tanner, 24 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The parking and hotel (Holiday Inn) package went very smoothly from start to finish. Leaving the car at Airparks was a simple procedure and catching the bus to the hotel easy. (Perhaps a bit of a job walking to the hotel with lots of bags, the Holiday Inn Express is right outside the bus stop so maybe a better choice! Saying that my room was lovely) It was great being at the airport ready for my early morning flight with a short walk to departures. On my return the only negative thing I can say is about the lack of information of where to catch the Airparks bus. I had to ask other bus officials i saw hanging about. The location should perhaps be printed on the ticket? Overall a great, efficient service which I will definitely be using again if I need to.

Mr Lockwood, 16 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was not possible for me to take advantage of the included breakfast, especially as Easyjet had brought my flight time forward. Otherwise, everything went according to plan and the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room and facilities good.

Mr Asher, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The drop off of the car at Airparks went smoothly and it was important to our choice to be able to do that before arriving at the hotel. The hotel was very good and as close to walk to the terminal as you'd advertised, thank you. The only difficulty we encountered was on our return from our holiday, when we couldn't find on our paperwork which bus stop to catch the Airparks bus from. We spent quite some time walking around with our cases trying to find it and did phone Airparks to ask them, but no-one seemed able to help - we were told someone would phone us back, but they didn't, so that wasn't very helpful. A clear sign outside the terminal would be very helpful for travellers trying to find the bus stop for Airparks.

Mrs Williams, 08 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The parking side went well despite the problems caused by the road works . The check in at the hotel was good with the staff being very efficient and friendly but unfortunately that was where i stopped being happy with my choice of the holiday inn , luton airport ! I have never tried to sleep on such a hard bed in my entire life , it seriously was like a slab of concrete ! I could also hear running water all night. I had to be up really early for my flight , had no sleep and quite honestly it ruined the start of my holiday.

Mr Bishop, 01 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went great - hotel was lovely, parking was very close to hotel, instructions of what to do when we arrived to park our car & pick it up were clear.

Mr Giles, 30 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Really friendly member of staff on check in. Good sized room which was clean and had a comfortable bed. Hotel is in an amazing location- So close to the airport!

Mrs Goodsell, 26 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel were excellent. However, we needed to carry our luggage yards uphill from the coach drop off to hotel.Not good

Mr Garlick, 26 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was in a good location with good facilities but one of the reception staff phoned us in error at 4:20am and woke us up. (We had already told them that no wake up all was required as our flight was in the afternoon). We could not get back to sleep after this so it ruined the start of our holiday.

Mrs Slater, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, relaxing and happy, helpful staff. Enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant in the evening. Only downside is if you do not pre book your return taxi within the deal it will cost £25 to get back from the airport.

Mr Scott, 24 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Hotel great, shuttle pulled out just as we arrived with hardly anyone on it, so at midnight I wasn't prepared to wait a full twenty minutes for the bus to return as I had a four hour drive ahead of me Got a taxi costing £18 to air parks There should be two shuttle buses on giving a ten minute wait.

Mr Baker, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The person who greeted us and allocated the room keys was very helpful and courteous. He explained what we needed to do when we returned to get a taxi and because we needed to get up early in the morning he asked if we waned an early morning alarm call. The location of the hotel to Luton airport was perfect. Very easy to find from the M1 - could not have been easier. The hotel room was clean and the bed and pillows (choice of pillows) was very comfortable. Will definitely use this hotel again in the future.

Miss Rayner, 19 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Perfect hotel if you need an early start for the airport in the morning, everything worked smoothly with minimum of fuss and cheerful staff. Taxi transfers were easy and it was great to come out of the airport and see a taxi waiting for us. Hotel was clean and had all the amenities you would want.

Mrs Sanford, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1371