Reviews of the Ibis Budget at Luton Airport

Airport Way, Luton LU2 9DQ

Book the Ibis Budget at Luton Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Good' by 12 guests

Families with young children:

(2 star hotel)
 
£105.00*
room-only
£105.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
7/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

**New for 2018 - no reviews yet**

Our customers rated Ibis Budget, on average, 7/10 (12 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

Everything was well organised and would definitely use again

Mr Pilsworth, 22 Aug 2019

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Spacey, 31 Jul 2019

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the parking was not. I score the parking 1, huge queues both ways no signage on return when the whole airport frontage was boarded up and looked entirely different to when we left. The staff don’t explain just leave everyone wondering what on earth is going on. The instructions said call after bag pick up, we did got lost around the airport and eventually found our way but still waited another 20 mins for my car to be brought up! This was very ooor experience and I will never book it again

Miss Bonnett, 21 May 2019

Ibis Budget
4 out of 5

Very basic hotel with no food /drink available in evening and bus from car drop off was a longer walk than we had expected

Mrs Connor, 30 Apr 2019

Ibis Budget
3 out of 5

We always use holidayextra it is very easy to arrange and we'll worth it. The only facility that was advertised was that a hairdryer would be provided at the hotel it was not.

Mr Hillis, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Faultless service from start to finish. All as expected and always a reasonable price.

Mr Boucher, 24 Oct 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Check in and hotel were faultless. 10 min uphill climb to terminal. Return was terrible. Holiday Extras info said go to bay 17 a theee was no bay 17! Called Airparks to be told Bay M. The bus then pulled into ares Between D & E

Mrs Hill, 12 Oct 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Booking was easy however the hotel didn't have our reservation but they did give us a room no problem. Ibis budget was excellent. Parking at airparks is very convenient and runs smoothly.

Miss Myers, 18 Sep 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good had difficulty finding the car park, was very glad we dropped the class at hotel first prior to parking car as bus stop was a long way across a very busy road to hotel.

Mrs Reilly, 11 Jul 2018

Ibis Budget
4 out of 5

Hotel was a little less than we would have liked but we did book the budget hotel so maybe expected too much

Mrs Crawford, 13 Jun 2018

Ibis Budget
4 out of 5

Our 2-yr old car blew up on the way to the overnight hotel (requiring a new engine). Waited 2 1/2 hrs to be picked up by breakdown service then within 10 minutes of getting picked up and back on to motorway, we came across an accident blocking all southbound lanes where we were further delayed by 2 hours. Tried many times throughout this ordeal to ring both hotel and car park to explain that we would be arriving very very late and eventually to say we'd missed the hotel altogether and gone straight to the car park. We never got through to anyone! On our return, our flight was delayed over an hour and when we got outside to get the shuttle bus it drove off empty just as we got to it. We waved at the driver who looked and carried on. Rang the car park and they said, quite uncaringly, another will be along in 20 mins. We had a horrendous journey ahead of us in a pick up truck which took us 6 hours. The car park, and hotel, only added to the strain we were already feeling and coming home to deal with after what was to be a much needed break but didn't turn out to be. Never again will we use this service. We have given 3 star only on the basis that a couple of the car parking staff were helpful. The service generally was not as hoped and as for the hotel, never again either - dreadful that no-one answered the phone. Imagine if we'd arrived there at 2am and not been able to get in! No, never again.

Mr Gamble, 04 Jun 2018

Ibis Budget
2 out of 5

Nice clean hotel for the night before our flight from Luton The parking was so straight forward and stress free - would use both again

Miss Silver, 02 May 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 19-09-2019