Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 466 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£107.00*
room-only
£107.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 8/10 (466 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 466

Hotel easy to find. Close to airport. Staff helpful. Basic facilities as expected but clean and adequate. Noisy as expected with airport hotel and people coming and going all night. Only complaint is the car parking overnight was advertised as £5 but when we got there it was actually £9 for one night. Not a massive problem but a bit annoying when we’d already paid for parking at airport too.

Mrs Stubbings, 13 Apr 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin and far better than Gatwick

Mr Overton, 22 Mar 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Excellent value and staff .ibis hotel spot on

Mr Hennessy, 21 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fine but the food was not as warm as it could be and we felt rushed. Front of house and bar very good

Mrs Lyall, 13 Feb 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. My room was cold so they moved me to another room. The reception staff and the bar staff were very friendly and warm in their service.

Mrs Smith, 29 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking were great. However you stated that the booking could be amended up to 24hrs before free of charge however when I amended the arrival time as it was am not pm (so actually shortened by car parking time) you have charged me £3 in addition!!! I would like this to be refunded and only the original price to be paid.

Mr Mcguire, 08 Jan 2018

Ibis
3 out of 5

Stopped overnight at Ibis hotel near Luton airport. First room allocated had an awful smell. We told reception & they gave us another room with no fuss. Hotel is a bit further from the departure terminal than advertised especially in winter!

Mrs Cooke, 01 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff was extremely helpful, we were checked in within couple of minutes. Our bus driver was very friendly and helpful.

Mr Marshall, 22 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

staff were run off there feet in the restaurant and one was in tears. One girl was brilliant and seemed to be doing everything single handed.

Mr Shaw, 16 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went too plan no issues at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful 10/10

Mr Kendall, 11 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes enjoyed are stay

Mr Glazik, 11 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Pretty good all way through. No major problems.

Mr Houghton, 30 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was ok, The room was ok for our purpose, an overnight stay near the airport, although the bathroom smelt a little we thought. Yes the staff were helpful.

Mr Clark, 27 Nov 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything was sorted for when we got there.....although I did forget to book the breakfast this was easily remedied

Mr Rutter, 20 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent clean well appointed accommodation very conveniently situated for Luton Airport

Mr Carter, 20 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described , staff friendly and helpfull , the only problem we had was the room we were given had a connecting door to another room which we had noise coming from a hair dryer at 4am in the morning so next time will ask for a different room . Will definitely vist again :)

Mr Archbold, 19 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great budget hotel right next to Luton Airport. Staff friendly and efficient. Restaurant and bar on site.

Mr Mainwaring, 18 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very well run, staff excellent

Mr Rudge, 18 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

basic budget hotel. shower no power and water dribbled out. staff failed to give early morning wake up call which they had said they would do.thankfully was woken by friend phone . told no airport shuttle buses ran early as were leaving at 4am but 12 shuttles passed us as we were lugging our bags. kettle didn't work in friends room.quite disappointed for start of trip

Mrs Newsome, 14 Nov 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Everything was straightforward though the 15 minute walk with cases in the early morning to the airport was a bit of a drag! Rain would have been a problem.

Mr Smith, 13 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well,the facilities as described, food good staff very helpful.

Mr Humphries, 10 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Service was good and the room was clean. Even the early alarm call was on time. We will use this hotel on our next trip from Luton.

Mr Forsdike, 05 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly on arrival, easy check in. Room quite small but ok for night.

Mr Stockton, 03 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation close to terminal. Staff welcoming and helpful. Food reasonable. Parking good experience.

Mr Corns, 30 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Helpful staff and lean room, easy check in

Mrs Tate, 26 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly as usual.

Mrs Swann, 25 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus stop on site

Mrs Eichmann, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The additional service of speedy pass through security at check in is a must! Excellent service with no stress .

Ms Osborne, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were surprised that the driver stopped away from hotel and asked to find our way. It was a struggle to walk to the hotel. The drop off should be fully explained when booking.

Mr Gohil, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

All good staff rooms and location will use again

Mr White, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mrs Allen, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Accomodation was good but parking was a problem.Staff were efficient and helpful.

Mr Taylor, 18 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

No complaints. Everything went smoothly and staff was very helpful.

Mrs Burton, 17 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ideal location. Excellent helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.

Mr Kenneally, 14 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk away from the entrance to the airport. The bus runs infrequently and has to be paid for. The bedroom walls are extremely this - we could hear the man next door coughing v clearly!

Mrs Mountford, 11 Oct 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Bookings etc worked well and directions were fine. was furious that IBIS charged £7 (not £5 as in booking dtails) to park overnight. No non-airort hotel would dare to charge guests such a sum.

Mr Mitchell, 06 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Smooth easy check in. Receptionist very helpful about transfer to airport. Food and drink reasonably priced.

Mrs Murphy, 30 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very basic hotel . Parking at Airparks very quick and efficient

Mrs Blackledge, 26 Sep 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly: car parking, transfer, hotel. A stress-free start to the holiday. Recommended.

Mr Kinzett, 25 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, everything went well, we had to wait about 15 minutes for the transfer back after we arrived back at Luton and it was raining so some shelter would have been good, but we would not hesitate to book with you again. Many Thanks

Mr Booth, 25 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were really surprised at how nice the room was and even more surprised at the quality of the food and drink in the restaurant, staff were very attentive and a really relaxed comfortable atmosphere

Mrs Phillips, 23 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

I have booked my next trip from Luton in October using your services. Thanks

Mr Coulson, 19 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect for an early flight. Hotel was exactly what you'd want, soundproof and practical (plus a bar downstairs!) Transfers from car park to airport/hotel were great, and an easy walk to the airport if you are flying during the early hours and can't take the bus.

Mr Deeks, 19 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Cooper, 17 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

everyone was very helpful

Mrs Rodgers, 14 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Your service was excellent. Very efficient. Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you. :-)

Mrs Consterdine, 05 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

More staff on the bar area when it gets busy. Food was great and arrived in good time and hot. Staff very helpful and professional

Mr Shannon, 17 Aug 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes ! It was a bit of s trek from the bus stop if one has any mobility issues !

Mr Watson, 17 Aug 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very cold attitude of staff on arrival and during brief stay. No major problems but corridors were so dreary and the room was so small. But it's the only cheap hotel in walking distance of the airport and we needed to collect a rental car the next day. Will try to get an earlier flight next time.

Mr Ordman, 17 Aug 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Able to have a meal on site.

Mr Mussett, 16 Aug 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 466

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019