Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 477 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£63.00*
room-only
£63.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (477 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 477

The Ibis hotel was a great location for the airport terminal & the Airparks parking worked perfectly.

Mr Halliday, 27 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was a little less than we would have liked but we did book the budget hotel so maybe expected too much

Mrs Crawford, 13 Jun 2018

Ibis Budget
4 out of 5

Great parking at air parks Luton very fast in and out . Hotel for 1 night easy to walk to airport great price for parking and hotel combined made a very relaxing start when having an early morning flight .

Mr Pearson, 07 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Billington, 03 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Our 2-yr old car blew up on the way to the overnight hotel (requiring a new engine). Waited 2 1/2 hrs to be picked up by breakdown service then within 10 minutes of getting picked up and back on to motorway, we came across an accident blocking all southbound lanes where we were further delayed by 2 hours. Tried many times throughout this ordeal to ring both hotel and car park to explain that we would be arriving very very late and eventually to say we'd missed the hotel altogether and gone straight to the car park. We never got through to anyone! On our return, our flight was delayed over an hour and when we got outside to get the shuttle bus it drove off empty just as we got to it. We waved at the driver who looked and carried on. Rang the car park and they said, quite uncaringly, another will be along in 20 mins. We had a horrendous journey ahead of us in a pick up truck which took us 6 hours. The car park, and hotel, only added to the strain we were already feeling and coming home to deal with after what was to be a much needed break but didn't turn out to be. Never again will we use this service. We have given 3 star only on the basis that a couple of the car parking staff were helpful. The service generally was not as hoped and as for the hotel, never again either - dreadful that no-one answered the phone. Imagine if we'd arrived there at 2am and not been able to get in! No, never again.

Mr Gamble, 04 Jun 2018

Ibis Budget
2 out of 5

Close to airport ie 10 mins walking distance .

Mr Renshaw, 21 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes helpful staff, hotel a bit basic but clean. It would be better to have a shuttle from hotel as by the time you have pulled your vags up the hill you may as well walk which we did but would have been a problem if it had been raining.Taxis was offered but this just adds to cost and defeats the object of staying at a budget hotel.

Mrs Toms, 19 May 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff helpful and room comfortable. We ordered a taxi to airport as too early for bus and were warned by staff member at Ibis not to pay more than £7/£7.50 which was helpful as taxi driver tried to charge £8 which we paid but that was what we intended paying including tip. Taxi driver not impressed!

Mr Fisher, 12 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nice clean hotel for the night before our flight from Luton The parking was so straight forward and stress free - would use both again

Miss Silver, 02 May 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Excellent service, hotel & parking, shuttle bus to Luton Airport - no problems whatsoever

Mrs Darroch, 21 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find. Close to airport. Staff helpful. Basic facilities as expected but clean and adequate. Noisy as expected with airport hotel and people coming and going all night. Only complaint is the car parking overnight was advertised as £5 but when we got there it was actually £9 for one night. Not a massive problem but a bit annoying when we’d already paid for parking at airport too.

Mrs Stubbings, 13 Apr 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin and far better than Gatwick

Mr Overton, 22 Mar 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Excellent value and staff .ibis hotel spot on

Mr Hennessy, 21 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fine but the food was not as warm as it could be and we felt rushed. Front of house and bar very good

Mrs Lyall, 13 Feb 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. My room was cold so they moved me to another room. The reception staff and the bar staff were very friendly and warm in their service.

Mrs Smith, 29 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking were great. However you stated that the booking could be amended up to 24hrs before free of charge however when I amended the arrival time as it was am not pm (so actually shortened by car parking time) you have charged me £3 in addition!!! I would like this to be refunded and only the original price to be paid.

Mr Mcguire, 08 Jan 2018

Ibis
3 out of 5

Stopped overnight at Ibis hotel near Luton airport. First room allocated had an awful smell. We told reception & they gave us another room with no fuss. Hotel is a bit further from the departure terminal than advertised especially in winter!

Mrs Cooke, 01 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff was extremely helpful, we were checked in within couple of minutes. Our bus driver was very friendly and helpful.

Mr Marshall, 22 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

staff were run off there feet in the restaurant and one was in tears. One girl was brilliant and seemed to be doing everything single handed.

Mr Shaw, 16 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went too plan no issues at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful 10/10

Mr Kendall, 11 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes enjoyed are stay

Mr Glazik, 11 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Pretty good all way through. No major problems.

Mr Houghton, 30 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was ok, The room was ok for our purpose, an overnight stay near the airport, although the bathroom smelt a little we thought. Yes the staff were helpful.

Mr Clark, 27 Nov 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything was sorted for when we got there.....although I did forget to book the breakfast this was easily remedied

Mr Rutter, 20 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent clean well appointed accommodation very conveniently situated for Luton Airport

Mr Carter, 20 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described , staff friendly and helpfull , the only problem we had was the room we were given had a connecting door to another room which we had noise coming from a hair dryer at 4am in the morning so next time will ask for a different room . Will definitely vist again :)

Mr Archbold, 19 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great budget hotel right next to Luton Airport. Staff friendly and efficient. Restaurant and bar on site.

Mr Mainwaring, 18 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very well run, staff excellent

Mr Rudge, 18 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

basic budget hotel. shower no power and water dribbled out. staff failed to give early morning wake up call which they had said they would do.thankfully was woken by friend phone . told no airport shuttle buses ran early as were leaving at 4am but 12 shuttles passed us as we were lugging our bags. kettle didn't work in friends room.quite disappointed for start of trip

Mrs Newsome, 14 Nov 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Everything was straightforward though the 15 minute walk with cases in the early morning to the airport was a bit of a drag! Rain would have been a problem.

Mr Smith, 13 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well,the facilities as described, food good staff very helpful.

Mr Humphries, 10 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Service was good and the room was clean. Even the early alarm call was on time. We will use this hotel on our next trip from Luton.

Mr Forsdike, 05 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly on arrival, easy check in. Room quite small but ok for night.

Mr Stockton, 03 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation close to terminal. Staff welcoming and helpful. Food reasonable. Parking good experience.

Mr Corns, 30 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Helpful staff and lean room, easy check in

Mrs Tate, 26 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly as usual.

Mrs Swann, 25 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus stop on site

Mrs Eichmann, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The additional service of speedy pass through security at check in is a must! Excellent service with no stress .

Ms Osborne, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were surprised that the driver stopped away from hotel and asked to find our way. It was a struggle to walk to the hotel. The drop off should be fully explained when booking.

Mr Gohil, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

All good staff rooms and location will use again

Mr White, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mrs Allen, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Accomodation was good but parking was a problem.Staff were efficient and helpful.

Mr Taylor, 18 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

No complaints. Everything went smoothly and staff was very helpful.

Mrs Burton, 17 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ideal location. Excellent helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.

Mr Kenneally, 14 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk away from the entrance to the airport. The bus runs infrequently and has to be paid for. The bedroom walls are extremely this - we could hear the man next door coughing v clearly!

Mrs Mountford, 11 Oct 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Bookings etc worked well and directions were fine. was furious that IBIS charged £7 (not £5 as in booking dtails) to park overnight. No non-airort hotel would dare to charge guests such a sum.

Mr Mitchell, 06 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Smooth easy check in. Receptionist very helpful about transfer to airport. Food and drink reasonably priced.

Mrs Murphy, 30 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very basic hotel . Parking at Airparks very quick and efficient

Mrs Blackledge, 26 Sep 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly: car parking, transfer, hotel. A stress-free start to the holiday. Recommended.

Mr Kinzett, 25 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, everything went well, we had to wait about 15 minutes for the transfer back after we arrived back at Luton and it was raining so some shelter would have been good, but we would not hesitate to book with you again. Many Thanks

Mr Booth, 25 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 477

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019