Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 466 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£107.00*
room-only
£107.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 8/10 (466 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 466

Yes but It was quite a long walk to the pick up point and had it been raining we would have got wet as there ws no where to shelter

Mrs Glauert, 14 Aug 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

We were disappointed with our booking with you as it was. It made clear when we booked that the parking was not on site near the ibis hotel but a mins drive away. We booked it thinking it was all local. When we checked into the hotel we were told by reception that a lot of people have the same problem when booking with you. Ibis had parking on site that we could have parked with which was nearer to he airport. Next time I'm more likely to book direct with ibis for ease

Miss Elander, 13 Aug 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

When we arrived we were checked in straight away. Which I was very happy about after travelling for a long period of time with a baby. But when we got into our room. Their was no cot. After booking one in. So we then went downstairs and spoke to the member of staff who handed us a travel cot. Which was then broken. So we then had to go and speak to them again.

Miss Maclaren, 14 Aug 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

No proper check in desk did not look clean bathroom plastic sphere

Mr Thompson, 16 Jul 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything went well including quality of rooms and food. Staff were especially helpful.

Mr Dawkins, 26 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything worked well

Mr Waldron-Lynch, 18 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

At the start of the holiday the parking coupon didn't work and the bus driver was less than helpful but it was still a good service and I would use it again

Mr Dickson, 09 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Check in, room, restaurant. Second time for us.

Mrs Barcock, 05 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Check in, room, restaurant. Second time for us.

Mrs Barcock, 05 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were most satisfied with both accomodation and parking facilities./Our many years of service with you bares testomy to that fact and will continue, thank you

Mr Harrison, 03 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were most satisfied with both accomodation and parking facilities./Our many years of service with you bares testomy to that fact and will continue, thank you

Mr Harrison, 03 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfectly acceptable hotel for overnight before an early flight...nothing special but all aspects worked and quiet.

Mr Dain, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Perfectly acceptable hotel for overnight before an early flight...nothing special but all aspects worked and quiet.

Mr Dain, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Ward, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Ward, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

My car had miles more when I picked it up and no desiel, so no I wouldnt be useing your service again.

Mr Phillips, 30 May 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Service exactly as discribed. Would highly recommend. Particularly having vechicle brought to airport at end of holiday

Mrs Watts, 25 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff were great. Restaurant was good. Could do with more milk in the rooms for tea and coffee.

Mr Jalland, 25 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Service exactly as discribed. Would highly recommend. Particularly having vechicle brought to airport at end of holiday

Mrs Watts, 25 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent. However the information said that a bus was available to the airport hours a day. This was not the case. They only started at 5 am which was too late for us. We had a taxi but the information needs to be corrected.

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent. However the information said that a bus was available to the airport hours a day. This was not the case. They only started at 5 am which was too late for us. We had a taxi but the information needs to be corrected.

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Did not like hotel

Mr Rayner, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Did not like hotel

Mr Rayner, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Not much to comment on, I was only in the room a few hours. Check in was fine, breakfast not available at 3.30 in the morning.

Miss Hewlett, 20 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Not much to comment on, I was only in the room a few hours. Check in was fine, breakfast not available at 3.30 in the morning.

Miss Hewlett, 20 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Efficient and organised system. Well done

Mrs Hooker, 10 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very smooth. Everything as described. Clean, comfortable facilities. I deal for staying before flying.

Mrs Lilley, 16 Apr 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected, staff helpful and courteous. Everything was ready and on time.

Ms Cross, 16 Apr 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The wait for the Bus on our return journey was well over min

Mr Pinnion, 08 Apr 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very friendly reception staff. Room very clean bed comfortable. Alarm call in morning on time . Shuttle bus to airport 2mins along road but we decided to walk. Took about mins. Easy way to start your holiday/trip when you have an early flight.

Mrs Kidman, 08 Apr 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly. Booking in was easy

Mr Pexman, 02 Apr 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Airparks staff super, Ibis just what was wanted and the fish and chip excellent. Luton airport, never again, until there is some seating in the departure lounge

Mr Dilks, 29 Mar 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

yes, yes and yes

Mrs Shaw, 21 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

yes, yes and yes

Mrs Shaw, 21 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rerite was very happy with everthing and have been on the countless times I have used your service at luton

Mr Mills, 15 Jan 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

All was as described the only complaint was that they didn't make it clear they had a bar menu and see restaurant menu. Nearly went elsewhere to eat. Glad we didn't as the food was very good.

Mr Callaghan, 13 Jan 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rooms were small ( for an Ibis )noisy during the night, food poor, staff helpful but overall a poor experience.

Mr Harrison, 12 Dec 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Staff helpful. Only problem walking to airport as walk with a stick!

Mrs Beech, 09 Dec 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went very good with only a 5 minute walk to the airport. Really good all you can eat buffet breakfast. Will certainly do it again

Mr Davies, 27 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was good and what we expected. Not too bad a walk to the terminals either. Would definitely use again

Mr Endersby, 27 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes. It all worked as booked.

Mr Kingston, 12 Nov 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

Much better than our August visit. Got through security much quicker.

Mrs Saunders, 09 Nov 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Our booking was not on the computer when we arrived at the car park. However the staff there were excellent and sorted it out.

Mr Holland, 08 Nov 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Good. Clean.

Mrs Westmoreland, 07 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes, aprking area all went smoothly. Only complaint is that deal was £80, and suddenly bacame £101 during the booking process.

Ms Scott, 01 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, clean, tidy, nice room

Mr Leech, 02 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

For our early morning flight we booked the hotel with car park which was very helpful. We managed to have comfortable stay for the night before travel. Car park was only short distant from the airport. Staff was friendly at the car park. Would book again.

Mrs Rafiq, 29 Oct 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Good organisation and help. V pleased.

Mr Needler, 28 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

booked a car valet and on our return my car had not been washed or valeted

Mr Craddock, 27 Oct 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Hotel was good value nice meal

Mr Grant, 24 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 466

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019