Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 490 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£92.00*
room-only
£92.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
82 490 8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (490 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 490

The additional service of speedy pass through security at check in is a must! Excellent service with no stress .

Ms Osborne, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were surprised that the driver stopped away from hotel and asked to find our way. It was a struggle to walk to the hotel. The drop off should be fully explained when booking.

Mr Gohil, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

All good staff rooms and location will use again

Mr White, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mrs Allen, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Accomodation was good but parking was a problem.Staff were efficient and helpful.

Mr Taylor, 18 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

No complaints. Everything went smoothly and staff was very helpful.

Mrs Burton, 17 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ideal location. Excellent helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.

Mr Kenneally, 14 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk away from the entrance to the airport. The bus runs infrequently and has to be paid for. The bedroom walls are extremely this - we could hear the man next door coughing v clearly!

Mrs Mountford, 11 Oct 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Bookings etc worked well and directions were fine. was furious that IBIS charged £7 (not £5 as in booking dtails) to park overnight. No non-airort hotel would dare to charge guests such a sum.

Mr Mitchell, 06 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Smooth easy check in. Receptionist very helpful about transfer to airport. Food and drink reasonably priced.

Mrs Murphy, 30 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very basic hotel . Parking at Airparks very quick and efficient

Mrs Blackledge, 26 Sep 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly: car parking, transfer, hotel. A stress-free start to the holiday. Recommended.

Mr Kinzett, 25 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, everything went well, we had to wait about 15 minutes for the transfer back after we arrived back at Luton and it was raining so some shelter would have been good, but we would not hesitate to book with you again. Many Thanks

Mr Booth, 25 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were really surprised at how nice the room was and even more surprised at the quality of the food and drink in the restaurant, staff were very attentive and a really relaxed comfortable atmosphere

Mrs Phillips, 23 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

I have booked my next trip from Luton in October using your services. Thanks

Mr Coulson, 19 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect for an early flight. Hotel was exactly what you'd want, soundproof and practical (plus a bar downstairs!) Transfers from car park to airport/hotel were great, and an easy walk to the airport if you are flying during the early hours and can't take the bus.

Mr Deeks, 19 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Cooper, 17 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

everyone was very helpful

Mrs Rodgers, 14 Sep 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Your service was excellent. Very efficient. Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you. :-)

Mrs Consterdine, 05 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

More staff on the bar area when it gets busy. Food was great and arrived in good time and hot. Staff very helpful and professional

Mr Shannon, 17 Aug 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes ! It was a bit of s trek from the bus stop if one has any mobility issues !

Mr Watson, 17 Aug 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very cold attitude of staff on arrival and during brief stay. No major problems but corridors were so dreary and the room was so small. But it's the only cheap hotel in walking distance of the airport and we needed to collect a rental car the next day. Will try to get an earlier flight next time.

Mr Ordman, 17 Aug 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Easy to find. Clean and comfortable. Able to have a meal on site.

Mr Mussett, 16 Aug 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes but It was quite a long walk to the pick up point and had it been raining we would have got wet as there ws no where to shelter

Mrs Glauert, 14 Aug 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

We were disappointed with our booking with you as it was. It made clear when we booked that the parking was not on site near the ibis hotel but a mins drive away. We booked it thinking it was all local. When we checked into the hotel we were told by reception that a lot of people have the same problem when booking with you. Ibis had parking on site that we could have parked with which was nearer to he airport. Next time I'm more likely to book direct with ibis for ease

Miss Elander, 13 Aug 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

When we arrived we were checked in straight away. Which I was very happy about after travelling for a long period of time with a baby. But when we got into our room. Their was no cot. After booking one in. So we then went downstairs and spoke to the member of staff who handed us a travel cot. Which was then broken. So we then had to go and speak to them again.

Miss Maclaren, 14 Aug 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

No proper check in desk did not look clean bathroom plastic sphere

Mr Thompson, 16 Jul 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything went well including quality of rooms and food. Staff were especially helpful.

Mr Dawkins, 26 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything worked well

Mr Waldron-Lynch, 18 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

At the start of the holiday the parking coupon didn't work and the bus driver was less than helpful but it was still a good service and I would use it again

Mr Dickson, 09 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Check in, room, restaurant. Second time for us.

Mrs Barcock, 05 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Check in, room, restaurant. Second time for us.

Mrs Barcock, 05 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were most satisfied with both accomodation and parking facilities./Our many years of service with you bares testomy to that fact and will continue, thank you

Mr Harrison, 03 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were most satisfied with both accomodation and parking facilities./Our many years of service with you bares testomy to that fact and will continue, thank you

Mr Harrison, 03 Jun 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfectly acceptable hotel for overnight before an early flight...nothing special but all aspects worked and quiet.

Mr Dain, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Perfectly acceptable hotel for overnight before an early flight...nothing special but all aspects worked and quiet.

Mr Dain, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Ward, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Ward, 01 Jun 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

My car had miles more when I picked it up and no desiel, so no I wouldnt be useing your service again.

Mr Phillips, 30 May 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Service exactly as discribed. Would highly recommend. Particularly having vechicle brought to airport at end of holiday

Mrs Watts, 25 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff were great. Restaurant was good. Could do with more milk in the rooms for tea and coffee.

Mr Jalland, 25 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful. Service exactly as discribed. Would highly recommend. Particularly having vechicle brought to airport at end of holiday

Mrs Watts, 25 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent. However the information said that a bus was available to the airport hours a day. This was not the case. They only started at 5 am which was too late for us. We had a taxi but the information needs to be corrected.

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent. However the information said that a bus was available to the airport hours a day. This was not the case. They only started at 5 am which was too late for us. We had a taxi but the information needs to be corrected.

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Did not like hotel

Mr Rayner, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Did not like hotel

Mr Rayner, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Not much to comment on, I was only in the room a few hours. Check in was fine, breakfast not available at 3.30 in the morning.

Miss Hewlett, 20 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Not much to comment on, I was only in the room a few hours. Check in was fine, breakfast not available at 3.30 in the morning.

Miss Hewlett, 20 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Efficient and organised system. Well done

Mrs Hooker, 10 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very smooth. Everything as described. Clean, comfortable facilities. I deal for staying before flying.

Mrs Lilley, 16 Apr 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 490

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-08-2020, valid as of 28-05-2020