Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 466 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£107.00*
room-only
£107.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 8/10 (466 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 466

Everything was fine for us thank you

Mr Nelson, 15 Sep 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel (with parking)was very good for the price. We particularly liked the restaurant/bar; ideal for snacks and light meals

Ms Hansen, 12 Sep 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

It was all very good

Mrs Blatherwick, 03 Sep 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly.

Mrs Harrison-Hall, 30 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff helpful but the room was very small and cramped.

Ms Pardy, 22 Aug 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

the lifts weren't working so had to carry heavy luggage up a flight of stairsand the fire alarms were going off all night

Mrs Stubbs, 08 Aug 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Just Brilliant, as usual. Our 3rd visit to IBIS,Luton. So professional but friendly & relaxed. Heartily recommended.

Mr Smith, 07 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly, the Airparks at Luton was easy to find and the booking in and out process is very quick. The Ibis hotel at the airport was fine and gave easy access to the terminal.

Mr Moore, 04 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

On arrival, the staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well appointed and surprisingly very quiet. Thank you.

Ms Liew, 02 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

I parked my car at the airparks luton on the night of 18th of August....and on the way to the hotel i was on the bus and realised i forgot my hand luggage in the car. ...i know right..i lost my minds lol . I told my driver my situation (forgot his name, he was foreign) and without hesitation he made some calls and took me back safe and the staff over there kindly took me to the car to take my luggage :) and drive me back to the airport at the Ibis hotel where i was booked in :) Thank you

Miss Cancel, 02 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and expected, staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Richards, 23 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rooms were a little too hot. Reception and restaurant staff were very helpful but barman was a little grumpy!

Miss Morris, 11 Jul 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

facilities as expected. The reception staff spoke too quickly on arrival making it difficult to understand with their accent and was also distracted looking at someone down the corridor. needed more milk for room but staff were accomodating

Mrs Williams, 07 Jul 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

i return yesterday to find the the back of my bumper cracked split with red paint all over it staff taken photo

Mr Turner, 23 Jun 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

We had to wait a long time for the bus as so many arrived at the same time and the bus was full. I would have thought you should have put another bus on at that time as you know how many people are traveling back

Mrs Savage, 22 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Leeson, 24 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was/is fine for our needs-but what a pity about the airport itself. Crowds of people, inadequate seating, great difficulty accessing food and a place to eat it, overall a very unhappy early morning experience.

Mrs Turner, 22 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good hotel located a ten to twelve minute walk from the hotel terminal.

Mr Pettitt, 22 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good for one night stay before early flight

Mrs Hope-Cleverly, 26 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Clean and comfy room. Food OK. Easy walk to airport

Mrs Meehan, 20 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Tell people the 10 minute walk is up and down hills so they are not totally exhausted by the time they get to the hotel like we were. I've put this and my other complaints in writing and it is being dealt with.

Miss Fox, 20 Jun 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Perfect service from booking with Holiday Extras .An easy 5* rating from us.

Mr Piggott, 18 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Check in fine. Car park signage a disaster. Didn't know we had to tell driver to stop so ended up at airport BUT hotel convenient clean and friendly staff.

Mrs Hillier, 19 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Great every thing went well

Mr Eales, 18 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. A perfect start and end to our holiday and completely stress free. Thank you!

Mrs Reavley, 13 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

arrived late afternoon, went to room then sat outside and relaxed with a glass of wine. reception booked out taxi to pick us up at 3.30am, there waiting for us. taxi has fixed price.

Mrs Lawson, 12 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and as expected. On return to my vehicle I found that it was 1. left in gear 2. handbrake was off - I was not happy with this as I did not feel my vehicle was securely parked.

Ms Readings, 06 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

all went smoothly from start to finish

Mr Codling, 06 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good instructions to find hotel but the route to air parks from the M1 was difficult to find. The instructions could be better

Mrs Fleming, 29 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed our pre holiday hotel night. Food was surprisingly good! Could have done with a few more staff as it got very busy and some people did have to wait a long time for drinks. However, the staff that were there were polite and friendly! Got a good night's sleep in a comfy bed. We'd stay again!

Ms Leplar, 27 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

One staff member was very helpful. However, we weren't feeling the love from 2 other staff members we dealt with.

Mr Draper, 24 May 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful and efficient.

Mr Ashdown, 23 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

all went very well

Mrs Howe, 22 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

It was a great experience it did exactly what you described room very clean staff good car parking very straight forward. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend you or use again great price as well 😎

Mrs Mann, 17 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mr Everson, 07 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

excellent

Mrs White, 06 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Your instructions were not clear, after I did online booking on my mobile phone because I had just moved house, I was unable to print off boarding passes and was made to wait at Luton and I had to pay a fine in the area, that along with the fact that I assumed Baggage was paid both ways and then had to pay an extra hundred pounds on the way back makes me wish I had not bothered to put with your company in the first place, I have no doubt whatsoever that you want to contact, let's see shall we

Mr Wear, 25 Apr 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Hotel was clean, comfy with a nice 'pod' for bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Beastall, 24 Apr 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

We have stayed at the Ibis on many occasions without any problems. On this occasion however there was a knocking noise in the room initially we thought it was coming from another room so we did not report it but it continued periodically throughout the night. It sounded like some sort of machinery or water pipe bumping. We did report it in the morning and the staff did say they were sorry and that no other guest had previously reported.

Mrs Cottle, 23 Apr 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Better directions to Airparks needed Some Staff at Ibis could be a bit more amenable but on the whole other staff were very pleasant & helpful

Mrs Halliwell, 22 Apr 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff at hotel great. Staff at Airparks brilliant. Good bus service and drop off near hotel.

Mr Stockton, 19 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

staff helpfull at the reception staff at the bar were misserable

Mrs Howdle, 09 Apr 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

The barman needs to be more friendly and polite when serving

Mr Charrett, 10 Apr 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Check in was a bit slow, but the room was fine, comfortable, everything we needed, clean and quiet. Food was smashing, the staff didn't have us down for breakfast, but when I showed them my booking form, they were very apologetic for turning us away.

Mrs Mcginty, 06 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The reception staff was fantastic. Very helpful to us when our flight had been cancelled because of an air traffic controller strike. Staff very good in dining area as well. Thank you to the excellent staff.

Mrs Crawford, 05 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes. Very good.

Mrs Thomas, 05 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful. The female receptionist (pony tail, possibly Eastern European) was fantastic - a real credit to Ibis, extremely helpful, patient and friendly.

Mr Baldock, 01 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

facilities all good for over night stay, before early morning flight. Early morning wake up call spot on.Staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Cosford, 30 Mar 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Directions to the car park were not very good at all.

Mrs Furborough, 27 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Check in was straightforward. Rooms were small and basic, but OK for a one night stay. Bathroom was clean, good shower. Towels could have been better. No aircraft noise but we could hear other people's alarms going off at all hours. Well placed for walking to the terminal. The shuttle bus doesn't stop at the Ibis so you need to go to the Holiday Inn next door.

Mrs Gray, 24 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 466

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 19-08-2019