Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 470 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£107.00*
room-only
£107.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 8/10 (470 reviews).

Viewing reviews 401 - 450 of 470

On our return we had to wait in a queue for a long time before we were able to receive our car keys at Air Parks. The queue extended outside the office. Fortunately it was not raining! Otherwise the service was very good.

Mr Bellringer, 03 May 2011

Ibis
3 out of 5

Car Parking was very good. Dropped off near hotel and we had a short walk to entrance. Not normally a problem but not very fit at the moment so found it hard. Next morning we had to walk to the airport which starts off from the hotel a bit of a hill and for the same reason found it very hard work and tiring at five in the morning. Hotel facilities were ok.

Mrs Smith, 03 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nice clean room and great value. transfers and parking ran smoothly. No qualms booking this again.

Mr Curry, 02 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

The return from the airport could have been smoother. Buses leaving full abd customers left waiting for next bus. This could have been remedied by using multiple buses

Mr Hanson, 01 May 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly. The car park is only a short journey away and the shuttle buses were frequent. All the staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Randall, 21 Apr 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, everything as booked and made easy for you, thank you.

Mrs Sendall, 09 Mar 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really efficient service

Mr Haywood, 13 Apr 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

hotel ibis (luton) was good, booking went a bit wrong but was sorted out eventually,everything else was fine.

Mr Swanston, 07 Apr 2011

Ibis
3 out of 5

Staff great, car great, would have preferred it to have been right at the airport

Mr Gordon, 07 Apr 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

The parking was too far from the Hotel.The room too basic compared to others we have used.The shuttle stop was not far but uphill and not manageable with luggage.

Mr Hibberd, 25 Mar 2011

Ibis
3 out of 5

Yes. Only negative was that you did not say that breakfast at the hotel did not start until 0630 and we had to check out at 0430.

Mr Karmy, 25 Feb 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Just one moan coach dropped us a long walk from Hotel and my partner is disabled and really struggled,other wise no other complaints,you need to notify airparks drop off point for Ibis is a long walk because of roads and steep banks

Mr Carter, 18 Feb 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Reservation staff very helpful - hotel booking great - no problems - transfer from hotel is based further up the road so taxi is recommended

Mrs Williams, 30 Dec 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very friendly service and efficient except for being told car would be collected at Ibis and taken to car parks on arrival. I had booked a valet clean so thought this quite normal. Instead arrived very late at Ibis and then had to drive to car park.

Mrs Evans, 06 Dec 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel comfortable for the night with wheelchair access as requested. coach to and fro to offsite car park the same. everyone very helpful, costs very reasonable.

Mr Fidoe, 02 Sep 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff at the Hotel Ibis were efficient and helpful; accommodation adequate for one night's stay. Airpark carpark a bit rough, but car was Ok when we got back!

Mrs Downe, 02 Sep 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine, the hotel was as described and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Wenham, 06 Jul 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

We arrived back to UK last night 4 days late due to the Icelandic volcano to no extra charges at Airparks. You can't get better than that.

Mrs Cross, 27 Apr 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

It would have been helpful if the bus could have dropped us at the hotel as the weather was bad. Had to get a taxi on morning of flight as transfer service started later than our flight

Miss Hytch, 04 Apr 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Buses to and from the hotel were crowded and also infrequent. The Ibis hotel was OK. In the end I used a taxi.

Mr Jones, 29 Mar 2010

Ibis
3 out of 5

Great value for hotel & parking. Hotel was as we had read in the reviews,good value and took the stress of driving and flying on the same day away. Would certainly use it again.

Mrs Newton, 01 Mar 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was good. Since my last stay, the rooms are much higher standards and all the facilities. I was surprised that IBIS did not have smoking rooms - many hotels still provide that service. Maybe I should give up that terrible habit!!! The restaurant's menu was fine and the service was excellent and prompt.

Mrs Healey, 09 Feb 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

Bad start-coach from car park set off without us; no warning & only 3 other people on coach! Hotel only 600 yds from terminal (yeah!)-didn't say no clear pedestrian route & busy road to cross. Actual hotel & car park was good value, apart from above irritations

Mr Drybala, 28 Dec 2009

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. The hotel was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Relaxing room and nice big tv. We had to get a taxi to and from the airport though as we are disabled and the shuttle stopped too far away.

Mr Aldridge, 06 Dec 2009

Ibis
4 out of 5

I thought the service you gave was excellent. Enormously helpful, polite and nothing too much trouble. Could not have been better.

Mr Hope, 26 Oct 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

All worked very well

Mr Hill, 20 Mar 2009

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel much better than expected. No transfer to terminal available early morning but taxi for 4, booked through hotel reception, only cost £4.50 and arrived promptly.

Mrs Smith, 10 Mar 2009

Ibis
5 out of 5

excellent trip

Mr Hart, 11 Dec 2008

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was great value and we had everything we needed. The service from Airparks was also first-class.

Helen Drake, 11 Dec 2008

Ibis hotel Stevenage
4 out of 5

Absolutely delighted with the Ibis hotel, the staff were very pleasant and helpful; the Airparks service to and from the hotel was very efficient and we will definitely book with Holiday Extras again for our next trip at the end of January. An altogether hassle-free and delightful experience.

Mrs Pollock, 24 Nov 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was better than I expected due to some negative reviews on a website. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff helpful.

Mr Hubbard, 20 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Decent deal, no problems, parking was surprisingly hassle-free

Mr Hayler, 14 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything we wanted. easy for the airport

Mrs Taylor, 13 Oct 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

as always we found the booking easy and efficient. Everything went to plan. Thank you.

Mrs Capel-Jones, 01 Oct 2008

Ibis
4 out of 5

It made a good and stress free start to our holiday.

Mr Crowe, 15 Jul 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

The Hotel was clean & very near to the airport & the menu was varied, the food was very good

Mr Daly, 14 Jul 2008

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very helpful reception staff. Nothing seemed to be too much bother. One of the occasions when 24 Hr opening is a real boon!

Mr Dickenson, 10 Jul 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Swift and professional check in service freindly staff and comfortable rooms.

Mr Moore, 30 Jun 2008

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very good. Worked like a dream. Hotel and parking fully met our requirements with no problems and no agro. We will be using the service again. Many thanks, Mike Bristow

Mr Bristow, 03 Aug 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Though the furniture was basic the room was clean and the staff excellent. The restaurant was good too.

Mr Kandy, 24 Jul 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

great deal

Mr Zailac, 15 Sep 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy

Mr Killingback, 11 Sep 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

no problems everything worked out well. Thank you

Mr Verrill, 26 Aug 2008

Ibis
5 out of 5

No fuss or bother

, 23 Aug 2006

Ibis
4 out of 5

Good and very easy to book service

, 24 Sep 2006

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel is close to the airport and is fresh and clean despite undergoing renovations. Will definately be returning to the Ibis at Luton.

, 26 Sep 2006

Ibis
4 out of 5

Ease and proximity to airport. Friendly and helpful staff and clean room and bathroom

, 05 Oct 2006

Ibis
5 out of 5

value for money

, 31 Oct 2006

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything worked and it worked well. Plasma screen, very good and spacious shower, comfortable bed. Much better than the Ibis of long ago. Well done for getting your act together

, 27 Nov 2006

Ibis
5 out of 5

Room was thoughtfully laid out, and reception staff courteous and attentive at all times.

, 24 Jan 2007

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 401 - 450 of 470

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 20-09-2019