Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1346 guests

Families with young children:
£59.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (760 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 760

Yeas would recommend u as always always on time and very good service much appreciated

Herr G?, 21 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel is awful! Booked meal was terrible! Only benefit was the parking but if you arrive after 21.20 on your return you have to call a taxi firm as the bus doesn’t run after this time. This is already paid for and the taxi was very prompt. Parking is behind the hotel in an area that is not lit up so is difficult in the rain!

Mr Schrepfer, 19 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was going great. Enjoyed our stay until the fire alarms went off in the middle of the night and we were all evacuated but although incovient your staff were marvellous and got us all out very efficiently. Thank you!

Herr Seidler, 14 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Rooms were clean and breakfast a buffet for fast turn round.

Mrs Burke, 12 Aug 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel quite basic but clean and perfectly adequate for a night before a flight. Quite near the airport Nd easy to get there. Best thing was a super pub just up the road where we had. Lovely evening meal. Meet and Greet - excellent

Mrs Harrold, 10 Aug 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was very easy to get to, with very polite and knowledgeable reception staff who welcomed us on arrival. Plenty of parking / very secure.

Mr Wareham, 30 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Can’t fault anything, Holiday extras perfect as always :-)

Mr Stewart, 26 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because Holiday Extras said we could book transport to and from the airport from the hotel for £6 per person return. The unhelpful receptionist said that this was incorrect and that they had advised Holiday Extras. We needed transport at 07.15. She said the only shuttle places they had were at 06.10. She then booked us a taxi for 7.15. This failed to turn up. Fortunately one turned up for another room who had left an hour earlier so we jumped in that one. Hardly the start you need for a long haul flight. We will never stay at this hotel or use Holiday Extras again.

Herr Kruse, 26 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was just had it said on the website, the staff in the Airport Inn were very helpful

Mr Pfietzmann, 24 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is very tired and not very clean and could do with some investment. The staff were very helpful when we needed issues resolving. The transfers could run a bit more frequently but the drivers we had were excellent and very accommodating.

Herr Kempe, 24 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Book with Holiday Extras every year, would not go anywhere else. Everything from the price to their helpful staff is wonderful.

Herr Lemmen, 22 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel adequate but not outstanding. More expensive overnight/parking deal than elsewhere. Worse, on return home I had been issued with a parking fine for the afternoon I was checking into the hotel. To be fair, the hotel staff have taken steps to have this cancelled. However, this is an unacceptable situation. Next time I shall go elsewhere.

Mr Bell, 18 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Facilities were really nice with friendly staff

Mr Watret, 18 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked really smoothly.

Ms Sieland, 17 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very basic but value for the money paid, parking was unorganised and risky, cars were abandoned all over the place

Mr Healy, 13 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

It’s very much an airport hotel..and sadly feels like the kind of hotel you could rent rooms by the hour! Not exactly dirty but not spotless either. Huge cobwebs in the corners of the room.

Mr Mueller, 11 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I was disappointed that the taxi suggested by hotel to the airport was was more expensive than the one in which we came back from the airport

Mrs Neilson, 11 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Facilities could be better. A bit too far away from airport

Mr Niehoff, 04 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Booking through you was easy and excellent service, however hotel looks and feels in need of a makeover, dinner was average drinks expensive, room was not cleaned to the standard we expect, not acceptable even for a one night stay

Herr Milewski, 04 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Yes they were perfect thanks

Mr Lambert, 02 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room we were given was not actually ready but we waited for the girl to finish cleaning it, it was very basic and a little tired looking, food and drinks in bar were ok, we went to bed early as we had an early flight but the walls were like paper and the room next door were having a domestic argument, the language and banging were horrendous we put up with it for a while but ended up calling reception and they did eventually sort things out but by that time we only then could get a couple of hours sleep so it ruined the start of our holiday. The shuttle transfers to the airport were good. Would probably use this kind of thing again but not this hotel.

Herr Ungureanu, 01 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Holiday Extras did not forward the booking to the hotel. The hotel was full so I had to go to another hotel.

Herr Friedrich, 01 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Very small room and bed ,pick up very confusing on the way back

Mr Vickers, 30 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

We have stopped at Airport Inn for the past 7 years each time we fly from Manchester, we know the parking is secure and for a small amount they provide a shuttle service to and from the Airport, it’s fantastic for us.

Mr Wood, 25 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes really good facilities just want to need for just a over night staff. Hotel transfers to and from airport were also very handy will definitely be doing this every time we fly from Manchester.

Herr Romberger, 25 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Bed was very small and room dated. Staff were helpful and efficient.

Herr Feuerstein, 20 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Room was a bit tired but perfectly acceptable,staff were capable and helpful and parking was convieinient, I would use the hotel again.

Herr Kahm, 13 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

A smooth visit, hotel has seen better days but still clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent particularly the chap who does the transfers. Restaurant ok again with attentive staff. Large safe car park.

Frau Jagdberg, 09 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth hotel smelt of cigarettes. I have asthma this is not ideal.

Herr Van_Megen, 01 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Everything was as described staff were brilliant

Herr Frings, 29 May 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was tatty. We booked a double room but got a twin. Food wasn't very good. Breakfast- we arrived at 7.20 to find a room of people hanging about waiting for the hot food to be brought out. Choice was very poor. Coffee machine not working. I wasted the money I prepaid for food. Will never use this hotel again

Mrs Pugh, 29 May 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Under the circumstances after missing our flight the hotel was comfortable. My only comment would be that the room was small.

Herr Bucchieri, 28 May 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We've used this services before and stayed in the same hotel . . The staff are helpful and friendly and food was good for the price . Parking was great at meet and greet . Can't fault this deal for the price .

Mr Saynor, 23 May 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We have used this hotel with parking before, and again, everything went smoothly this time. We arrived back in the uk early in the morning so decided to book a room on our return with breakfast. We had a good sleep, an excellent breakfast and a relaxing drive home in daylight.

Herr Uhlemann, 13 May 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The directions from hotel to car park were incorrect, adding unnecessary time pressures to an already hectic morning. The car park provided was very poorly managed and didn’t look very secure.

Mr Olding, 04 May 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Room in hotel was noisy, walls very thin and could hear everything the people said next door. Staff were great

Mrs Templeman, 01 May 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

It was not good. Firstly we were given a room which was occupied by someone else! The next room we were given had a broken toilet seat. Therefore I would not recommend that hotel.

Mr Whitfield, 25 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel comfortable and helpful staff

Mr Wiedemann, 24 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from being unable to have the buffet breakfast which had been paid for, because the breakfast chef was late getting to work and the breakfast was not served at 7:00 a.m. as scheduled. The mini bus service to the airport had been booked for 7:35, therefore, there would not have been enough time to finish eating. I have already sent an e-mail regarding this last week, and to which I have not received a reply.

Mr Langer, 23 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Clean & tidy hotel, pleasant staff

Mrs Mayo, 18 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel was a dump

Mr Chambers, 16 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The room was very small with the double bed almost against the wall. Disappointing all round. Paid for the meal up front but had limited choice and it was ok but not the best food we’ve had with this type of deal.

Mrs Briggs, 11 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

A good value hotel with efficient shuttle bus to airport. Evening meal was uninspiring and no nearby alternative.

Herr Gashi, 07 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Great value hotel and with on site parking deal at Manchester Airport

Herr Yablunovskyy, 06 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Nice meal and good value rooms

Mrs Litherland, 20 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Really good and friendly staff.nothing is a problem for them to help with your needs and service.lovely smart and clean hotel in perfect surroundings close to the airport.

Mr Healey, 17 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent stay able to chill before flight the following day, transfers to and from the airport worked well

Mr Hatfield, 13 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Polite staff clean room and no problem

Mrs Armstrong, 07 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Airport Inn only a few minutes from airport. Good sleep and meal. Meet and greet T2 worked smoothly outgoing and return.

Mr Fewster, 22 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation and friendly service in a reasonably priced hotel. The on site spa was a nice indulgence too.

Mr Redgrave, 22 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 760

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019