Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1262 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
2 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (267 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 267

Hotel was easy to find, received a warm welcome, room was ok, food good and staff were friendly.

Mr Chadwick, 22 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

everything was good, food, facilities, pool etc

Mr Shaw, 18 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at the airport inn Altrincham, good location, clean rooms nice breakfast, we prepaid for breakfast but this was not recognised by the waitress and delayed us eating. We had little contact with staff , just enough to check in and out with transport. The wake up call was 10 minutes late, good job I had a backup! We stay here frequently as it suits our travel plans.

Miss Watson, 09 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We always stay at Airport Inn. Good facilities prompt transfers and Kate in reception is excellent.

Mrs Huxtable, 03 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, staff great, transfers on time. Very satisfied.

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were really friendly and very helpful, they even helped us with a slow puncture. Hotel was good and the food was great

Ms Murphy, 27 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel the service at reception was good the driver who took us to the airport again was polite and helpful it was when we got picked up that the driver on the return was rude and arrogant made us feel like naughty school kids made it sound he was doing us a favour picking us up and was paying the £4 exit fees out of his pocket all the way back to the hotel he carried on ranting definatelly not a experience we want to repeat the score of 5 is for the hotel staff and the first driver as for the second driver a big 0

Mrs Makwana, 26 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Booked 1 night stay hotel with 2 weeks parking for £90 at Airport Inn Manchester through Holiday Extras with 10% discount , hotel is situated 10 mins to the airport, transfer with a minibus you will need to book it at the reception for £6return , on arrival you will get picked up right from the terminal hotel bus stop , everything went smoothly no hassle at all, very good value I would recommend to anyone and definitely will book again thanks

Miss Pricope, 23 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy to book

Mrs Mccallum, 22 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent. Dinner good but served very slowly. Room past it's best but clean. Very good value in superb position by airport and National Trust path.

Mr Marshall, 21 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were really nice, friendly and helpful. The food we had was lovely, we have no issues with either of them. The public areas were clean and of a nice standard. The rooms left a lot to be desired. There was not enough space to get into the side of the bed nearest to the wall, even if you shuffled up sideways the gap was approximately 4-5 inches. I actually climbed in from the other side. The matress was rock hard so we didn’t get a good sleep. The room was clean and the linen clean and a good quality so that was good. However the rooms are in need of updating. We stayed om the nights before and after our holiday and found both rooms/ beds to be the same. On the morning of our return stay we were woken up by the lady coming in to service our room at 8am and as we didn’t arrive till 3am we we not very happy about it. When booking I was told it was the same standard as premier inn, it most definitely wasn’t. Unfortunately I could only recommend this hotel as a last minute emergency solution.

Mrs Winstanley, 12 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Fantastic service and value

Mr Conway, 08 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, could not fault the service. But when we got to the hotel they hadn't got us booked in until the day after, which I amened on ur site couple weeks before we arrived as I made the date in error, but was not passed onto the hotel and they was fully booked! But they did accommate us and put us in a family room, so poor service on holiday extras side.

Miss Hardy, 07 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel smelt of damp throughout the ground floor leading to the gym. The cleanliness of the bathroom in our room was poor with dust coving the bath, pipework and tiling around the wash hand basin. The basin had a layer of scum around the basin itself and had to be cleaned before it could be used. The meal package I booked in advance was more expensive than the offers at the hotel. I would book with holiday extras again but would not opt for the meal packages. The drive to the airport was further than expected and would look to book a different hotel next time.

Miss Williams, 04 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

On arrival our booking wasn't on the system. Emailed hol extras 2 weeks ago to qury how this happened but havent bothered to respond. The car park was almost full - struggled to find a space. The meal deal has changed and is very poor value for money - free drink substituted for dessert which was cheap dreadful ice cream. Reception booked us on 10am shuttle taxi but that pickup time didnt exist! Had to wait for the 10.30. Shuttle taxi system changed and return now runs every half hour at bus stop so had to wait in freezing cold - too many people were waiting for it and couldnt all get on - not what you want after a long night flight. We've stayed at this hotel several times but dont want to stay here again. Unfortunately already prebooked for next year but wish we hadnt.

Ms Johnson, 30 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The parking was awful. No designated parking spaces and it was over-full. There were cars that were three deep and would have no way to get out when they returned. Hotels advice was ‘just park anywhere’ which was wholly unhelpful. Hotel was fine, room a little basic but perfectly adequate.

Mr Keech, 29 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Very happy with everything

Mr Hewitson, 28 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes most thing went smoothly the receptionist was very pleasant but forgot to mark down the time we were to have dinner and the waitresses said we would have to wait because they were extremely busy. But on asking them again they fetched us drinks and were very apologetic and we received our meal which was very good standard and we would have paid more. Bedroom only small and a few cobwebs, bathroom looked very clean but they had forgotten to wipe up toothpaste that was on the basin but overall for the money it was suitable for an overnight stay. The car parking was excellent and it was why we picked this particular hotel you could leave your car in the hotel grounds.

Mrs Heathcote, 24 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Room was tiny and cramped and return taxi driver was rude and totally unhelpful. When I asked if he was going to our hotel he just ripped the paper out of my hand and didnt answer. As we had waited35 minutes for him I at least expected a little courtesy.

Mr Fletcher, 17 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The rooms was clean and I was able to have a hot drink

Mrs Lawson, 14 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

everything was good,secure parking was great,shuttle service excellent.hotel staff friendly and helpfull,room ok,upgrade available,,easy booking online can also be amended if required...thanks

Mrs Kearney, 08 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was not good. As we walked into the reception of the hotel, all you could smell was damp. The accessible room was down the stairs in the basement. The smell of damp continued into this room, also the second room should have had another bed set up, this was then sorted when I approached the staff. But as it was nearly 10 at night, I don’t find this acceptable. The staff were helpful and approachable and the parking was fine, and the transfers were easy to the airport

Mrs Hyslop, 31 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The family double bed was a settee bed with a mattress about a inch thick! Felt every spring and was very noisy! The hall and room smelt of damp!

Mr White, 27 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Very friendly staff. Room was clean & comfortable Transfer was easy

Mrs Boylan, 18 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

When we arrived at jet parks 2 , they did not have our details and would not let us enter . This was very stressful with having a plane to catch and be on time . A bus driver had to prove to the attendant that we had our confirmation although we did eventually gain access the attendant stated we will be charged upon exit. I did txt the helpline and was assured it would all be sorted for our arrival home . When we did arrive home we had problems again as W they did not have our details so had to wait about untill they found them , coming home was not as stressful as going as we had no plane to catch .

Mr Winter, 16 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

A dump!

Mrs Taylor, 12 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Room was basic and extremely small The bed was tiny and so uncomfortable that I barely slept... not great when you’re up at 4:30 am for a flight.

Mrs Haywood, 12 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Staff were great, room was clean and tidy, really happy all round. Thank you.

Mr Walker, 10 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

staff very helpful close to airport and good transfers

Mr Lewis, 08 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Struggled to find car park in the morning, as it was dark and sign not very big on entrance. Would book hotel with onsite parking at hotel next time.

Mrs Jones, 06 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

I had to pay twice for transfers when I was told I only need to pay once

Mr Biddle, 03 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, transfers to and from Hotel to airport were on time. staff were very helpful and friendly. rooms were OK, shower room needed a bit of TLC

Mr Rowan, 01 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Well, the rooms were not up to clean standards at all, there was NO disabled access for people in family rooms, the food was ridiculously overpriced, the car parks were not secure, and not well maintained. For the price I paid, you don't get free Wi-Fi for the entirety of the stay, the prices for Wi-Fi were actually disgusting.

Miss Moseley, 31 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Parking bays were a bit tight, but hotel was great. Easy to get to, helpful and friendly. No issues.

Mrs Mccoll, 28 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Travelled from Dumfries ok. Got to hotel difficulty finding parking space no one to assist,eventually found parking with long walk to hotel with no indication where to go,finally got reception who was very abrupt didn't explain anything about hotel except where room is located. The room was really very dirty and not very acceptable as it was only 1 night we left it at that but unable to have a sleep because of really stuffy smell.

Mr White, 25 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel itself was nice the room was comfortable and clean The only complaint I have was at the restaurant my partner had fish and chips and the fish was uncooked in the middle we complained we were offered another one but he couldn’t eat it as the first one put him off and we were still charged the full price for something that wasn’t eaten

Ms Thomson, 21 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Car parking service by CarePark was great. Good courtesy bus service & car ready waiting for us on return. Good service from all staff.

Mr Scott, 14 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Our room wasn’t ready at 5pm when we arrived, but it was quickly sorted. Our shower was useless, you had to hold it at a certain height to work. Bar dinner was nice and breakfast good.

Mrs Christie, 14 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Bed very small room cramped, shuttle service on return was useless waited an hour guy didn't know where their pick point was rang about 6 times then I had to pay an extra £4 for their pick up as they now have to pay to enter multi storey non of this explained at time of booking. Apparently the hotel said t only came in on the 3rd July but all other cab companies picking up said been n for months.

Mr Brierley, 13 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

We have already sent you information and photograph re our stay on the 4 July at the Airport inn in Manchester airport

Mr Mclaren, 11 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The hotel has only one lift which did not direct us to our room. We had 3 young children and 1 baby with 4 suitcases. Not one member of staff offered to help and one was quite rude whilst trying to order the taxi for the airport journey for the morning. The sofa bed was unlevel meaning the 2 children slept awkwardly and the actual bedding was dirty!

Miss Owen, 09 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Great service, thank you

Miss Kelly, 05 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Room a little small and furnishings old but ok for one night before a flight.

Mr Haggerty, 05 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

We have stayed in the hotel in. So we knew what to expect. The staff are hardworking, efficient and friendly. The food is good and the hotel is basic but that is why the price is better than most. As a couple we would probably stay there again

Mr Jones, 05 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Room knocked. Adequate. Rip off £5.00 to use pool. Driver transfer to airport - driver very grumpy.

Mr Newby, 26 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

When I checked in they didn’t have ate resivaation so I had to pay again to hotel am still trying to get my money back after sending proof that I had already paid once not impressed at all

Mrs Ibbertson, 22 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Have stayed at the Airport Inn many times and have no complaints whatsoever.

Mrs Britland, 21 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Collection point at the airport caused problems

Mr O'brien, 15 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

This place needs a serious makeover, reminded me of an old hotel in Torquay, staff were rude, avoid like the plague there is better options, paid £10 e/w in taxis to the airport too, other hotels have price inc

Mr Parker, 10 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 267