Manchester Airport Inn Reviews

Altrincham Road, Wilmslow, Cheshire, SK9 4LR

Book the Manchester Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 10 guests


(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
£75.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
7.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 7/10 (48 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 48 of 48

everything was good, food, facilities, pool etc

Mr Shaw, 18 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, transfers to and from Hotel to airport were on time. staff were very helpful and friendly. rooms were OK, shower room needed a bit of TLC

Mr Rowan, 01 Aug 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We have already sent you information and photograph re our stay on the 4 July at the Airport inn in Manchester airport

Mr Mclaren, 11 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Staff friendly and cheerful ,car parking plentiful, cheap to stay,expensive for breakfast and drinks from the bar to improve the hotel might be to consider prices and a update on the rooms ,it does not help to see carpet stuck down with sellotape.why

Mrs Clark, 29 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The travel market is extremely competitive. It is also true that once a great service is met the traveller will not only return to that same service but also recommend it to others. Simply the best advertising any company could ever receive. Holiday Extras owe everything to its Staff. It is almost as if - I now have Friends there. Very Well Done Indeed!

Mr Adams, 25 May 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Great service as usual thank you

Mrs Weaver, 09 Apr 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything satisfactory

Mr Peck, 19 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Dirty room. Took photos to prove it!!!!!!

Mr Lamb, 02 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

room dirty,lots of dust and cobwebs,fire alarm whent off at 12.15 a.m

Mrs Collinge, 30 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Room was dirty and lots of cobwebs.fire alarm at 12.15a.m No sleep

Mrs Collinge, 29 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Ideal hotel for a stop over whilst travelling. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent meal in the evening, plenty of choice and good value.

Mr Magowan, 18 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Food terrible rooms dated

Mr Redfearn, 07 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Rooms dirty, were offered 7 different rooms before finding one acceptable! On return visit the booked room was unavailable and we could not get wheelchair into room! Breakfast on second visit was disaster, with many items not available! Very disappointing altogether!

Mr Penny, 06 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

It needs to be clearer on your web site, saying "that you will have to pay for car parking at the hotel" The meal was very good though.

Mr Morgan, 29 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was smooth. Great dinner, friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Will definitely use again

Mr Moore, 17 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

To experience for what i got

Mr Hickton, 05 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel gave us the wrong room to start and when told it would be changed straight away we were left waiting. Tried to call reception from hotel room but they never answered. When I finally went down the guy who was meant to be dealing with the problem had left without telling the next member of staff who'd come in. There was no apology, just indifference. Just a few days ago I got a parking ticket from private eye so now I'm trying to appeal that even though we'd stayed at the hotel 2 nights with paid parking. This is really frustrating and has put me off going there again, especially as they couldn't even find my booking to start. The staff all seemed too young and very inexperienced. Worst service and still suffering the consequences.

Mr Poulos, 05 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

A first class hotel with friendly and obliging staff. I would recommend it to anyone.

Mr Flynn, 28 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday inn rooms very outdated and can here noise outside and blackout curtains rubbish

Mr Chapman, 27 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

All fine. Staff great. Lovely food in the restaurant.

Miss Jobson, 17 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Friendly and helpful

Mr Pratt, 25 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Receptionist was abysmal, she looked and acted bored. She gave us vague directions to get to our room and pointed to her right. We spent about minutes walking around the hotel with our luggage before we found our room. The staff in the dining room were helpful and the meal was good. The room was adequate for one night but quite small.

Mr Malcolm, 25 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

All ok apart from not being able to order bar meals because the restaurant was busy not good when you've travelled and expect to eat and still bar menus on tables

Mrs Ball, 15 Jan 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

No return trip required assistance, OK from tenerife but at manchester help to collect baggage helper dissapeared leaving wife to cope on her own, taxi prior booked didn't turn up mins wait ing in freezing conditions reordered taxi and at last taken to airport hotel. Following morning hotel overnight was good taxi to airport assistance very good flight to Newquay cancelled due to fog overnight hotel excellent next day assistance good trip to Newquay v.g. Assistance at Newquay to car excellent thanks for that

Mr Whitehall, 09 Dec 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with the room but it was a bit tatty, the room needs updating the walls were dirty and marked the pillows on the bed were flat and one of the curtains was just hanging on, the rail was already broken and hadn't been fixed by anyone. Carpet was really dirty and heavily stained. I would stay here again but will discuss the room state next time with the staff.

Mr Hancox, 08 Dec 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Staff were great. Our 17yr old granddaughter was travelling with us & reception were very quick & willing to rearrange our rooms so that she was near to us. The rooms were warm, clean & comfortable though basic & needing updating. The food was terrific !! We would recommend it to everyone, Scrumptious !!!

Mrs Laidler, 05 Nov 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room was cold and the heating system had broken, beds were extremely old and uncomfortable, it was like they had been slept on for years and never changed. Too soft and could feel springs. The carpet was also dirty with stains and the bathroom was old fashioned and had lots of mould and limescale that could have done with a good scrub

Mrs Cooper, 18 Oct 2016

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

The shower didn't work Bed was uncomfortable Water hammer every time flushed the toilet. Bathroom need of an update

Mr Grey, 04 Oct 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Poor hotel in need of refurbishment.Would not book it again

Mrs Clarke, 09 Aug 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Yes was really pleased with the hotel very friendly and couldn't do enough for us nice room and free car park. Would I go back most definitely

Mr Proctor, 08 May 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Have stayed before and always happy with everything. Food very good value and quality too.

Mrs Macklin, 14 Apr 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Extremely small room and very noisy in reception when we arrive. Receptionist very offhand. Staff in restaurant, however, were very pleasant.

Mrs Agnew, 10 Apr 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Staff present, everything went smoothly no complaints

Ms Murphy, 05 Apr 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Some areas a little tired but room for the night was fine

Mrs Davenport, 16 Mar 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Room was fine, entrance and bar area a bit shabby, could do with a fresh look, bar and meal prices were a bit steep!

Mrs Fahy, 09 Feb 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Totally satisfied. Good food lovely clean rooms. Will be back there next Manchestet departure

Mr Patterson, 28 Jan 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful Facilities at hotel very good A shame that bedroom doors slammed as people left

Mrs Griffiths, 10 Jan 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Airport Inn Hotel ideal for overnight stay prior to departure at Manchester. Very comfortable.

Mr Stockley, 20 Nov 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

They were perfect. The hotel Better than the 4* hotel I stayed at in the USA.

Mr Scholes, 02 Nov 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Confusion over transport from airport. Taxi ordered but not followed up by night staff. Therefore had to wait 30 minutes, very anxious.

Mrs Foulds, 28 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room was down steps which was difficult for getting cases up and down. The room was not clean, needed complete refurbishment. We had to ask for cups, coffee etc. The staff were helpful although we did not get our early morning call and it did state that that may not happen which is rather bad for a large hotel.

Mr Shadbolt, 22 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Facilities and staff are great. But .... had quite the time getting there as nobody seemed to know where to find it. Not even the cabbies - one even took me to the Holiday Inn Express and told me that was it. Second one had to consult with another and the front desk but finally did get me there.

Mrs Mcmeekin, 19 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All went well, pleased with my contact with Holiday Extras.

Mr Minton, 16 Oct 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff friendly very convenient

Mr Cheale, 20 Sep 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yet again another success from Holiday extras. Beautiful hotel, lovely surroundings, and literally 10mins from any terminal.

Mr Sykes, 07 Jul 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very dated. Smelt damp. Shabby

Mr Pinnell, 09 Jun 2015

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

every things was well and it was nice to stay there before our flight and make it less stress to travel the same day and would do it again

Mr Topping, 19 Feb 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well and no complaints. Having pre-booked Car Parking at MNC T2 Airport. I required last minute overnight accn which I booked with you on line. Why could'nt they be linked?

Mr Martin, 14 Jan 2015

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 48 of 48

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-04-2019, valid as of 15-02-2019