Manchester Britannia Ashley Reviews

Ashley Walk, Ashley Road, Hale, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 9SF

Book the Britannia Ashley Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Good' by 204 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£63.00*
room-only
£63.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
5.2/10
customer rating

Manchester Britannia Ashley airport reviews

52% of customers who left a review for the would book again
204 customers have given an average rating of 3 out of 5

Awful hotel. Mouldy outdated and run down

Mrs Oneill, 05 Sep 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Hotel was dirty and very dated. The lady on reception was more interested in watching tv than checking people in.
We waited outside Manchester airport for 45minutes for our bus to collect our car.

Mrs Todd, 27 Aug 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Although everything went well the pick up was delayed from the airport. However the driver was very good, friendly and helpful despite the problems he had had that day. Full credit to his customer service skills.

Mr Gregg, 18 Aug 2018

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

Dirty room with exposed wires hanging out of light fittings, holes in walls and doors and a bad smell. I wasn’t allowed receipts for what was paid as ‘they needed to be attached to our room booking for their records’. Bus pickup booking was not simple and had to be done there and then when checking in (despite us not arriving until after 10pm with a tired child) with requests of every single detail of our holiday. The driver the next day informed us they had also given us an old booking slip and incorrect bus detail times on it.
Steer clear of the shoddy hotel

Mr Fletcher, 17 Aug 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The brittania Ashley hotel in hale is where we stopped, was awful, we got pictures to prove it , and would never ever stop there again, draws hanging off, cigarettes burns on pillows, holes in curtains

Mr Taylor, 05 Aug 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

This was by the far most appealing service I have ever purchased. My booking was incorrect on arrival and was not recognised at the desk, our room was atrocious and had a dirty toilet, curtains hanging off and smelt of smoke and eventually the room filled with fumes of cannabis from guests clearly smoking illegal substances close by in corridor. We had to move to a new hotel room late at night and it was a miserable start to our holiday.

Miss Lockwood, 29 Jul 2018

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

It was not clear that the car parking was at another hotel and as the purpose of of using this particular service was to avoid drinking in the morning it was very disappointing

Mrs Coonan, 06 Jul 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

I could only describe the hotel as one where you would expect people to pay by the hour in this shocking dirty hotel which I would struggle to give any starts to! In direct comparison the hotel where we parked our car looked much better and a million miles away from the one we stayed in, we wish we had stayed there!

Mr Cross, 04 Jun 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Parking and transfer was fantastic, but the hotel was horrible luckily we was only there a few hours.

Miss Gray, 02 Jun 2018

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

The hotel was really old and dated the room was full Of dust and just lacked general cleansiness. The parking on the other hand was handy. The transfer was pretty easy too! But there was no bus running the hotel where we parked got us a private taxi and paid there and back

Miss Porter, 24 May 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Facilities very basic
Receptionist not that pleasant. Appearance not great

Mr/S Kar60, 02 May 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Trying to find the Britannia Ashley hotel was not easy. Guided by my Sat Nav postcode we arrived the local area. Asking local residents where the hotel was not very successful since nobody had heard of the Britannia Hotel. When we learned that everyone called it the Ashley we eventually found it.
We did not find the staff very helpful [training need required].
The only car park available is the M&S public car park in which one has to be up before 8am to feed the parking meter. Everything else about the hotel was pretty basic. fortunately we were only staying one night.
The Airport Hotel seemed very nice. We will stay there next time. The arrangements for parking were just the job.

Mr Ryan, 21 Apr 2018

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Everything was great but my room at the Britannia Ashley was cold. I was too tired to tell reception at the time but the next person in room will hopefully be warm after this message. Great service so thank you.

Ms Allison, 15 Jan 2018

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Everything was dealt with swiftly and professionally will definitely book again

Mrs Mumford, 18 Dec 2017

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Hotel not to standard. Room was tatty with ripped curtains, strong smell of canabis and cigarette smoke. Fire doors propped open with coat hangers, window opened fully which was a hazzard for falling out.furniture broken , light fittings loose with no bulbs in. Bed was like a brick and bunk beds were loose fitting. Toilet didn't flush properly and sink did not drain. People wandering about giving the impression it is used for homeless. No tea/ coffee fecilities. When we arrived we went straight out for food as there was no fecilities for eating and we had small children with us. We had an early flight and due to the location which was difficult to find in other circumstances I would NOT have stayed in this hovel of a hotel. How this room was felt fit to be let out is beyond me. I did complain to the reception lady whom said we could move but she was difficult to understand and by this point I had lost te will!!!

Mrs Branney, 07 Nov 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

There was nothing wrong with the hotel. I booked because of the parking and that we would not have to get up at crack of dawn as it turned out we had tp get up at the same time as we would of of we had traveled from home due to us having to get up and travle to the sister hotel to park so was not really happy as it was advertised as thirteen minutes away from airport.

Miss Markley, 24 Oct 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

I did not know this hotel allowed smoking. I would never have booked it if I had.
The carpets decor lift etc were in a very poor state, grimy and unclean.
The bedding was clean.
The staff were very nice and directions were clear for transfers.

Mrs Champney, 17 Oct 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

I’m in conversation with one of your people at the moment.

Mrs Schwarzer, 17 Oct 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

the room was basic. A chair in the room had stuffing coming out of a big split. It was cold with no extra covers or heating. The breakfast was a joke. parking and moving to another hotel to park my car was an even better experience as they did not know I was arriving

Mr Ingham, 06 Oct 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The Ashley hotel was very poor .we were on a floor with contractors,the room bodily fluids wiped down the wall ,the bathroom had large amounts of mould on the bath tiles which were loose and likely to fall off. my wife refused to take a shower before our holiday due to the condition . We were given a transfer and parking voucher and were taken to a different hotel to park , on our return home we gave the transfer voucher number to the lady on the airport freephone but we were taken to a different hotel . Not knowing the area and being at night we didn't realise the mistake,on entering the hotel we were told categorically that the fault was ours even after showing the printout from your email that showed their hotel as the final destination,the hotel refused to get involved and we had to book a taxi to the correct hotel incurring further costs and a long delay that caused considerable disruption to plans for pet and our older children. The flights and holiday were perfect but the memory was spoilt by below standard service provided by your partners. Thankyou for your enquiry, steve phelan .

Mr Phelan, 03 Oct 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Did not highlight at time of booking that car would need to be parked elsewhere and in the morning need to travel there.
Had to pay £5.80 for parking in a public car park during the stay at the hotel

Ms Stewart, 28 Sep 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The hotel was fine but you still have to pay to park. The staff were helpful but we were only there for a few hours and left early next morning and it was a way away from where we were to park the next day

Mrs Robinson, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

The hotel was in need of a good make over but the room was adequate. The location of the hotel was excellent

Mrs Hughes, 17 Sep 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The hotel has no car park. You need to drive to another hotel the Next day to park. We also booked on the transfer bus the night we arrived to get to the other hotel the next morning and were told The Ashley hadn't called through to book us on the bus! The women wanted us to wait anothermins for the next transfer which we were unable to do and they had to arrange a taxi. On our return we then waited 1hour at Manchester Airport for our transfer back to the hotel. Called back twice and eventually a taxi turned up. Will never use the service again.

Miss Bramman, 15 Sep 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

By sending the booking to the hotel on the correct week!!!

Mr Curtin, 05 Sep 2017

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

Yes it was all fine,

Mrs Hopkins, 22 Aug 2017

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

I have complained to you but had no response, I arrived with my young daughter they had no trace of my booking and the hotel was full..staff were completely inept, took hours to sort the problem , ended up trying to find another hotel..bed after midnight. Stressed to hell..waste of money, and no customer service from you.

Dr Waugh, 02 Aug 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Hotel was like faulty towers. Electric kept going off and roo.s were dated. Given wrong address to park car.

Miss Cleaver, 17 Jul 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Your driver in Benedorm dumped us miles from the hotel and told us we would have to walk. Britannia Ashley was ok when I stay at Britannia hotels I have very low expectations then I'm not disappointed

Mr Thorpe, 02 Jul 2017

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

The staff (one lady) was amazing the hotel was really awful.

Mr Harvey, 25 Jun 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The hotel was more for work not somewhere for families
going on holiday,poor!

Mr Shawley, 12 Jun 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

No ! No and No ! Lift broken had to carry three suitcases up four flights of stairs!

Mr Henry, 05 May 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Shocking ! Not the same hotel in video ! Lift didn't work ! Had to carry three big suitcases up three flights of stairs! Couldn't turn heat down in room! I think it's the worst hotel I've every paid good money to stay in 😡

Mr Henry, 03 May 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The hotel was fit for purpose. The staff were polite.

Mrs Mcgee, 05 Nov 2016

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Room was too hot, staff gave fan but it was very noisy.

Mrs Busby, 30 Oct 2016

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

The room was not clean..curtains were ripped,carpet was srained, flooring in bathroom was ripped ..I did take photos

Mrs Thomas, 26 Oct 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

I booked hotel and car parking for 2 weeks, checked in to hotel was expected to move car in the morning of departure and take to another hotel. Disgusting

Mrs Bhatti, 20 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

I am sorry but would not stay here again our room had torn /slashed curtains, and the the staff were alright also had to park car in a pubic car park and then make our own way to there sister hotel to catch the bus to the airport which was not what we wanted but that could be my fault for not reading the details properly.

Mr Collinson, 19 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Very very basic hotel. Was not made clear when booking this to stay the night before flying from Manchester that we would have to move our car over to another hotel in the morning then wait for buses. Shambles from start to finish.

Mrs Muir, 22 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The staff were very good. The hotel appeared very worn and dirty.

Ms Horton, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The hotel was disgusting. Toe nail clippings in the carpet, old single glazed windows and you could here all the noise from the street and local bars. TVs was inadequate.exposed pipe work all over the room and pipes running next to where you have your pillow. Room was very tired and appeared not to have been decorated in the past 30+ years.. Bad start to our holiday!

Mr Donaghue, 06 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Yes very enjoyable night in a hotel before we went on a long flight

Miss Keenaghan, 02 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Room very dated but clean. Taxi service was very poor when we came back after a 8 hour flight had to wait nearly one hour outside of terminal 2 as requested by taxi company, after several phone calls we finally got a taxi back to the hotel. I was cold,tired this is not what I wanted before another 3 hour drive. Very disappointed

Mrs Whitfield, 19 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Be clear about the 20 minute drive to another hotel and the transport time.

Miss Smith, 16 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Staff were fine not happy they we were not on the same floor and that we still had to get up and take the car somewhere else to drop it off for the amount we paid

Miss Grayston, 10 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

Not up to standards!

Mr Hargreaves, 06 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Good value for money. Room was fairly standard and the parking was as advertised and very easy.

Miss Sinclair, 05 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

We had an absolutely brilliant experience - the room was perfect - staff very good - breakfast excellent - transfers perfect - no complaints except you could put in your notes that your hotel is at the side of the bowling green! - we did get quite lost!- Definitely stay again

Mrs Fraser, 27 Jul 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Miss advertised thought in brittania hotel not miles away at Ashley. Live and learn !!!!

Mr Malpass, 23 Feb 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-11-2018, valid as of 25-09-2018