Manchester Britannia Ashley Reviews

Ashley Walk, Ashley Road, Hale, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 9SF

Book the Britannia Ashley Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1 guests


(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Manchester Britannia Ashley airport reviews

Our customers rated Britannia Ashley, on average, 6/10 (117 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 117

The staff were good but the biggest problem is that the hotel is in acity centre with no parking. The council run car park behind hotel charges between 8am and 6pm and there are 1 hour free bays in a busy shopping centre which means its really difficult to get to the hotel without parking somewhere and lugging baggage to the hotel

Mr Girling, 25 Nov 2017

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Where do I start. No light bulbs in rooms, threadbare curtains. badly stained carpets throughout. Reeks of cigarette smoke and/or takeaway Curry. Even the staff seemed ashamed of the conditions.

Mr Hargreaves, 08 Nov 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

When we arrived at hotel (early morning) the desk clerk said that he had a note of our arrival but no room. He did a search and found a room but said that he did not know if it had been cleaned. He went to look and returned to say that ii had been cleaned do we want to see it. On the way there he said that he only had the master key, and no key for us. We saw the room and it seemed ok, we were so tired, so we would stay although I put our heavy cases against the door !! Surely in this day of technology he would have been able to see that our flight was an hour later. And, we missed breakfast that we had paid for !! Never again !

Mr Griffith, 17 Oct 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The establishment was disgusting. Entered the place given a room on inspection entirely unsuitable went down to reception and stressed this offered another room on inspection equally as bad went back to reception stressed my distaste told by receptionist it's not easy to get your money back from these people walked out and rebooked a night at the Clayton hotel at the airport. I would not under the present state of that place recommend it to a homeless down and out person. It wants reporting to the inviramental department ASAP. Before someone catches something serious from staying there. I would like a refund of the cost of the disgusting experience.

Mr Churchill, 19 Sep 2017

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Parking very limited.Staff Very helpful,area very good for food and drink.

Mr Spence, 04 Sep 2017

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious Good price Exactly as described

Miss Fawke, 07 Dec 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and nice. All the facilities you need in the room. The hotel is a bit dated, but we had expected that from other reviews and the price. It is clean and we thought that's the most important thing. It's well worth the price and for a night staying over before going on holiday it's worth it. The location is great and close to the airport with plenty to do in hale the night before leaving, staff helpful and arranged our taxi which arrived on time and is close to the airport.

Miss Butler, 03 May 2016

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

There was nobody on reception when we arrived. After 10 minutes we left reception, put our bags back in the car and went for some lunch, On returning we were told that the receptionist, who doubles as a bar person, was in the kitchen when we arrived and his bell/buzzer must have been malfunctioning. We had booked for 2 nights and were told that our booking agents, (Holiday Extras, yourselves) had only booked us in for 1 night and that we had to take it up with your company. We persevered and eventually got the receptionist to accept that we had a booking for 2 nights. There wasn't any milk in the room for us to add to our tea/coffee making facility. On the morning following our first night the chambermaid knocked the door and asked us if we were checking out, which we obviously weren't. I had to follow her down the corridor to get toilet rolls to replace the one's that we had used and get fresh towels, she only had bath towels so we had to do without hand towels for the second nights stay, and guess what, no milk for the second morning in a row. The advertised car parking charges you advertised were incorrect and we had to pay £3.00 a day for parking, not the 10 pence for 2 hours between 0800 and 1800 as per your website. Although the hotel seems to be badly managed in general the price of the accommodation does somewhat compensate for its inadequacy.

Mr O'keefe, 11 Apr 2016

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

the hotel was very run down and the morning receptionist was not helpful at all

Miss Dennison, 30 Mar 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Not good your website is very inacurate, there is a large car park behind the hotel however it is council run with restrictions so i was unable to park there. Luckily the staff at the hotel transfered me to a sister hotel with parking

Mr Williams, 21 Feb 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Basic accommodation. Only book if you don't care about your sleeping surroundings! Bed was clean but that was about it. Drove past 3 times not we were looking for a Britannia sign! It's called The Ashley Hotel.

Mr Lines, 19 Feb 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

the taxi didnt turn up booked through the desk , we had to flag one down

Mrs Clay, 31 Jan 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

All good - helpful staff.

Mr Irving, 12 Jan 2016

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

everything was good!

Mrs Wardill, 01 Jan 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

This hotel was appalling, they don't put the heating on until 7pm even though it was freezing and when it did come on the radiators were lukewarm. We went out to find a warm place to sit in and at the end of the night when we got back to the hotel the heating was off. The next morning no heating or hot water to which staff stated the boiler broke down, we should have been offered heaters but nobody seemed to give a damn. My son and grandson were visiting from Australia and they felt the cold much more than us. The place was totally run down, stains on carpets, glass wardrobe doors cracked, lamp shades hanging off wall lights. All in all it was totally unacceptable and couldn't wait to get out. I went onto their website and noticed a huge amount of compaints from people that were being ignored so what does that tell you

Mrs Harford, 06 Dec 2015

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.NO PROBLEM FOR STAFF TO FIND ME A ROOM WITH OPENING WINDOW. ROOM FINE AND CLEAN PLUS COMFORTABLE.

Mr Balme, 11 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Everything very dated and tired. Including the lift which my son got stuck in.

Mrs Brown, 03 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Perhaps shower could be improved, not a lot of power to it, also would be nice if they had a hairdryer in the room. All in all enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Queally, 02 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

Yes everything went o.k the staff were really helpful.

Mrs Bostock, 21 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

I wasn't told the hotel ran a free taxi service too and from hotel, for the price I paid, there's no complaints.

Mrs Armitage, 20 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

it was only one night stay we would stay again

Mrs Moody, 01 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Exellent

Mrs Joyce, 18 Feb 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

:) Thank You

Mrs Stenning, 27 Jan 2014

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

It was great, we arrived at the hotel at 9am and we were allowed check in early :) Hotel is near everything :) and staff were really helpful.

Miss Geiran, 21 May 2013

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

The staff were really helpful. Facilities were exactly as describled.Only problem was with the free taxi to the airport, which was late arriving at the hotel but that was due to traffic so unavoidable.

Ms Richardson, 10 Oct 2012

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

everything was great except for the meal which was acceptable but could have been a touch warmer

Mr Bagge, 29 Dec 2011

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 117

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-07-2019, valid as of 26-05-2019