Manchester Britannia Ashley Reviews

Ashley Walk, Ashley Road, Hale, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 9SF

Book the Britannia Ashley Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Good' by 121 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£39.00*
room-only
£53.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
6/10
customer rating

Manchester Britannia Ashley airport reviews

Our customers rated Britannia Ashley, on average, 6/10 (121 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 121 of 121

Having to move my car from Britannia Ashly to Britannia Country in the middle of the night was not good-my mistake for booking it

Mrs Barlow, 18 Oct 2012

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

We thought we would try your book a hotel + 2 breakfasts for one night with one weeks parking +travel insurance, To be honest in the morning we thought here we go,This is going to be a experience,probably get messed about getting to airport with the transfer bus, Couldn't of been more wrong, Everything went smoothly,Not a hitch or a problem, It was as easy as 1,2,3!, Great will diff use again, Many Thanks!!.

Mr Doyle, 16 Oct 2012

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

The staff were really helpful. Facilities were exactly as describled.Only problem was with the free taxi to the airport, which was late arriving at the hotel but that was due to traffic so unavoidable.

Ms Richardson, 10 Oct 2012

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

The service wasn't bad and staff were ok, however the rooms were not good. The rooms were damp and horrible musky smell to them which is not good for health.

Mrs Chauhan, 09 Jul 2012

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Just what we expectde, very good.

Mr Falcus, 07 Jul 2012

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Everything ran smooth and was prefect start to our break well done praise to all

Mr Cain, 29 Jun 2012

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

The Britannia Ashley is extremely dated and I wouldn't stay again. The parking and transfers were very good

Ms Slater, 03 Jun 2012

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Some staff were rude,hotel very tired,dining facilities were poor

Mrs Nimmo, 06 Feb 2012

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

everything was great except for the meal which was acceptable but could have been a touch warmer

Mr Bagge, 29 Dec 2011

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

everything was perfect the staff were great very professional

Mr Glover, 01 Dec 2011

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

all went ok

Mr Gregory, 06 Nov 2011

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Thought the room in the hotel was a little tired looking - need to change the noisy fan!

Mrs Holden, 21 Sep 2011

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

great service from and to airport no hassle, have booked again.

Mrs Peters, 29 Jul 2011

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

The hotel we stayed at was awful, it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It smelt like someone had passed away in the room, the hallways weren't much better. The bathroom was covered in thick mould, the walls had something wrote on them in dirt, the window wouldn't close, the tv was on the floor so it was impossible to watch tv in bed and didn't have a remote control, the people next door were smoking which was blowing through our constantly open window, and to top it off there was an empty vibrator packaging in the cupboard! not the best way to start a holiday! we used the car park, which was a drive away from this hotel which was ok, but decided to check in to another hotel for the night. Also the transfers to and from the airport were a nightmare, with our names "not on the list" despite being early for both journeys!

Mr Hesketh, 25 Jun 2011

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect and very good price

Mrs Walker, 27 Jun 2010

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

hotel very nice and frendly staff and a wonderful breakfast before going to the airport.

Mr Minshull, 17 Aug 2010

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

SHEETS NOT CHANGED IN 10 DAYS. MAIN POOL NOT OPENED BUT SUNNY.STUDENTS TOOK OVER HOTEL EVERY NIGHT AND ACTED LIKE YOBS.MEAL TIMES WERE LIKE FEEDING TIME AT THE ZOO DU TO STUDENTS PUSHING IN AND BEING RUDE GENRALLEY DISAPOINTED ALL ROUND.NO ENTERTAINMENT ON A NIGHT TIME

Mr Richardson, 12 Apr 2011

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The hotel was rather basic and not cleaned properly. We thought that when we booked it that would be were we would park the car and transfer from, infact we had to go to a sister hotel a few miles away and park the car there then get the transfer.

Mr Tylee, 09 Mar 2011

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

We were very happy with the transport to and from airport but we were given wrong place to park the car otherwise it would have been a nine!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Perks, 22 Feb 2011

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

Great value hotel. Cosy, close to the airport and served our needs perfectly.

, 03 Nov 2008

Britannia Ashley
0 out of 5

Great service, thank you

Mr Williamson, 18 May 2007

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 121 of 121

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019