Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1166 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£78.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1166 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1101 - 1150 of 1166

helped make the holiday perfect .......

Mr Battye, 01 Jun 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The service was excellent and the reception clerk very friendly and efficient

Mrs White, 29 May 2008


5 out of 5

Food at Hotel Excellent value for money

Mr Colebrook, 20 May 2008


5 out of 5

I have used your service many times and have always been satisfied with both the cost and the hotel selected. I have never found a cheaper alternative and shall continue to use you in the future.

Mrs Stokes, 13 Jul 2008


4 out of 5

Nice environment, very helpful and courteous staff. A great start to our holiday.

Ms Mcgurk, 08 Jul 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

great room, nice jacuzzi bath

Ms Wilson, 07 Jul 2008


4 out of 5

Exellent hotel . Very friendly staff

Mrs Corps, 26 Jun 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

very nice hotel and good transfer car safe.

Mr Cochrane, 16 Jun 2008


4 out of 5

Everything was very good. Thanks for your help. X

Mr Wardle, 16 Jun 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Britannia Country house is lovely - makes the first day of your holiday and parking simple! I would recommend Holiday Extras to anyone, as I have !!!

Mrs Hardie, 12 Aug 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel fine and very good value as always

Mr Reynolds, 07 Aug 2008


5 out of 5

The whole process from ordering right through to the actual airport transfers was professional and as planned.

Mr O'Hare, 31 Jul 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

With an early morning flight, the stay was much more relaxing so we didnt have to get up in the early hours to drive direct to the airport. Leaving the car with yourselves and then getting the transfer was very easy and found your price for the stay and park excellent value.

Mrs Hopkins, 08 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

we will be using you again in october,we found you to be friendly and helpful

Mr Shaw, 06 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

great price excelent service we had a question about the hotel you gave us the answer. thank you

Mrs France, 23 Aug 2008


5 out of 5

very good comfortable and reliable hotel and airport services connected.

Mrs Mortlock, 22 Aug 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, the staff were really helpful and friendly and I would not hesitate in using the hotel again or recommending it.

, 11 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

very good at reasonable price

, 29 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

really great value for money and could nt fault hotel

, 27 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay.

, 25 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Parked easily. Very helpful, quick and efficient staff. Excellent service in the restaraunt and lovely food. Excellent value for money. Would definitely stay at the hotel again.

, 24 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Britania Country House Hotel was excellent value for money and will definately use again

Mrs Taylor, 31 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

will definatly use holiday extras again, it was a easy to use bargain!

Mrs Jackson, 25 Apr 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Thank you for a great service.

Ms Haigh, 20 Apr 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

really pleased with your service and would use you again

Mrs Wilson, 02 May 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

a very good service

Mr Addison, 11 May 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I would never have found such a convenient way to travel without the help of Holiday Extras. Brittania Country house hotel at Manchester Airport was first class for parking, hotel room and transfers, it all made a great holiday perfect

Miss Avery, 24 May 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything with our booking was very satisfactory, and I would certainly use your services again and recommend to others Thank You

Mr Clarkson, 22 May 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

A very convenient and stress free experience on both the outward and return journeys - ideal for the weary traveller

Mr Clayton, 14 Jun 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Would be very happy to stay again and will probably be to use the hotel in Dec this year.Thanks.

Mr Bourne, 02 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent,very pleased.

Mr Bourne, 07 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Rooms were tidy and clean, the food was excellent, and the staff were very pleasent, thankyou and will call again.

Mr Reid, 16 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

went smoothly

Mr Richardson, 13 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Your internet site is excellent - user friendly, easy and totally efficient!

Ms Macdonald, 31 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

the hotel enabled us to have a relaxing start to our holiday in las vegas.the children really enjoyed the pool.

Mrs Smith, 27 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

I had no complaints with your booking service but the hotel we stayed at was awful. The photos that were on your website were nothing like the hotel I stayed in, after seeing 5 rooms I had to settle with one to stay in. They were all extremely disappointing and would not stay there again or at any hotel connected with them. I feel let down by your company as you clearly recommend this hotel as it is on your website.

Miss Gillingham, 07 Aug 2007

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

the hotel staff were very helpful and we had agreat start to holiday. we would definitely book again with holiday extras. this wasn't the 1st time we used you and won't be the last

Mr Coleman, 15 Aug 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

nice start to the holiday...

Mrs Gillsenan, 30 Aug 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Quick, easy and efficient. Got our holiday off to a nice relaxing start with no worry about rushing to make it to the airport on the same day. Good value too. Thanks

Mr Donnelly, 11 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

I use holiday extra's every year and find them very competative and extremely helpful.

Mr Carlile, 07 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

superb value for money excellent hotel will be using your services again many thanks A harrison

Mr Harrison, 20 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

No parking was available at the Hotel, but alternative parking at Premier (closer to airport) was secured. Well done to all concerned, excellent service.

Mr Breakwell, 25 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The reception was a little slow due a a problem with a foreign resident's check-in. Otherwise the service was cheerful, room adequate and car parking arrangements simple

Mr Mcgrath, 14 Apr 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

made very welcome room was excellent meal was even better service by staff faultless. made the start to our holiday just that much better thanks a lot. will use again if we fly from manchester airport again or if we visit manchester

Mrs Bowser, 13 Apr 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was more than adequate for my over night stay prior to a long haul flight abroad. I was able to have a lovely meal, relax in the friendly atmosphere in the hotel and not worry about my car being left in the secure parking area. Brilliant!

Ms Jamieson, 26 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The time I spent in this hotel was very enjoyable, with good service and a wonderful meal in Jenny`s restaurant.

Mrs Geach, 25 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The only real problem we had was on the pick up from the airport on the return journey, we were unsure as to were we were being picked up from as the driver neglected (unlike last year) to inform us. Apart from that an excellent facility

Mr Burton, 25 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Need more receptionists to handle arrivals.

Mr Kersey, 20 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

great hotel good location .well organized transport to airport .no stress at all

Mr Lister, 20 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

WE BOOKED THIS AS AN OPTION TO CAR PARKING WHILE WE WERE AWAY ON HOLIDAY. WE FOUND THE HOTEL VERY RELAXING AND FELT TOTALLY RELAXED BEFORE GOING AWAY IT TOOK AWAY ALL THE STRESS OF GETTING TO THE AIRPORT ON TIME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS AND WILL DO IT AGAIN. THANKS

Mrs Clarke, 18 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1101 - 1150 of 1166

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-03-2020, valid as of 27-01-2020