Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1177 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
£74.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
80 1177 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1177 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1151 - 1177 of 1177

I use holiday extra's every year and find them very competative and extremely helpful.

Mr Carlile, 07 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

superb value for money excellent hotel will be using your services again many thanks A harrison

Mr Harrison, 20 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

No parking was available at the Hotel, but alternative parking at Premier (closer to airport) was secured. Well done to all concerned, excellent service.

Mr Breakwell, 25 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The reception was a little slow due a a problem with a foreign resident's check-in. Otherwise the service was cheerful, room adequate and car parking arrangements simple

Mr Mcgrath, 14 Apr 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

made very welcome room was excellent meal was even better service by staff faultless. made the start to our holiday just that much better thanks a lot. will use again if we fly from manchester airport again or if we visit manchester

Mrs Bowser, 13 Apr 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the accommodation was more than adequate for my over night stay prior to a long haul flight abroad. I was able to have a lovely meal, relax in the friendly atmosphere in the hotel and not worry about my car being left in the secure parking area. Brilliant!

Ms Jamieson, 26 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The time I spent in this hotel was very enjoyable, with good service and a wonderful meal in Jenny`s restaurant.

Mrs Geach, 25 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The only real problem we had was on the pick up from the airport on the return journey, we were unsure as to were we were being picked up from as the driver neglected (unlike last year) to inform us. Apart from that an excellent facility

Mr Burton, 25 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Need more receptionists to handle arrivals.

Mr Kersey, 20 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

great hotel good location .well organized transport to airport .no stress at all

Mr Lister, 20 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

WE BOOKED THIS AS AN OPTION TO CAR PARKING WHILE WE WERE AWAY ON HOLIDAY. WE FOUND THE HOTEL VERY RELAXING AND FELT TOTALLY RELAXED BEFORE GOING AWAY IT TOOK AWAY ALL THE STRESS OF GETTING TO THE AIRPORT ON TIME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS AND WILL DO IT AGAIN. THANKS

Mrs Clarke, 18 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Never any problems with Holiday extras. Always a prompt & efficient service

Mr Days, 11 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I would like to say that the Hotel & transfers could not be faulted. We thoroughly enjoyed starting our holiday 1 day early & it took the stress out of the travelling.

Mr Goodall, 03 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Great service, even when the wrong date was booked by our mistake this was changed within minutes and in very short notice. Hotel was great although there was confusion on transfer back to hotel had to take a taxis but they paid. thanks will use and recommend again

Mrs Kerr, 01 Jan 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to use. It starts your holiday early

Miss Robinson, 02 Oct 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was very good :)

Mr Churm, 23 Oct 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The food was very nice & the bar prices were more reasonable than I thought they would be. Hotel staff polite & large car park (we left our car for 16 days. We will book again.

Mrs Scott, 03 Oct 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel room good, staff service excellent, restaurant good quality and value, car parking arrangements excellent

Mr Thompson, 02 Nov 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

this was a very comfortable hotel and great value for money through your website. also with peace of mind with the car parking facilities

Mrs Lilley, 02 Oct 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very friendly service

Mrs Bowen, 02 Oct 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very friendly and very helpful

Mr Bowen, 02 Oct 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Mrs Gilpin, 19 Nov 2007

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The restaurant carvery food was very nice.

Mr Williams, 03 Nov 2007

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

very good service

Mrs Walton, 29 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

we were very happy with your service, and the price was right. Thank you

Mrs Douglas, 04 Nov 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Entirely satisfactory experience.

Mr Gourlay, 21 Nov 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The service was excellent also the parking or the car and pick up everything went very smoothly

Mr Arnold, 27 Sep 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1151 - 1177 of 1177

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-08-2020, valid as of 04-06-2020