Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1165 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
£74.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1165 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1165

The hotel is very dated and needs modernisation. The car parking is over subscribed therefore we ended up having to park on a rough patch of grass 1/4 mile from the hotel abandoning the car on the approach drive to the hotel.

Mr Lucock, 19 Jul 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The hotel is very dated and needs modernisation. The car parking is over subscribed therefore we ended up having to park on a rough patch of grass 1/4 mile from the hotel abandoning the car on the approach drive to the hotel.

Mr Lucock, 19 Jul 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Helpful staff, nice food but didn’t manage to sleep one bit! Quad room was very hot, no air-con so had to open windows for some air. Room was right above main entrance and people were coming and going all night! Cars/buses/taxis delivery lorries all night long. Bee garden right outside so had people drive drinking and singing until all hours! This is not a hotel, it’s a transit station! Car park was pretty busy when we left and absolutely rammed with cars when we got back. Wouldn’t stay here again

Mr Bowie, 16 Jul 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The room was tiny. Boiling hot with no opening windows or air con. The bath and sink were full of dead insects. I was moved ( on request) but the room was still much too hot- hence no sleep. Would not stay there again.

Mr Martin, 17 Jul 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

As we were delayed at manchester airport, we didn't arrive at the hotel until 5.30am. Therefore, we could have done with a later check out time. I know that this is available, but at an extra charge! Perhaps guests arriving after a certain time could be offered this option without a charge?

Ms Wright, 13 Jul 2018

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Everything went very well. I was worried about finding the taxi for my transfer from the airport to the hotel, but the directions were very clear. The hotel was in a lovely quiet area and the room was clean and comfortable. All in all a good experience.

Ms Burko, 08 Jul 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Stayed at Britannia Country House hotel with parking several times , however now they no longer use their own mini-buses and use taxi firm(s) ; arriving back at terminal 3 Manchester it was a shambles , vague , inaccurate instructions as to where you're supposed to wait , one taxi refused to take us (not on his list) , another couldn't find us and the last one parked @ yards away in different area of underground car park , and we only found each other through sheer luck .

Mrs Dennis, 05 Jul 2018

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Booking through Holiday Extras was very easy. Hotel very basic but was a means to an end as we just wanted a nights stay somewhere close to Manchester Airport. Staff helpful.

Miss Leech, 26 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Everything good at Britannia Country House Hotel as always.

Mrs Nicholson, 06 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful,

Ms Whitfield, 06 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Everything was fine apart from we had no cot even though we had arranged one

Mrs Jenkins, 06 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Unfortunately the food was very average, nothing special

Ms Whitfield, 05 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was in a pleasant situation and the room was good. Our problem was with the airport transfers. They only go every 45mins. This meant we had to go somewhat early for our 4.40 am check in. On our return we rang at 3.40 pm to say we were back and had got our luggage. We were told the pick up would be at 4.15. The taxi arrived at 4.30. We had to wait in the open on a very busy bit of airport road. We were lucky it was a fine day.

Mrs Linton, 05 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

No problems this time staff really helped out if we needed anything thank you

Mr Lancaster, 04 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Good hotel & transfers good ! Food not brilliant but not too bad

Mr Williams, 04 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Waited for over an hour to be picked up by Club Cars due to a “technical errorâ€. Watched numerous couples arrive after us get picked up first.

Mr Fowler, 03 Jun 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

NOT HOME YET

Mr Rastrick, 16 May 2018

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hotel was dated and in need of repair,food was of poor quality.

Mr Majchrowski, 10 May 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Transfer was 30 mins late. Wouldn’t have turned up at all if I didn’t query at reception. Hotel had kids football team staying there, kids were running up and down the hallways all night screaming and knocking doors until 5.00am. Wife complained to the hotel no response or apology obviously they are not to concerned about feedback.

Mr Homer, 06 May 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Very clean nice food and nicr staff

Mrs Richardson, 03 May 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I booked the hotel independently on the night before travel and was very pleased with the room. The staff were friendly and helpful and the shuttle to the airport turned up on time (though I wouldn't have known that I had to book it before a certain time if I hadn't overheard another customer). However, on return we landed up waiting for an hour for our pick up as the cab did not check to see if we were waiting before driving off and heading back to base. all facilities at hotel had closed when we arrived and the room we were given this time was smaller and very noisy

Mrs Henri, 25 Apr 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

A slightly scruffy hotel, particularly the restaurant areas. Room clean. A great budget choice for the airport.

Mrs Ward, 17 Apr 2018

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Hayes, 20 Mar 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The car parks in places were very muddy. The food quality was below average. We had a very disturbed night due to very noisy guests in adjacent bedroom who eventually had to be evicted about 1.30 am

Mr Thomas, 13 Feb 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

This is the third time we have stopped here .The staff are very polite and helpful

Mrs Edwards, 03 Feb 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Absolte shambles on our return . Stood outside for 2 hours waiting for return to pick car up . No info fiven to us 4 phone calls with 4 different instructions . Got back to hotel to find we had not been given the info sheet we should have had . Also the food offering at the hotel was at best very poor .

Mr Shields, 01 Feb 2018

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant the food and the drink were perfect but the weather the first week was rubbish unfortunately Thompson don’t decide the weather lol

Mrs Navarro, 23 Jan 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything worked well; parking, hotel room, evening meal and transfers.

Mrs Willoughby, 23 Jan 2018

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

You were very helpful and my daughter came with us & we had to cancel her booking and rebook her room. The receptionist was very unhelpful and rude so we complained to the manager and were upgraded & given 3 free breakfasts. All other staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Mccloy, 20 Dec 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

hotel was great for the money,even got a room upgrade with a jaccuzi bath

Mr Cutbill, 14 Dec 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

it was well worth paying the extra for the up-grade room

Mr Parsons, 08 Dec 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Transfers and parking excellent. Arrived at the hotel around 11:30pm, no room service available for food despite the menu in the room advertising available until 3am.

Ms Hardman, 07 Dec 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

all ok

Mr Hardman, 02 Dec 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

All was good

Ms Sisson, 30 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

When we got to the hotel we HADN’T BEEN BOOKED IN BY HOLIDAY EXTRAS We Had to wait for about 20 mins until the Staff contacted holiday Extras this was very embarrassing

Mrs Wilkinson, 29 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Great staff, lovely meal in restaurant. Transfers on time. Lovely location just 10 minutes from airport. L Great gardens.

Mrs Fairclough, 29 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Great hotel nice room(380) good food and drink.😊

Mr Hennessy, 27 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The room was very very nice,staff excellent,and food and drink great,also Airport transfers were well organised. Thank you from my wife and myself, J.D Hennessy

Mr Hennessy, 26 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

All spot on but a shame about the long walk from the terminal to pick up at the train station at Manchester

Mr Wilson, 24 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Deighton, 25 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Yes The Sevice was excellent and We enjoyed our stay.Thank you..

Ms Hickox, 22 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Have stopped here before would recomend it.Staff very helpful polite and courteous

Mrs Edwards, 19 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Webster, 18 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Totally chilled out in the hotel before our flight. Went in the spa, had a lovely meal. Room was great. Staff were very helful. Transfers excellent, 20 minutes from the airport. Felt relaxed, organised and ready for my flight X

Mrs Greasley, 16 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I gave Brittania Country House a 7/10. This score would be a 10/10 had the vending machines worked or been stocked but our main concern were the beds. The mattresses were truly awful,lumpy and very noisy!Such a shame as the hotel is very nice, lovely grounds with great facilities, the cost was very reasonable and the pizza we had for dinner was outstanding! If we needed a hotel stay before our flight again I think we would come back but I'd have my fingers crossed for a decent mattress!

Mr Hornsby, 13 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

it would of been nice if they did a sunday lunch service

Mrs Gingell, 13 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Noisy hotel and airport pick-up was 30 minutes late.

Mr Magson, 12 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The hotel is awful!!

Miss Hughes, 12 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

excellent service staff very helpful due to my mistake

Mr Tew, 10 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Yes. Bed a little hard, but room was very nice. I received an upgrade thank you

Mrs Gormally, 10 Nov 2017

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1165

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 15-12-2019