Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1145 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1145 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1145

Staff lovely. Restaurant was a shambles that night. Waited over 1 hour for main course and mine was wrong and I wasn't asked if I wanted something different. Never asked if we wanted desert just brought bill. Probably look for different hotel next time.

Frau Warweitzki, 13 Sep 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

The Clayton was spot on, from parking the car to our comfortable room, and collecting the car 2 weeks later. There were no faults with our experience.

Frau Hamm, 11 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Got a parking fine at Clayton Hotel. I’ve appealed. Was meant to take the stress out of travelling. Hopefully, my appeal successful

Herr Matuschowski, 10 Sep 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

All went smoothly, the hotel room was lovely & no issues with parking the car.

Mr Holgate, 10 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clean hotel, good food, friendly and helpful staff. No issues with the parking and return of the car (received update emails)

Mr Doran, 08 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All was well

Herr Dendewicz, 02 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Overall the hotel was good, meet and greet was excellent, only negative was the directions sent us to terminal 1 meet and greet instead of terminal 3 which in fact was much closer

Mr Bird, 01 Sep 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

Would definitely use Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport again for pre-holiday overnight stay and parking

Mrs Clayton, 31 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Coach driver who took us to the airport was particularly helpful.

Mr Leuker, 31 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel great start to my holiday so much easier the night before an early flight will use again just hop the shuttle to your terminal

Mrs Winfield, 27 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very good service we've used many times. The walk to the terminal appears to cross a muddy path, not very clear where to go. Hotel and parking are good, often quite a wait to book in.

Mr Fielding, 26 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great bedroom and pick up/ drop of service

Mr Gerlach, 23 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Booking date was wrong, guy on the phone did nothing to help and I had to pay extra. Room had no air con and food was ridiculously expensive. Parking service was good.

Mr Cawthorne, 21 Aug 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Smooth booking system

Ms Frohmueller, 20 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything exactly as described. Frankly, the best parking experience we've had at Manchester Airport.

Herr Heijnen, 19 Aug 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Great service. Hotel was lovely and clean and even got an email to say my car was at the hotel waiting for me.

Frau Carina, 10 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, large room, comfy bed. I particularly liked the collection from the station and the frequent shuttle bus to the terminals. As we were getting a very early morning flight this was perfect.

Herr Fohs, 10 Aug 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

A quiet comfortable room with a cooling fan so was able to sleep early evening ready for our early morning flight

Frau Zalucky, 08 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly on our recent overnight stay and parking at the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport . Will certainly recommend Holiday Extras

Herr Wentzel, 06 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

I previously stayed at The Radisson but this time chose The Clayton. Really pleased as it’s much better. Plenty of staff all keen to help, bright clean room, easy to get to the terminal. Everything I needed

Ms Billington, 06 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All as planned. Hotel and Parking great. Fast track security brilliant and taxi tranfer great. Thank you

Herr Rauw, 05 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

On the wrong side of the hotel this time, could hear planes until quite late.

Mr Gregory, 05 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel stay with parking was straightforward and convenient

Frau Haag, 05 Aug 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Hotel in need of air conditioning in rooms although there was a free standing unit. We booked for 3 & only had towels for 2. At breakfast they only had confirmation of 1 adult & 1 child instead of 2 adults so I had to return to my room to get my phone to prove I had paid for 2 adults.

Mrs Walker, 04 Aug 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

Vegetarian meal option was poor

Herr Naegel, 02 Aug 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Everything as described

Herr Hupfeld, 30 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, parking easy and transfers quick friendly and will deffinatly use again

Herr Kriedemann, 29 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent professional service

Mr Edwards, 28 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff are excellent unfortunately the guests on the night we stayed were very noisy, slamming doors /shouting/ talking loudly when returning to their rooms. We had an early flight and slept for one hour only.

Frau Wissem, 26 Jul 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

All was good apart from the breakfast (no fried eggs available and the black pudding was rock hard), also when picking up the car at the car park , the car parked next to it was so close one of us had to climb in from the passengers side!!!

Herr Chiaradia, 25 Jul 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Very well organized, and a good product. Takes the worry out of travelling with children.

Herr Van_Der_Lande, 23 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

No coffee/tea/milk etc in room however staff very helpful and sorted straight away.

Herr Rass, 21 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice although quite expensive

Miss Forster, 17 Jul 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

The twin room we were given was very small only 1 very hard pillows each it was after midnight when we arrived after our flight so to late to get softer extra pillows or larger room. Staff very pleasant shuttle service from airport excellent breakfast good although we had to ask a few times for coffee would have been better just to put tea or coffee pot on the table with breakfast

Herr Schmitz, 16 Jul 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

I had booked one night in the Clayton Hotel and 11 nights for my car in the Carr park. However, until I arrived at the hotel I was unaware that my car would be relocated by hotel staff to an off airport location for the duration of my holiday. I was not happy about that but it as too late to arrange another car parking option. I had to hand over my car keys to hotel reception staff and sign a waiver that there was sufficient fuel in the car to allow it to be driven up to 60 miles and accept that ant damage to the car was at my own risk. All of f this was an unwelcome surprise.

Herr K?r, 13 Jul 2019

Clayton
2 out of 5

We book and stay at this hotel through holidayextras whenever we go on holiday ( if the price is right!). Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well kept. Bar prices are a bit expensive!! But hey the holiday has started

Frau Krueger, 09 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All was good although it was very busy on the return transfer but the Clayton coped

Mr Skevington, 03 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Could have done with post code and phone number of hotel. Entrance for hotel not clearly marked

Mrs Lilley, 02 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Check in at the hotel took 25 minutes which was too long. Secondly on returning to collect the car we phoned the number given from the courtesy phone in the arrivals hall but we waited 30 minutes for a courtesy bus and the driver confirmed he hadn’t received the instruction from the call and that had been second time that day. My husband is disabled so it was very stressful. Also I had requested that the car be driven to a disabled spot for collection and 5hat was on my receipt, it was parked in disabled parking when we checked in and there was a disabled badge in the window, but on return it was parked as far away as possible at the back of the hotel. ALL of the disabled parking spaces were free. I was fuming.

Herr Test, 30 Jun 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Very good stay at hotel. problem locating car on return but hotel staff very helpful.

Mr Richter, 26 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

From start to return things went smooth, nice room and facilities and attentive staff.

Herr Krys, 25 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great service - all went according to plan and everyone I spoke to was very helpful.

Herr Auerbach, 20 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The only problem was the 30 minutes we had to wait at the airport for the shuttle bus back to the hotel on our return from holiday

Mrs Grant, 19 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Another great stay. Room was large, comfortable and well appointed. Staff all friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is excellent. Will stay again and happily recommend.

Ms Binns, 17 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The staff at the Clayton Hotel were very helpful & efficient. The courtesy bus driver called Jim was the highlight! A very obliging helpful chap! Our room was comfortable. Slightly disappointed in the limited choice for our 3-course meal at £25. The biggest disappointment was when we returned from our USA holiday after a sleepless overnight flight, the reception staff couldn't find our car keys. It took 30 minutes to locate them - they had been left in the wrong place. Two reception staff did their job but rather wishy washy!!

Ms Hesse, 08 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

My car was a disgrace when we drove home. Looked like someone with the dirtiest muddy boots they could find had driven it. Not impressed.

Mr Krodel, 08 Jun 2019

Clayton
2 out of 5

Booked hotel and car parking at Manchester Airport fantastic location of hotel and transfers

Herr Modena, 03 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly

Herr Wamser, 03 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Perfect organisation

Herr Paul, 02 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Happy with everything although did notice the hotel has started to charge a surcharge on the steak this time for the two course meal that has been included previously.

Herr Berwald, 02 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1145

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 15-09-2019