Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1111 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1111 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1111

I had booked one night in the Clayton Hotel and 11 nights for my car in the Carr park. However, until I arrived at the hotel I was unaware that my car would be relocated by hotel staff to an off airport location for the duration of my holiday. I was not happy about that but it as too late to arrange another car parking option. I had to hand over my car keys to hotel reception staff and sign a waiver that there was sufficient fuel in the car to allow it to be driven up to 60 miles and accept that ant damage to the car was at my own risk. All of f this was an unwelcome surprise.

Herr K?r, 13 Jul 2019

Clayton
2 out of 5

We book and stay at this hotel through holidayextras whenever we go on holiday ( if the price is right!). Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean and well kept. Bar prices are a bit expensive!! But hey the holiday has started

Frau Krueger, 09 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All was good although it was very busy on the return transfer but the Clayton coped

Mr Skevington, 03 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Could have done with post code and phone number of hotel. Entrance for hotel not clearly marked

Mrs Lilley, 02 Jul 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Check in at the hotel took 25 minutes which was too long. Secondly on returning to collect the car we phoned the number given from the courtesy phone in the arrivals hall but we waited 30 minutes for a courtesy bus and the driver confirmed he hadn’t received the instruction from the call and that had been second time that day. My husband is disabled so it was very stressful. Also I had requested that the car be driven to a disabled spot for collection and 5hat was on my receipt, it was parked in disabled parking when we checked in and there was a disabled badge in the window, but on return it was parked as far away as possible at the back of the hotel. ALL of the disabled parking spaces were free. I was fuming.

Herr Test, 30 Jun 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Very good stay at hotel. problem locating car on return but hotel staff very helpful.

Mr Richter, 26 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

From start to return things went smooth, nice room and facilities and attentive staff.

Herr Krys, 25 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great service - all went according to plan and everyone I spoke to was very helpful.

Herr Auerbach, 20 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The only problem was the 30 minutes we had to wait at the airport for the shuttle bus back to the hotel on our return from holiday

Mrs Grant, 19 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Another great stay. Room was large, comfortable and well appointed. Staff all friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is excellent. Will stay again and happily recommend.

Ms Binns, 17 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The staff at the Clayton Hotel were very helpful & efficient. The courtesy bus driver called Jim was the highlight! A very obliging helpful chap! Our room was comfortable. Slightly disappointed in the limited choice for our 3-course meal at £25. The biggest disappointment was when we returned from our USA holiday after a sleepless overnight flight, the reception staff couldn't find our car keys. It took 30 minutes to locate them - they had been left in the wrong place. Two reception staff did their job but rather wishy washy!!

Ms Hesse, 08 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

My car was a disgrace when we drove home. Looked like someone with the dirtiest muddy boots they could find had driven it. Not impressed.

Mr Krodel, 08 Jun 2019

Clayton
2 out of 5

Booked hotel and car parking at Manchester Airport fantastic location of hotel and transfers

Herr Modena, 03 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly

Herr Wamser, 03 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Perfect organisation

Herr Paul, 02 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Happy with everything although did notice the hotel has started to charge a surcharge on the steak this time for the two course meal that has been included previously.

Herr Berwald, 02 Jun 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

I received a £100 parking fine although I’d booked Hotel and car for one week. Booked in room and car. Reception did not tell me about iPad on desk for booking car in. Fine cancelled by hotel after informing them. Make sure you double check car parking when you arrive.

Mr Price, 30 May 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the staff were courteous and helpful. The airport transfer worked perfectly. Would definitely use your service and the Clayton hotel again.

Herr Novotny, 28 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

No problems with Clayton hotel . All good and staff helpful . Only blip was with holiday extras conveying incorrect information to holel . Competent hotel staff sorted it .

Mrs Cadwallader, 28 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Clayton hotel before and this was as comfortable as before. The parking was a different story.I left the car as was told and went on holiday.On return I picked up my car from the hotel and what a shock it was. I thought it had been parked in the Sahara desert it was caked in thick dust.I will not be using the stay and park again.!!! To top it all on return home I received a £100. parking fine for parking at the hotel.After a few phone calls a very helpful member of staff at the Clayton a Mr.Roy Williams says he has sorted this out and the fine would be cancelled by Tuesday 4th June.

Herr Steiner, 28 May 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful but could maybe do with reception area organised a little different. We arrived back to collect our car to be in a queue of people checking in & people who had filled there car parking forms out(not very well )in one instance.We waited about 20 mins just for keys as there was only one young lady on the desk.

Herr Wagner, 25 May 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Disappointing dinner and car was filthy when we picked it back up

Mr Boardman, 24 May 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

The apartment should have been a twin but we got a double spoke to reception and they said they would sort it out but never did. The apartment was nicely decorated but there was an a foul smell coming from the bathroom (smelt very damp), there was a clothes rail in the bedroom but not a single coat hanger for it. On return to the UK we picked the car up only to find the passenger and the drivers foot well was covered in mud, this was not there before we left.

Frau Scholz, 24 May 2019

Clayton
2 out of 5

Never used a hotel before a flight but will definitely use again , excellent service

Mr Osullivan, 23 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Stay at the Clayton every time we travel - always have a relaxing stay.

Herr Wiechert, 20 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy to find... lovely room with comfy bed .. great meal in the restaurant... friendly staff ... well organised car drop off and collection

Ms Heyn, 19 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Nice big room and beds, comfy well worth doing. Would recommend to anyone 🤗

Mrs Peel, 18 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Love the Clayton hotel and parking will always book there when going away

Mstr Richardson, 16 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Clayton hotel Manchester. Excellent room and service. On returning we were transferred back to the hotel by Jim who was the friendliest, funniest and most helpful and efficient driver we have ever had.

Mrs Darby, 17 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent staff , especially Jim the transfer to the airport driver You need people like him to promote your business

Herr Volpi, 13 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, will be back on our next trip abroad

Mr Hewitt, 12 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Even though I paid and stayed at the hotel I had a Parking Eye parking ticket. Had to phone the hotel and they said it would be sorted on receipt of a copy of the parking fine letter

Herr Hartleib, 11 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All was very good

Herr Schmold, 09 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Clayton Hotel Manchester 20/04/19 using the secured parking . The hotel was excellent and the hotel staff very efficient. We returned from our holiday and the hotel sent a mini bus to pick us up within minutes of our call to the hotel. Fantastic service. We located our car and that was where we were disappointed. The car reeked of smoke, as we are non smokers and the vehicle has never been smoked in, we had an uncomfortable journey home. I suffer from a lung disorder and coughed all the way home. Also both driver and passenger seats had both been moved right back on the tracks, although this is not a major problem, I did wonder why the car had to have a passenger to take and return from its secured parking.

Mr Smith, 05 May 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Stayed at Clayton many times. Always excellent service. A very good price when booked through holiday extras will consider using holiday extras again

Mr Alberg, 03 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

I’ve stayed before friendly staff god food comfortable rooms and excellent bus drivers

Mr Bradshaw, 02 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Herr Kapitan, 26 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from booking to returning home, hotel reception was professional, Courteous and helpful, transport to airport was on time, on return we didn't have to wait long to be collected, being late at night the driver took us to my car in the car park, saving me having to search for it.

Mr Hogg, 26 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The Clayton provides straightforward parking, hotel and transfer to and from terminals at a reasonable price. We have tried others but this is the best package.

Mr Clark, 25 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hassle free value for money .

Mrs Blaschitz, 25 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and lifts to and from the terminal were on time and drivers very helpful with baggage. Only problem was the car came back with muddy seats and the dash cam had been disabled. If this carpark provider is still linked with hotel we can’t use them again

Mrs Mansouri, 20 Apr 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Easy booking and transfers to and from airport. Makes travelling so much easier when the journey is done and thecar is taken care of, we can relax and sleep before the flight.

Herr Flackus, 16 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

spot on

Mr Taylor, 16 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The pick up on the way home was really prompt.

Mrs Collins, 09 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy checkin by helpful pleasant and efficient staff. Comfortable well appointed bedroom and enjoyable meal in restaurant gave us an excellent start to our holiday. Will definitely use again.

Mr Ardron, 06 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clayton Hotel ideally located. Very helpful and efficient staff both at check-in and pick up of car. Hotel was very clean and well equipped throughout. Will definitely use again.

Herr Grioni, 06 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very slick processes, friendly staff , value for money

Frau Benvenuti, 04 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Have used this service before, everything went smoothly.

Herr Tabert, 03 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The Carlton Hotel was very comfortable and only a short ride to Terminal 2 at Manchester Airport. The staff were friendly. There was a very efficient system in place for the car parking facility and everything went smoothly.

Mr Tweddle, 03 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clayton Hotel - Manchester Airport

Mrs Mawdsley, 01 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1111

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 15-07-2019