Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1184 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 1184 9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1184 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1184

I was very favourably impressed with the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. I had a fraught train journey down but felt I was in good hands from first contact with their shuttle driver. No catering on train so availability of meals in the bar mid afternoon was another plus...and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

Ms Black, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

I was very favourably impressed with the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. I had a fraught train journey down but felt I was in good hands from first contact with their shuttle driver. No catering on train so availability of meals in the bar mid afternoon was another plus...and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

Ms Black, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel fine. Complaint registered with car parking company. 38 miles added to mileage & all the car settings altered!

Mr Totty, 22 Feb 2020

Clayton
2 out of 5

Hotel fine. Complaint registered with car parking company. 38 miles added to mileage & all the car settings altered!

Mr Totty, 22 Feb 2020

Clayton
2 out of 5

Would not recommend this hotel with parking, you did nothing wrong but I gave them your paperwork all correct but they gave me their form to fill ,it was busy and I rushed the form and put my old personal plate reg by mistake which I had on the car for 5 years when I came back I had a £60 fine ,hotel was not interested and told me I had to appeal to parking eye

Mr Sinclair, 23 Feb 2020

Clayton
1 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. Good front office booking in and car parking service was great.Prebooked meal was good with great service. Transfers to and from airport excellent.

Mrs Evered, 12 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking package was perfect. Everything was as described. The Clayton Hotel staff were excellent and a special note regarding the breakfast which had the most extensive gluten free menu we’ve come across and the most helpful staff who went out of their way to help us with anything we wanted. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and especially welcome on our early arrival back into Manchester airport. Our car was ready and waiting to be picked up and had been well looked after. A fantastic package.

Mrs Cogan, 12 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Booking process efficient. Clayton Hotel reception quick and efficient. Excellent room, facilities and cleanliness. Excellent t breakfast and good value. Only negative comment - food in bar area only average.

Mr Turner, 02 Feb 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

great hotel , clean large rooms , nice bar & restaurant , easy check in/out , courtesy bus & drivers very professional

Mr Tunnard, 31 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

A very comfortable room at the Clayton Manchester which was less expensive on this occasion than booking direct with the hotel - the car was waiting at the as arranged when we arrived home - helpful drivers at the hotel with a swift transfer service

Mr Peacock, 18 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Food good but not enough staff to cope with high volume demand. Room service never picked up the phone and bar really, really slow.

Mr Fata, 13 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

So close to terminal 3 On time shuttles

Mrs Radey, 11 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

The location of the hotel was ideal. The booking system for the shuttle coach was faultless and really took the stress out of checking-in and retrieving our car on return.

Mr Jenkins, 06 Jan 2020

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish

Mrs Halsall, 23 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel friendly service throughout and parking 10/10 transfer was quick and easy. Also gave us a lift to the train station and back the evening before so we could go to the Christmas markets. Great value. Breakfast was nice good selection.

Miss Leahy, 14 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff at the Clayton Hotel were helpful and friendly and the car was ready for us on our return. Definitely use again.

Mr Limbert, 09 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff at the Clayton Hotel were helpful and friendly and the car was ready for us on our return. Definitely use again.

Mr Limbert, 09 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great hotel no hassle everything went smoothly,picked up car on way back easily definitely do it again stayed at the Clayton hotel .

Herr Klein, 07 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Magennis, 06 Dec 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Once again everything was hassle free.

Herr Braun, 28 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, dinner nice. Jim, our pick up driver, was fantastic really helpful. The pick up service worked really well.

Mrs Pugh, 28 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described. Frendly staff, good food, comfortable bed

Mr Facer, 28 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Have used this hotel many times and hopefully will continue to use them. Their friendly, efficient and right next to the airport only taking minutes to transfer which is exactly what we want.

Mrs Miller, 21 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Firstly I would say that your website needs simplifying. Both my wife and I thought we had booked 1 night plus car parking and added an evening meal. The hotel informed us on arrival that no meal had been booked therefore we had to purchase one making it a very expensive night.

Herr Bauer, 21 Nov 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

As described, staff ok

Herr Sorge, 17 Nov 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely and clean with check in and out efficient. Service from the transfer to and from the airport was exceptional. Friendly and helpful, even assisting with moving our luggage to our car for us on return home. The restaurant was poor for the price. My steak arrived without the sauce I had ordered and when I hadn’t started eating I was asked ‘what are you waiting for’. Then I was told they didn’t have any bearnaise sauce so I could have peppercorn. Then when that was eventually brought out the rest of my food was cold and the steak was over cooked but nobody came to check on us again. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again but would eat elsewhere.

Frau D?rs, 06 Nov 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely and clean with check in and out efficient. Service from the transfer to and from the airport was exceptional. Friendly and helpful, even assisting with moving our luggage to our car for us on return home. The restaurant was poor for the price. My steak arrived without the sauce I had ordered and when I hadn’t started eating I was asked ‘what are you waiting for’. Then I was told they didn’t have any bearnaise sauce so I could have peppercorn. Then when that was eventually brought out the rest of my food was cold and the steak was over cooked but nobody came to check on us again. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again but would eat elsewhere.

Frau D?rs, 06 Nov 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Overnight stay at the Clayton with parking and airport transfers . Rooms spacious and clean, transfers quick

Ms Trachte, 02 Nov 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel with large clean room. Regular shuttle service to all terminals. Pre booked evening meal was very welcome!

Mr Desasoares, 28 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel with large clean room. Regular shuttle service to all terminals. Pre booked evening meal was very welcome!

Mr Desasoares, 28 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel close to airport great staff

Frau Ulbrich, 27 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and parking

Mr Harrison, 22 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Helpful staff, good meal. However it could have been more organised when returning to collect car.

Miss Mackenzie, 02 Oct 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very helpful, hotel staff amazing

Ms Kurianowski, 24 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Such a pleasure to have the hassle taken out of an early morning flight. Decent meal and bed the night before and a reliable and quick transfer to the terminal and a quick ring on ones return repeats the exercise speedily . Car there ready for going home. Staff at hotel and Holiday Extras very helpful when I had inadvertently booked incorrect date when we arrived at hotel. Sorted it out for us with. A phone call.

Frau Rietschel, 22 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

We’ve booked through Holiday extras and stayed at the Clayton hotel Manchester Airport on a numerous of occasions so handy for all terminals especially T1. 5mins walk or the hotel offers a free shuttle bus service drop off and pickup on return, rooms are very comfortable and the staff are always very pleasant and helpful, plus they also do park and stay packages as well.

Herr Karaman, 21 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, but the parking was a disaster, when we arrived to collect our car there was roughly 8 people waiting, the staff said they didn't know where the cars were and had lost one person's keys. The customer service wasn't great at all. When handing the car back to us there were no checks to make sure that we were the correct people taking the car. We witnessed this with other collections that there were no checks. There was a good few of us waiting so anyone could have claimed a car as theirs.

Mrs Donaghy, 18 Sep 2019

Clayton
1 out of 5

Very pleased with the Clayton hotel . we’ve stayed there many times.

Herr Skalski, 16 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The directions to the hotel were not accurate

Mrs Harley, 16 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Staff lovely. Restaurant was a shambles that night. Waited over 1 hour for main course and mine was wrong and I wasn't asked if I wanted something different. Never asked if we wanted desert just brought bill. Probably look for different hotel next time.

Frau Warweitzki, 13 Sep 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

The Clayton was spot on, from parking the car to our comfortable room, and collecting the car 2 weeks later. There were no faults with our experience.

Frau Hamm, 11 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Got a parking fine at Clayton Hotel. I’ve appealed. Was meant to take the stress out of travelling. Hopefully, my appeal successful

Herr Matuschowski, 10 Sep 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

All went smoothly, the hotel room was lovely & no issues with parking the car.

Mr Holgate, 10 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clean hotel, good food, friendly and helpful staff. No issues with the parking and return of the car (received update emails)

Mr Doran, 08 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All was well

Herr Dendewicz, 02 Sep 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Overall the hotel was good, meet and greet was excellent, only negative was the directions sent us to terminal 1 meet and greet instead of terminal 3 which in fact was much closer

Mr Bird, 01 Sep 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

Would definitely use Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport again for pre-holiday overnight stay and parking

Mrs Clayton, 31 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Coach driver who took us to the airport was particularly helpful.

Mr Leuker, 31 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel great start to my holiday so much easier the night before an early flight will use again just hop the shuttle to your terminal

Mrs Winfield, 27 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very good service we've used many times. The walk to the terminal appears to cross a muddy path, not very clear where to go. Hotel and parking are good, often quite a wait to book in.

Mr Fielding, 26 Aug 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1184

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-04-2020, valid as of 25-02-2020