Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 1179 9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1179

All was very good

Herr Schmold, 09 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Clayton Hotel Manchester 20/04/19 using the secured parking . The hotel was excellent and the hotel staff very efficient. We returned from our holiday and the hotel sent a mini bus to pick us up within minutes of our call to the hotel. Fantastic service. We located our car and that was where we were disappointed. The car reeked of smoke, as we are non smokers and the vehicle has never been smoked in, we had an uncomfortable journey home. I suffer from a lung disorder and coughed all the way home. Also both driver and passenger seats had both been moved right back on the tracks, although this is not a major problem, I did wonder why the car had to have a passenger to take and return from its secured parking.

Mr Smith, 05 May 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Stayed at Clayton many times. Always excellent service. A very good price when booked through holiday extras will consider using holiday extras again

Mr Alberg, 03 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

I’ve stayed before friendly staff god food comfortable rooms and excellent bus drivers

Mr Bradshaw, 02 May 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Herr Kapitan, 26 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from booking to returning home, hotel reception was professional, Courteous and helpful, transport to airport was on time, on return we didn't have to wait long to be collected, being late at night the driver took us to my car in the car park, saving me having to search for it.

Mr Hogg, 26 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The Clayton provides straightforward parking, hotel and transfer to and from terminals at a reasonable price. We have tried others but this is the best package.

Mr Clark, 25 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hassle free value for money .

Mrs Blaschitz, 25 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and lifts to and from the terminal were on time and drivers very helpful with baggage. Only problem was the car came back with muddy seats and the dash cam had been disabled. If this carpark provider is still linked with hotel we can’t use them again

Mrs Mansouri, 20 Apr 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Easy booking and transfers to and from airport. Makes travelling so much easier when the journey is done and thecar is taken care of, we can relax and sleep before the flight.

Herr Flackus, 16 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

spot on

Mr Taylor, 16 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The pick up on the way home was really prompt.

Mrs Collins, 09 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Easy checkin by helpful pleasant and efficient staff. Comfortable well appointed bedroom and enjoyable meal in restaurant gave us an excellent start to our holiday. Will definitely use again.

Mr Ardron, 06 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clayton Hotel ideally located. Very helpful and efficient staff both at check-in and pick up of car. Hotel was very clean and well equipped throughout. Will definitely use again.

Herr Grioni, 06 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very slick processes, friendly staff , value for money

Frau Benvenuti, 04 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Have used this service before, everything went smoothly.

Herr Tabert, 03 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The Carlton Hotel was very comfortable and only a short ride to Terminal 2 at Manchester Airport. The staff were friendly. There was a very efficient system in place for the car parking facility and everything went smoothly.

Mr Tweddle, 03 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clayton Hotel - Manchester Airport

Mrs Mawdsley, 01 Apr 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was great. However I tend not to make recommendations to others.

Mr Jenkins, 01 Apr 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel, helpful and roundly staff tasty food

Miss Porritt, 26 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport before flying the following morning and it was spot on start to finish ! Good hotel , pleasant staff , really nice food and comfortable bed plus shuttle bus transfer to and from our terminal and my car waiting for us back at the hotel , all very good , will be booking same package soon for our next holiday 10/10

Mr Lewandowski, 25 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Booked overnight stay with parking at Manchester, the hotel was a stones throw from the terminal excellent service would recommend.

Mr Fretter, 25 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, the staff were really polite and helpful, the food was superb too

Mrs O'donnell, 24 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from pickup at train station to hotel and ten hotel to airport. Room great size and had everything that you needed even an iron and ironing board! Staff friendly and attentive at reception , in bar and restaurant.

Mr Clarkson, 23 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clayton Hotel, clean room, desk service good, car ready and waiting on return.

Mr Reddy, 23 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Second time using this hotel parking package both time's car footwells on both sides front covered in mud will not use this hotel parking again

Mr White, 23 Mar 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

Parking and overnight stay at both ends of two week holiday at the Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. Very helpful staff on the phone as this package was not available on line. Room was very good, breakfast great, shuttle bus from terminus very prompt despite late hour. Bus driver very helpful. Good experience all round.

Mrs Mcgarvey, 22 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

No. Secure parking not provided, vehicle parked in a muddy field somewhere? 26 miles added. I would not recommend your service.

Mr Pearce, 22 Mar 2019

Clayton
1 out of 5

Comfortable, convenient hotel with good parking arrangements and quick shuttle service to the terminal building.

Mr Airey, 19 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Clayton Hotel at Manchester Airport is really good for parking and accommodation. Shuttle bus drivers are kind and funny. Definitely go with Clayton again

Mr Simpson, 17 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All good, very easy to book.

Mr Turner, 14 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Not provided a lot of information before hand, however when we got there the front staff were generally helpful. Facilities were good especially in relation to the price compared to other hotels in the same area. The shuttle bus stuff are really helpful

Mr Hignett, 12 Mar 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Brief stay. Everything as good as I expected. Have used this hotel on several occasions.

Ms Shapiro, 11 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with comfortable beds and smooth transfers to and from the airport.

Mrs Mccalmont, 10 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great location and easy transfer to airport.

Mr Stokes, 09 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Good Point: Everything went smoothly as usual. Bad Points: 1) We have our car lights set to come on automatically when it gets dark. Someone decided to 'monkey around' by cancelling this setting (they did so by turning a switch which they had no reason to use). The net result of this was that, on the evening of the day of our return, we drove the car for a couple of minutes without any lights. Yes, I know we should have realised that there were no lights, but we were driving in a well-lit built-up area where it was not easy to see that our lights were not on. It was only when we were flashed by a passing motorist that we realised. And no, we did not check the switch to see whether the 'automatic lights-on' feature had been tampered with when picking up the car. We had no reason to because it should not have been touched in the first place. 2) Someone helped themselves to the contents of a bag of confectionery in the glove box. It wouldn't have been so bad if they had just taken one or two. In fact, the bag was completely empty !!!

Mr Paine, 10 Mar 2019

Clayton
3 out of 5

Everything was exactly as you described.

Mr Prest, 09 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great airport hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Couldn't fault anything

Mrs Burton, 05 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The Hotel was lovely. Very helpful staff, with lovely food and a nice relaxed feeling to start the holiday off. The pick up on the evening from the airport was very straight forward and easy after a very long flight. Would highly recommend the Hotel.

Mr Allington, 06 Mar 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent room and service. Parking drop off and collection very efficient and drivers very engaging.

Mr Limb, 27 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

I was satisfied with everything

Mrs Glover, 25 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Most of the staff were brilliant especially the bus drivers who were so friendly and helpful. The only main complaint was the booking in process. Long queues at reception and needed to queue three times to book the car in. One lady member of the reception team was rude but all the others were very pleasant.

Mr Evans, 25 Feb 2019

Clayton
1 out of 5

Very convenient and was just as expected.

Mrs Adams, 22 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Great service - very convenient - recommend

Mr Jones, 22 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with our overnight stay at Clayton Hotel at Manchester airport, and with the minibus transfer to the terminal. Staff were helpful.

Mr Crombie, 22 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was great !!! From the parking ,the hotel and LOunge ,the trip ran very smoothly was really pleased would definitely use Holiday Extras again

Mrs O'sullivan, 14 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Dropped car off. Checked in and given an Exec Room on 8th floor. Enjoyed a meal from a la carte. Slept well in comfy bed, had breakfast and then whusked off to T1 for our flight to Tenerife. Perfect start.

Mrs Evered, 13 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Stayed here a few times but all was not well this time. Very poor food and were kept waiting 25 minutes for shuttle bus on our return.We should have walked.

Mr Williams, 09 Feb 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Fantastic experience throughout

Mrs Scorer, 03 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking no problems FastTrack I purchased was not available so I need to chase that up

Mr Tyrer, 02 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-04-2020, valid as of 20-02-2020