Manchester Airport Clayton Hotel Reviews

Outwood Lane, Manchester Airport, Manchester M904HL

Book the Manchester Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1185 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£75.00*
room-only
£85.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
88 1185 9/10
customer rating

Manchester Clayton Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (1185 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1185

We were very pleased with our overnight stay at Clayton Hotel at Manchester airport, and with the minibus transfer to the terminal. Staff were helpful.

Mr Crombie, 22 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was great !!! From the parking ,the hotel and LOunge ,the trip ran very smoothly was really pleased would definitely use Holiday Extras again

Mrs O'sullivan, 14 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Dropped car off. Checked in and given an Exec Room on 8th floor. Enjoyed a meal from a la carte. Slept well in comfy bed, had breakfast and then whusked off to T1 for our flight to Tenerife. Perfect start.

Mrs Evered, 13 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Stayed here a few times but all was not well this time. Very poor food and were kept waiting 25 minutes for shuttle bus on our return.We should have walked.

Mr Williams, 09 Feb 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Fantastic experience throughout

Mrs Scorer, 03 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking no problems FastTrack I purchased was not available so I need to chase that up

Mr Tyrer, 02 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel is convenient to the airport and well furnished. Staff were all helpful and friendly and the minibus service very good. We were so grateful to Housekeeping for finding and handing in our house keys that we left in our room.

Mrs Larson, 01 Feb 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

The staff at hotel and transfer staff were friendly and efficient!

Mrs Milliken, 28 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, tidy and very efficient. Bar was very large and rather barn like. Transfer to and from airport was good. Told car was in “zone C†- took ages to find - thankfully it wasn’t raining.

Mr Welch, 28 Jan 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Really happy with the overall service. Nice hotel room, good facilities. Car drop off & pick up really easy.

Miss Martin, 20 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

All nice and simple - airport hotel & parking within 5 min walk of the terminal. When I phoned from arrivals the hotel offered to pick us up, which was not expected but most helpful as we’d got skis and bags.

Mr Warren, 20 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Check in very quickly, rooms perfect, clean through out, staff efficient and polite

Mr Bowman, 19 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely at the hotel and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. When we arrived there was quite a queue of people waiting to check in but apart from the initial wait our experience was very good. We booked to park the car for 15 days and everything was good, the hotel was extremely busy and the car parking areas were extremely full and difficult to find somewhere to leave the car in the zone we were told to.

Mrs Wakefield, 14 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

there was quite a long queue to check in the Hotel , it was Christmas night and very busy. The staff are very helpful and the room was comfortable. No problem on returning as the shuttle bus came as soon as we had rang for them. Collecting the car was straight forward. Excellent hotel with a smashing breakfast. We would recommend the Clayton.

Mrs Hayes, 09 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

I would certainly use the Clayton Hotel again for overnight accommodation and parking. Everything went pretty much to plan and I have to say the hotel administration organised things very well. We were even given an upgraded room for our overnight stay - it was an excellent standard.

Mr Stanton, 05 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything good with the hotel except the service at dinner which was very slow (but we didn't have a starter which maybe impacted).

Mrs Barrow, 04 Jan 2019

Clayton
4 out of 5

Staff were very good, although they did not have a record of the breakfast we had added this was sorted quickly

Mrs Kerr, 03 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

Room was ok , went down for evening meal and was very disappointed with the choice and the size of the portions, breakfast was the worse I have had in a long time. Also one of the reasons we stayed at the Clayton Hotel was the on sight parking, we would normally put our overnight bag back in the car the following morning but found out the car is moved from 12 midnight to another location so we was stuck with our bag, had to haggle with the reception staff to leave the bag in there luggage room!! So I won,t be booking the Clayton Hotel again.

Mrs Lever, 03 Jan 2019

Clayton
2 out of 5

Good clean hotel,the shuttle was perfect from the railway station that night,and also the morning of our flight

Mr Wragg, 02 Jan 2019

Clayton
5 out of 5

No problems. Excellent service.

Mr Chapman, 28 Dec 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

I’m really pleased I booked the holiday extras. The hotel was very close to the airport with secure parking. The hotel itself was very nice although we weren’t there for very long. Staff were excellent, they explained everything and arranged the pick up time to take us to the terminal. The driver was there on time, very friendly and assisted with the luggage. On the way back I used the courtesy phone at the terminal and the driver was there to pick us up with a few minutes. We loaded the car up back at the hotel and left. It was smooth and hassle free. I would certainly recommend this service and I would do it again

Mr Daniels, 27 Dec 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Stayed at Clayton Hotel which is ideal for the airport. Food is ok but the bar prices are much to high.

Mr Edwards, 20 Dec 2018

Clayton
4 out of 5

Beautiful hotel and bedroom, spotlessly clean throughout. Great size room and bed and airport noise wasn’t a problem at all. Staff very helpful. The long stay parking was straightforward and we were assured by the professionalism we experienced. We rang when we picked up our luggage and the minibus was outside when we left the terminal. We picked up our car in a matter of a few short minutes. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay at Clayton again when flying from Manchester.

Mrs Hawkins, 15 Dec 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

No queue straight to the counter seemless checkin and easy to conduct car handover. Room great comfortable and cleanliness was on point. Staff on desk explained fully on process and were Polite throughout.

Mr Thompson, 03 Dec 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went great.

Mr Liversidge, 03 Dec 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from parking the car to pickup after holiday. The hotel is a lovely hotel and food very reasonable.

Mrs Nolan, 30 Nov 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Only problem was that the hotel room carpet was very wet with apparently having been washed. This as reported to reception.

Mr Crabb, 29 Nov 2018

Clayton
4 out of 5

Overall, brilliant service!

Miss Bell, 26 Nov 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

everything went as planned.

Mr Mckenna, 25 Nov 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but on arrival I noticed you had to allow 30miles return journey for your car to be taken away to their car park facility. I only had 26 miles in my tank so agreed with the receptionist who agreed with car park company that I would leave £10 for them to put fuel in my car. On arrival my fuel tank only had 4 miles left so therefore somebody stole the money and didn’t put in my car. This isn’t good service and wouldn’t use the hotel again

Ms Newton, 20 Nov 2018

Clayton
2 out of 5

Hotel and parking ideal. It’s a shame we only used hotel for a few hours as we didn’t arrive until early hours and left later that same morning for a flight. It saved getting up in the middle of the night to drive to the airport with a young child though. It was expensive for our particular needs on this occasion

Mrs Webster, 19 Nov 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel was adequate for the overnight stay. However first room given was not good so asked for a refurbished room. Evening snack was expensive.

Miss Pugh, 18 Nov 2018

Clayton
4 out of 5

You seriously need to update your directions to hotels in Manchester Airport - there is a new road and the directions to the Clayton are totally wrong.

Mr Preston, 14 Nov 2018

Clayton
3 out of 5

One night hotel stay and 11 nights parking, everything was fine.

Mr Parker, 12 Nov 2018

Clayton
4 out of 5

Fast efficient friendly service

Mrs Halford, 10 Nov 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

I only book with you .one of the best and the cheapest..and easy to book with ..thanks ðŸ˜..

Mr/S Owen, 09 Nov 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

So convenient for Terminal!

Mr Mcarthur, 07 Nov 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel booking was fine with no problems. Food at the hotel was disappointing being only warm not hot and too salty. Staff were informed when they asked how the meal was but no action taken by them. I am not one to overly complain it just means they lose future business.

Mr Colbert, 06 Nov 2018

Clayton
4 out of 5

Room lovely clean and spacious. Quiet and dark for good sleeping! Beds comfy. We ate in the bar downstairs with two children. Food and service great. Car parking hassle free. Only slight issue with poor directions to find the hotel!!

Mrs Cotton, 03 Nov 2018

Clayton
4 out of 5

Made our honeymoon start off fantastic, stress free and relaxed. Gorgeous hotel and facilities. Having our hotel parking booked in advance really helped. The only thing I can think of that would improve the service is a bit more detail about parking at the hotel (regarding tickets on entry and where to park). Also what exactly happens when you check in. Overall this is an excellent service that allows you to add extras at any moment. Like upgrading room (which we did) and fast track for check in at airport which we will definitely book next time. The lounge was also appreciated while we waited for boarding.

Mr Campbell, 30 Oct 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Had no complaints at all everything was good and collection from airport was very quick

Mr Austin, 21 Oct 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel & stayover was good, on receipt of car collection, car driving changed & not returned to original position, steering wheel position moved & not replaced back into original position, radio station changed and not replaced back into original position.

Mrs Martin, 19 Oct 2018

Clayton
3 out of 5

We booked into the Clayton Hotel at Manchester Airport. The hotel was very nice & comfortable. Parking was provided by the hotel and was straight forward with the car being available on our return. Well done

Mr Webster, 18 Oct 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Just the one nights stay,but could not fault staff or accommodation. The parking part of the booking was also very good.

Mr Scott, 12 Oct 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was as described on your site.Nice hotel comfy bed. Nice meal at the hotel

Mrs Yarnold, 11 Oct 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

very good rooms, good food and service, helpful reception

Mr Madin, 07 Oct 2018

Clayton
4 out of 5

We had a fabulous start to our holiday The hotel/parking experience was smooth and efficient, the restaurant excellent and then the return journey was friendly and took us straight to our car. Would definitely recommend

Mr Skevington, 06 Oct 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel nice and comfortable transport to and from terminal 2 no waiting with car ready for collection

Mr Reilly, 06 Oct 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Easton, 04 Oct 2018

Clayton
1 out of 5

Evrything went off as expected, the staff were pleasant and helpfull. We have stayed at this hotel through Holiday Extras previously and are already looking for the next holiday.

Mr Edwards, 02 Oct 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1185

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020