Manchester Cresta Court Reviews

Church Street, Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4DP

Book the Manchester Cresta Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 679 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£63.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Cresta Court, on average, 9/10 (679 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 679

QUICK AND EASY CHECK IN AND OUT. CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS WITH REGARD TO WHERE TO PARK.COMFORTABLE CLEAN ROOM. NICE BAR AREA WITH EXCELLENT FOOD. ON TIME ALARM CALL. FRIENDLY STAFF. WELL ORGANISED TRANSFERS.

Ms Jankowski, 05 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Great service & pick up was there within minutes after phone call

Frau Kezzeler, 05 Jul 2019

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected and hassle free

Mr Evans-Nicholas, 10 Jun 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Was very pleased with the hotel.staff on reception was very nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable.as we had a early flight in the morning they gave us a early morning call.i had booked a evening meal,and both myself & my husband enjoyed the 2 courses. The taxi both to take & pick up for airport was on time, so just what we wanted.

Mr Breitbarth, 07 Jun 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was just how we wished facilities good.the staff were helpful the parking was good and taxis good and on time. Even got a early morning call as requested.

Mr Breitbarth, 05 Jun 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Excellent service provided to us at the hotel, transfers to & from the airport. Plus the car parking on sight at the hotel was also excellent.

Mr Weatherill, 19 May 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean, room not massive but adequate for overnight, bed comfortable and room clean. Staff very friendly and informative, will definitely be using again when flying from Manchester. Drop and pick up service very good.

Mr Cliberon, 11 May 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The overnight hotel and taxi transfer to the airport went very well. But coming home was a nightmare. I rang as requested and was told to go to Level D of Manchester Airport. That was on the top floor of the multi storey car park. I waited 20 minutes then got a call from the taxi driver asking where I was. After another 10 mins he finally found me. There were others there also wondering why the pick up was at the top of a car park!! Including our driver !!. The process needs to be easier and clearer.

Mr Garlick, 20 Feb 2019

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described, directions take you straight there, we arrived late at night and had no issues checking in. Staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough to help. We left our car for 2 weeks while on holiday and found no problems when we got back. Will defiantly stay here again.

Mrs Liston, 17 Feb 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Cresta Court hotel was really nice and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Bed could have been a bit more comfortable, but we had an early start so were not in it very long!

Mrs Grant, 12 Feb 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful as usual

Mr Hodgson, 04 Feb 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel a little bit tired, staff very good. Problem with return taxi partly of our own making. This was sorted within by hotel within 24hrs of reporting problem. It seems taxi company need keeping an eye on.

Mr Tune, 26 Jan 2019

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Excellent reception staff explained everything , great room , no problems with transfer especially quick return transfer , will be using again

Mr Orr, 18 Jan 2019

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, nice meal. The new road created a panic initially but found car park eventually. Surprised that parking was in greenhouses! Bus drivers a bit grumpy!

Mrs Calvert, 10 Nov 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

friendly informative staff accessible room very good. Transport to and from airport prompt

Ms Power, 18 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with our booking and our parking. The only disappointment we had which was not the best start to our holiday was the meal we had in cresta court hotel, after ordering a steak and having to pay an extra £4 for it, I asked for it to be medium this then came well done, after telling a member of staff about this who did not seem very apologetic, I didn’t want to fuss so decided to keep the meal and not have to wait for another one whilst my partner ate, I could not finish my meal and once again brought this up to waiting staff and upon paying my partner did also, there was no apology, no form of resolving the issue which for a branded hotel and for the price we paid was very poor and disappointing service. I have used holiday extras many times and this is also the second time we have stayed in cresta court and ate in this restaurant, after this experience I won’t be choosing to stay there again.

Miss Wallace, 13 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Excellent , location good , taxi drop off and pick up excellent as well. full value for the price we paid , definitely use this again.

Mr Fletcher, 12 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

yes i was very pleased with my overnight stay with parking. We were due a taxi at 10:30, but were in reception at 09:45 checking out, the reception said we were the only people going to the air port, so arranged for the tax to pick us up straight away, and we were at the airport at just after 10:00. On the return journey, the taxi arrived within 5 minutes off me ringing them.

Mr Stajkowski, 08 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

All went well. Gluten free breakfast was Brill too as I have coeliac disease and they catered for coeliacs.

Mrs Hansell, 08 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Staff welcoming.

Mr Najparkin, 06 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Hotel room a little small.

Mr Mais, 02 Oct 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Everything good, Airport transfer worked very well, room spot on and quiet, hotel location good and easy to find, can recommend this hotel

Mr Turner, 26 Sep 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Rooms were comfortable and clean,staff very efficient and friendly, we ate at the hotel restaurant which was very good,easy parking and transfers to airport, we asked for a quite part of the hotel as travelling early morning to airport but unfortunately could still hear noise from a wedding party. But having said that everything else was good.

Mr Collinson, 16 Sep 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Food at the hotel was very expensive for a pretty average meal. The glass of prosecco I ordered was flat and when I got it changed the second glass was slightly better but nowhere near chilled enough. The room was small, but had a comfortable bed. However, the lack of hot water at 6am meant a cold shower before a nine hour flight, so not the best start to our holiday!

Mrs Howells, 08 Aug 2018

Cresta Court
2 out of 5

Hotel was awful! Worst hotel experience i have had. The car parking facilities at hotel were very limited and not sufficient for the size of hotel, spaces were also so small many people could barely get out of their cars once parked. It took us a long time to find a space and when we did i had to remove all the luggage before i tried to squeeze into the space and then struggled to get out of the car without bashing my door of the cars next to me. This also left me feeling very concerned throughout my stay that my car was unsafe in the car park and would be damaged which i have never had to worry about before. As soon as we steped out of the lift on our floor in the hotel we were hit by intense heat! The hotel room was the smallest I have ever been in in any hotel and it was unbearably hot! It felt like the heating was on full blast. The window was tiny and barely opened. The room was so hot the bed itself was roasting as though an electric blanket was on it. I stripped the bed to try and cool it down but it made no difference at all the mattress was still radiating heat. We complained and asked if we could have a fan or something could be done, i was given a small fan(which just blew hot air around and didnt help) but that was it and staff seemed disinterested, not even offering any form of concern or apology or a different room. I also had to wait along time at reception before anyone came as the member of staff was on the phone but again offered no apology about the wait. We had to cover ourselves with cold damp towels to try and sleep but it made no difference therefore we got no sleep at all and got up early and left without breakfast. The hotel is next to a busy main road so having the window open meant it was very noisy and we couldnt pull the curtains as it blocked the tiny bit of air that was coming in through the window. This was supposed to be a relaxing stay before our holiday but it was a terrible start and left us miserable. We didnt have an early flight so planned to have a nice evening in the hotel and enjoy a relaxing sleep and breakfast before having to head to the airport. Instead of feeling refreshed and looking forward to our holiday we were left feeling exhausted and miserable. This also impacted our trip as our first day was ruined as we were so tired and fed up that we were not in the mood for anything and went to bed early. We only had one night in Hamburg before we moved on and it was wasted as a result of this. The meet an greet parking worked well. After this dreadful experience i am seriously questioning whether to use holiday extras again if this is the standard of hotel they offer. We are frequent travelers taking multiple trips a year and have been repeat customers of yours for several years however this experience has left me feeling very disheartened and looking elsewhere for our next trip.

Mr Williams, 22 Jul 2018

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Parking was seriously challenging due the building work and following your directions exactly initially left us parked in the premium parking area which I think would have given us a£20 per day surcharge. The various entrances were blocked off and when we picked up the car signs made it clear that from 20 July that bit of the car park was due to be dug up. You have sent many emails since I received and downloaded the how to get here advice but all were asking me to buy again none said ‘up date re construction work’ which would have been really useful. Warning of the taxi blockade would have been nice though obviously more of a problem if you’re traveling out. Hotel was hot - in France the southwest facing windows would have had the curtains closed during the day but I appreciate unusual conditions for UK! Next time I’ll go for closer to the airport so I can park for the visit time then rather than just before flying.

Ms Reid, 13 Jul 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Taxi service would have been better if every 30 minutes, also had to wait 30 minutes for the taxi to collect us after the holiday, Hotel was average at est

Mr Peaker, 08 Jul 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Staff very friendly, food lovely, beds not very comfy. Room was very warm then I noticed the next morning that there was a fan lol !!

Mr Norris, 27 Jun 2018

Cresta Court with Meet & Greet T2
4 out of 5

This was the first time we have used a hotel and car park service but it certainly won’t be the last Hotel was clean and tidy in a very pleasant location,with very helpful staff,and the airport transfers were excellent with both journeys on time and with very helpful drivers

Mr Dobson, 23 Jun 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was difficult to find via GPS, we had to move car from Airport car park which we hadn't realised mitigating most the point of booking a room at the end of the holiday. Hotel room was tired and not particularly clean.

Mr Petch, 11 Jun 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

All went well. No issues

Mr Grundy, 11 Jun 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Room compact but all facilities good if we use again would ask for a room at the back as the front faces a very busy road. Staff helpful

Mrs Birks, 03 Jun 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The room was excellent and I felt confident leaving my car parked there. The taxi service arrived on time very good although when coming back the taxi driver wanted me to pay the car park fee

Ms Schofield, 22 May 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

helful, friendly staff. Easy to park and convenient transfer to airport.

Mrs Smith, 22 May 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

We booked a triple room for 3 adults and a two course meal in the restaurant. The room facilities were excellent - with a double and full size single bed. There was plenty of room. The hotel staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed our meal. I felt it was excellent value. Staff booked us a taxi to take us to Airport. Upon our return, it took less than 10 minutes for the taxi to arrive and take us back to the hotel. The journey to/from hotel took about 12 minutes. Thank-you to all staff for their excellent service

Mrs Hughes, 20 May 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, good good but drinks expensive. Room small and very worn, bath was stained

Mrs Casserley, 27 Apr 2018

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Thought hotel was a bit dated but staff were lovely and friendly

Mrs Wright, 17 Mar 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

extremely helpful and very pleasent I was very impressed as the girl went out of her way to ensure we had a good deal many thanks m jackson

Mrs Jackson, 20 Feb 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, all staff we met were friendly, food was lovely.

Mrs Mitchell, 13 Feb 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

A good nights stay, room comfortable and plenty of space.

Miss Grainger, 14 Feb 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

You tried to charge me an extra £30 when I tried to enter my number plate details on to my reservation. I was sent an email from you asking me to complete all my details. I didn't change a thing, only added the missing information. So I had to ring your customer services and was told it was a glitch with the system and I wouldn't be charged. This is just plain wrong, it should be sorted immediately if you know about it. The hotel was fine. When we landed at Manchester Airport we got out cases and rang the number the hotel gave us for our taxi transfer back to the hotel and our car. The person the phone told us to go up to the top car park and the taxi would be waiting. We got up there and waited. Then the taxi driver rang us and told us to go to the car park, we said which one, we are on the top floor car park. he just said go to the car park in broken English. We went down a floor to the next car park and he wasn't there so went down to the bottom and he wasn't there either. We rang the number on the card again and the person told us he should pick us up on the top floor and we should go back up there and they would ring him. We went up to the top floor again and he wasn't there. We rang him and he said he was at the bottom. We said we are at the top and he should come to us. I'm 6 months pregnant and I was lugging these cases up and down with my husband so we said he should come to us. He eventually came up to the top floor but moaned to us that it cost him more money to collect us from there!!!!!!

, 15 Jan 2018

Cresta Court
2 out of 5

yes everything was OK

Mr Walters, 14 Jan 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Mrs Mckeown Clark, 08 Jan 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous and even though there was a problem with computer system which meant hotel staff needed to let us in our room, we didn’t have to wait so there was minimum disruption. The shuttle service arrived early but we weren’t made to hurry just informed we could leave a bit earlier.

Mrs Howe, 06 Jan 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The staff at the hotel were very helpful indeed. The food was fine but the room could have been better. It rained very heavily during the night and the Windows leaked which was not ideal.

Ms Carrington, 10 Dec 2017

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Hotel room good. No problems. Friendly staff. Convenient for town centre.

Mrs Girt, 09 Dec 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Great value for money and worked really well. Would definitely recommend it to others. Hotel facilities good and car parking good.

Mr Parker, 09 Dec 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

No improvement neede.

Mr Williams, 08 Dec 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel,great ambiance and staff and transfer to and from airport went very smoothly.

Mrs Marston, 24 Nov 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Never a 4* hotel. Mouldy bathroom, tiny bedroom with nowhere to put your things.

Mr Wilkinson, 23 Nov 2017

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 679

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 16-07-2019