Hallmark Hotel Manchester airport Reviews

Stanley Road, Handforth, Manchester, SK93LD

Book the Manchester Hallmark Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 213 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.10*
room-only
£89.10*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hallmark with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (213 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 213

Had problems parking as a wedding party at the hotel,taxi both ways on time excellent service

Frau Blumenschein, 30 Aug 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Taxi for pick up was late then discovered booking hadn't gone through. on return again they didn't have our booking

Herr Bick, 02 Jul 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and a powerful shower :).

Ms Steinberg, 14 May 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful. We had the 3 course meal which was lovely. The taxi transfer to the airport was on time and efficient.

Mrs Burnett, 17 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All as described, used hotel several times via yourself, staff were great

Ms Joeckel, 10 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very good service with the travel company and hotel staff .

Mrs Kuhlbusch, 05 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

From arrival to departure, the staff were extremely helpful and polite, the young lady on the desk was busy but still has a smile( very professional), the bar tender was also very polite and good at his job. The restaurant waiter very lovely and also new his job well. Over all a very pleasant stay. Our car was safe and still there when we got home. If we fly from Manchester again we will definitely be staying here again

Mr Cowie, 02 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was okay but the hotel is starting to look a little tired We usually stay at the village hotel cheadle which is around the same price but much nicer

Mr Rhodes, 01 Apr 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Checking in and out was easy, the staff were very helpful

Mr Priest, 25 Mar 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Easy to get to with new road layout .Rooms very guiet staff friendly

Mrs Griffiths, 20 Mar 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Very comfortable although the hotel room temp was very hot.

Mr Thompson, 09 Mar 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Hodgson, 27 Feb 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hallmark Hotel, Manchester on a stay and parking package. Everything was as expected and the taxi service from hotel to airport was excellent as was the service by Lynx Taxis from airport to the hotel at the end of the holiday.

Mrs Walker, 26 Feb 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Really nice friendly hotel very helpful professional staff , rooms spotlessly clean ,all was as described ,airport service excellent included in price which was very reasonable ,would definatley stay park and fly from hallmark hotel again

Mrs Petty, 16 Feb 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hallmark Manchester offer a brilliant room and parking deal with amazing airport access. Awesome price. Room OK. Could have felt fresher. Helpful staff.

Mr Galbraith, 15 Feb 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Hotel was very nice.slight problem was fixed imeedeatly.evening meal and breakfast were good.

Mr Luke, 21 Jan 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was almost perfect apart from the second bed in the hotel room which was horrendously bad and gave me and my daughter terrible back and felt bruised all over

Mrs Haywood, 01 Dec 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Really good hotel thank you

Miss Pattison, 16 Nov 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Perfect park and stay. Everything was smooth and easy. Hotel great, staff lovely and taxi on time

Mrs Wright, 29 Oct 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and outbound taxi on time. The inbound taxi was a bit of a wait after a delayed flight but all in all a very good service

Mrs Halpin, 18 Oct 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant and just what we needed, however the taxi service as part of the package was dreadful and had a negative impact on our holiday , it was 35 minutes late picking us up to go to the airport which immediately impacted on our mood and experience, we were anxious and rushed, running through the airport with 2 small children and 2 grandparents, not the leisurely airport pre flight chill I invisaged prior to our holiday of a lifetime we saved 3 years for, them on the way home ther were more disappointment with poor communication and a further 90 minute delay!!!!! Just what you need when you have a 2 -3 hour drive home after a 7 hr flight !!

Mrs Keeligan, 03 Oct 2018

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Staff good. Room good. Restaurant terrible. Taxi transfer back from airport took 40minutes to arrive even though was being sent "straight away" and driver drove appallingly. Would stay at hotel again and park as car park seemed very safe but would eat out and make own arrangements to airport.

Mrs Pashley, 28 Sep 2018

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The hotel was welcoming and the bar staff pleasant. The prices were a bit high £6.40 for a medium glass of wine. We booked an overnight stay which came with car parking. The latter was the reason for staying at the hotel. The room was clean a decent size, we were pleased with that. However, on rolling the sheets back I noticed hairs in the bed and suspected that the sheets had not been changed. I did not tell my partner as she would have been horrified. We were tired and needed to rest before our 4.30am start. Unfortunately, neither of us could sleep for any decent period of time as the room was too hot and the bed was very soft and uncomfortable so we were tossing and turning throughout. Never mind we had a good shower and a coffee before our on time departure at 5.30am. The pick up and return for the car went like clockwork and so all in all we were pleased with our booking but disappointed with the overnight lack of sleep.

Mr Phillips, 19 Sep 2018

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Hotel and parking facilities were brilliant. Taxi’s were booked for us and we were given regular updates on their arrival times etc i was pleased to be able to take my car keys away with me. Everything was as described and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Miss Rake, 07 Sep 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Rooms are dated and could do with a good restoration in general. Food was very good and staff were amazing. Great option overall for a stay and park for Manchester Airport.

Mr Pappalardo, 03 Sep 2018

Hallmark
4 out of 5

It was terrible. I did not print out the confirmation expecting the details to be on the "system" so the member of staff at Newcastle Park & Fly could look me up via my surname or car reg. However, either he couldn't or was too computer illiterate (or a complete numpty/muppet) to understand how. I ended up not being able to park my car, instead having to use the regular long stay parking at Newcastle Airport - which i will do from now on despite the extra cost. I will still use Holiday Extras in future - but only for airports other than Newcastle.

Mr Datta, 02 Aug 2018

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Nice stay and very friendly staff.

Mr Spencer, 24 Jul 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

You - are one - if not THE most reliable company I know. Have booked many times in the past and will book many times in the future. You never disappoint - Thanks

Mr Koder, 05 Jul 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Staff friendly but the rooms are in need of an update

Mrs Murphy, 02 Jun 2018

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Room was clean and comfortable. Pool and steam room was good and food really good.

Mr Carmichael, 02 Jan 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

We had a lovely visit to Hallmark Hotel. the staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely use this hotel again. The whole experience was lovely even with flight delays nothing was too much trouble just rang for taxi when we landed and it was there to collect us in no time. When we arrived back at hotel the staff were lovely and even made us a coffee before we headed home. The only thing I would say is that the long stay car park could do with some work it's very uneven.

Mrs Thompson, 31 Dec 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The service was good. The reception area and bar area were nice, had a beer (expensive) and a sit in the lounge area which was really relaxing. However the room was grubby and the standard we would have expected.

Mr Clayton, 10 Dec 2017

Hallmark
3 out of 5

The hotel was filthy. I have several pictures which I am happy to send you which shows the lack of basic house cleaning. We did not receive our full evening meal and left the restaurant after sitting for over 3 hours without receiving any deserts and main courses having to be returned. I have used holiday extras on several occasions at both Gatwick and Heathrow however this was by far the worst hotel I have stayed through booking with yourselves. The overall standard of accommodation was disgusting mouldy, dusty and just dirty rooms.

Mr Mcmillan, 10 Dec 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Car park full even though we had parking supposedly booked for 11 nights.. given keys to 2 rooms which were already occupied, causing stress to us and the parties already occupying the rooms.3rd room eventually found was on the 3rd level and couldn’t be accessed by a lift

Mrs Jefcott, 26 Nov 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Yes all as described

Mrs Anderson, 25 Nov 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

BRILLIANT HOTEL,HAVE USED YOU BEFORE,WILL USE YOU AGAIN.

Mrs Addis, 23 Nov 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

There was a little mix up when we need picking up from the airport as the taxi company didn't have us booked in, however they spoke to the hotel and all was sorted and a transfer arrived about 20 minutes later.

Mrs Welsh, 20 Nov 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Waited over an hour for taxi on return,not want you want after a long journey.

Mrs Addis, 14 Nov 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

We visited Hallmark two years ago and it was superb. This visit however was anything but....!! We waited to be booked in ahead of a couple who seemed to be given so much information that took a good few minutes. As we approached the desk we got the key thrown at us and directions to our room. The receptionist didn’t even tell us about putting our registration in the computer system. We were then sent to a room on the ground floor which was superb with 3 cases and 3 sets of hand luggage and a little 3.5yr old. The room was spacious but a bit cold so we tried to close the window. When we opened the nets the window was covered in mould and damp and the window wouldn’t close. All this was above where my child was going to be sleeping. Also the window handle just fell off in my wife’s hand. As we were getting ready to head to reception to let them know there was the biggest spiderweb on the roof between the bathroom and the bedroom. Now I know it was the night before Halloween but this Spiderweb had DUST on it it had been there that long!! Anyway we were moved rooms to a 2nd floor room which was better but with no bed for our child in....so down we go to reception again and ask and they said they would send one up. We went for a swim and came back to a bed literally just dumped in the middle of the room so none of us could get around it. After rearranging the room to make room we settled down for the evening. We had an early flight so we went to bed early. Only for there to be some kind of event on whereby the music was that loud it was like we were at the party ourselves. Now I know these things go on but on a Sunday evening until nearly midnight isn’t the greatest. As for the swimming/leisure area the pool was great but the changing rooms were cold, dank and dirty. There were lights out and a general horrible smell in the changing rooms. We realised as we were heading home that we had not been told how we get to get from the airport to the hotel to collect our car, which may I say was left in what I can only describe as a field with no lights and a massive puddle for company. So a phonecall to them sorted that out. The only positives were the taxi for both sides was efficient and quick and the staff were helpful. Very poor and won’t be booking there again.

Mr Nicholls, 13 Nov 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Had a great time nice hotel friendly and polite staff every thing went to plan the room nice breakfast and taxi to and from the airport very happy great service a big big thank you

Mr Biggin, 31 Oct 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Had a great time nice hotel friendly and polite staff every thing went to plan the room nice breakfast and taxi to and from the airport very happy great service a big big thank you

Mr Biggin, 31 Oct 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, nice room ,good food,

Mr Green, 27 Oct 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very good

Ms Loryman, 24 Oct 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Nice room, good food, friendly staff, good stay and park offer plus free taxi to airport

Mrs Shardlow, 22 Oct 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Really great facility. Food in the bar was a bit lame. Other than that everything was spot on.

Mr Tupman, 18 Oct 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The taxi firm you use is poor, left us waiting at the hotel for 1 hr on day of holiday and then left for 2 HOURS WAITING AT THE AIRPORT on our return!! So for this reason alone I will not recommend to others.

Mrs Leeman, 16 Oct 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Chef served us raw chicken in the restaurant, my wife ate some of it resulting in her being sick, the night before we were due to fly out on our honeymoon. It nearly ruined our honeymoon.

Mr Ditchburn, 13 Oct 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

The hotel itself was good clean & friendly staff But the taxi / Transfer was terrible

Mrs Snelson, 09 Oct 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Hotel very good. We booked yje hotel and airport package. We were waiting over 1 qnd 1/2 hours for a taxi on our return to Manchester Airport which is totally unacceptable.

Mr Woodward, 21 Sep 2017

Hallmark
2 out of 5

Pick up from airport was a disaster

Mrs Rollason, 18 Sep 2017

Hallmark
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 213

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019