Hallmark Hotel Manchester airport Reviews

Stanley Road, Handforth, Manchester, SK93LD

Book the Manchester Hallmark Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 444 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£71.10*
room-only
£71.10*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hallmark, on average, 8/10 (444 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 444

Hotel not suitable for people with disabilities. No lift and very steep staircase to reception/check in.

Mrs Pringle, 14 Sep 2019

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Comfortable room a short driven distance from airport. Taxi drop off next to car.

Herr Sardelli, 10 Sep 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Had problems parking as a wedding party at the hotel,taxi both ways on time excellent service

Frau Blumenschein, 30 Aug 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Excellent park and stay service. Hallmark was great

Mr Fiddler, 23 Aug 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Easy to get to. Not far from the airport quick and easy drop off and pick up. Good hotel.

Mr Gibson, 16 Aug 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel was great, hotel staff very friendly, parking at the hotel was easy. The hotel provided a free taxi service too the airport and back. The hotel arranged the taxi going to the airport and when we landed and had collected our cases we phoned for the taxi to come and collect us. By the time we got to the collection point the taxi was there. My husband and I were delighted with the service.

Frau Carola, 20 Jul 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Staff friendly. Car park secure,behind keypad gates. Menu was adequate, could find something to choose and was nice. There are also eating places local.

Mr Baumann, 10 Jul 2019

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good 2 big rooms with everything you needed and the service polite, informative and helpful. Also it’s location in respect of the airport was good close enough to be easily access without being on top of the airport with all the traffic noise. However the taxi service was very poor. We had completed the taxi companies forms at the hotel where we highlighted there were 4 adults and 4 full cases they sent a Family size Seat couldn’t get the cases in the boot so one had to sit across the laps of the three adults crammed on the back seat, when we said to the driver we were not happy with this arrangement he told us they didn’t have anything bigger and it was the same on the return journey this spoilt the start of our holiday. This was our first holiday flying from Manchester I think we will stick with flying out of London in future

Herr Veber, 05 Jul 2019

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Taxi for pick up was late then discovered booking hadn't gone through. on return again they didn't have our booking

Herr Bick, 02 Jul 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

All was great until the return taxi back to Hallmark hotel to collect the car hotel gave me the number to phone the taxi on return the taxi company said they had no booking but would send one said they knew the Hallmark as they do a lot of work for them and would sort but taxi man said I still had to pay and to take it up with hotel ,The hotel were very good and gave me the money back they said it shouldn’t have happened and would be taking the matter up with taxi company certainly didn’t need the stress after a lovely holiday

Mr Fischer, 30 Jun 2019

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
4 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic did not know transfers where not included had to stay on main land ferry broke down hotel and taxis and ferry cost a extra £220 please make people more aware

Mr Danielczyk, 18 Jun 2019

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Transfer went fine parking was fine hotel standard was poor. We took photos of the room and sent them to the hotel and heard no reply. Dirty room, handles falling off, thick dust on the walls, cobwebs on the ceiling. Dirty stained carpets. 'Extra bed was aweful our daughter eneded up sharing our bed. Very disappointed

Mr Bower, 14 Jun 2019

Hallmark
2 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the taxi company were a shambles. We waited 45 minutes for a taxi that was “4 minutes away “ and their tracker told us we had been collected and on our way back to the hotel!

Mr Hall, 19 May 2019

Hallmark
2 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and a powerful shower :).

Ms Steinberg, 14 May 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The Hallmark Inn Hotel Manchester airport was a real let down. The room was unclean with a really stained bed, squashed dead spider on the ceiling, it was really unpleasant.

Miss Spanner, 21 Apr 2019

Hallmark
2 out of 5

Clean and comfortable hotel. Staff pleasant and helpful. We had the 3 course meal which was lovely. The taxi transfer to the airport was on time and efficient.

Mrs Burnett, 17 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Wasn’t our first choice of hotel, but it ticked the boxes. Parking was secure behind a coded gate. Plenty of parking spaces when we went. The check in was easy. Good staff. Food was alright. The seating area for drinks and eating was a little bit limited for the size of the hotel but again we managed.the taxi was on time and was about 20minutes away. The pick up back to the hotel was ok. A phone call and about 20 minutes for the pick up was ok. Would book again here

Mr Stockdale, 11 Apr 2019

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

All as described, used hotel several times via yourself, staff were great

Ms Joeckel, 10 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very good service with the travel company and hotel staff .

Mrs Kuhlbusch, 05 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All went as expected, only faster now on the new airport link road

Mr Skerratt, 04 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

From arrival to departure, the staff were extremely helpful and polite, the young lady on the desk was busy but still has a smile( very professional), the bar tender was also very polite and good at his job. The restaurant waiter very lovely and also new his job well. Over all a very pleasant stay. Our car was safe and still there when we got home. If we fly from Manchester again we will definitely be staying here again

Mr Cowie, 02 Apr 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was okay but the hotel is starting to look a little tired We usually stay at the village hotel cheadle which is around the same price but much nicer

Mr Rhodes, 01 Apr 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Checking in and out was easy, the staff were very helpful

Mr Priest, 25 Mar 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Easy to get to with new road layout .Rooms very guiet staff friendly

Mrs Griffiths, 20 Mar 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Very comfortable although the hotel room temp was very hot.

Mr Thompson, 09 Mar 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Hodgson, 27 Feb 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Hallmark Hotel, Manchester on a stay and parking package. Everything was as expected and the taxi service from hotel to airport was excellent as was the service by Lynx Taxis from airport to the hotel at the end of the holiday.

Mrs Walker, 26 Feb 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Really nice friendly hotel very helpful professional staff , rooms spotlessly clean ,all was as described ,airport service excellent included in price which was very reasonable ,would definatley stay park and fly from hallmark hotel again

Mrs Petty, 16 Feb 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hallmark Manchester offer a brilliant room and parking deal with amazing airport access. Awesome price. Room OK. Could have felt fresher. Helpful staff.

Mr Galbraith, 15 Feb 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The hotel room had bugs living in the flaking paintwork around the window and the hot water was not hot enough to take a shower. We did ask at reception if there was anything that could be done to increase the temperature but was told it’s set and could not be improved. We have complained to the hotel regarding the bugs and cleanliness of the room but have had no reply.

Mr Anderton, 10 Feb 2019

Hallmark
4 out of 5

We have stayed in the Hallmark many times and the only problem was that the sauna was out of order. The engineer had already been and a part had been ordered. So they were on it's case. Will use park and fly again.

Mrs Fisher, 08 Feb 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel was very nice.slight problem was fixed imeedeatly.evening meal and breakfast were good.

Mr Luke, 21 Jan 2019

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was almost perfect apart from the second bed in the hotel room which was horrendously bad and gave me and my daughter terrible back and felt bruised all over

Mrs Haywood, 01 Dec 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Really good hotel thank you

Miss Pattison, 16 Nov 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Perfect park and stay. Everything was smooth and easy. Hotel great, staff lovely and taxi on time

Mrs Wright, 29 Oct 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and outbound taxi on time. The inbound taxi was a bit of a wait after a delayed flight but all in all a very good service

Mrs Halpin, 18 Oct 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel OK, but very expensive for food. Taxi Ok to go to airport, but a long delay in taxi arriving to take us back. Also driver had run our of credit for his access card and did not realise so we were stuck at the barrier in the airport while he had to go and top it up. Not very impressed.

Mrs Mayman-Jones, 15 Oct 2018

Hallmark
3 out of 5

The bathroom door did not lock or close fully. The blue lights in the bathroom were on all evening & as it was a glass door, it glared through into the bedroom, making it difficult to sleep & I had to be up at 2am for my flight. The staff were fairly friendly and the room was clean.

Miss Newman, 08 Oct 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant and just what we needed, however the taxi service as part of the package was dreadful and had a negative impact on our holiday , it was 35 minutes late picking us up to go to the airport which immediately impacted on our mood and experience, we were anxious and rushed, running through the airport with 2 small children and 2 grandparents, not the leisurely airport pre flight chill I invisaged prior to our holiday of a lifetime we saved 3 years for, them on the way home ther were more disappointment with poor communication and a further 90 minute delay!!!!! Just what you need when you have a 2 -3 hour drive home after a 7 hr flight !!

Mrs Keeligan, 03 Oct 2018

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Staff good. Room good. Restaurant terrible. Taxi transfer back from airport took 40minutes to arrive even though was being sent "straight away" and driver drove appallingly. Would stay at hotel again and park as car park seemed very safe but would eat out and make own arrangements to airport.

Mrs Pashley, 28 Sep 2018

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The hotel was welcoming and the bar staff pleasant. The prices were a bit high £6.40 for a medium glass of wine. We booked an overnight stay which came with car parking. The latter was the reason for staying at the hotel. The room was clean a decent size, we were pleased with that. However, on rolling the sheets back I noticed hairs in the bed and suspected that the sheets had not been changed. I did not tell my partner as she would have been horrified. We were tired and needed to rest before our 4.30am start. Unfortunately, neither of us could sleep for any decent period of time as the room was too hot and the bed was very soft and uncomfortable so we were tossing and turning throughout. Never mind we had a good shower and a coffee before our on time departure at 5.30am. The pick up and return for the car went like clockwork and so all in all we were pleased with our booking but disappointed with the overnight lack of sleep.

Mr Phillips, 19 Sep 2018

Hallmark
3 out of 5

We booked a package including hotel and parking the night before our holiday, it was very last minute and we booked a few hours before travelling to Manchester. Only to arrive at the hotel to be told there was no parking available and we would have to park off site. After moving the car, we were then told actually there are no rooms available tonight. Holiday extras should not have let you book. We were left waiting for an hour in the reception, baring in mind this stay was supposed to save time and stress travelling to the airport early. We were eventually made up a 'family room' which looked absolutely nothing like the photos online. The room was dirty, tiny, had a tiny bathroom and the facilities were awful. This made the trip stressful, and it would of been easier to simply travel to the airport in the morning with a much cheaper parking facility and save the expense. Very bad experience. Have already raised this as a complaint.

Miss Hardy, 19 Sep 2018

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
1 out of 5

The car park was difficult to find in the dark - poorly signposted and directions, both written and by phone were inadequate.

Mr Delaney, 19 Sep 2018

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Hotel and parking facilities were brilliant. Taxi’s were booked for us and we were given regular updates on their arrival times etc i was pleased to be able to take my car keys away with me. Everything was as described and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Miss Rake, 07 Sep 2018

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Rooms are dated and could do with a good restoration in general. Food was very good and staff were amazing. Great option overall for a stay and park for Manchester Airport.

Mr Pappalardo, 03 Sep 2018

Hallmark
4 out of 5

This hotel does not have air con and was very warm in the bedroom when it was around 14°c outside so would not be good in the middle of summer .Taxi going to and from the airport were good arrive on time going and arrived within 10 mins of calling them going back.

Mr Roche, 31 Aug 2018

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Terrible they nearly lodt our holiday for us, we were asked to fill in a form for an alarm call wake up at 2 45 am which we did no alarm call was made to us! Fortunately I woke myself just in time for the taxi! We asked at the desk on leaving the hotel and he daud there was no note of the alarm call! Will not stay there again or recomend terrible receptionist. IN FACT we wont go with holiday extras either.

Mr Rodrigues, 31 Aug 2018

Hallmark
1 out of 5

The room was dated... dusty and net curtains were moldy Bath had body fat scale on Toilet had thick urine stained scale- room service was expensive and very over cooked

Mrs Potts, 31 Aug 2018

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Hotel ideally situated and good price. Staff really helpful. My room was a little odd in that it had no curtain or blind. It made no difference to me as I was on an early morning flight but it could have caused an issue with waking up too early in the summer due to the light.

Mr Mcculloch, 24 Aug 2018

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and quiet. Helpful staff with good taxi transfers included

Miss Worton, 18 Aug 2018

Hallmark Inn Manchester South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 444

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 15-09-2019