Manchester Airport Hilton Reviews

Outwood lane, Ringway, Manchester M90 4WP

Book the Manchester Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1146 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£80.10*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1146 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Hilton, on average, 9/10 (1146 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1146

The room service menu was expensive and disapointing: according to the menu my burger came with french fries and salad. There was no salad and when I queried this, I was told that the 2 slices of tomato and one piece of lettuce on y burger was the salad. That's ridiculous - it's not salad, it's garnish. The waiter who brought my room service was not especially helpful but the other staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Ms Giblin, 03 Nov 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Room was comfortable. Main let down was the shower. Not powerful enough. Was an easy drive (only a min or 2 to the long stay parking).

Mrs Ward, 04 Nov 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

everything was as described

Mrs Fryer, 31 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel excellent location next to the airport transfer, the transfer was very efficient.

Mr Grimshaw, 30 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were good, location great, staff were very friendly & helpful but restaurant & drinks cost were expensive.

Ms Edwards, 28 Oct 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel is in a prime location, transfer to the terminal was effortless, the hotel staff where very helpful and curtious, good food as well.

Mr Grimshaw, 27 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful and professional as well as friendly

Mrs Sutton, 27 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities were great, staff super friendly and excellent breakfasts.

Mr Mcallister, 24 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

CLEAN AND TIDY HOTEL AND STAFF VERY HELPFUL

Mr Mclean, 22 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

on return the commication to where the pickup vas vague and not communicated well by the staff member a little map would be better to back up

Mr Earl, 17 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

bedding in the hotel was dirty

Mr Bevan, 17 Oct 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

I gave you the flight number and time of the flight (Jet2 Manchester to Pula at am ) and you booked the car parking for 12 hours AFTER the flight left i.e.H at night. I had to pay an additional £20 before they allowed access to the car park

Ms Wilson, 15 Oct 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Very comfortable room and staff were very helpful I will definitely use again.

Mrs Orme, 14 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel. Unfortunately extras charged to the room were charged twice!

Mr Hiley, 13 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Wrong room poor staff

Mr Inman, 10 Oct 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
1 out of 5

Hotel facilities & bedroom facilities excellent & spotlessly clean. Received first class service throughout our stay.

Mrs Emsley, 08 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent friendly and efficient service. Would definitely recommend

Mr Skevington, 07 Oct 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Overpriced we were very disappointed having stayed at the Hilton in Manchester city centre before this one at Manchester airport was nowhere near the same standard. The only thing we rated about it was the transfer to the terminal.

Mr Clegg, 27 Sep 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Yes nice place

Mr Ruddick, 24 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, staff friendly though hotel restaurant / bar was expensive. Booked as a package with long term parking at airport - automatic barrier did not lift as booking had been amended but not updated on airports system. However airport staff did sort out the problem. Roadworks around the airport made a short journey a worry as we had left for flight in plenty of time but had to wait in long queues to access parking and then found it difficult to find a parking bay even though we had prepaid.

Mrs Krohn, 23 Sep 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Staff were great, food - evening meal and breakfast - very good, room excellent

Mrs Wood, 23 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service from arrival till departure. Restaurant staff were very knowledgeable about food and wines

Mr Nixon, 21 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Our stay/park and fly package was all very good, everything went smoothly and the location was perfect.

Mrs Jones, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Unfortunately this time got an uncomfortable bed, shame as previous 3 visits have been good.

Ms Donnelly, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The room was perfect and quiet. The food in the restaurant was expensive and not very good at all. The worst thing was the shuttle bus. A large queue - and the shuttle only took 8 people. We waited ages for it too - would not return as this was the most important aspect of our trip. Lots of people stood waiting around - not good!

Mrs Lancaster, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mr Pickthall, 19 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff on reception (Christopher) and a lovely warm welcome at breakfast with a guided tour of how the food was laid out. Very comfortable bed.

Mrs Dawson, 16 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

All OK, most acceptable. Good breakfast

Mr Stone, 16 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and very friendly staff at the Hilton. so much easier than getting up really early and with the parking, not that much more expensive. Start your holiday early!!

Mr Broadbere, 16 Sep 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
4 out of 5

Easy and able to get a room at the hotel we wanted

Mr Stubbs, 15 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Car parking option and transfers to and from airport were excellent.

Mr Critchley, 15 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Clearer info re airport transfers. We were fine but we hear a lot of others grumbling about it

Mrs Gilby, 13 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel room was absolutely horrible. We paid for an upgraded room and this was definitely not an upgraded room, no water as detailed in the description, no larger bed. Very dated room. Not impressed at all.

Mr Ellison, 11 Sep 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

The staff were very helpful,we arrived in the early hours of the morning after a flight, but were given a disabled access room, which was ok, but I think they need to rethink the room, my son is now disabled and it would not have been suitable for him.

Mrs York, 10 Sep 2017

Hilton
3 out of 5

Yes every thing went well thank you

Mr Mallen, 09 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

when we arrived after a 2 hour plus drivet here was no where to park so the receptionist sent me round the building there was still no where to park. I had started my working day at 5am and booked this service to ensure I had at lease a few hours good sleep before our holiday we were given a room key for the 4th floor (no offer of help with our luggage yet the other receptionist book another couple in ensure they had assistance with theirs) got to room key did not work went back to reception key had not been configured went back to room luggage in tow key worked opened door to find room occupied was horrified to see other peoples belonging. went back down stairs had to wait again luggage still in tow was given room on ground floor note in room to say due to maintenance water would be switched off till 6.30 am in morning so as had early flight would not be able to shower and because of the time taken to get booked in only got 3.5 hours sleep was not happy and also stressed:(

Mrs Vonhidegh-Pich, 08 Sep 2017

Hilton
1 out of 5

Second time of using holiday extras. Got a great price and service as before. Was easy and would use again

Miss Oades, 05 Sep 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Service slow in the bar area and prices ridiculously high.

Mr Chambers, 03 Sep 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

For a Hilton the hotel is disappointing. The room had lots of surface dust & the service in the restaurant was extremely slow. However, for an airport hotel - it did the job.

Miss Hayes, 28 Aug 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Room excellent. Staff helpful. Transfers faultless.

Mr Feaver, 27 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything went as planned

Mr Bibby, 26 Aug 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
5 out of 5

Staff were fantastic & the meal we had on site was also nice. Shame there was a badly repaired ceiling in our room.

Mr Rasen, 20 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel clean, staff friendly and transfer to and from airport easy. Would use again

Mr Farr, 18 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The beginning of the trip went very smoothly - we arrived after midnight and staff were very helpful. However, when we arrived home we had to wait minutes to be picked up from the airport. After a night of flying, this was not what we needed. We were offered a free coffee....

Mrs Miller, 14 Aug 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was hassle free and would definitely be retuning if I fly from Manchester again

Mr Williams, 13 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. Room good. Extras like shower cap and small tooth paste and brush which was a nice touch. Made our holiday stress free coming back. Just called a number from the airport and a mini bus was there to meet us within 5 minutes. Took us back to the hotel. Picked our keys up and were on our way. Definitely use them again

Mrs James, 13 Aug 2017

Hilton
4 out of 5

Very smooth, thanks busy on airport complex, and didn't realise my car was going off site, but all in all very nice thanks. Slow on pick up after arrival back in the UK.

Mr Smith, 11 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything good, straightforward!

Mr Mcnaughton, 08 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

We are not back till Wednesday as per our booking.

Mr Hinton, 07 Aug 2017

Hilton Deluxe room
1 out of 5

Basic room, but transfers to and from the actual airport were quick and very efficient, especially the return journey. Would use again.

Mr Mcgrath, 07 Aug 2017

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1146

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-04-2020, valid as of 20-02-2020