Manchester Marriott Reviews

Hale Road, Hale Barns, Altrincham, WA15 8XW

Book the Manchester Marriot Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 531 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£91.00*
room-only
£91.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at Jetparks 1, on average, 9/10 (531 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 531

Perfect location for hotel & parking to Manchester Airport. Nice way to start a holiday good nights sleep in a lovely hotel and easy transfers to airport first thing in the morning. Also when we returned phoned for transfer bus to go back to hotel to pick the car up.

Herr Mei?er, 01 Dec 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Herr Scharfhausen, 16 Nov 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

The facilities exceeded all our expectations. The pool and spa facilities were particularly good. Very comfortable double beds in our twin were an unexpected bonus. The only niggles for us were the too soft pillows, the distance we had to park the car, as the car park was very full, and the distance of our room from reception which was a bit of a trek and rather confusing. All the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful. The courtesy bus drivers on our outward and return journeys were especially helpful and friendly.

Mr Freitag, 29 Oct 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

The facilities exceeded all our expectations. The pool and spa facilities were particularly good. Very comfortable double beds in our twin were an unexpected bonus. The only niggles for us were the too soft pillows, the distance we had to park the car, as the car park was very full, and the distance of our room from reception which was a bit of a trek and rather confusing. All the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful. The courtesy bus drivers on our outward and return journeys were especially helpful and friendly.

Mr Freitag, 29 Oct 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, Professional

Frau Haubold, 22 Oct 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

1 night stay at the Marriott in Hale Barns near Manchester airport. Newly refurbished with a nice restaurant and good choice of food. Happy to leave car there - transport to/from airport is good. Would recommend

Herr Czumanski, 18 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The room was lovely but a very long way from reception. The food at the Italian restaurant was superb. Our transfer to the airport went smoothly both ways. Will definitely use them again

Frau Herrmann, 17 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel and staff were very nice will definitely be going back

Herr Meems, 15 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes. No problem.

Herr Taghavi, 14 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. This would be my 1st Choice for Manchester airport hotel and park for any future trip.

Herr Clav?, 12 Sep 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Really easy to use. Friendly hotel staff who sorted our transport to the airport out as it was out of hours. Really efficient service and our car was safely parked until our return in the hotel car park so no concerns with it being taken off site.

Frau Knut, 30 Aug 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Bought an overnight stay and 11 days parking at the Marriott Hotel Manchester Airport from 6th August - exactly as described on the website. reception at the hotel was a little vague regarding directions but everything else was fine. We also bought FastPass at the airport in advance to speed us through security - this was an extra £14. Complete waste of money and airport security at Terminal 3 on 7th August was hopeless. However, who do you complain to or seek a refund while you're queueing up to go through security - be very wary about buying this extra item via the website.

Mr Mulks, 21 Aug 2019

Marriott
2 out of 5

Everything was as described. Very friendly and helpful Marriott staff. Easy and simple process. Only slight down side was the taxi driver on the way home wasn’t very helpful. It was 1.30am, pouring down with rain, I was on my own with 2 kids and he didn’t even get out of the car to help us load suitcases into the boot! Other than that, perfect.

Frau Zanotti, 05 Aug 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott Hotel is of a really good standard, which we we glad of as an unexpected stopover ahead of our holiday. Staff were super-helpful from start to finish, and did their upmost to ensure everything went smoothly, even arranging a taxi to the airport as we were outside the shuttle hours. Raymond Blanc restaurant provided a delicious precursor evening meal. Bedroom was a generous size and more than adequate to grab some precious hours of sleep. Car was safely waiting for our return home. Generally very good, thanks.

Mr Bate, 28 Jul 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel

Ms Kroener, 17 Jun 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriott hotel Manchester staff were efficient and welcoming. The taxi company for our transfer to airport were unfriendly did not even get out of taxi to help with luggage!

Mrs Clark, 03 Jun 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything we expected and more

Mrs Myers, 18 May 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and hassle free.Staff on reception were friendly.We asked if we could have a quiet room, which we were given, unfortunately we were woken several times during the night due to several guests slamming doors and talking loudly.We thought that because of asking for a quiet room we would have been in a quiet area in the hotel,but this wasn't the case.

Frau Scholz, 08 Apr 2019

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel stay was lovely, however the tranasfers were awful, loads of people complaining. The hotel only has 1 mini bus therefore people were queuing and waiting for a very long time. This 1 bus serves all terminals.. not a very good experience.

Mrs Davenport, 31 Mar 2019

Marriott
3 out of 5

The Marriott was fabulous. Easy, quick and courteous driver to the airport. Car parked there was safe and ready for us on our return.

Mrs Howarth, 30 Mar 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything as described staff were great directions for the hotel need to be precise and in real time the signs adjacent to the hotel are for a different place

Mr Bright, 24 Mar 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

A seamless start to our holiday

Mr Dix, 23 Mar 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

very helpful excellent , just coming back , had to hang about in cold waiting for shuttle .

Mrs Stott, 18 Mar 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

We arrived at the Marriott at Manchester airport and you had not booked us in even though we paid back in October it then took nearly an hour for them to sort a room and get us checked in due to your error. I have since heard you do this regularly and I do not think we will book through you again. The parking was also awful the driver was talking to customers on his not hand free mobile whilst driving us and the mini bus had seen better days

Mrs Hough, 13 Jan 2019

Marriott
3 out of 5

Had to get a taxi for our early morning flight as mini bus was full. Not a problem.hotel very comfortable easy to get to terminal 2 at Manchester. On our return we phoned for mini bus as instructed but driver could not give us a time to pick us up. Between 40 to 50 mins. As it was freezing January as we had arrived back around 10am from hit sunny mexico. got a taxi which cost ten.pound. So not too expensive. So we did not bother to complain. Just wanting to get home.

Mrs Grindrod, 09 Jan 2019

Marriott
5 out of 5

One phrase - First Class

Mr Parker, 03 Dec 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

The stay at the Marriott near Manchester Airport was good. The hotel has been refurbished recently and has two good restaurants. the rooms are clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy even though were were a little early. The transfer to the airport was good by the hotel shuttle coach. The collection from the airport on our return was less so as we were unable to contact the hotel on any of the extensions including the dedicated transfer line, the customer services number for the hotel or the front desk number. each of these just rang out an were not answered. A separate number was also given for a local taxi company and a voucher provided and eventually we managed to get a collection from them. In all it took half a dozen attempted phone calls to the various numbers and we were waiting outside in the freezing cold at the hotel bus stop for over 30 minutes before we were able to arrange to meet with the taxi company at a totally different location. Tis part of the experience was unacceptable!

Mr Willcock, 21 Nov 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

When we went to check into the hotel on our return from holiday they said they did not have a reservation for us. Initially they blamed holidayextras then blamed a computer glitch, then said our details hadn’t been transferred from the booking site to their reservation system. We were tired after a long journey and it was after midnight before we arrived at the hotel but thankfully they managed to find us a room and apologised for the error. This type of thing should not be happening when parking and stays are booked in good faith through a reputable website.

Mr Pirie, 05 Nov 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as expected. The hotel and taxi service was very good.

Mrs Patterson, 24 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Happy with hotel and parking. Had to phone taxi to get from airport to hotel, ( prepaid by hotel), Slightly confused as weren’t aware of airport meet and greet setup. We’d be OK next time but it might be worth telling guests about where to meet taxi at airport.

Mr Turner, 19 Oct 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes everything went as promised

Mr Harris, 18 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, great courtesy shuttle service

Mr Baker, 16 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, good hotel with friendly helpful check-in staff.

Mr Gent, 15 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

All went well. Had refurbished room which was nice. Felt overall cost was on the high side.

Mr Chambers, 11 Oct 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

We stayed overnight and left car for 10 days. We enjoyed our stay and we had no problems at all with parking

Mr Bailey, 02 Oct 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Thought the reception staff we unhelpful and a bit impatient my husband is disabled and walks slow no help was offered this was when we booked in booking out we didn’t have a problem also bar staff were friendly

Mrs Issott, 01 Oct 2018

Marriott
3 out of 5

couldn't beat that hotel would% stay there again

Mrs Oxtoby-Jones, 25 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

I want to complain in the strongest possible terms. The hotel itself was fine, but the transfer service provided was not as described, and was totally inadequate and unacceptable. When I booked the same park and fly package with you last year, the transfer to and from the airport was provided by a taxi booked by the hotel (Manchester Marriot). The booking I made this year stated clearly that transfers were to be provided the same way. On arrival at the hotel, reception informed me that transfer was to be via a hotel courtesy bus, that they were "experimenting with" this year. There was only one bus, so we were given a choice of two departure times, 45 minutes apart, neither of which was ideal for our flight. We had to get up 30 minutes earlier than we would have done for the package we booked (taxi transfer), at 3.45am, which rather defeats the purpose of staying overnight near the airport. I think this was the first bus of the day, which meant we could not meet the airline's recommendation to get to the terminal at 4.30am for a 6.30am flight. The return from the airport was far worse. The hotel didn't answer the phone when, in accordance with the instructions we were given, we rang at 14.16 to say we had arrived at Terminal 2 and they needed to send the bus to collect us. We therefore lugged our luggage to bus stop 2, where the instructions said the bus would pick us up. When we got there we rang the hotel again at 14.23, and this time the hotel did answer, but they said the driver was on his break, so they would send a taxi and we should ring again for the taxi when we reached a different pick-up point, the top storey (level 4) of the Terminal 2 multi-storey car park. We therefore lugged all our luggage back again, and rang again to request the taxi at 14.38. It was then dispatched, but took until 15.01 to arrive. Having got in the taxi, it had to queue for about half an hour to get out of the multi-storey car park, behind all the drivers who had to pay to leave, having used the short stay or long stay car parks that take up all 4 storeys. We eventually got back to the Marriot at about 16.40, about 1 hour 20 minutes after the first (unanswered) phone call to the hotel. Once the taxi got out of the car park, the journey only took about 5 minutes. It is not possible to operate an efficient courtesy bus service using only one bus (and driver). The unnecessary delay meant we were too late to collect our pets on the way home, from kennels we had to pass, and had to waste more time the following morning driving back to collect them, wasting an hour and costing £21 for an additional night. We definitely would not use this “service†again. Whether or not we will use Holiday Extras again depends on what action you take against the hotel for not providing the package we booked through you, and the compensation we receive. I await you reply with interest.

Mr Smith, 21 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. The hotel great, food very good, staff very friendly, helpful and polite. Parking was brilliant and transfer to and from the airport was swift and without any problems.

Mrs Knowles, 18 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed staying at this Hotel, lovely room and fantastic food in restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

Miss Brown, 17 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. There was a delay in pick up back to the hotel because the instructions of where to wait were not clear but I'll know next time and we will definitely use you again. Thank you!

Mrs Blunn, 02 Sep 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

All was was perfect.

Mr Morris, 24 Aug 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Fast check in and the reception staff were really nice and helpful. Lovely clean room. Pool facilities were excellent. Room was very hot due to weather, but a fan was brought up within 10 mins by hotel staff. Restaurants were also great. Transfer to the airport was excellent and only 5 mins away. Very good service.

Miss Bates, 21 Aug 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fabtastuc, no faults at all. We were promised private taxi transfers to and from the airport which we were forced to pay £4 parking taxi charge due to new rules at Manchester airport! This was totally unacceptable as it was stated in the terms the taxis are fully included in the package. This put a downer on the whole experience and would like a detailed explanation, apology and refund for unacceptable treatment.

Mr Collis, 21 Aug 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent service, wonderful hotel with convenient safe parking. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Hamilton-Roberts, 13 Aug 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Good hotel and onsite parking

Mrs Belk, 14 Aug 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was good but very busy . Transfer was speed but We have to sit in the rain for taxi ..

Mr Ragg, 13 Aug 2018

Marriott
4 out of 5

Marriott hotel was fantastic and had good facilities. Airport transfer was easy to arrange there and back. Parking was secure. Excellent value for money.

Mrs Chambers, 03 Aug 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay and parking facilities would use the hotel and parking again. The staff were helpful

Miss Smith, 30 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Room was excellent. Transfer went was quick.

Mrs Prentice, 29 Jul 2018

Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 531

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 05-12-2019