Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 573 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (573 reviews).

Viewing reviews 551 - 573 of 573

everything went smoothly...good value for money

B2qns -, 23 Sep 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

hasslefree,competant,no nonsense,does what it says on the tin service, will always use you again

Mr Boswell, 25 May 2008

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

We have stayed at other Airport hotels in Manchester but we'll definitley be using The Quality Altrincham if ever flying from Manchester again. Loved the hotel and the location. Thank You.

Mr Mcgowan, 24 Jun 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All worked very smoothly- thanks.

Mr Starkey, 22 Jun 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

We were really pleased with the service we received. Thank you for a great start to our holiday.

Mrs Shield, 14 Aug 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel and the taxi were very helpful and efficient. Excellent value. Would definitely do it again.

Mrs Bridges, 29 Jul 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All arrangements went to plan perfectly, would use holidays extras again when booking up for next holiday!!

Miss Smart, 29 Jul 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The hotel was very clean, the staff were first class, the location to Manchester airport was excellent with super secure car parking.

Ms Henderson, 28 Jul 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

EFFICIENT FRIENDLY SERVICE, WOULD RECOMMEND.

Mrs Tetley, 19 Jul 2008

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

very well looked after, would definetly use you again. thank you

Mrs Annear, 23 Aug 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

a friendly and clean hotel. a cool glass of beer.a comfortable bed after a long hard day.Very relaxing

, 10 Nov 2006

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Totally troublefree

, 10 Mar 2007

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

ROOMS VERY BASIC AND IN BASEMENT

, 19 Mar 2007

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

It was most relaxing, gave us an extra day to our holiday, our room was lovely, the service was friendly. No early start in the morning and no trying to find hidden car parks with bus transfers. Just a leisurely taxi trip to the airport terminal. Thank You.

, 27 Mar 2007

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

I was really pleased with how smoothly everything went. We were given directions to the hotel we booked, and it was really easy to find. They pre-prdered the taxi to take us to the airport and when we returned, the taxi was waiting outside for us. All in all a very stress free experience and excellent value for money.

Mrs Owens, 23 Apr 2007

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

good hotel, parking easy and efficient, pick up at airport excellent, staff at airparks freindly and efficient

Mrs Birtles, 27 May 2007

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

parking at the hotel and getting a taxi to the airport is far more convenient than using a parking service which buses you to the airport.

Mr Owens, 29 Jun 2007

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

it takes the hassle out of the airport run

Mrs Waters, 19 Jul 2007

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Hotel situated close to airparks in Manchester. Very easy instructions to follow- I enjoyed the wine deal.Harry Mulvenna- Dumbarton.

Mr Mulvenna, 21 Jul 2007

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

We regularly use Holiday Extras and are always very happy with the standard of service and have never experienced any problems

Mr Hardy, 20 Jul 2007

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

had a great stay

Mr Beasant, 22 Jan 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Having stayed on New Years Eve at the Quality Inn Altringham, I was expecting inflated rates. We we extremely pleased with the rate and with the parking arrangements!!

Ms Mason, 14 Jan 2008

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The staff are very helpful nothing is a problem for them.The rooms are very clean and comfortable and meet your every needs.l would recommend the quality to anyone.l would certainly use it again.

Mrs James, 09 Oct 2007

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 551 - 573 of 573

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019