Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 559 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (559 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 559

Hotel facilities good, clean and staff helpful. Parking changed from jet parks 1, to jet parks 2 prior to date of stay. Difficult to find jet parks 2 on the morning of parking due to roadworks and barrier for jet parks not working so cars were queued at enterance of parking therefore a delay was caused. Then it was difficult to find a space as the car park was very busy. I had left in good time, otherwise due to this experience I would have been late for my flight. I use holiday extras for airport hotels and parking frequently and have never had a problem but usually I stay at the hotel where my car will be parked for the duration of my holiday and I think I will likely continue to do this when booking again to avoid the hassle of parking the car prior to my flight.

Mrs Grieve, 21 Aug 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

As described. Parking for duration of holiday and 1 nights stay prior. Comfy room with tea/coffee facilities.

Mr Gotts, 12 Aug 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

very comfortable hotel parking easy at airport

Mr Edwards, 05 Aug 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All ok except that we had to pay £6 extra apparently for Manchester pickup fees which we had to pay to the taxi driver who was completely ignorant taking us to the airport

Mr Smith, 26 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

I booked the meet and greet service at Manchester Airport which was excellent. Easy drop off and pick up

Mrs Tindall, 26 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All ok except that we had to pay £6 extra apparently for Manchester pickup fees which we had to pay to the taxi driver who was completely ignorant taking us to the airport

Mr Smith, 25 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very little for children to do, not even a play park.

Mr Swan, 20 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Good and relaxing start to break

Mr Griffiths, 19 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Good and relaxing start to break

Mr Griffiths, 19 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Good average, clean hotel. Car park on JetPark1 as expected. Regular shuttle service to airport.

Mr Ziltener, 15 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Staff delightful. Parking facilities good. Food good. Hotel rooms require urgent re-furb.

Miss Yeates, 13 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Sefton, 09 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

You have put the price up by £40 we have always stopped at the same hotel and stopped in the long stay car park for £109.00 last year. I know you have taken over the parking with hotel, but why put it up by so much.

Mr Bassinder, 07 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Extremely easy from start to finish, will be sure to use holiday extras again

Mr Brown, 07 Jul 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel & parking were fine but very disappointed to learn on return to UK that I would have to pay an additional £4 to the taxi firm before they would collect us at Manchester airport.

Mr Simms, 30 Jun 2018

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Awful hotel - with no lifts, poor signage, tired and dirty rooms with no air conditioning. Certainly did not walk around in bare feet and so glad we brought our own pillows. A truly dreadful start to our holiday!

Mr Lee, 26 Jun 2018

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Facilities as described Ate in restaurant very nice food. Good value package.

Mr Burton, 24 Jun 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything was great. we would be happy to stay here again.

Mr Hodgson, 23 Jun 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable but windows in the rooms were a concern with very young children. Staff were great.

Mr Barnfather, 09 Jun 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

room needs modernisation

Mr Jubb, 06 Jun 2018

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Been here before , will stay again

Mr Sheldon, 05 Jun 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very happy with everything

Mrs Sheppard, 01 Jun 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel not at all helpful at reception and the rooms must have very thin walls as we could hear so much noise from the neighbouring room. Not a great experience but at least it was only for one night!

Mr Bryant, 25 May 2018

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Everything went ok

Mr Maclagan, 19 May 2018

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

All went well no issues and when we needed to change the booking this was carried out very smoothly with no problems will be using again when we go away in October

Mr Dutton, 12 May 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Easy check in. Room as described. Perfect for airport.

Mrs Hardy, 07 May 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

On arrival parking was fine on return we were asked to pay.00 pound lots of confusion after a long flight and a 2 hour drive to get home disappointed to say the least.

Mrs Smith, 22 Apr 2018

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hi, I have been using holiday extras for over ten years and have always found the service to be great and always recommend to others. Unfortunately, on arriving at the car park following our overnight stay at the hotel, we were unable to get through the barriers. The attendant advised us that our booking was for 6pm that day and as we were there early (our flight was to leave at 7:20am), we would be charged an additional £20. I put the flight numbers into my booking form and was surprised at this as I haven't encountered this issue before. So upon exiting the car park, we had an extra £20 to pay which I am not happy about considering we had already paid for our package and would not have booked it at that price. I do hope this can be reviewed as I do find Holiday Extras easy to use and convenient and I would like to continue using in the future. Thank you

Mrs Gurruchaga, 17 Jan 2018

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

There is no shuttle bus at airport from T2 long stay car park to T1? Had to call and request a shuttle bus to take us to terminal 2 then walk, with a child who has cerebral palsy, autism, scoliosis and learning difficulties, through a very busy airport and, it took us over half an hour

, 15 Dec 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

We upgraded our room for the night. It was ok but a window that had been broken was covered with a piece of plywood and looked disgusting. And the en-suite was small and when you opened the door to get in, it was hitting the basin which halted the door making it hard to use easily and We did not get a free paper, and as the hotel was quiet we had to go and find somebody to serve us, to the point that we gave up and went out for a few drinks.

Mr Houghton, 10 Dec 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

We stayed one night and left the car at the hotel for 5 days. Cannot find fault with anything during our stay.

Ms Jones, 30 Nov 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel staff and facilities were very good but the taxi asked for £4 extra for car parking at the airport on our return to the hotel, this was not paid by us because it was all supposed to be included in the price we paid. Not happy about this!

Mr Twyford, 28 Nov 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

HI, the hotel was fine, but the food / service that we purchased as part of the package was awful. Due to hotel not wanting to pay for increased parking fees for airport transfer, we had a long confusing walk to get the taxi transfers back to the hotel. Personally I would be happy to pay the the few £'s extra to be picked up outside the terminal rather than have a 15 mins walk dragging cases.

Mr Lang, 26 Nov 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful especially the night porter (Albert) on our return from holiday.

Mr Rigby, 31 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Yes hotel was nice a little further from the Airport than we expected. Car parking was ideal for terminal one.

Mr Nunnen, 29 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Brilliant !lovely clean hotel

Mrs Wade, 26 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All went well and no concerns.

Mr Dawes, 21 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, rooms were a little small and bed was very uncomfortable but we managed a nights sleep. We ate at the bar for both lunch and dinner so can't comment on the restraint but the bar meals were more than adequate. Pool area was good too, not busy at all so it was a nice way to start our holiday. Probably wouldn't stay here again as it was a bit further from the airport than I first though but that's down to me not checking properly. Everything went smoothly though, parking was no problem as usual with holiday extras, I've used them for 7 of my last 9 holidays now and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Mr Temperton, 18 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Great location but limited to cold sandwich after 21.00

Miss Smith, 15 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Had a problem regarding transfer to airport,one member of reception at the mercure hotel ,most unhelpful,but change of shift and the other member made up for the mistake .

Mrs Jackson, 10 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Holiday extras ........ phone calls are a complete rip off had a 20 extra phone bill due to your staff taking incorrect e mail address !!! Phone bill was thru the roof, but thanks again so you help in one way and charge another to get ya money back !!

Mr Stephenson, 10 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, plenty of parking, felt car would be safe. All the staff we dealt with at the hotel were helpful and provided a good service

Mrs Kerr, 07 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The bed in hotel was horrible not what you need before long haul flight for this reason I would not stay but to be honest the other services provided car parking and transfers to airport were a smooth process

Mrs Berry, 07 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

everything about the hotel was fine the sat nav code that you gave me took me to a car park but the wrong park as I found out to my cost,it described the events that was to happen big signs on the fence pre paid car parking so I entered the nothing happen I pressed the buzzer for help out popped a token which is what you stated in the confirmation the barrier rose I found a parking spec left my car and went on holiday I came backfrom holiday went to get my car went to drive out the car park put the token in the machine the barrier would not rise so I pressed the buzzer to get help the guy on the other end told that I owe £600.00 for parking he then told me that I shoudnt have parked in this car park I told him I had pre booked my parking he then told me my reg and my name after a discussion I had to pay him £160.00 or I could not leave the car park.i had my wife waiting at the terminal with the bags so I had to pay him with my credit card or he would charge the full £600.00 so I had no choice but to pay him,i will do my best to let every one that I can reach through the local papers and facebook twitter and anyone that will listern to me to tell them what a disgrace holiday extras and goes withouy saying I will never use your company again.

Mr Mckay, 03 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

yes nice experience

Mrs Davies, 02 Oct 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

yes - the hotel was very good, staff were friendly - it was exactly as you described. Also the car parking facilities at Manchester were excellent, so easy to drop off & get out of the parking area! VERY GOOD SERVICE, YES WE WILL USE YOU AGAIN & YES, WE WOULD RECOMMED YOU!

Mr Davis, 29 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant very welcoming and all was well

Mr Adams, 23 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were extremely helpful, Facilities were good. Concerned about the security of the car park especially as I had to sign a form excluding the hotel from all liability unless proved otherwise. Also, difficult to get to off the M56 due to road alterations which had not been updated on sat nav or google maps. Took us an extra 15 miles to find our way back.

Mr Norton, 20 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very good

Mr Shaw, 18 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Miss Mcgrath, 16 Sep 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 559

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 25-08-2019