Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 573 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (573 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 573

When we arrived and tried to check in , our booking had been cancelled. Luckily then had a room available. Not happy about that. Hotel was great but not sure what went wrong with the booking

Mrs Ahrenst, 25 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

On this visit the staff had improved a lot. The room was very clean and tidy. The parking was good.

Mr Tamosaitis, 26 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Clean comfortable hotel, great location close to the airport. Lovely evening meal which was nicely presented and delicious

Mrs Coffey, 24 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes they were

Mr Dunning, 24 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Good parking and helpful staff, but the room supplied had an interconnecting door with another room, which allowed a lot of noise through from the other room which had very noisy occupants who went to bed late and got up to go to the airport at 3am!!

Mr O'flaherty, 23 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

The hotel was very pleasant although the room allocated was very small, the restaurant service was slow.

Mr Ritchie, 22 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Hotel better than reviews. Some parts have been refurbished but bedroom on our return was only average. Staff very helpful and food good.

Mr Lowthian, 21 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Great location and hotel leisure club was excellent. Room was small but clean and hotel staff were very helpful

Mr Johnston, 20 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

the hotel was great it was the parking at the airport. when we arrived back at airport the bus arrived after min wait(good) the driver would not drop us at our row he insisted it had to be at the bus stop (it was torrential rain)we were all soaked to our skin with a 2 and half hour drive home. As you can imagine we were very angry

Mrs Greenwood, 13 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Great room Easy check in Great staff Wake up call Taxi to the airport great start to our holidays

Mrs Toft, 11 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Due to a family menver taking ill we were only at the hotel a couple of hours so didnt get time to use any of the facilities but the staff were very heloful.

Mr Mcintyre, 11 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very unfriendly receptionist when we stayed 1 night onst May. Paid for room upgrade and room needed decorating. However when we returned to collect car keys on 5.06 the night shift receptionist was a very friendly and helpful man.

Mrs Holmes, 08 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Possible deals with hotels for a cheap rate for a couple of hours most people check out ato'clock and for those that fly at night it a very long day

Mr Hogan, 05 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Possible deals with hotels for a cheap rate for a couple of hours most people check out ato'clock and for those that fly at night it a very long day

Mr Hogan, 05 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

They allocated us a room which was already being used - which was a bit of a shock for everyone! Hotel undergoing renovations so bar area was very small.

Mrs Main, 03 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Everything was fine, room, facilities and staff very helpful, definitely use again

Mr Swallow, 30 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

I could not fault it at all staff was very nice It met with all our needs

Mrs James, 28 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

I could not fault it at all staff was very nice It met with all our needs

Mrs James, 28 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, staff were very helpful will stay again.

Mrs Lorraine, 25 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, staff were very helpful will stay again.

Mrs Lorraine, 25 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All went according to plan.This was the first time we have used this and we were not sure how smoothly it would go but everything worked out fine.

Mr Smithson, 17 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The room was very dirty we asked to move and the other room was very poor with a radiator leak!! The walls were disgusting food etc up them, cudnt use shower as it was mouldy , absolutely disgusting and I want reimbursing,, the food was like pigs swill

Miss Williams, 11 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Room on small side but perfectly adequate for the night.

Mr Tuke, 28 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Requested a 3 bed family room and was given a double with a camp bed. Then had to pay for an extra room as needed a restful night before a long drive back to Scotland the next day. Staff were polite but felt like they really did not care. Woken by next door room alarm clock going off at:00hrs, then an argument followed by slamming of doors so all-in-all felt that should have cut my losses and driven north or gone somewhere else. Morning staff were polite but disinterested. Hotel was very busy both at:30hrs when we arrived and with people wanting information the following morning. Nothing could persuade me to return to the hotel sadly.

Mrs Berry, 23 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

cant fault the hotel it was clean and tidy and staff really helpful.

Miss Poppleton, 22 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

cant fault the hotel it was clean and tidy and staff really helpful.

Miss Poppleton, 22 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Tired hotel, noisy rooms, had the worst nights sleep. Was the second hotel on your recommendation that has been rubbish.

Mrs Siddons, 12 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Tired hotel, noisy rooms, had the worst nights sleep. Was the second hotel on your recommendation that has been rubbish.

Mrs Siddons, 12 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

We booked 1 x night with long stay parking at Manchester Airport and arrived quite late so can't comment on a lot on a lot of the facilities as we did no make use of them. However things that were super: - check in very simple and quick. - reception team asked who many/ how big cases and allocated is a ground floor room for ease. - bar staff very helpful. - check out quick and simple. - wake up call offered and received as requested. - directions to airport car park provided by reception. - ideal location for getting to Manchester Airport. - all the staff we met were very professional and attentive.

Miss Oliver, 09 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everything as expected.value for money

Mrs Bell, 31 Mar 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as it should do. Very competitive price too.

Mr Oaks, 18 Mar 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Comfortable night

Mr Law, 17 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything was very good and so easy to get to airport

Mr Rogers, 13 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Ideal for Manchester airport.

Mr Bowling, 07 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Reduce your bar prices

Mr Hewitt, 05 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

In the hall leading to bedroom windows where all smashed , bathroom window handle broke window would'nt close , curtains hanging down , tiles on bathroom floor loose, tv Ariel hanging out of back of tv and no heating on !!!! With a window that wouldn't close room was very cold . Total rip off Also no lift to bedroom so had to drag 5 suitcase upstairs with an elderly mother who struggles with stairs . People smoking in entrance to hotel , need I go on . !!!!!

Mr Bower, 01 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

very pleased with everything, all as advertised.

Mr Mitchell, 24 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Very good hotel. Clean & comfortable. Helpful staff. Breakfast cost a bit steep!

Ms Chivers, 25 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was freezing. Were we right next to an open fire door to the outside. Our car was badly scratched while it was there and the hotel do not have cctv.

Mrs Burns, 22 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Everyone hing went totally as planned. Handy hotel for the airport, clean and comfortable and just what was needed.

Mrs Hardie, 22 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Was just perfect.

Mr Hancox, 17 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All went well until i tried to exit the car park on return.after a long discussion with staff they came out to see me and told me that you had not informed the car park of my details so I could leave. Eventually they allowed me to go. A frustrating 30 minute plus delay after a tiring day.

Mr Prince, 15 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Very poor food

Miss Courtney, 15 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Yes

Miss Annakin, 05 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Fantastic location, and hotel was very good and perfect for airport transfers. Good size room,clean and tidy

Mr Johnson, 20 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The staff were friendly enough but the hotel was very run down; carpet peeling off stairs, holes in the ceiling in corridors, dodgy wiring. Very disappointed in Mercure Hotels.

Mr Falsey, 20 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

No token was issued as described in your instructions. Instead the barrier used number plate recognition to allow me to exit

Mr Siddle, 19 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Is in great location but the hotel is very run down. We are not fussy but if you charge restaurant prices for food you could at least have matching glasses and decent curtains

Mrs Mitchinson, 18 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice but we had some very noisy guests in the room above us so my nights sleep was quite interrupted by their noise.

Mrs Randle, 18 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes. Very helpful and friendly

Miss Martin, 19 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 573

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019