Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 584 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
82 584 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (584 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 584

Room In need of refurbishment.. very dated... whilst food was excellent in restaurant service was abysmal

Mr Kealey, 05 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

My daughter and I were put in a tiny box room in the roof of the hotel in+ degrees heat. When asked to move or for a fan was told no. Booked it so we could use the pool and was then told she wasn't allowed in it. She stood at the desk crying. Was awful

Miss Harris, 04 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

no lifts we prebooked food sent it back as it looked like an after thought ..denied a refund as we booked the meal through yourselves ..felt ripped off

Mr Cain, 02 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Yes staff very helpful and lovely location with easy reach to the airport. Rooms clean maybe needed a little updating upstairs. Bar and food very nice.

Mr Anderson, 01 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The food was awful sent it back and wanted a refund but we did not get it s we booked the meal through holiday extras

Mr Cain, 01 Jul 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

the staff were very helpful but the air conditioning unit was outside my bedroom window it was so noisy it was difficult to sleep and I will never stay at this hotel again despite the pleasant staff who were not to blame for this very noisy room.

Mrs Hilton0, 30 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

All staff were very good. Very helpful for the next day getting to the carpark. Value for money. Will book again .

Mr Hyatt, 30 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

No problems at all and easy to get to the airport

Mr Taylor, 28 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Bedroom wall's far too thin disturbed night's sleep from person snoring next door

Mr Crawford, 28 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Awful hotel, Tiny room with no features or facilities and no lift so made to carrykg suitcases upstairs. Also no taxi booked as arranged so rushing around before departure.

Mr Wakefield, 27 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

No problems, great service

Mrs Whitehouse, 25 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

When we arrived and tried to check in , our booking had been cancelled. Luckily then had a room available. Not happy about that. Hotel was great but not sure what went wrong with the booking

Mrs Ahrenst, 25 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

On this visit the staff had improved a lot. The room was very clean and tidy. The parking was good.

Mr Tamosaitis, 26 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Clean comfortable hotel, great location close to the airport. Lovely evening meal which was nicely presented and delicious

Mrs Coffey, 24 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes they were

Mr Dunning, 24 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Good parking and helpful staff, but the room supplied had an interconnecting door with another room, which allowed a lot of noise through from the other room which had very noisy occupants who went to bed late and got up to go to the airport at 3am!!

Mr O'flaherty, 23 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

The hotel was very pleasant although the room allocated was very small, the restaurant service was slow.

Mr Ritchie, 22 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Hotel better than reviews. Some parts have been refurbished but bedroom on our return was only average. Staff very helpful and food good.

Mr Lowthian, 21 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Great location and hotel leisure club was excellent. Room was small but clean and hotel staff were very helpful

Mr Johnston, 20 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

the hotel was great it was the parking at the airport. when we arrived back at airport the bus arrived after min wait(good) the driver would not drop us at our row he insisted it had to be at the bus stop (it was torrential rain)we were all soaked to our skin with a 2 and half hour drive home. As you can imagine we were very angry

Mrs Greenwood, 13 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Great room Easy check in Great staff Wake up call Taxi to the airport great start to our holidays

Mrs Toft, 11 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Due to a family menver taking ill we were only at the hotel a couple of hours so didnt get time to use any of the facilities but the staff were very heloful.

Mr Mcintyre, 11 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very unfriendly receptionist when we stayed 1 night onst May. Paid for room upgrade and room needed decorating. However when we returned to collect car keys on 5.06 the night shift receptionist was a very friendly and helpful man.

Mrs Holmes, 08 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Possible deals with hotels for a cheap rate for a couple of hours most people check out ato'clock and for those that fly at night it a very long day

Mr Hogan, 05 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Possible deals with hotels for a cheap rate for a couple of hours most people check out ato'clock and for those that fly at night it a very long day

Mr Hogan, 05 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

They allocated us a room which was already being used - which was a bit of a shock for everyone! Hotel undergoing renovations so bar area was very small.

Mrs Main, 03 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Everything was fine, room, facilities and staff very helpful, definitely use again

Mr Swallow, 30 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

I could not fault it at all staff was very nice It met with all our needs

Mrs James, 28 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

I could not fault it at all staff was very nice It met with all our needs

Mrs James, 28 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, staff were very helpful will stay again.

Mrs Lorraine, 25 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, staff were very helpful will stay again.

Mrs Lorraine, 25 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All went according to plan.This was the first time we have used this and we were not sure how smoothly it would go but everything worked out fine.

Mr Smithson, 17 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The room was very dirty we asked to move and the other room was very poor with a radiator leak!! The walls were disgusting food etc up them, cudnt use shower as it was mouldy , absolutely disgusting and I want reimbursing,, the food was like pigs swill

Miss Williams, 11 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Room on small side but perfectly adequate for the night.

Mr Tuke, 28 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Requested a 3 bed family room and was given a double with a camp bed. Then had to pay for an extra room as needed a restful night before a long drive back to Scotland the next day. Staff were polite but felt like they really did not care. Woken by next door room alarm clock going off at:00hrs, then an argument followed by slamming of doors so all-in-all felt that should have cut my losses and driven north or gone somewhere else. Morning staff were polite but disinterested. Hotel was very busy both at:30hrs when we arrived and with people wanting information the following morning. Nothing could persuade me to return to the hotel sadly.

Mrs Berry, 23 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

cant fault the hotel it was clean and tidy and staff really helpful.

Miss Poppleton, 22 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

cant fault the hotel it was clean and tidy and staff really helpful.

Miss Poppleton, 22 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Tired hotel, noisy rooms, had the worst nights sleep. Was the second hotel on your recommendation that has been rubbish.

Mrs Siddons, 12 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Tired hotel, noisy rooms, had the worst nights sleep. Was the second hotel on your recommendation that has been rubbish.

Mrs Siddons, 12 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

We booked 1 x night with long stay parking at Manchester Airport and arrived quite late so can't comment on a lot on a lot of the facilities as we did no make use of them. However things that were super: - check in very simple and quick. - reception team asked who many/ how big cases and allocated is a ground floor room for ease. - bar staff very helpful. - check out quick and simple. - wake up call offered and received as requested. - directions to airport car park provided by reception. - ideal location for getting to Manchester Airport. - all the staff we met were very professional and attentive.

Miss Oliver, 09 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everything as expected.value for money

Mrs Bell, 31 Mar 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as it should do. Very competitive price too.

Mr Oaks, 18 Mar 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Comfortable night

Mr Law, 17 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything was very good and so easy to get to airport

Mr Rogers, 13 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Ideal for Manchester airport.

Mr Bowling, 07 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Reduce your bar prices

Mr Hewitt, 05 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

In the hall leading to bedroom windows where all smashed , bathroom window handle broke window would'nt close , curtains hanging down , tiles on bathroom floor loose, tv Ariel hanging out of back of tv and no heating on !!!! With a window that wouldn't close room was very cold . Total rip off Also no lift to bedroom so had to drag 5 suitcase upstairs with an elderly mother who struggles with stairs . People smoking in entrance to hotel , need I go on . !!!!!

Mr Bower, 01 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

very pleased with everything, all as advertised.

Mr Mitchell, 24 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Very good hotel. Clean & comfortable. Helpful staff. Breakfast cost a bit steep!

Ms Chivers, 25 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was freezing. Were we right next to an open fire door to the outside. Our car was badly scratched while it was there and the hotel do not have cctv.

Mrs Burns, 22 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 584

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 27-02-2020