Customer Reviews for the Mercure Bowdon Hotel Manchester

Langham Road, Bowdon, Altrincham, WA14 2HT

Book the Mercure Bowdon

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 559 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£64.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Mercure Bowdon, on average, 8/10 (559 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 559

They allocated us a room which was already being used - which was a bit of a shock for everyone! Hotel undergoing renovations so bar area was very small.

Mrs Main, 03 Jun 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Everything was fine, room, facilities and staff very helpful, definitely use again

Mr Swallow, 30 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

I could not fault it at all staff was very nice It met with all our needs

Mrs James, 28 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

I could not fault it at all staff was very nice It met with all our needs

Mrs James, 28 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, staff were very helpful will stay again.

Mrs Lorraine, 25 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, staff were very helpful will stay again.

Mrs Lorraine, 25 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All went according to plan.This was the first time we have used this and we were not sure how smoothly it would go but everything worked out fine.

Mr Smithson, 17 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The room was very dirty we asked to move and the other room was very poor with a radiator leak!! The walls were disgusting food etc up them, cudnt use shower as it was mouldy , absolutely disgusting and I want reimbursing,, the food was like pigs swill

Miss Williams, 11 May 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Hotel was ok. Room on small side but perfectly adequate for the night.

Mr Tuke, 28 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Requested a 3 bed family room and was given a double with a camp bed. Then had to pay for an extra room as needed a restful night before a long drive back to Scotland the next day. Staff were polite but felt like they really did not care. Woken by next door room alarm clock going off at:00hrs, then an argument followed by slamming of doors so all-in-all felt that should have cut my losses and driven north or gone somewhere else. Morning staff were polite but disinterested. Hotel was very busy both at:30hrs when we arrived and with people wanting information the following morning. Nothing could persuade me to return to the hotel sadly.

Mrs Berry, 23 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

cant fault the hotel it was clean and tidy and staff really helpful.

Miss Poppleton, 22 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

cant fault the hotel it was clean and tidy and staff really helpful.

Miss Poppleton, 22 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Tired hotel, noisy rooms, had the worst nights sleep. Was the second hotel on your recommendation that has been rubbish.

Mrs Siddons, 12 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Tired hotel, noisy rooms, had the worst nights sleep. Was the second hotel on your recommendation that has been rubbish.

Mrs Siddons, 12 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

We booked 1 x night with long stay parking at Manchester Airport and arrived quite late so can't comment on a lot on a lot of the facilities as we did no make use of them. However things that were super: - check in very simple and quick. - reception team asked who many/ how big cases and allocated is a ground floor room for ease. - bar staff very helpful. - check out quick and simple. - wake up call offered and received as requested. - directions to airport car park provided by reception. - ideal location for getting to Manchester Airport. - all the staff we met were very professional and attentive.

Miss Oliver, 09 Apr 2017

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Everything as expected.value for money

Mrs Bell, 31 Mar 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as it should do. Very competitive price too.

Mr Oaks, 18 Mar 2017

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Comfortable night

Mr Law, 17 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Everything was very good and so easy to get to airport

Mr Rogers, 13 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Ideal for Manchester airport.

Mr Bowling, 07 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Reduce your bar prices

Mr Hewitt, 05 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

In the hall leading to bedroom windows where all smashed , bathroom window handle broke window would'nt close , curtains hanging down , tiles on bathroom floor loose, tv Ariel hanging out of back of tv and no heating on !!!! With a window that wouldn't close room was very cold . Total rip off Also no lift to bedroom so had to drag 5 suitcase upstairs with an elderly mother who struggles with stairs . People smoking in entrance to hotel , need I go on . !!!!!

Mr Bower, 01 Nov 2016

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

very pleased with everything, all as advertised.

Mr Mitchell, 24 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Very good hotel. Clean & comfortable. Helpful staff. Breakfast cost a bit steep!

Ms Chivers, 25 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Hotel was freezing. Were we right next to an open fire door to the outside. Our car was badly scratched while it was there and the hotel do not have cctv.

Mrs Burns, 22 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

Everyone hing went totally as planned. Handy hotel for the airport, clean and comfortable and just what was needed.

Mrs Hardie, 22 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Was just perfect.

Mr Hancox, 17 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

All went well until i tried to exit the car park on return.after a long discussion with staff they came out to see me and told me that you had not informed the car park of my details so I could leave. Eventually they allowed me to go. A frustrating 30 minute plus delay after a tiring day.

Mr Prince, 15 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

Very poor food

Miss Courtney, 15 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Yes

Miss Annakin, 05 Oct 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Fantastic location, and hotel was very good and perfect for airport transfers. Good size room,clean and tidy

Mr Johnson, 20 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

The staff were friendly enough but the hotel was very run down; carpet peeling off stairs, holes in the ceiling in corridors, dodgy wiring. Very disappointed in Mercure Hotels.

Mr Falsey, 20 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

No token was issued as described in your instructions. Instead the barrier used number plate recognition to allow me to exit

Mr Siddle, 19 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Is in great location but the hotel is very run down. We are not fussy but if you charge restaurant prices for food you could at least have matching glasses and decent curtains

Mrs Mitchinson, 18 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice but we had some very noisy guests in the room above us so my nights sleep was quite interrupted by their noise.

Mrs Randle, 18 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes. Very helpful and friendly

Miss Martin, 19 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff helpful but interior tatty

Mr James, 14 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

everything was perfect apart from the return taxi transfer. we had to wait at the airport for 25 mins for taxi to arrive and the driver was very rude.

Mr Kenyon, 05 Sep 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful staff. The airport transfers were brilliant both ways.

Mr Loris, 30 Aug 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful but the room was hard to find as it was hidden and was missing the first number off the room door the room was tiny lucky me and my girlfriend are the size of hobbits as any normal size human would of struggled in that room and the shower was so weak I Mays well of pored water over myself it would of been better, the breakfast was very nice and hit the spot and the location couldn't of been better plus it really needs an elevator carrying lounge up the stairs was hard work

Mr Wilson, 22 Aug 2016

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel, really nice Food for an evening meal at the bar and staff who went out of their way to be helpful. My only improvements would be the Windows should be double glazed to keep the noise of traffic down (although there wasn't really much traffic) and also and more important the curtains need to big bigger to cover the whole window as trying to get my toddler to sleep when there was bits of light coming into the room was quite hard.

Mrs Rogers, 15 Aug 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Hotel was awful with there being no record of the evening meal I had paid for. Very small, boiling hot room. Due to this we had no option but to have the windows open wide all night and listen to the alarm of the building opposite going off early hours in the morning non stop until I had checked out. I would not stay at this hotel again, needs updating on top of my unfortunate experience.

Mr Mitchell, 13 Aug 2016

Mercure Bowdon
1 out of 5

We had no issues at all with the booking, hotel and airport car parking. Everything went smoothly and as planned

Mr Smith, 10 Aug 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Room was needing decorated. Terrible night sleep..needing new mattress! Also didnt like how our room window looked out to a brick wall. Happy the breakfast was very good

Mr Wilson, 08 Aug 2016

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Staff helpful room very very small ended up in a twin on our honeymoon do to problem with holiday extra booking shower didn't work in room

Miss Hartley, 30 Jul 2016

Mercure Bowdon
2 out of 5

Lovely clean hotel , staff very helpful

Mrs Sharp, 26 Jul 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Absolutely fantastic. Very impressed especially the parking.

Mr Smith, 03 May 2016

Mercure Bowdon
5 out of 5

Arrived at 1.30 pm aware check in was 2pm but asked if could check in early was told room not ready no problem 2.35pm went back to desk room still not ready asked what delay was and how much longer it would be after t receptionist went off t check he came back and said he did not know t answer to either we just had to wait After another 20 mins I passed comment that I would be OK when t room ready after another man asked if we was ok Then a lady came over 3 mins later to say t room was still not ready but had upgraded us t a higher level room which was ready now It would have been much better if this was done earlier rather after an hour of waiting past the 2pm check in

Miss Hird, 02 May 2016

Mercure Bowdon
3 out of 5

It was ok very noisy

Mrs Bacon, 02 May 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful rooms great

Mr Davies, 02 May 2016

Mercure Bowdon
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 559

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 21-08-2019