Manchester Airport Mere Court Hotel Reviews

Warrington Road, Mere, Knutsford, Cheshire WA16 0RW

Book The Mere Court Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 49 guests

Families with young children:
£75.00*
room-only
£110.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
8/10
customer rating

No reviews yet! New for 2017

Our customers rated Mere Court, on average, 8/10 (49 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 49 of 49

Hotel expensive, rooms very tiered, breakfast good

Mr Hollingworth, 28 Oct 2019

Mere Court
2 out of 5

Hotel expensive, rooms very tiered, breakfast good

Mr Hollingworth, 28 Oct 2019

Mere Court
2 out of 5

Very happy with the ease of arranging hotel and transport

Herr Prins, 07 Sep 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Food at the hotel was terrible. Taxi did not turn up to pick us up from airport on our return journey adding another hour to an already long travel. We did manage to get a taxi at the airport and the hotel reimbursed us.

Mr Henderson, 18 Jul 2019

Mere Court
2 out of 5

Excellent country house hotel well recommended

Mr Cooper, 17 Jul 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Breakfast poor quality

Mr Tooley, 09 Jul 2019

Mere Court
3 out of 5

Hotel was clean, toilets were immaculate, beds comfortable, drinks a little expensive, staff very friendly, could do with a little refurbish in places. But yes would not hesitate to book again.

Herr Hennen, 12 Jun 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Was exactly what we wanted prior to our holiday flight. The car was looked after during holiday. Smooth hand over when came home, happy with the whole experience.

Mrs Busby, 24 May 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Great hotel and friendly staff would thoroughly recommend. Taxi service they arranged was brilliant

Mr Dommett, 21 Apr 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Beautiful place, everything we needed was there, did not want for anything, highly recommended.

Mrs Hughes, 11 Apr 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel with beautiful gardens...although we were only here overnight for the airport I would stay again if flying from Manchester.

Mr Evans-Brookes, 22 Feb 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from arrival, taxi to airport and return with no extra charges, the hotel room was comfortable, little things like a broken toilet seat bracket, broken bin lid, hardly any toilet roll to use. If the hotel sorts these issues out then would have scored a 10

Mr Herron, 07 Feb 2019

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Totally faultless We have always used airport long stay but this time did park hotel and stay at Mere Court Hotel Room was good Taxi arrived at 5.30am to drop us outside terminal 1 On return the taxi took 2 minutes to meet us having phoned from baggage reclaim and it dropped us next to our car Would not hesitate to use the service again Totally stress free and reliable

Mr Mitchell, 29 Nov 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Good hotel with nice atmosphere. Garden setting lovely and much better than staying at an airport hotel which feels like an extension to the airport. Staff brilliant and genuine. Very relaxing and great start to a holiday. Taxi transfers went without a hitch. Very good deal well worth the price.

Mr Baker, 24 Oct 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The hotel and breakfast were very good. Only issue was that the lift was out of order and we had to cart 2 suitcases and a carry on to our room on the first floor. Transport to and from the airport worked well, coming back we just phoned and the taxi arrived within 5 minutes.

Mr Sheedy, 18 Oct 2018

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Good location and services for hotel with parking near a Manchester Airport

Mr Turner, 08 Oct 2018

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent, a massive room with complimentary water, hot drinks etc. Taxi transfer included, on time. Good car parking facilities. Friendly staff.

Mr Johnson, 05 Oct 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Car parking and taxi worked ok hotel service very friendly drinks and food a little on the expensive side overall very good

Mr Simpson, 20 Sep 2018

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Transfer to airport and transfer back to hotel on return to collect the car went very smoothly.

Mr Stephenson, 06 Aug 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

No facility for early departure breakfasts

Mr Harrison, 27 Jun 2018

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Charged us for our taxi home when we booked it says that the transfers were included

Mrs Bristow, 25 Jun 2018

Mere Court
1 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel, great staff. We had a massive room for 3 adults. We ate in the bar which was d good but rather expensive. The park and ride worked well, taxis on time and friendly drivers.

Mr/S Hands, 29 May 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Very early transfer by taxi went well but return taxi not so smoothly. I had to phone company several times to clarify where to meet them. They asked us for an extra 4pounds which I refused to pay as I said we had already paid.

Mr James, 25 May 2018

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly, best one we have stayed in at Manchester

Mrs Morey, 10 Dec 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The service from the staff was excellent, efficient and friendly. The hotel room was good and the small problem dealt with very quickly. In the morning the taxi was not waiting for us but reception immediately rang them.

Mrs Kay, 10 Dec 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Yes, everything as required, staff very helpful

Mr Ball, 30 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

All was good apart from the airport not enabling taxi colection to be very easy

Mr Smith, 20 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel & taxi to airport & back was waiting for us

Mrs Holling, 19 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

We only stayed overnight and arrived at the hotel about 9.30pm.The hotel is nicer than it looks in the photo. On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant and helpful recptionist you explained everything. Our room was nice cosy and the bed very comfortable.Our taxi arrived on time at 5am the following morning to take us to the airport,dropping us off at the terminal.On our return the taxi picked us up on time with no problems and took us back to the hotel to pick up our car.We will definitely use the hotel again next time we fly from Manchester and would highly recommend it.vExcellent value all round.

Mrs Sills, 17 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

very nice staff just right helpful with out being over the top will come again when in area .

Mr Allkins, 17 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was spot on and the taxi was fine going to the airport but coming back, the taxi couldn’t pick us up from arrivals & said we had to walk 15 minutes with our cases to meet him or to pay £4 for him to enter the car park. We waited 15 minutes in the freezing cold before the taxi arrived at another level. The taxi episode took the shine off for us:

Mrs Bishop, 15 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant at the hotel. We just thought with the address of Knutsford, that it would be nearer the town centre, rather than 15mins taxi each way.

Mrs Thompson, 09 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The staff were lovely. The evening meal was delicious but the service was dreadfully slow. In the rush hour it is more than 10 minutes to the airport - our taxi was 20 minutes late and it took 30 minutes to get to the airport. It was a very stressful start to our holiday.

Mrs Pearson, 06 Nov 2017

Mere Court
3 out of 5

Great , no problem, only one thing we arrived in the dark and it wasn’t lit well on the main road so we drove passed it,

Mr Parkin, 05 Nov 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

No problems great spacious room ,good food in evening and quite close to airport taxis were as promised

Ms Ogden, 25 Oct 2017

Mere Court
4 out of 5

Lovely room, taxi waiting for us to the airport. A great start to our holiday.

Mrs Fleet, 23 Oct 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

good telephone help finding hotel as I was late arrival & lost en route. Lovely room

Mrs Neale, 23 Oct 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mr Hines, 18 Oct 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Travis, 16 Oct 2017

Mere Court
4 out of 5

The room was very small with only a 4ft bed for the two of us. It also had an antiquated plumbing system that kept us up all night with rattling pipes. Location was lovely and the grounds were beautiful.

Mrs Higgins, 12 Oct 2017

Mere Court
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel - ideal for 'park and fly' from Manchester airport. Room spacious and well presented. Friendly staff. Food a little pricey and breakfast not worth the £14.95 asking price. Taxi transfers to airport well organised. Would use this hotel again

Dr Rogers, 04 Oct 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Hotel just as it says very nice and cosy .

Mr Faid, 27 Sep 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Hard to get to due to road works in the area. No temperature control on the hot water in the bathroom. Food overpriced. Difficulty in finding parking attached to package at Manchester Airport.

Mrs Watkin, 22 Sep 2017

Mere Court
1 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic perfect start to our holiday beautiful settings luxury rooms

Mrs Hodgson, 13 Sep 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

The room at the Merepark hotel was lovely and clean , and very spacious, we enjoyed a meal in the bar, the taxi was waiting in the morning and didn't have to wait too long when we came through arrivals for cab back to the hotel, everything went very smooth for us and would recommend.

Mrs Glen, 09 Sep 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly we got there late so all we did was go to the room for a couple of hours sleep but the room was excellent

Mrs Murphy, 07 Sep 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, staff friendly and helpful, room good. Low score due to return taxi service, the booking was treated by taxi firm as cash booking, when in fact it was all part of the package. This resulted in a argument with the hotel reception and taxi driver. You need to get this resolved or change the taxi service.

Mr Dorsey, 23 Jul 2017

Mere Court
3 out of 5

Staff very hepful. Everthing went very smoothly. Wonderful start to our holiday.

Mrs Dawson, 20 Jul 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, room clean and comfortable with great surroundings. Staff were very obliging. Not too far to the airport.

Mr Darlington, 16 Jul 2017

Mere Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 49 of 49

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019