Premier Inn Manchester airport North reviews

Runger Lane North, Runger Lane, Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 279 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£86.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Premier Inn North, on average, 9/10 (179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 179

As described, ideally located and provided good value for money.

Mr Devenish, 26 Oct 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Great price for both hotel and parking. Hotel was as described and good for an airport hotel. Parking was difficult and took around 10 minutes of driving around to find a space, but shuttle to and from the terminal was quick. Shuttle staff were helpful providing assistance with suitcases:

Miss Griffiths, 19 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Handy hotel with good facilities close to the airport

Mr Wilcox, 16 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly would definitely recommend

Mr Markey, 03 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel stay and outward travel was very good. The return was not a great experience.! Buses advertised as every 10/15 minutes but we waited over 40 minutes at the bus stop with a 3 year old and my father who is 80! Wouldn't use long stay car park again as buses for other car parks were passing constantly.

Mrs Weston, 21 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Premier Inn North Side at Manchester Airport very happy staff helpful rooms very clean Bed was very comfortable.

Mr Faid, 24 Jun 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine as we always stay in premiere inns all the time, what wasn’t good is being booked into long stay carpark 1-3 when we were flying from terminal 2. Long stay 2 was right by the premier inn but instead we had to drive around the other side of the airport to get to longstay 1-3 and get the shuttle bus to terminal 1 and then have a 15/20 minute walk to terminal 2.... not what you need at the start of your holiday at 4.45 am

Mr Cartwright, 27 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, many thanks

Mr Roberts, 26 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel room was noisy and we got ripped off at the car park

Mr Batchelor, 05 May 2018

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

Excellent stay at premier inn Manchester, excellent food, easy check in and out

Mrs Andrew, 26 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The Overnight stay in the premier inn at Manchester was very good and the subsequent parking at the airport all went very smoothly and for a very good price.

Mr Dare, 24 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

got lost finding carpark

Mr Hudson, 06 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Yes fab hotel lovely clean room and sparkling white sheets

Mr Calder, 12 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went well so no improvements required

Mr Stokes, 05 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Staff, room, service and food all good.

Mr Corker, 25 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Always good service

Mrs Mercer, 20 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Very easy smooth process in accessing the long stay car park. Pleased with service and overall package deal.

Miss Bennett, 19 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Overnight parking charge at hotel is ridiculous £10

Mr Henderson, 18 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

All was as we expected and the staff were very helpful

Mr Carrington, 15 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Premier Inn was very good. Car park fine but mistake made in transmitting time for leaving car park resulting in us having to pay £20 to raise barrier on exit. This has now been refunded but caused stress at the end of a long day travelling.

Mrs Wood, 14 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Ususal stay in the south hotel not happy not told we would have to pay £10 to park our car for the night also very worn hotel. struggled to get a table for our evening meal but we could not book as it is a first come first served basis

Mrs Haynes, 05 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

The staff were great and loved the coffee shop in the foyer

Miss Clugston, 03 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The staff were great and loved the coffee shop in the foyer

Miss Clugston, 03 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything was fine as usual

Mr Barnes, 31 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything was fine as usual

Mr Barnes, 31 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Very helpful, had a great stay

Mrs Elston, 26 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything fine but felt the car park was a bit excessive at £10 - was only £5 at easter when we stayed.

Mr Snell, 25 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from start to finish. Hotel was great and the combination of that and two weeks parking at a very good rate could not be beaten

Mr Owen, 24 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Had a wait to be Checked in due to a newish staff member who didn't seem to understand much english. Had to wait even longer to be seated for dinner at the restaurant even though there were seats empty. However, room was very clean and did the job. Airport parking at T1&T3 was spot on! Drive, park, keep your keys,jump on the bus (very regular). Car is where you left it, so no stress on way home.

Mr Mcartney, 23 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Easy to find, staff very helpful. Restaurant offered good choice. Object to paying £10 for car parking however -daylight robbery!

Mrs Toombs, 21 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Get what you expect. Clean but basic

Mrs Rowlands, 21 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Good facilities quick and easy stay

Mr Gowland, 20 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Excellent, easy to use service.

Mrs Summerfield, 11 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient booking in at a busy time.

Miss Lloyd, 10 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Directions to hotel from east need updating in light of many roadworks near airport

Mr Bowe, 10 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Very good service which made our trip so relaxing before our flight.

Mr Scott, 09 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Hotel very tired compared with other premier inn hotels we have stayed in.

Mr Forrestill, 09 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from booking in to the comfortable beds, the really nice restaurant.

Mr Morgan, 08 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

As every with booking via Holiday Extra's it was perfect. Good price and everything went like clockwork. Will be booking again and again.

Mr Paling, 03 Oct 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Mis-selling products. Costing me additional money on the product I had already purchased. Zero customer service or support.

Mr Ibell, 30 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

apart from some difficulty in finding the Premier Inn due to road works, it was perfect for a night before our early morning flight. The hotel is geared up for exactly that purpose.

Mrs Hick, 26 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Fantastic service as my car did not start when I returned at 02:00 and the T2/T3 Marshall assisted. Many thankd

Mr Simpson, 22 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Perfect nights rest before a long trip to Singapore, Easy route to long stay car park from hotel.

Mr Betts, 22 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find with ample parking. Staff were very welcoming and the room was clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good value for money and overall a pleasant stay. Only complaint is the £10 for overnight parking at the hotel is a bit steep.

Miss Simpson, 07 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Facilities as described and directions were spot on. Very good service, couldn't fault

Mrs Green, 06 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Second time we have stayed here , this time the parking was much closer. Defiantly stay again , great view of the airport, kids loved watching the planes landing .

Mrs Foster, 02 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The car park directions were awful and we ended up in the wrong car park, the sat nav also took us to the wrong car park. There were no signs to indicate which car park to go in and we returned after our holiday having to pay an extra £75 parking fees. It should have been a higher fee but the car park attendant said it happened regularly so they take the 'holiday extras' fee of £12.50 off the final fee as a gesture of good will. I would like a response to this, we have used your services for years but this has really disappointed us and put us off booking with your company again.

Mrs Bradley, 02 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

The hotel itself was fine but the parking arrangements we absolutely appalling. We could not get into car park as our registration was not recognised so we pressed for assistance and nobody answered at all. We took a token in the end so we could get in and then had exactly the same problem trying to leave after our holiday. It took over 5 minutes of continuous ringing before someone finally answered while we sat blocking the car park exit. Long stay parking at Manchester airport is a joke and we would never use this service again. I have used holiday extras many times and this was the worst experience we have had even the booking was a mess. Tried to book online and it didn't go through so rang and booked over phone. We received no confirmation and it turned out the girl had entered our emil incorrectly even though we receive weekly emails from holiday extras already.

Mrs Fairs, 01 Sep 2017

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Hotel fine as usual, but difficult entering airport long stay car park, had to use barrier speaker phone for entry and exit.Apparently I was double booked.

Mr Hughes, 30 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Again we booked you for a family room having been told that all your beds had been refurbished. The third bed not slept in by my son as the mattress was simply not suitable. Why does this have to be any different to the second bed

Mrs Green, 30 Aug 2017

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-04-2019, valid as of 20-02-2019