Premier Inn Manchester airport North reviews

Runger Lane North, Runger Lane, Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1017 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£86.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with parking at Long Stay T1 & T3, on average, 9/10 (1017 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1017

Service in hotel was poor food we ordered was not served together they forgot how drinks order we did get an apology and Money off the bill but not the experience we would have liked

Mr Armstrong, 11 Nov 2019

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Transfers to and from hotel were excellent. Very prompt and polite drivers. Parking with meet and greet very convenient and stress free.

Mrs O%27donnell, 10 Nov 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find. Room was clean and evening meal was hot and prompt service. Staff very friendly.

Mr Tall, 16 Oct 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

You need to remove Manchester Careparks from your options, read the reviews from 9th Sept onwards, it was carnage.

Mrs Wiles, 22 Sep 2019

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and suited our needs. In relation to the car park, again we found this with no issues by using the sat nav. Didn't have to wait long on our return for the bus to take us back to the car. Only feedback I would give to the car park is there needs to be some lighting around the parked cars. To make it easy to get through with cases.

Mrs Marshall, 01 Sep 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Standard Premier Inn hotel. We have stayed there several times and never had a problem. Car park was quite a rough surface to pull suitcases on.

Mrs Petrie, 27 Aug 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

All went according to plan. Very happy.

Mrs Phillips, 24 Aug 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

No problems with hotel part however we couldn’t find the car park using the postcode as it was a new road and when we followed the directions on the app it said the car park was on your left but it is in fact on the right. This caused lots of stress and made us late for check in as we were meeting others. The staff at the carpark were also not helpful and not professional hearing one of the drivers being rude about customers.

Mrs Brooks, 24 Aug 2019

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

Simple, straightforward and no hassle, all things needed for a start of your holiday

Mr Reddington-Gaul, 16 Aug 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Been great up until this time. Charged an extra £15 because I asked for 7pm instead of 7am parking. I gave the flight numbers, I can only think this is one of two things, when you scroll down the page it moves from 7 am to 7 pm or when I changed the date ( the customer service rep was very helpful) they put 7 am instead of 7 pm. Nevertheless being charged an extra £15 for parking is not the end of the world but pretty poor that it’s happened.

Mr Gale, 05 Aug 2019

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

There is absolutely no signs for JetParks 1. Even some local taxi drivers couldn’t help us. I tried phoning the number on my confirmation email for directions but it constantly rang out. Car park was extremely busy, we were lucky to find a space. Didn’t see any staff around to help. On a plus note the bus driver on our return was very helpful and pleasant. Hotel was ok, but room was like an oven. No fan was provided. On check in we were given our key card with our room number written on it. We went to the room and the card wouldn’t work. Went back down to reception and was given another card. This one didn’t work either. Back down to reception again. Turned out we were given the wrong room number. No a great start since it was 3 am. Guy at reception didn’t seem at all concerned about the issues.

Mrs Doyle, 19 Jul 2019

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Hotel was pleasant and only 5 mins from airport. Meet and greet couldnt be easier. Would repeat.

Mr Raphel, 13 Jul 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Both the hotel and car parking where easy to find, check in / park up hand over keys and off on return was so simple and easy will definitely be doing over night hotel & meet and greet again!

Mrs Renton, 29 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and just as you said in the emails. Staff very helpful throughout.

Herr Czyrson, 22 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

My car wasn't there when we got back we had to go back to the drop off point and Waite for it after a seven hour flight not nice

Mr Christopher, 15 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Drove to the airport early and we were able to access our room. As we were going to sleep early due to an early flight we went to the restaurant but unfortunately it didn’t open until 5pm. The wait was well worth it having an excellent meal. The parking next day was only a mile away and once we had parked and taken our keys with us the shuttle bus was waiting and we arrived at the airport well in time. Would definitely do it again.

Mr Newell, 14 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Very good -easy to find and park -staff were very helpful Good bar and will use again

Mrs Booth, 04 Jun 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everytime travelling I always use hotel and parking as it’s always been fine only thing I disagree with is paying £10 to park at the hotel, find it disgusting to be quite Truefull

Mr Hawley, 21 May 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Easy from start to finish! Will definitely use again

Mr Hickman, 10 May 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The directions were a bit confusing.

Mr Hulse, 05 May 2019

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Hotel no probs all as expected.car park not so straight forward cameras didn’t recognise car reg pressed button they couldn’t find booking there for a long time but finally got there took awhile not nice

Mr Christopher, 25 Apr 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected Hotel was good and the staff were really helpful

Mrs Wiles%20, 09 Apr 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

All ok

Mr Clarkson, 02 Apr 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Travelled from Manchester airport and booked parking and family/triple room for myself my wife and adult daughter via holiday extras but was disappointed to find I had to pay for an extra room for my daughter . this was not explained at time of booking that there is an age limit of the third person. Disappointed Robert Ward

Mr Ward, 25 Mar 2019

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

Welcoming staff. Evening meal and breakfast value for money.

Mr Mcquade, 24 Mar 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

A nice start to our holiday with a night in a hotel and parking all paid for. Especially beneficial in winter when the weather can be severe or when it is a very early flight.

Mr Lowe, 20 Feb 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. First time we have used meet and greet. Everything was good. would use again.

Mr Taylor, 23 Jan 2019

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but directions to care park parking said on Left when it was on the Right. This cost us 15 min which impacted on our check-in & security waits. Care park say that they have informed you of this.

Mr Roberts, 31 Dec 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

The car park was difficult to find. Poorly signed andsatnav did not take us to the entrance. The rest was excellent

Mr Deller, 18 Dec 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Hotel fine. Parking directions were wrong!

Mr Breeze, 03 Dec 2018

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable but we was charged £10 for parking, we had two booking so £20 in total then I realised afterwards they should not of charged us as parking was included within our bookings!

Miss Campbell, 27 Nov 2018

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

Overnight Parking at the hotel should be included. Hotel very good & comfy.

Mr J1404hayes, 19 Nov 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely car park easy to find bus to airport went regular would use again

Mr Holgate, 11 Nov 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The directions to jet parks from the hotel are out of date. The road network round Manchester airport has changed but the directions that were given has not been updated and was no where as easy as it used to be. Everything else was great

Mrs Parry, 10 Nov 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

As described, ideally located and provided good value for money.

Mr Devenish, 26 Oct 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Things did not go smoothly at the Car park where the barrier would not lift and when I read the letter of confirmation it had quoted both Jet Parks and so I had gone onto the Website for the parks where it stated that only jet Park 2 should be used for the dates we were travelling . we had to contact yourselves via a chat line where an helpful lady found our booking but stated that we would have to speak to the people at Jet park on our return . so all in all it was not a great start to our holiday . Regards Chris Rush

Mr Rush, 14 Oct 2018

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

Hotel was brilliant Car park didn't recognise car when we arrived and the contact button took a long time to be answered plus we had to wait a while for the busses both ways

Mrs Harrison, 03 Oct 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Great price for both hotel and parking. Hotel was as described and good for an airport hotel. Parking was difficult and took around 10 minutes of driving around to find a space, but shuttle to and from the terminal was quick. Shuttle staff were helpful providing assistance with suitcases:

Miss Griffiths, 19 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Handy hotel with good facilities close to the airport

Mr Wilcox, 16 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

No booking when we arrived at car park, caused delays / stress

Mrs Brine, 16 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

meet and greet very efficient. bar area fine with good value drinks in premier inn. good food and excellent service in restaurant, superior to the supposedly higher end hotels at the airport

Mr Williams, 12 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly would definitely recommend

Mr Markey, 03 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and clean. Restaurant was good. Room was a good size for 2 adults and 2 children. Meet and greet was excellent.

Mrs Dewhurst, 02 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was great. Car parking was also good on drop off, however the receptionist tried to give me keys for a different car on return. This was very worrying - who might have been given my keys by mistake? I also had a large nail in my rear tyre to sort out when I got home. Obviously I can't prove this wasn't there beforehand, but it does make me wonder where the cars are kept.

Mr Cutts, 01 Sep 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Very good.

Mr While, 31 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Cannot fault the facilities and staff were helpful but when we got back to our car the inside of the driver’s door and footwell were filthy. It must have rained when it had been moved but would have taken two seconds to wipe it.

Mrs Mccann, 23 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Hotel stay and outward travel was very good. The return was not a great experience.! Buses advertised as every 10/15 minutes but we waited over 40 minutes at the bus stop with a 3 year old and my father who is 80! Wouldn't use long stay car park again as buses for other car parks were passing constantly.

Mrs Weston, 21 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

All good, easy, and smooth

Mr Mackenzie, 17 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, unfortunately when we went to the car park they couldn’t find our booking and it took half an hour for them to let us park. I was not very impressed as I was worried about not having enough time to get through the airport.

Miss Kappler, 17 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Could not get into Car park as number plate not recognised. On exit car not recognised again so had to phone and wait ages for call to be answered before the barrier lifted.

Mr James, 08 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1017

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 14-11-2019