Premier Inn Manchester airport North reviews

Runger Lane North, Runger Lane, Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1020 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£86.00*
room-only
£86.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 1020 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with parking at Long Stay T1 & T3, on average, 9/10 (1020 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1020

All good, easy, and smooth

Mr Mackenzie, 17 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, unfortunately when we went to the car park they couldn’t find our booking and it took half an hour for them to let us park. I was not very impressed as I was worried about not having enough time to get through the airport.

Miss Kappler, 17 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel was good. Could not get into Car park as number plate not recognised. On exit car not recognised again so had to phone and wait ages for call to be answered before the barrier lifted.

Mr James, 08 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Everything was good except for being charged £10.00 for premier inn parking as I thought it was included.

Mr Higham, 06 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

No bus return for jet parks 1 as it had changed to staff only in the time we were on holiday. Left standed at airport at 3am with 2 kids. Had to persuade jet parks 2 bus to take us after 40mins waiting.

Mr Jones, 01 Aug 2018

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

The hotel was under construction so we ate in a makeshift marquee. It remains me of a butlins in the 70’s that was disappointing as we paid the same price but didn’t feel we got what we had paid for.

Mr Goode, 29 Jul 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras many times, they always get it right!

Mrs Brimble, 15 Jul 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Hotel and meet and greet at Manchester airport was great and all went smoothly.

Mrs Barrie, 16 Jul 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went great no problems with the booking had a great room . friendly staff and the car parking way spot on couldn't ask for anymore 10 out of 10 from us

Mr Farrell, 02 Jul 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Check in at hotel and parking went smoothly with no problems. Hotel facilities we good and room was comfortable.

Mr Byrne, 02 Jul 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Very efficient and reasonably priced

Mr Adams, 02 Jul 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Premier Inn North Side at Manchester Airport very happy staff helpful rooms very clean Bed was very comfortable.

Mr Faid, 24 Jun 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Staff were very professional and helpful. One thing I would improve is putting your zone notices when retrieving your car higher on the columns as these are getting obscured by the bigger cars.

Miss Jones, 23 Jun 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

hotel ideally situated for early flights meet and great fast check in . fsdt check out at meet and greet would recommend to anybody using t1

Mr Popplewell, 16 Jun 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Basic but clean and convenient. Easy parking with meet and greet

Mr Bowley, 11 Jun 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine as we always stay in premiere inns all the time, what wasn’t good is being booked into long stay carpark 1-3 when we were flying from terminal 2. Long stay 2 was right by the premier inn but instead we had to drive around the other side of the airport to get to longstay 1-3 and get the shuttle bus to terminal 1 and then have a 15/20 minute walk to terminal 2.... not what you need at the start of your holiday at 4.45 am

Mr Cartwright, 27 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, many thanks

Mr Roberts, 26 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Good value for Night in Premier Inn then 14 days parking in T2 long stay Manchester

Mr Robinson, 25 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Booking was simple for an overnight stay and parking at Manchester airport, the price was very reasonable too. The room was very nice and we had a meal in the hotel the evening before we flew out the following morning. I would recommend this to anyone flying out early.

Mr Thompson, 25 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Been before to this hotel. just disappointed about the £10 extra parking charge for the overnight stay.

Mr Foote, 23 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the arrangement with Jet Parks was a problem. When I arrived in the early morning at Jet Parks I could not gain entry: apparently because I was not expected until 5pm. I was told I would have to pay an additional charge on my return. In the end, when I returned, the failure in communication between Hotel and Jet Parks had been recognised and I left without any additional payment. OK in the end but not the way you like to start a holiday.

Mr Challoner, 23 May 2018

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

All spot on

Miss Maginnis, 21 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and we had no problems checking in. We had dinner and the only thing I can say is that we were not told about the special deals which were on. After we had ordered our dinner we found a menu that was missing from our table. No staff member, and there were lots of them as they were all talking to each other didn't come and apologise or tell us any of the deals that were on. I found that a little disappointing as we use you often! I would book with you again as the hotel is close to the airport, however I would ask if there are any deals on. I would point out to others to ask as not everything is at the table!

Mr Robinson, 20 May 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Had booked a room with twin beds & a cot which was confirmed by email. However, room had a double & a single with no cot. We managed- just!but it was tricky. Staff seemed busy but were polite.

Mrs Bagot, 18 May 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

The only aspect of the package, that proved problematic, was that we were caused discomfort when we had to pass through a cloud of cigarette smoke to enter the hotel. Sadly, the hotel does not enforce its own instruction that smoking should be done in a designated area. We know people with respiratory conditions who would be adversely affected by this scenario.

Mr Day, 15 May 2018

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

Hotel room was noisy and we got ripped off at the car park

Mr Batchelor, 05 May 2018

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

All arrangements were as expected. Stay at Premier Inn North was good - as usual - and parking arrangements generally went smoothly at T2 Long Stay, Manchester. The only minor difficulties arose from construction work around airport + car park - instructions for entry route into to carpark could have been clearer and bus could not get access to the best stop for us in the car park when we got home. However shuttle service was quick, prompt and easy.

Mr Gaulton, 30 Apr 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

As described !!! Very easy would recommend

Mr Hubbard, 09 Apr 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Excellent stay. Easy checkin, Food very good, staff very friendly, would definitely stay again.

Mr Foxon, 08 Apr 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at premier inn Manchester, excellent food, easy check in and out

Mrs Andrew, 26 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

The Overnight stay in the premier inn at Manchester was very good and the subsequent parking at the airport all went very smoothly and for a very good price.

Mr Dare, 24 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

all went well, a little problem with the alterations to T2 long stay

Mr Lamb, 14 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

On arrival at Manchester T2 long stay the barrier didn’t lift only to find out that you had booked my car park from that day .. my flight was0830 ... I spoke to the help line at the barrier and they stated your company always do this and I would be charged £20 on exit ... this was true and I had to pay on my exit ?? I have contacted yourselves and still awaiting a refund... poor

Mr Harris, 04 Mar 2018

Premier Inn North
2 out of 5

When a person books an early flight don’t change the carpark entering time to

Mr Harris, 16 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North
1 out of 5

We know the Americans do things diffrecently...we went to the shuttle desk for transfers the woman kept asking us for a voucher I told her this is all we have the print out booking form then after all that she found us on the system.....

Mrs Lazenby, 15 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North
4 out of 5

got lost finding carpark

Mr Hudson, 06 Feb 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Yes fab hotel lovely clean room and sparkling white sheets

Mr Calder, 12 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went well so no improvements required

Mr Stokes, 05 Jan 2018

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Reasonable value. The extra £10 to park 1 night at the hotel was unwelcome, and should be included in the original quoted price for the hotel/parking package. This charge isn't visible until after the booking is made. Premier InnManchester Airport North was a bit of a shambles - another guest was allocated to our room after we'd been there a couple of hours, so we were surprised when he walked in with his luggage. Restaurant service was very poor, but they did make amends for both problems by cancelling our dinner bill. Management and staff training problems, I suspect.

Mr Suthren, 31 Dec 2017

Premier Inn North
3 out of 5

Every thing went well

Mr Brandon, 20 Dec 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan from an efficient and professional team.

Mr Metcalfe, 17 Dec 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Yes to all3 questions

, 13 Dec 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Great service nice clean hotel

Miss Griffith, 07 Dec 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

All good. Great location and good atmosphere in the public areas. Pity you have to pay to park your car overnight. Why not include it in the price?

Mr Hulme, 28 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly to plan.

Mr Roberts, 27 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Staff, room, service and food all good.

Mr Corker, 25 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

everything was fine

Mrs Chatterton, 24 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Very good location, friendly staff, great food and clean and comfortable room. Usual good standard of Premier Inns.

Mr Jordan, 22 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Always good service

Mrs Mercer, 20 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Very easy smooth process in accessing the long stay car park. Pleased with service and overall package deal.

Miss Bennett, 19 Nov 2017

Premier Inn North
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1020

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020