Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1281 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South, on average, 9/10 (1281 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1281

Comfy bed, quick check-in but could really do with the air conditioning fixing

Mrs Worker, 10 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Ran smoothly hotel and car parking didn’t have to wait long for the transfer

Herr Koenig, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems at the hotel or the meet and greet parking. Will recommend to anyone

Mr Knowles, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the parking was very efficient

Mrs Payne, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

When got an early flight quiet zone was not so quiet in hotel slamming of doors shouting in corridors.

Miss Allen, 30 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

hotel was clean and efficient, expensive considering breakfast not included and an extra £10 to park your car at the hotel overnight. Jet parks 1 was a very basic gravel car park that didn't seem secure or well organised, no marked parking bays and no staff visible.

Mr Chapman, 30 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

I have a disability and requested a ground room, which the staff made sure we had a one. Despite, the booking stating it wasn't guaranteed. The food was beautiful and and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Although we only stayed overnight, the room was quiet and relaxing, very clean and had a good powerful shower.

Mrs Simpson, 29 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Every thing was as described excellent thank you

Mr Francis, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Very smooth process. Good hotel. Great location to airport and parking. Outstanding value

Mr Styler, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel with meet and greet parking at Manchester airport.Everything was exactly as expected and not a single problem with the hotel or parking the car going out and on our return when we collected the car . Thank you

Miss Hough, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, perfect and was a great start to our holiday

Mr Patchett, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent room in hotel and lovely meal (in fact better than most I had on holiday on Sicily)!!!!Staff were most helpful and polite.

Herr Rosemann, 23 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went all to plan with our bookings, car parking etc the only thing I would comment on is that although our hotel room was clean the entrance, hallway, lift & restaurant areas were all in dire need of a good clean & smelt dirty. It definitely will put me off staying there again. Not a Holiday Extras issue though.

Mrs Wheatley, 19 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The hotel is only a few minutes from the parking. Welcoming bar and restaurant .

Mr Atkinson, 17 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Staff was very helpful. Would% stay here again.

Mr Hardy, 15 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking experience totally as expected and very good. Only one dissatisfaction- the directions to the hotel not sat nav friendly. Ended up doing an additional 70 minute journey to reach the Hotel!

Miss Doyle, 14 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good experience, very easy. Parking at hotel (Premier Inn Manchester airport) should be included .

Mr Withers, 14 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and tidy parking good

Mrs Wearmouth, 12 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel with meet and greet was just what we wanted and cheaper as a package. Hotel good with a meal deal and room fine. Had to pay £10 overnight parking at the hotel though. Meet and greet went smoothly though pickup car park very tight to get car out.

Mr Baker, 10 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

There was a problem getting in and out of the car park we booked through your website and the Fast-track tickets did not work.

Mr Pollard, 03 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

The holiday was wonderful! Cannot recommend Hostal Es Pi enough. Lovely, quiet relaxing holiday in a really good hotel and a beautiful location. If you are looking for a simple relaxing holiday book it!

Mr Carver, 28 May 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

hotel clean, bar good, didn't have time to eat but all looked good. Comfortable room

Mrs Hey, 23 May 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Booked an evening meal for the two of us after being sat for a hour and a half we got the food no one stated there would be the wait and no one said sorry most people were disappointed

Mrs Walker, 20 May 2019

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Parking was good. Premier Inn not so good. Poor and expensive menu meant we had to drive into Altrincham. £10 compulsory parking for 1 night at the Premier Inn was just a rip off.

Mr Rourke, 14 May 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Hotel. Ok. As expected - did not get a good night sleep as a lot of noisy guests. Banging open / close doors / talking outside room. Cash machines not working. Vending machines out of service. Unable to get drunk because of this as bar closed. Not a great experience this time. Last time we did holiday extras our car was not ready for collection at least 30 min wait but thought we would give it another go meet and greet. Was ready this time around. Staff in hotel seem very busy chatting to each other rather than guests on check in. Would be better if you didn’t have to pay an additional £10 parking charge when already paid for room and 14 nights parking!

Mrs Patrick, 14 May 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Friendly staff, easily accesible and car parking great for the airport.

Mr Cooke, 10 May 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel good with good food at reasonable prices . Meet and greet went like clockwork and 5 mins walk . Would recommend to anyone

Mr Wroe, 08 May 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The staff and the whole experience was great. The only downside was that my family and I didn’t sleep because the bedroom was extremely hot. We couldn’t open the windows because the noise from the motorway was keeping my children awake. I was aware the air con was not currently working however I didn’t think it would be an issue because it wasn’t hot weather at the time. I was wrong!!

Mrs Egerton-Davies, 02 May 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected. Our flight was delayed by 17 hours so had to pay an additional £15 parking charge at the airport but have been told we need to claim that back via the airline.

Mrs Hall, 22 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The reception staff were very helpful and dropping off the keys at the meet and greet was smooth as was the return.

Ms Bamber, 14 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine and the parking was as expected No problem

Mr Miller, 15 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier Inn fine except unusual room design - large bedroom with 2 double beds, but very small shower room. Restaurant food and service good. Problem getting out of Jet Parks 1. I think computer issue as buses having to phone for help too!

Mr Eden, 11 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

we were very pleased with the experience of booking with Holiday extras for the first time

Mr Norgrove, 05 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel was good and as described but we didn’t eat there due to late arrival and early departure. Car park was good with access and egress all working via ANPR without issues. Bus to the terminal was swift but we had quite a wait for the return bus upon on arrival back into Manchester, seeing quite a few alternative car park buses appearing quite frequently before the one that we wanted arrived

Mr Turner, 01 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine,but when I went to drop my car at Jetparks 1 they had no booking for me, the barrier never opened and I had 5 minutes trying to convince them I had booked. Eventually the let me in same thing when I tried to leave the car park on my return,not happy

Mr Burrows, 28 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Everything was brilliant. I had to change a car registration for the hotel and meet and greet. The lady on the phone was more than helpful and I had no problems entering either location.

Mr Lowe, 27 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

all went smoothly.. Horel was clean and comfortable, restaurant OK

Mr Ingram, 24 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Facilities and staff were excellent.

Mr Sayle, 11 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and meet and greet parking for recent holiday. Quick and easy, parking was a dream, thank you

Mr Hamblett, 09 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

very tidy room staff very positive and happy would use again

Mr Kendall, 03 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Travel Lodge was fine. However we thought £10 was excessive to park overnight. The car park surface at Jet Parks 1 is very dirty and muddy, when you have left your car your shoes clothing and luggage are splashed and soiled.

Mrs Tandy, 25 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Your directions to the Premier Inn were fine. We got there easily. The staff in the Premier Inn were friendly and helpful. We do not know Manchester Airport so followed your directions to the Meet and Greet drop off point. Your directions were completely wrong because of the building work going on in the Terminal. We ended up having to drive out of the Terminal, drive round and come in again. All this at 8.30am before a nine hour flight. You should have sent us updated instructions on how to get into the Meet and Greet car park. We had no problem when we collected the car on our return.

Mrs Stevens, 23 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Barker, 19 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking in Manchester were both good. Hotel great for one night stay, parking easy, transfer to airport frequent.

Mr Hill, 17 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier Inn at Manchester airport are always our preferred choice and we find it easier to book with parking and yourselves than we do with Premier Inn.

Mrs Crossley, 13 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent would use again

Mr Allen, 11 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We stay overnight before our flight out early the next morning. Premier inn was very good and the parking is just around the corner from the hotel had to wait 10 minutes for the bus to t2 . Arriving home a 15 minutes wait but not to bad

Mr Kearsley, 11 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything straight forward from beginning to end clean room good facilities friendly staff lovely meal Short drive next morning to park the car .Great start to the holiday

Mr Larkin, 10 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and no hassle at the airport.

Mr Taylor, 09 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was well placed and well equipped for a 1 night stay. Service in the restaurant was a bit slow but, it was busy. Car parking was quick and smooth both going and coming home.

Mr Bufton, 01 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1281

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 16-07-2019