Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1323 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South with parking at Care Parks, on average, 9/10 (1323 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1323

Just such an easy way to travel. The package of hotel and car park (meet & greet) is so easy and accessible. Took my parents with us on holiday. Very easy when you have an early flight to stay over on a hotel close by,& then use the M&G.

Mrs Sutton, 22 Jan 2020

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

It started well, the hotel was good, staff friendly especially considering it was Christmas Eve. Then the trouble started the next day, on arrival at the car park drop off point we find a derelict car park. Luckily the help point worked and we were told the car park had been closed for months and to head to terminal 2. No one informed us of this... I checked my emails and spam. Nothing. We arrive at terminal 2 realising there's 2 sections. We drive to the west one and find it's 2 hours max stay. We drive back to East trying to find someone, after a panicked phone call fails, going from in a queue to dropping the call because no one is around, it's 5am. Luckily there was a staff member who pressed the intercomm and found that we were at West.. an advertised 2 hour car park. The attendant informed us that there's longer stay in the levels above. It's good that at least one person knew how to do their job. We pull up and head off in a hurry to catch our flight after a stressful 45 minutes touring the roads around Manchester airport. Luckily we had set off with plenty of time and had an hour before the flight. Minus-5-stars. Awful service. Never updated us about the derelict car park (again closed for months) or the fact they'd moved our parking spot. Didn't have any staff on call for emergencies on the phone. What was meant to be calm and easy turned into stressful and frustrating.

Mr Talbot, 08 Jan 2020

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Very poor and out of date info for car park which had been changed. It took us a long time to find a parking space and got on the wrong shuttle bus.

Mr/S Deeth, 05 Jan 2020

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The premier inn was extremely dated and in need of a refurbishment and the drinks machine wasn’t working in the lobby

Mrs Jones, 04 Jan 2020

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine - friendly staff and good service. The issue was the parking. Due to the Christmas holidays the car park I booked was closed so we were moved to the Long Stay. As we were flying from T1 I assumed (reasonably I thought) that the car park was also T1. However, on turning up at the gate we were refused entry and sent to T2 - a good 20 min drive away and then another 20 min walk back to T1 (the free transfer buses were far too busy and infrequent for us to get to T1 in time for our bag drop!). On top of this I was then made to pay £4 to exit the T1 car park as the technology assumes I was dropping off! Manchester airport is fast becoming a joke for passengers - we regularly travel from there but will be going to another airport next time. The staff are unhelpful throughout the airport and the extra charges for using the airport are very frustrating. They say am they are making changes to ‘improve the customer experience’ but all they seem have done so far is make things harder and stressful. Not impressed with Manchester - it should be much better!

Mr Whitaker, 03 Jan 2020

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

the room was fine although a little cool. we had the dinner and breakfast deal which was really good value although the bacon wasnt very hot and we were the first people in at opening time. The staff were helpful.

Mrs Smith, 18 Dec 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

I completed your survey with an issue on the fast track at Manchester, paid for but there isn’t one! And no reply, seems you only acknowledge positive views or comments?

Mr Allen, 13 Dec 2019

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

I completed your survey with an issue on the fast track at Manchester, paid for but there isn’t one! And no reply, seems you only acknowledge positive views or comments?

Mr Allen, 13 Dec 2019

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Booked hotel overnight plus meet and greet parking at Manchester Airport. Hotel and airport experience went very well, no problems whatever. Will be booking this package again, when the need arises - thank you.

Mr Wells, 10 Dec 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Booked hotel overnight plus meet and greet parking at Manchester Airport. Hotel and airport experience went very well, no problems whatever. Will be booking this package again, when the need arises - thank you.

Mr Wells, 10 Dec 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Very clean and convenient for the airport

Mrs Slee, 03 Dec 2019

Premier Inn South with Long Stay Multi Storey Parking
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok, meet and greet parking was so easy and convenient!

Mrs Kerrigan, 24 Nov 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Clearer directions required to find Meet & Greet (Terminal) 2. It is clearly signed actually (above the exit road) but 4th exit off a roundabout after the (3rd) exit for Terminal 2. Unfortunately the road signs do not show M&G2 so you can't find it first time if you continue to follow signs for Terminal 2. Go right round the second roundabout to find M&G2

Mr Dobricic, 22 Nov 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was nice and quiet,clean and the staff were helpful and friendly and the food was also ok, overall very good would repeat the experience.

Mrs Pickard, 21 Nov 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Whilst the Holiday Extras booking process and communication was very good, we had a very poor night sleep at the Manchester Airport South Premier Inn and due to a strange whirring noise had to move rooms at 3am!! I informed reception the following morning but they just said ‘oh dear’!! I would think twice about staying in a Premier Inn again!

Mr Bell, 20 Nov 2019

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

From booking to leaving for the airport it all was easy, 5 minutes to T2 dropped keys off at meet and greet you get a receipt and that was it. On pick up go to reception scan the barcode on your receipt a screen tells you which bay your car is parked and unlocks a numbered box with your key in. Really good definitely use again.

Mr Cottam, 10 Nov 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Premier inn South although our party of 10 booked separately they placed us altogether on the same floor which was great, parking at the Jet park 1 went smoothly, will definitely book with holiday extras again.

Mrs Lever, 07 Nov 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Happy with everything really.

Mr Wilson, 27 Oct 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The pistecode for our parking was wrong. We nearly missed our flight. You really need to sort this out so it doesn’t keep happening to other people

Mrs Kane, 25 Oct 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Very thing went smoothly. Efficient car park staff and nice hotel room. Only minor complaint was the hotel breakfast. The hot food was depleted when we went to eat.

Mr Gibson, 24 Oct 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Very thing went smoothly. Efficient car park staff and nice hotel room. Only minor complaint was the hotel breakfast. The hot food was depleted when we went to eat.

Mr Gibson, 24 Oct 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Yes, as described

Mr Straiton, 22 Oct 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely spot on, in particular the Greet and Meet which worked flawlessly. Overall a pleasure to have used both the hotel and the Meet and Greet.

Mr Matthews, 23 Sep 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good hotel

Mr Riordan, 21 Sep 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was ok apart from no signage at airport to tell anyone who checks in the day before you fly where you could park your car, we went into the wrong entrance and had to ask one of the parking officers

Mr Smith, 08 Sep 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier Inn & Meet & Greet service was excellent ! Sorry, but cannot fault it, booking next year's holiday today and will use this service again..... highly recommend and takes all the stress out of parking at hotel. Thanks.

Mr Clarke, 30 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Only one issue with directions provided from hotel to airport which resulted in a late arrival at airport

Mrs Burdis, 31 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went well with our travelling premier Inn was good and parking my car at Jet park was great No difference in price if I would booked hotel and parking separately

Mr Ancia, 29 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel was great, but when we are at the car park, there was no booking for us. We had to wait for a Marshal to let us in. Will probably have problems getting out of the car park on our return, as well.

Mrs Tucker, 28 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Really efficient dropping off and collection

Mr Lowery, 28 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Great accommodation and fantastic parking

Mrs Masterman, 22 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was in an ideal location to the Jet Parks 1 parking and the airport terminal. Room was a good size and bed very comfortable ensuring that we had a good night sleep before the flight. Evening meal and breakfast were good, would recommend the meal deal, which included a 2 course evening meal with a drink and breakfast the following morning.

Mr Carter, 21 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Easy check in and parking

Mr Millard, 17 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good hotel for airport stay. Don't think there should be £10 charge for customers to park. Would recommend.

Mr Wall, 10 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The ANPR at jetparks did not recognise our car causing a delay.

Mr Theedam, 08 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Great service end to end .

Mr Marshalll, 05 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Both the hotel and parking had no record of our booking. Thankfully I had a paper copy of the booking confirmation so they both honoured the booking based on this. As we had just spent 6 hours driving to Manchester before I flight the next day this was extremely worrying.

Mr Marriner, 05 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Pleasant and helpful staff and the room was clean and tidy with basic facilities

Mr Chohan, 30 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier Inn was excellent we have stayed there several times prior to going on holiday. Meet and Greet was easy to find and the staff were friendly.

Ms Eyhusen, 23 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The directions and location of overnight airport hotel stay was excellent. However, trying to locate the Meet & Greet at Manchester airport was another matter altogether. The signage once in the airport area was very poor, entrance easily missed. Likewise pick-up of car, changed method, again not clear - Manchester airport could do better!

Mr Nowicki, 23 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Mackenzie, 21 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All went well from arrival to hotel & meet & great service,had issue picking car up meat & great had wrong collection day so car not waiting for us,didnt wait long to collect so no big deal.

Mr Lawrie, 19 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Comfy bed, quick check-in but could really do with the air conditioning fixing

Mrs Worker, 10 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Ran smoothly hotel and car parking didn’t have to wait long for the transfer

Herr Koenig, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems at the hotel or the meet and greet parking. Will recommend to anyone

Mr Knowles, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the parking was very efficient

Mrs Payne, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

When got an early flight quiet zone was not so quiet in hotel slamming of doors shouting in corridors.

Miss Allen, 30 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

hotel was clean and efficient, expensive considering breakfast not included and an extra £10 to park your car at the hotel overnight. Jet parks 1 was a very basic gravel car park that didn't seem secure or well organised, no marked parking bays and no staff visible.

Mr Chapman, 30 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

I have a disability and requested a ground room, which the staff made sure we had a one. Despite, the booking stating it wasn't guaranteed. The food was beautiful and and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Although we only stayed overnight, the room was quiet and relaxing, very clean and had a good powerful shower.

Mrs Simpson, 29 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Every thing was as described excellent thank you

Mr Francis, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1323

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-03-2020, valid as of 24-01-2020