Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 589 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£76.00*
room-only
£76.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South, on average, 9/10 (773 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 773

Premier Inn at Manchester airport are always our preferred choice and we find it easier to book with parking and yourselves than we do with Premier Inn.

Mrs Crossley, 13 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We stay overnight before our flight out early the next morning. Premier inn was very good and the parking is just around the corner from the hotel had to wait 10 minutes for the bus to t2 . Arriving home a 15 minutes wait but not to bad

Mr Kearsley, 11 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything straight forward from beginning to end clean room good facilities friendly staff lovely meal Short drive next morning to park the car .Great start to the holiday

Mr Larkin, 10 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The only problem I had was with the parking again. The barrier not lifting when I went to park. Other than that everything was fine

Mrs Banner, 22 Jan 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

I had problems getting out of Jet Park at a cost of £15. I have contacted you twice without reply. I would think twice now about using that facility.

Mr Goddard, 02 Jan 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

premier inn was just about ok for one night, my sat nav would not find the location for Jet Park which is really badly signposted and caused me to loose a lot of time and I only just made the flight. On my return, (sun Dec 8) I waited from 06.42 to 07.27 for a bus to Jet Park 1/2 during which time there were 4 bus's for jet park 3. Two of theses were empty! totally unimpressed

Mr Webster, 12 Dec 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Holiday is nice and clean, friendly staff, nice restaurant. Would definitely stay again

Mrs El Khrouf, 06 Dec 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Very disappointed that the only means of contacting you was via a very expensive number, and then left waiting.

Mr Charles, 23 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

we knew we would arrive back late one evening therefore as we had a 5 month old with us we booked a hotel to get him settled as soon as we could, it turns out it would have been far quicker to have traveled the 90 minutes back to our home. The bus took nearly an hour to arrive, and even when he did we only realised it was our bus after complaining to the driver of the whereabouts of it, he had forgotten to update the sign on the front of the bus! When we got the the car park the delay took us over our booking time so I was charged £15 to exit. And finally the hotel was not made aware that we had booked a cot. We eventually got to sleep at 2am. Not the best end to an otherwise great holiday

Mr Hunter, 14 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Hotel car park charges of £10 for the night seem wrong to myself, especially when we had to leave hotel at 3am for our early morning flight, staff very helpful.

Mr Bennett, 11 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, our car park was overbooked so we were directed to the multi storey next to the t2 building. This caused no problems. Staff on hand to help.

Mrs Mactavish, 04 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

On arrival all... was advised to upgrade our evening meal, we did.. In the morning was told we didnt/haven't paid or booked for breakfast..... after arguement we were allowed to have breakfast,, service very poor in breakfast room. Onto jet parks2... Car reg plate recognition wouldn't work, scanner wouldn't work pressed intercom eventually an obnoxious woman answered to tell us that the car park was full!!! Was told we have to go to terminal 1 multi story... asked why as we had booked and paid was just told it was full!!! Onwards to terminal 1 multi story car park gets to register number recognition, guess what? Didn't work. Scanned paperwork... guess what? Didn't work... pressed intercom... guess what? No-one answered... by now we have irate holiday makers behind us thinking we are complete imboceles... We eventually got in the car park by pressing the green button to whisk your paper work tells us not to. Glad we did as we may have still been there. Now.. not knowing where we really are... no staff no shuttle bus etc made our way to check in to the aspire lounge where we as a family should relax and get in holiday mode, I'm phoning and emailing you to sort out what could be a pricey return to our vehicle after our holiday.. I question now was this hassle free? No Would I recommend your service? No Was I relaxed? No Was I stressed out my mind? Yes Do I feel it was worth the money? No No No Have I had any apology or call back from my emails? No Am I now going to seek compensation? Yes

Mrs Downs, 28 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

We have already lodged a complaint with you for the first time after many years of using you. You failed to tell us Jet Parks1 was now a staff only car park causing us considerable upset. We had unloaded our cars, made to the bus to be told it was staff only and would have to move on to Jet Parks2. On arrival here the number plate recognition would not recognise either of our cars so this was more hassle until we eventually got into the park. Likewise on our return the number plates were not recognised.

Mr Bell, 27 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Hotel was fine but we had problems entering and leaving the car park. Can do without that stress at beginning and end of a holiday! Was told that the hotel + parking bookings were causing problems

Mrs Stephenson, 27 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

The stay at Premier inn south was as always spot on, staff very friendly. If I had a small complaint it would be that having to Use JetPark 2 instead of 1 was a bit of a challenge, the ANPR would not recognise either of our number plates and they appeared to be confused about our booking. Eventually after a comment that "I will have to log onto another system" they finally found our booking and we were allowed in. It was no different when we needed to exit, it took us nearly 10 minutes to get out.

Mr Bonning, 25 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Went smooth except the barrier out of the car park did not automatically recognise my number plate [again!]. Someone needs to look into it. It causes unnecessary hold ups.

Mr Ross, 20 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

We didn’t know there was an overnight parking charge at the hotel. Our car registration wasn’t recognised at the barrier so we had to buzz for help, this was at around3.30 am so we were disappointed with that. The same thing happened on our return. Not very impressed with that part of the service.

Mr Fearnley, 19 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Premier inn was very good but jetparks 2 we had problems getting in and getting out

Mr Davies, 15 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. Nice room friendly staff. We had a problem going into the Jetparks car park as the ANPR wasn't working.

Mr Matthews, 12 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

THE HOTEL WAS FINE. WE HAD DIFFICULTY GETTING INTO JET PARK 2 CAR PARK AFTER BEING TRANSFERED THERE FROM JET PARK I BY LETTER A FEW WEEKS EARLIER. AUTO REG No. RECOGNITION NOR BAR CODE WORKED. BUTTON TO SPEAK TO A CONTROLLER SHOULD BE MORE CLEARLY MARKED AS AT 4am IN THE DARK YOU AUTOMATICALLY TRY TO USE THE BIG GREEN BUTTON WHILST QUIETLY CURSING.( I EVEN WENT BACK TO JET PARK 1 ) NOT A HAPPY START TO OUR HOLIDAY......WE ALSO COULD NOT GET OUT WITHOUT SPEAKING TO SOMEONE.

Mr Smith, 12 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

When I booked hotel with parking, I was not expecting to 1) be charged for an extra night of parking at the hotel and 2) have to drive across Manchester to get to the car park. The whole point of pre-booking the parking and hotel was so that I didn't need to worry about this on the morning of the flight. This really should be explicitly stated before booking through the website.

Mrs Spencer, 08 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

My registration wasn't recognised but I was able to access via the intercom although it took a few minutes of ringing to get a response. Also I found the car park dangerous from a H&S point of view as it was unpaved l. When you are carrying luggage and bags you are naturally unbalanced and it would be very easy for a fall to happen.

Miss Doherty, 07 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Facility adequate for our requirements

Mrs Gartshore, 04 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, staff friendly and helpful, however the parking was a shambles, didn’t recognise number, eventually let in to find no spaces, 2 other cars also not able to park, left car on a bit of waste land, on return still cars looking for a space, had to contact controller who eventually raised barrier. Won’t be using this service again because of parking.

Mr Baker, 03 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine. When we arrived at the car park they said our reservation had been cancelled it took a while to sort it out and when you’re going on holiday you can do without it .

Mrs Hunter, 14 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Jetparks 2 was a joke. It's a building site. I turned up to park and the barrier didn't lift. I found out this was because the car park was full! Managed to get in but the only single parking place left was a disabled space. Awful

Mr Rowlands, 05 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

The company changed the airport parking at the last minute to another long stay carpark which on arrival was fully booked with no spaces even though I had paid and pre booked. We were directed to another car park along with hundreds of others and would have missed our flight had it not been delayed

Mrs Baldry, 02 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

We were informed in good time by email that the car park we had chosen was temporarily closed (Jet Parks 1) and that as a result, we had been allocated Jet Parks 2 instead. Detailed instructions were given in the email. When we arrived at Jet Parks 2, the barrier did not raise as expected. We pressed the 'Help' button located at the barrier and our call was immediately answered. As suspected, we were told our number plate had not been recognised because of the car park change. The issue was quickly resolved. We found a parking space and within minutes were on the shuttle bus to the Terminal. There were no issues at the car park when we returned. As part of the package we booked Premier Inn South for the night before our flight. We have stayed here before and our stay was as comfortable and pleasant as our previous visit. Our only gripe is that there was a £10 charge to park at the hotel overnight, in addition to what we had already paid when we made the booking. We will certainly use Holiday Extras again.

Ms Towle, 30 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean well run and the staff provided a good customer service. The car park was OK the only slight complaint was the surface was difficult to run suitcases over in some parts. The buses were regular and the drivers polite and considerate

Mr Scott, 27 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel ideal car park was a struggle to find a space

Mrs Jackson, 26 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Fast and easy booking process. Got a call the day before we left to be told we had been moved to another hotel, as the one we had booked and paid for was full. Not really an issue as they were both next to each other. Came to park my car the next morning, that had also been changed but there had been no communication on this not what you need at 04:00. Car park staff were brilliant though and sorted it for us. So for me it wasn’t the best experience ever.

Mr Priestley, 19 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel was uncomfortabley hot and no air con in room. Unhelpful rude staff when complained about the broken air con

Mrs Minchin, 18 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

The ‘gas’ alarm in the hotel bedroom kept going off in the middle of the night in one of the rooms, keeping several members of the party awake. As we where unsure whether this was a fault or a genuine alarm the people staying in the room where very distressed. The reception was contacted several times and said that they would get the manager to call back, which we are still waiting for. We then had issues accessing the car park on the morning of our departure. When we returned we had to wait over half an hour for the bus pickup even though there where several busses (5) for the other jet park car parks. We then had issues leaving the car park.

Mr Spencer, 18 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Yes the staff where very helpful. The only problem we had was with the parking at Jetparks2, the car park seemed over booked and we had to park in a disabled bay which should not have happened

Mr Morgan, 16 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good stay parking easy to find and efficient shuttle transfet

Mr Ronan, 11 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Waited for ages for food , nothing left in menu , would have been easier if waitress could have listed what they had left on menu not what they had ran out of

Mrs Hutchinson, 08 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Excellent stay at the hotel, clean, friendly and good meals. The car park could do with some work levelling it as it's not ideal when it's raining.

Mrs Whitehead, 08 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Supplied wrong information regarding which jet park to use on the confirmation email. Was surprised to pay the hotel for parking thought it would be in total. Then looked on page 4 of the email to see the extra charge - don't like these hidden charges! Parking barrier didn't open at jet parks 2 on arrival. Was told I arrived early there maybe a £15 charge for this. I thought the check-in time on your form was for the hotel but does not state this on your form and it appears that it's for the car park not very clear

Mr Coverley, 06 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Parked easily as we arrived. Check in was quick and the receptionist was friendly and courteous. Room was excellent. We had a family room which had two very comfortable double beds, tea and coffee facilities, air con (which was needed during the current heat wave) and free wi fi. We had to drive the short distance to Jet Park 1 the following morning where we were met by a security guard saying the car park was turning into a staff car park so gave us directions to Jet Parks 2. It was only a short drive away and we were soon parked up and on to the shuttle bus to the airport. Even with all the roadworks around Manchester airport, we were soon checked in without any delay. Upon our return we waited less than five minutes for the shuttle bus to return to the car park. We drove straight to the exit, the barrier lifted straight away (number plate recognition) and we continued our journey home. Would definitely use again. This was my second booking at the same hotel and car park. Have booked car parking many times before. Always good value, would definitely recommend.

Mr Blythe, 04 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

No bus operating on return to airport for car park left standing for over 45 minutes. Another driver agreed to take us and helped out. Disappointing

Mrs Hudson, 04 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Inform of changes prior to arrival would be helpful. We were booked into jet parks 1 when we arrived were told to go to jet parks 2 instead. Not a big issue really.

Mr Smith, 02 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel was ideal. Problems we had were with the parking. We were informed to park at Jetparks 1 for our holiday, however, on arrival at 3am we could not gain access and were told that this park was due to close prior to the end of our holiday so we should be at Jetparks 2. We had never been advised of this change of plan so it obviously caused a certain amount of unnecessary stress trying to find this out at that time of the morning and delayed our arrival at the airport! When we returned to the Park to collect our car after the holiday the boom gate did not recognise our registration number so we could not exit and traffic was building up behind us getting impatient! Again an unnecessary stress and delay when we were eager to get on with our 4hr drive home!

Mrs Macarthur, 30 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

I’m going complaint as the hotel room wasn’t booked for us!

Mr Airns, 30 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Even though our flight was a little late, our room was ready for us, very nice staff, comfortable beds, spacious room, great breakfast too

Mr Mcguire, 30 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Room more than adequate, noise at times in night as people left for airport. Food in restaurant average

Ms Branch, 23 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Staff helpful, parking just a couple of minutes from hotel. Hotel a little noisey during the night with doors slamming and people coming and going.

Mrs Malecki, 22 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Idea was to have stress free start by parking car and leaving it not to drive it again at morning to another car park.

Miss Easdon, 20 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Yes, everything was excellent

Mr Taylor, 17 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Staff were great on arrival and departure, the room was perfect for our needs.

Mr Mccreadie, 16 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly with no problems.

Mrs Stott, 15 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 773

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-04-2019, valid as of 17-02-2019