Manchester Stanneylands Reviews

Stanneylands, Stanneylands Road, Wilmslow SK9 4EY

Book the Manchester Stanneylands

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 73 guests

Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£94.00*
room-only
£94.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Guest's reviews

Our customers rated Stanneylands, on average, 9/10 (115 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 115

Little problem with Jet 1 about our arrival time. They did not have us booked in until 4 PM but our flight was a 5am check in

Mr Rogers, 18 Sep 2016

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

It was everything that we could wish for. Friendly efficient

Mr Evans-Nicholas, 10 Sep 2016

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Totally

Mrs Whincup, 18 Apr 2016

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

The bacon sandwich was poor and coffee from machine poor. Would definitely not use again.

Mr Saul, 13 Mar 2016

Stanneylands
1 out of 5

The prepaid cafe was poor I wouldn't recommend that everything else was fine.

Mr Saul, 12 Mar 2016

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

I don't believe I was informed I didn't need to take a token on entry. Caused some confusion. Thanks Howard.

Mr Saul, 09 Mar 2016

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Brilliant, as always

Mr Pierce, 19 Jan 2016

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

The hotel was great. Bad news? We were charged £10 by card to leave jet parks 1 despite having booked for 8 nights. Very annoying!

Mr Hufton, 18 Dec 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Not a 4 star room paper hanging off and all cobwebs near the curtains

Mrs Turner, 05 Oct 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Showers were pitifully weak with poor temperature control, bar prices were very high, decor was tired. The hotel heating was on a timer, was off when we arrived, the window had been left open so the room was cold, they did provide us with a portable heater. The room wasn't clean.

Mrs Cass, 03 Oct 2015

Stanneylands
1 out of 5

Room was nice, staff very helpful, breakfast was lovely. Did think evening meals were pricey. Car park & bus transfer were fine.

Mrs Turley, 03 Oct 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

A first rate hotel, an enjoyable stay and the parking arrangements went well.

Mr Monkman, 23 Sep 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel & accommodation for what it was required for i.e. overnight stay before airport deoparture

Mr Bower, 21 Sep 2015

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Very good . Only one quibble the pint of bitter was undrinkable/ stale.

Mr Oliver, 09 Sep 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Lovely location- hard to imagine it is so close to the airport. Comfortable accommodation, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast made a wonderful start to our trip.

Mrs Downs, 07 Jul 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Manchester to Cuba and return. Hotel lovely and parking a doddle .

Mr Reid, 05 Jul 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel in lovely position convenient for airport, excellent meal, friendly staff but not well maintained - peeling paintwork outside, room very tired but it was only for one night.

Mr Mcdonald, 28 May 2015

Stanneylands
3 out of 5

We were delayed for 24hrs and had to change hotels, but no problem with exiting the carpark after this trying time.

Mrs Eaves-Thorn, 10 Mar 2015

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

facilities were excellent, staff friendly and efficient

Mrs Stead, 28 Dec 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Staff very helpful. Hotel was very nice. Styal lounge at Manchester Airport was good. Didn't really need fast track for departures. It was very quiet with a lot of staff working.

Mr Earnshaw, 25 Nov 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

The receptionist checking us in and out was wonderful. The head waiter was extremely helpful as was all the waitresses and barman.

Mrs Jones, 12 Nov 2014

Stanneylands
5 out of 5

Very good service.

Mr Stephens, 03 Sep 2014

Stanneylands
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 115

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-07-2019, valid as of 22-05-2019