Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 794 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£32.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (794 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 794

We regularly use Britannia parking with one night stay. It is perfectly accepable for the price and we will continue to use it.

Mrs Davison, 18 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideally situated, only a 3 minute walk to terminal. Staff were very attentive, room was spacious and clean, food was excellent .

Mr Kirk, 13 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We couldn't have had a more pleasant stay at the Britannia and the desk staff went above and beyond sorting out our flight paperwork.The room was spotless and after a good sleep we enjoyed a lovely breakfast before jetting off to Nice for a week

Mrs Muldoon, 12 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Fearon, 12 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great location to airport. Good stress free experience

Mr Nicholson, 12 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We used this hotel before and it is excellent!

Mr James, 01 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. The breakfast was exceptional.

Mr Burns, 30 Apr 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Use this hotel and yourselves regularly.

Mr Gil, 28 Apr 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

As always best start to our holiday relaxing with a nice meal n few drinks before flight next day

Mrs Clarke, 19 Apr 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was in a great location and parking on site very good, but the room/bathroom was scruffy and very basic. We warned them we would be back late and asked if the bar/sandwiches would be available and were told 'yes'; however nothing was available but the night receptionist was very helpful and got us some hot chocolate.

Mrs Allen, 18 Apr 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Reception very helpful. Room had a dirty towel and a dirty teaspoon. Dining room menu was totally different to the one shown to us before booking. Bar ran out of the wine I had so only served half a glass at full price.

Mrs Hush, 08 Apr 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

Great stay at the Newcastle airport Britannia Hotel all staff nice and very friendly warm and quiet , and great having the park and return to your car an not having it damaged like the meet and greet service ( which they denied ) at Newcastle airport

Mr Howe, 24 Mar 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

all went well

Mr Swanson, 24 Mar 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

On arrival, we weren’t booked in and there were rooms available. The staff were helpful and found another hotel, although this was over 3 miles away. They said to wait in the bar while they got us a taxi, after a half hour they informed us there were no taxis available so drove to the relocation.

Mr Gressmann, 14 Mar 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Very comfortable accommodation. The dining room and 3 course meal were a very pleasant surprise and excellent value for money. A very relaxed way to start our holiday.

Mrs Maycock, 27 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was%but nor back to get car yet

Mrs Sowerby, 16 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

I ordered breakfast at the Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport but when I got there they didn’t know anything about it and had to argue with them to get it

Mr Sutherland, 14 Feb 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

yes very helpful and friendly

Mrs Matthew, 13 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

i booked hotel with car park plus extras and all worked perfectly with the vouchers sent via email

Mr Liddell, 11 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Mrs Robinson, 06 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

yes every thing went very smooth ..staff were very friendly

Ms Rogers, 02 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

As it said on the Tin

Mr Ryan, 24 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good overall...dated, but clean & totally adequate hotel with the added bonus of food & drinks discount.

Mrs Atkinson, 24 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

all v good - food, staff, room, parking and easy walk to airport terminal. pleased there was free cancellation/amendment facility

Mr Banks, 21 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing went as planned Staff were helpful and cheerful, car was parked safely for two weeks

Mr Phinn, 16 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Moore, 16 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy check in, clean good nights sleep.

Mr Frew, 15 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was great and reception girl was very helpful.

Miss Galloway, 14 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes did find that you don't get rewards from Brittania through booking for you so next time I will way up which is the better deal

Mrs Owens, 14 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent parking and location, but the hotel is very dated in need of desperate make over. Checking in night porter very helpful. Breakfast was very poor, cold supposedly hot food cold coffee, only good thing was the toast made ourselves. Won’t be having breakfast if stay again. It was sad as we have stayed a few months ago and the evening meal was really enjoyable. Need some attention to breakfast waiting on staff they were not around.

Mrs Lauder, 13 Dec 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Fantastic place to stay before flying . Very easy to find . Breakfast is excellent value and the staff are lovely

Mrs Maris, 28 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

basic but clean room, staff were polite & friendly

Mrs Proud, 26 Nov 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

We stayed there about 12 years ago it Badly needed a makeover what a difference

Mr Hair, 23 Nov 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

worked fine, clean room, easy check in and very close to terminal building 5mins

Mr Phinn, 22 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy parking, always friendly staff, room small but more than adequate for one night. Short walk to and from the terminal. We always use Britannia when we're flying from Newcastle.

Mrs Knox, 21 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

When we arrived we were told that no reservation had been made by holiday extras. After shosing them the booking confirmation we were found a room. Will not be booking through your company again even though i have used you several times before.

Mr Gibson, 19 Nov 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

We have used you numerous times and we have recommended holiday extras to friends. We got exactly what we ordered, hotel, parking and airport lounge no complaints.

Mr Bowman, 18 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

It is very convenient for Newcastle Airport parking and efficiently organised.

Mrs Duncan, 18 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very happy with Britannia Hotel, right on the airport, friendly efficient staff, comfortable room, and parking on site. Perfect for us for a relaxed pre fight stay.

Mrs Herbert, 17 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff and facilities were excellent, thank you.

Mr Lambert, 16 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Brilliant all round. So easy to book.Hotel so close to airport and very comfortable, Brittania staff couldnt do more for you 10/10

Miss Norton, 15 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Satisfactory for one night

Mrs Grant, 15 Nov 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Loud and aggressive guests at the hotel - too much drink in the bar! Hotel tired and shabby. Signage back to the hotel on our return non- existent and no taxi would take us.

Mrs Trotter, 14 Nov 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

No complaints at all

Mr Flatman, 07 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Check in fine. Room -The mattress and pillow were rock hard and I did not sleep at all. Requested 6.15am wake up call and did not happen. So tired and just lay waiting to get call to get up. Fortunately turned light on and looked at watch. It was 6.55am!!! Was meeting brother in airport terminal at 7am to check in!!! Had to rush. No time for shower so not happy.

Mrs Chalmers, 07 Nov 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Room was clean and bed was comfortable very close to airport terminal

Mrs Wardo, 05 Nov 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Croucher, 30 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly from parking our car to booking into the hotel. Our room was lovely very clean and every thing we needed. We had not booked breakfast but went down and and got a lovely breakfast buffet style all you could eat would recommended. The hotel is just a short walk to the airport so saves you transfers or taxi fares.

Mr Hogg, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine for an overnight stop when flying from Newcastle Airport. An easy short walk to airport with parked car easily accessible on return. Evening meal was value for money and waitress was really helpful and friendly.

Mrs Breslin, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except the bed. I didn't find the bed very comfortable and didn't sleep well. Neither did my daughter. But we have stayed many times and will again no doubt because it is so convenient for the airport.

Mrs Ward, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 794

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-01-2020, valid as of 21-11-2019