DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 385 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (385 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 385

Lovely room staff very friendly only 1 thing the door to use the fridge drop off

Mrs Willey, 17 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very polite and helpful. Check in was quick and flawless. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mrs Johnston, 14 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking, would definitely recommend and use again. Great start to holiday!

Miss Hughes, 12 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great overall experience. Easy check-in, nice room, good food in the hotel restaurant. Perfect for the airport check in the following morning, literally a two minute walk to entrance. Would highly recommended to anyone wanting a hassle-free way to have a night in comfort with parking included. Car pick up was ready 50 yards from the airport doors on return.

Mr Macklin, 10 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Paid for meet n greet but car was not ready for collection had incorrect date had to wait 30mins for car

Mrs Wilks, 10 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems everything was A OK

Mr Seymour, 09 Aug 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Should be cheaper, I paid £97 last year and now £132 for same time, that shouldn’t happen

Mr Sleigh, 01 Aug 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

It was easy to book with this voucher and everything went straight forward. The hotel and parking were excellent. Definitely book again with holiday extras.

Mr Henderson, 08 Jul 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. No problems whatsoever

Mr Lane, 07 Jul 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

As ever we had no problems everything ran smoothly

Mr Marlow, 28 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

From start to finish everything was easy and smoothly done. Booking online was simple and quick. After parking our car we were welcomed into the hotel and advised what we would need to do upon our return to pick up our car. The hotel was perfect, with a clean and comfortable room, where were able to relax. On our return, it was again a simple process to get our ticket validated for exit from the car park.

Mrs Patterson, 28 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It was a great start to our holiday, very relaxing, the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Mr Smith, 12 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Mrs Mateos Otazua, 09 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday, every thing went smoothly,no problems at all

Mr Godfrey2, 27 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork very good service throughout from everyone reasonably priced and very good value. Will definitely be using again on future holidays.

Mr Gibson, 26 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very nice. Went with the Metro into Newcastle next morning. Asked to keep room for 1 hour longer. Not a problem and no charge. Have used this hotel a few times now service has always been good

Mr Peiffer, 26 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish hotel was lovely staff all really friendly would definitely do park & stay again

Mr Fannan, 21 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Can't complain about anything. Used holiday extras before and will definitely use again.

Mrs Mcgreavy, 14 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly Hotel staff friendly as usual

Mr Beattie, 09 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy to book; excellent value; no problems or delays at all; seemless experience

Mr Millband, 07 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

straightforward booked a Hilton with parking and was really easy

Mr Marsden, 08 Apr 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Excellent value

Mr Millband, 22 Jan 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes but we’re still on holiday booked hotel for night before we left

Mr Snowball, 11 Jan 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, no problems. Trip was a great success.

Mr Shepherdson, 31 Dec 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Tho only problem was I didn’t get a form for my parking and had to park up on leaving to sort it out

Mrs Willey, 12 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Check in easy. If there was a way to have the car par ticket validated without visiting the car park office this would make the whole thing perfect.

Mr Hart, 11 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

went smoothly

Mr Mckean, 01 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

went smoothly

Mr Mckean, 01 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It took half an hour to get out desserts. Also we had paid to have breakfast, the pastries were stale and when I informed them of this they did not offer me fresh. So I basically went hungry and paid for a stale breakfast. The air-conditioning also turned itself on its the night which was noisy and disturbed us.

Mrs Hindhaugh, 30 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Could not have asked for a better service

Mrs Jacskon, 28 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes it was a nice bedroom, staff were helpful.

Mrs Thomas, 27 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

You delivered the service exactly as you 'said on the tin'. we were very pleased yet again with everything. thank you

Mr Peiffer, 24 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problem whatsoever,car was ready and waiting.

Dr Wilkinson, 24 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good hotel everything went like clockwork

Mr Gibson, 25 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

improvement of your fixed menu and expensive prices. Also need improvement on the poor choice of menu.

Mrs Brown, 24 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Stayed for one night as had an early flight. Check in was good, lovely friendly receptionist - and cookies were great!

Mrs Weir, 22 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine.Staff were helpful.But were totally ripped off paying £22 for the so called 'breakfast'. A piece of toast, some cereal and a few bits of dried up fruit. Wow, won't fall for that one again.

Mr Kaz, 19 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

mattresses seemed less comfy than previous stay....

Mrs Storey, 19 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great

Mrs Blacklock, 18 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Stay went like clockwork. Lovely hotel with excellent location.

Mr Turnbull, 12 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Airport hotel adjacent to airport entrance and the meet and greet also next door to airport which makes the travelling process streamline and stress free. Have used numerous times and will continue to use when flying from Newcastle. Booking process was simple.

Mrs Russell, 08 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the staff were very helpful and the facilities were as described. We would use Holiday Extras again to book parking and an overnight stay either on our way out or back from holiday however the Hilton wouldn't be our first choice, it is expensive for what little time we had in the hotel.

Mr Mackenzie, 08 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Would like to be able to book a hotel going to the airport and on the return.

Mrs Bell, 06 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras on quite a few occasions now. We have never had a problem using them, and the facilities are always as described.

Mrs Dixon, 04 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel room curtains wouldnt close, this should have been picked up by the room staff. Had to change room. Although the evening meal was part of the deal the hotel wasn’t aware of the amount.

Mr Newitt, 05 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very comfortable bed ! Staff helpful very convenient to the airport .

Mrs Culbertson, 02 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We were told only a superior room was available at extra cost, on arrival it was a standard room which we have stayed in before

Mrs Bell, 02 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Saville, 01 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

There was a mix up with the date we should of arrived .. we booked in for 1am .. due to the way they take bookings we should have booked on for day before . But the staff were excellent and got us a room sorted so would definitely reconend

Mr Irving, 30 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

our flight came in at 00.40 so we stayed this time upon return, good nights sleep before travelling home

Mr Hamilton, 29 Sep 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 385