DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 406 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (406 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 406

Excellent value for airport hotel overnight stay and meet and greet parking at Newcastle airport. Went like clockwork as usual. I use Holiday Extras for this on a regular basis; never had any problems. Highly recommend.

Mr Millband, 24 Dec 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Convenient location to airport and parking. Hotel is perfect for an overnight stop. Good bar and restaurant facilities. The room has everything you need and a super comfortable bed. Check in & out very swift

Miss Fortune, 08 Dec 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We love the hotel and getting meet and greet is so easy

Mrs Darlow, 25 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I have used the meet and greet service with an overnight stay included with the parking, several times and the service has been exceptional each time. Will always use Holiday Extras because of the hassel free service they provide.

Mr Evans, 22 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel did not have a record of our booking, although they had our friends booking made at the same time by me, and they were very busy, but with minimum fuss provided a room, got copies if our email cinfirmation and from there everything went smoothly.

Mrs Kerr, 22 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was good. Hotel comfortable with nice restaurant. Free warm chocolate cookie was a lovely touch. Parking and transfer were fine.

Mrs Brennan, 12 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

all good

Mrs Milligan, 11 Nov 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect airport hotel

Mrs Garvey, 28 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything went as planned, parking & hotel no issues

Mrs Burdon, 28 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Only at hotel for a few hours as had an early flight. Food in bar very nice. Room cosy with all amenities required.

Mrs Young, 27 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect, hotel spot on all went very smoothly we had booked meet & greet for our return couldn't be easier. Walking distance to the terminal.

Mrs Castle, 23 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went well. Hilton hotel first class , bed to die for. Parking spot on

Mr Somerville, 13 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All as described. Very helpful staff ,all went well ,very comfortable hotel

Mr Grisdale, 07 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel fine however on returning to long stat car park to pick up car on validating entry ticket advised Holiday Extras had not paid for the parking- the representative advised this us a long standing issue with Holiday Extras. Fortunately as we had all the booking paperwork with us he let us leave the parking area. Not impressed.

Mr Atkinson, 07 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Arriving at 5am and being able to fall quickly into bed just across from the terminal was wonderful. We slept till checkout at noon then picked up our car quickly and easily for the drive home. 5* for holiday extras package.

Mrs Mair, 05 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday as we were allocated a very large, comfortable, well furnished room. Staying overnight prior to our flight took the hassle out of battling the A1 in the morning rush-hour traffic and cost only a small amount more than the parking charges alone would be!

Mrs Wyvill, 01 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel service brilliant car parking excellent

Mr Trainor, 01 Oct 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly and I have already booked thrice for when we go on holiday again. Could not of gone better

Mrs Darlow, 24 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great until i came home to collect my car, it was like dealing with dumber and dumber, one guy complaining that his hand was aching because of all the writing he had to do the other looking for my details in the wrong place. ( leaving rather than collecting) they were both pleasant enough but when you just want to get home after a great holiday very annoying.

Miss Guy, 20 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hilton Doubletree at Newcastle was a perfect location for the airport Only takes a few minutes to walk to the terminal Hotel room spacious clean and the bed was so comfortable Will use again

Mr Hartley, 20 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Checked in at the hotel and were given a delicious cookie each. Reception staff friendly and very welcoming. Parked car at airport and walked back to hotel. Room was lovely with everything you would expect for a Hilton. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it never disappoints.

Mrs Lobb, 16 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely room staff very friendly only 1 thing the door to use the fridge drop off

Mrs Willey, 17 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very polite and helpful. Check in was quick and flawless. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mrs Johnston, 14 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and parking, would definitely recommend and use again. Great start to holiday!

Miss Hughes, 12 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great overall experience. Easy check-in, nice room, good food in the hotel restaurant. Perfect for the airport check in the following morning, literally a two minute walk to entrance. Would highly recommended to anyone wanting a hassle-free way to have a night in comfort with parking included. Car pick up was ready 50 yards from the airport doors on return.

Mr Macklin, 10 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Paid for meet n greet but car was not ready for collection had incorrect date had to wait 30mins for car

Mrs Wilks, 10 Sep 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems everything was A OK

Mr Seymour, 09 Aug 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Should be cheaper, I paid £97 last year and now £132 for same time, that shouldn’t happen

Mr Sleigh, 01 Aug 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

It was easy to book with this voucher and everything went straight forward. The hotel and parking were excellent. Definitely book again with holiday extras.

Mr Henderson, 08 Jul 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. No problems whatsoever

Mr Lane, 07 Jul 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

As ever we had no problems everything ran smoothly

Mr Marlow, 28 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

From start to finish everything was easy and smoothly done. Booking online was simple and quick. After parking our car we were welcomed into the hotel and advised what we would need to do upon our return to pick up our car. The hotel was perfect, with a clean and comfortable room, where were able to relax. On our return, it was again a simple process to get our ticket validated for exit from the car park.

Mrs Patterson, 28 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It was a great start to our holiday, very relaxing, the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Mr Smith, 12 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Mrs Mateos Otazua, 09 Jun 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

A brilliant start to our holiday, every thing went smoothly,no problems at all

Mr Godfrey2, 27 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything ran like clockwork very good service throughout from everyone reasonably priced and very good value. Will definitely be using again on future holidays.

Mr Gibson, 26 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very nice. Went with the Metro into Newcastle next morning. Asked to keep room for 1 hour longer. Not a problem and no charge. Have used this hotel a few times now service has always been good

Mr Peiffer, 26 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish hotel was lovely staff all really friendly would definitely do park & stay again

Mr Fannan, 21 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Can't complain about anything. Used holiday extras before and will definitely use again.

Mrs Mcgreavy, 14 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly Hotel staff friendly as usual

Mr Beattie, 09 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy to book; excellent value; no problems or delays at all; seemless experience

Mr Millband, 07 May 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

straightforward booked a Hilton with parking and was really easy

Mr Marsden, 08 Apr 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Excellent value

Mr Millband, 22 Jan 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes but we’re still on holiday booked hotel for night before we left

Mr Snowball, 11 Jan 2018

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned, no problems. Trip was a great success.

Mr Shepherdson, 31 Dec 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Tho only problem was I didn’t get a form for my parking and had to park up on leaving to sort it out

Mrs Willey, 12 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Check in easy. If there was a way to have the car par ticket validated without visiting the car park office this would make the whole thing perfect.

Mr Hart, 11 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

went smoothly

Mr Mckean, 01 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

went smoothly

Mr Mckean, 01 Nov 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It took half an hour to get out desserts. Also we had paid to have breakfast, the pastries were stale and when I informed them of this they did not offer me fresh. So I basically went hungry and paid for a stale breakfast. The air-conditioning also turned itself on its the night which was noisy and disturbed us.

Mrs Hindhaugh, 30 Oct 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 406