DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 406 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (406 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 406

Great hotel, very comfortable. Everything as expected.

Miss Steel, 16 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Reception chaotic but great restaurant and lovely room

Mr Graham, 13 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything great, bar prices expensive

Mr Baker, 11 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Parking system was a little bit complicated.

Mr Wendy271966, 09 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly Parked, &Stayed at the Hilton Newcastle Airport, meet& Greet on the return journey Spot on ðŸ‘

Mr Bell, 09 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant service from beginning to end

Mrs Freer, 09 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No towels in room. Had to ask maid for some, then she had to go and find some. Lacking bar staff in the afternoon. Had to go looking for somebody to get served on several occasions. Other than that hotel very good.

Mr Mullen, 07 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Slight problem with door keys. Four attempts to renew keys finally worked

Mrs Spruce, 04 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

reception staff not very friendly. Early morning call requested, never received. reception not interested when I informed them.

Mrs Watson, 03 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Whilst the food in the restaurant was good & the service attentive, 1 hour mins for a 2 course meal is just far too long.

Mrs Hanson, 04 Jul 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Perfect everything went really well thank you staff and hotel amazing and meet and greet spot on.

Mrs Chew, 30 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

When we came back around 1am on therd, our car wasn't there for us. It had been mistakenly booked in untilth (paperwork was correct forrd) so we had to hang around until our car was located. It also happened to someone else who came in after us!

Mrs Dobbie, 29 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Everything was great. Smooth and efficient.

Mr Cardell, 28 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

newcastle airport parking could not find record of booking on their system and had to let me out using operator override on exit gate

Mr Slater, 27 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Waited forty minutes to be meet and greet

Mr Thompson, 27 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

everything was excellent the staff the room and the food loved the cookie on arrival

Mrs Benzies, 24 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent stay, so convientv

Mrs Lockey, 24 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the car parking excellent.

Mrs Campbell, 24 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel excellent service couldn't have been any easier

Mr Wears, 23 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel a very short distance from the airport terminal . The room was well equipped, clean and had comfortable beds . The food and drink in the restaurant was good but expensive.

Mrs Holmes, 24 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Hardy, 21 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

I travelled alone with a 2 year old and the staff were excellent. Bent over backwards to make sure I was happy

Miss Hanley, 21 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and the room was very clean and modern

Mrs Smith, 19 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

we have started a number of holidays with the meet/greet arrangement at the double tree and it is an excellent way to begin.found everything as described and service good.no complaints.

Mr Carlton, 17 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

our car was not ready on return to uk but staff at greet and meet car park very good,would not put us off using in future.

Mr Kelly, 12 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No record of our booking on arrival, breakfast was poor and then told it was not included in our stay even though we had already paid. Dinner at the Italian was very good!

Mr Butcher, 13 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel, polite staff and right on the doorstep of the airport. Would also recommend a trip down the road to a lovely country pub if you have time.

Mr Parker, 12 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room was very comfortable & the bar nice. The staff were very friendly & helpful & explained the parking procedure in the long stay car park & gave us an early wake up call the following morning. Everything went like clockwork.

Mrs Gibson, 08 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Simblet, 01 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Simblet, 01 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Had to cancel this holiday, but have used before

Mr Cutty, 30 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful nothing too more to say

Mr Connell, 30 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good start to finish

Mrs Geathead, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good start to finish

Mrs Geathead, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel and staff were great. Thsnk you.

Mr Campbell, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel and staff were great. Thsnk you.

Mr Campbell, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Never have been impressed with the choice and value of the food.

Mr Marlow, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Never have been impressed with the choice and value of the food.

Mr Marlow, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

All very good.... could not fault it

Mr Baillie, 07 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. E.g check in at hotel, wake up call,check out, room was smart plus free safe in room. There is also a fridge in the room. You can walk to the airport from the hotel as it is literally next-door to the airport. We left the car at the hotel with the key which was collected and parked up. The car was ready and waiting when we landed - the car was next to the terminal, therefore, we only had a second walk. Have used the service many times and indeed have already booked it again for our next holiday as we are fortunate enough to have a number of holidays a year.

Mrs Russell, 30 Apr 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

booked meet and greet service expecting car to ready for collection after arrival.Unfortunately this did not happen as receptionist had put wrong date on form for our return resulting in us having to wait till car delivered from hotel to carpark. Have used this service several times and always booked through holiday extras.

Mrs Taylor, 16 Apr 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Every was perfect except even as we have been lots of times and always book TWIN room this was ignored and had to traipse round the hotel to find a double it was put right but an unneeded time wasting. The hotel as always was lovely. As for the car we do not know what the driver has done but he had altered the computer which did not need to be to drive the car. We have already booked for Oct and due to how many times we do this it would be nice to be offered a incentive to stay with you.

Mrs Rea, 13 Apr 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

a swimming pool and sauna would have been nice

Mr Allison, 13 Jan 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We have stayed at Double Tree in the past and used the Meet and Greet service. Everything went smoothly, all the staff were lovely, polite and helpful. We will definitely use this service again.

Mrs Boyd, 15 Dec 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything thing was very good

Mr Frankland, 10 Dec 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked DoubleTree Newcastle again. We have arranged several stays in the hotel and always use the meet and greet service. We cannot fault the hotel or the meet a d greet. All staff are friendly and helpful.

Mrs Boyd, 10 Dec 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent all round hotel and meet and greet parking package

Mr Millband, 14 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All of the above. Everything was of the usual high standard.

Mr Black, 04 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described. Very comfortable and clean. Staff were very good even though they were extremely busy in the restaurant. Bar staff ice and smiley. Overall good nights stop over and a great start to our holiday.

Mrs Chisman, 30 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. We would recommend highly - lovely room and steps away from the terminal building.

Mrs Gemmell, 30 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 406