DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 385 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (385 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 385

I travelled alone with a 2 year old and the staff were excellent. Bent over backwards to make sure I was happy

Miss Hanley, 21 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and the room was very clean and modern

Mrs Smith, 19 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

we have started a number of holidays with the meet/greet arrangement at the double tree and it is an excellent way to begin.found everything as described and service good.no complaints.

Mr Carlton, 17 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

our car was not ready on return to uk but staff at greet and meet car park very good,would not put us off using in future.

Mr Kelly, 12 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No record of our booking on arrival, breakfast was poor and then told it was not included in our stay even though we had already paid. Dinner at the Italian was very good!

Mr Butcher, 13 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel, polite staff and right on the doorstep of the airport. Would also recommend a trip down the road to a lovely country pub if you have time.

Mr Parker, 12 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room was very comfortable & the bar nice. The staff were very friendly & helpful & explained the parking procedure in the long stay car park & gave us an early wake up call the following morning. Everything went like clockwork.

Mrs Gibson, 08 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Simblet, 01 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Simblet, 01 Jun 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Had to cancel this holiday, but have used before

Mr Cutty, 30 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful nothing too more to say

Mr Connell, 30 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good start to finish

Mrs Geathead, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good start to finish

Mrs Geathead, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel and staff were great. Thsnk you.

Mr Campbell, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel and staff were great. Thsnk you.

Mr Campbell, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Never have been impressed with the choice and value of the food.

Mr Marlow, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Never have been impressed with the choice and value of the food.

Mr Marlow, 28 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

All very good.... could not fault it

Mr Baillie, 07 May 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. E.g check in at hotel, wake up call,check out, room was smart plus free safe in room. There is also a fridge in the room. You can walk to the airport from the hotel as it is literally next-door to the airport. We left the car at the hotel with the key which was collected and parked up. The car was ready and waiting when we landed - the car was next to the terminal, therefore, we only had a second walk. Have used the service many times and indeed have already booked it again for our next holiday as we are fortunate enough to have a number of holidays a year.

Mrs Russell, 30 Apr 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

booked meet and greet service expecting car to ready for collection after arrival.Unfortunately this did not happen as receptionist had put wrong date on form for our return resulting in us having to wait till car delivered from hotel to carpark. Have used this service several times and always booked through holiday extras.

Mrs Taylor, 16 Apr 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
2 out of 5

Every was perfect except even as we have been lots of times and always book TWIN room this was ignored and had to traipse round the hotel to find a double it was put right but an unneeded time wasting. The hotel as always was lovely. As for the car we do not know what the driver has done but he had altered the computer which did not need to be to drive the car. We have already booked for Oct and due to how many times we do this it would be nice to be offered a incentive to stay with you.

Mrs Rea, 13 Apr 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

a swimming pool and sauna would have been nice

Mr Allison, 13 Jan 2017

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We have stayed at Double Tree in the past and used the Meet and Greet service. Everything went smoothly, all the staff were lovely, polite and helpful. We will definitely use this service again.

Mrs Boyd, 15 Dec 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes everything thing was very good

Mr Frankland, 10 Dec 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked DoubleTree Newcastle again. We have arranged several stays in the hotel and always use the meet and greet service. We cannot fault the hotel or the meet a d greet. All staff are friendly and helpful.

Mrs Boyd, 10 Dec 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent all round hotel and meet and greet parking package

Mr Millband, 14 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All of the above. Everything was of the usual high standard.

Mr Black, 04 Nov 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described. Very comfortable and clean. Staff were very good even though they were extremely busy in the restaurant. Bar staff ice and smiley. Overall good nights stop over and a great start to our holiday.

Mrs Chisman, 30 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. We would recommend highly - lovely room and steps away from the terminal building.

Mrs Gemmell, 30 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

very handy for an early flight and wouldnt have minded the price if it had included breakfast

Mr Mcilvaney, 30 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

everything was first class. Must mention especially the helpful staff on reception - at 2am and 8am, they were a crediyt.

Mrs Mcnairn, 21 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent location, so easy to access I couldn't fault service received.

Mrs Walker, 22 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel staff very good.maybe breakfast could be extended to 10.30am

Mrs Bowman, 19 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel for an overnight stopover and parking right next to the airport

Mr Geddes, 18 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

FACILITIES AT THE HOTEL WERE EXCELLENT. WE ASKED FOR AND WERE LUCKY ENOUGH TO GET A RUNWAY VIEW ROOM WHICH WE ENJOYED VERY MUCH.ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND BATHROOM WAS EXCELLENT

Mr Pearce, 17 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant from start to finish

Mr Jack, 17 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Price excellent everything went smoothly

Mrs Bates, 04 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Have a facility to have car taken to car park as Hilton Manchester Airport do.

Mrs Jones, 16 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly and staff very helpful even at 4.30 in the morning

Mr Jackson, 14 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine - service a little slow in restaurant but otherwise enjoyable nights stay. It is much easier when catching an early flight.

Mrs Murphy, 09 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went well as usual. Flight was delayed by 7 hours but staff most helpful at a time of tiredness and stress.

Mr West, 08 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Mr Cummings, 06 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staying at the airport just made a great difference to our holiday. Got off refreshed and relaxed. Staff at the hotel were great and the facilities perfect. We would definitely start our holiday like this again.

Mrs Bergman, 03 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Aitchison, 29 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room was clean and tidy the staff friendly and helpful and the beds oh! so comfortable

Mrs Drummond, 21 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked double tree with parking, which meant we left the car in their car park, which would then be taken to long stay for our duration. On return from holiday we found our car had really bad scratches on the side. We have been told that the people from long stay noticed the scratches when they picked the car up , meaning that the damage happened at the hotel. We filled in a form and have been told they have two weeks to let us know the outcome. This has put us in a position where we would never use this hotel again. At the same time we were complaining about the damage another unsuspecting customer was saying that they also had damage. This is just not acceptable.

Ms Welsh, 22 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

EVerything went smoothly from the time we arrived at the airport hotel to picking up the car for our homeward journey. The meet and greet was great. HIghly recommend

Mrs Bryden, 19 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Irving, 20 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent and easy to use hotel stay and parking. Friendly staff and easy to book on the user friendly website

Miss Fowler, 15 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mr Hutchison, 31 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 385