DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 406 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (406 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 406

very handy for an early flight and wouldnt have minded the price if it had included breakfast

Mr Mcilvaney, 30 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

everything was first class. Must mention especially the helpful staff on reception - at 2am and 8am, they were a crediyt.

Mrs Mcnairn, 21 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent location, so easy to access I couldn't fault service received.

Mrs Walker, 22 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel staff very good.maybe breakfast could be extended to 10.30am

Mrs Bowman, 19 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel for an overnight stopover and parking right next to the airport

Mr Geddes, 18 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

FACILITIES AT THE HOTEL WERE EXCELLENT. WE ASKED FOR AND WERE LUCKY ENOUGH TO GET A RUNWAY VIEW ROOM WHICH WE ENJOYED VERY MUCH.ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND BATHROOM WAS EXCELLENT

Mr Pearce, 17 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Brilliant from start to finish

Mr Jack, 17 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Price excellent everything went smoothly

Mrs Bates, 04 Oct 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Have a facility to have car taken to car park as Hilton Manchester Airport do.

Mrs Jones, 16 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly and staff very helpful even at 4.30 in the morning

Mr Jackson, 14 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine - service a little slow in restaurant but otherwise enjoyable nights stay. It is much easier when catching an early flight.

Mrs Murphy, 09 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went well as usual. Flight was delayed by 7 hours but staff most helpful at a time of tiredness and stress.

Mr West, 08 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Mr Cummings, 06 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staying at the airport just made a great difference to our holiday. Got off refreshed and relaxed. Staff at the hotel were great and the facilities perfect. We would definitely start our holiday like this again.

Mrs Bergman, 03 Sep 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Aitchison, 29 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The room was clean and tidy the staff friendly and helpful and the beds oh! so comfortable

Mrs Drummond, 21 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked double tree with parking, which meant we left the car in their car park, which would then be taken to long stay for our duration. On return from holiday we found our car had really bad scratches on the side. We have been told that the people from long stay noticed the scratches when they picked the car up , meaning that the damage happened at the hotel. We filled in a form and have been told they have two weeks to let us know the outcome. This has put us in a position where we would never use this hotel again. At the same time we were complaining about the damage another unsuspecting customer was saying that they also had damage. This is just not acceptable.

Ms Welsh, 22 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
1 out of 5

EVerything went smoothly from the time we arrived at the airport hotel to picking up the car for our homeward journey. The meet and greet was great. HIghly recommend

Mrs Bryden, 19 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Irving, 20 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent and easy to use hotel stay and parking. Friendly staff and easy to book on the user friendly website

Miss Fowler, 15 Aug 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mr Hutchison, 31 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

excellent service and a lovely room.

Mr Black, 25 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was very easy and the room we had was lovely. So close to the airport terminal made it easy. Lovely bathroom and toiletries - nice touch to be offered a warm cookie on arrival too.

Mrs Macdonald, 20 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, clean, efficient, very convenient

Miss Hobden, 18 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was more than satisfactory, facilities were excellent, very friendly and helpful staff, an overall relaxing and stress free start to our holiday.

Mr Little, 18 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

LOVELY HOTEL BUT RESTAURANT DRINKS PRICES WERE VERY EXPENSIVE AND SMALL MEASURES.

Mr Fraser, 18 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras in the past, and in fact we made an error with this booking and your staff dealt with this very quickly and without any fuss. We would recommend Holiday Extras. The hotel was excellent, reception staff friendly and no problems checking in. Unfortunately we dined there too. The food was not bad but not what was expected from the quality of the hotel. It was akin to service station quality. We asked for bottle of house red to be told there was none left and offered an alternative. We asked if that would be at the same price, waiter left to check, came back and said no. Again we said not happy with this as it was still on the wine list (he advised that the wine list was being updated and they were not replacing old stock). Again suggested that we should get replacement wine at same price, he left the table to return advising that there was in fact two bottles of the original wine left in stock. We felt was a sales ploy to by a more expensive wine.

Mrs Hamilton, 09 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

All great

Mrs Doyle, 03 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Room very comfortable would definitely use again

Mrs Stewart, 02 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

On trying to park in the Newcastle Long Stay, there were very few spaces left. If there were none, I'm not sure what I would have done _ who was my contract with? What would they have done, as I was driving around to find a vacant spot, in order to honour the contract? I feel uneasy that I had paid for a service but the contracting company may not have been in a position to deliver the service.

Mr Walker, 01 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent service & value for money

Mrs Freer, 01 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book and no worries afterwards, a quality service every time.

Mr Turnbull, 26 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel good food great staff comfortable. beds great location.

Mrs Bowman, 16 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice. Lovely bar meal.

Mr Pierce, 15 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

yes, very good and efficient.

Mr Smyth, 13 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Snow, 11 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

only small problem, on arriving back tried to call 4 times to collect car to no one answering, thankfully we have used this service before and knew exactly where to go. the man at the desk said his phone had run out of battery. If this had been last year we would have had a problem as we went in the wrong direction. But the car was ready for us no not a big problem.

Mrs Mclaughlan, 10 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel But --- It was raining very heavy when we arrived and had to park in the long stay car park. Then had to walk with our cases to a car park bus stop, then had to walk from the airport to the Hotel. It wasn't far but we couldn't find the entrance to the Hotel as it is not clearly sign posted, so we were pretty wet by the time we did.

Mr Yule, 10 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Friendly, professional service throughout. Spacious comfortable fully equipped room. Excellent food and drink. Wide range of choice at breakfast. Very easy reach of airport terminal.

Mr Simcox, 08 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room good, staff efficient. Service in restaurant a bit slow even though it wasn't busy

Ms Sansom, 06 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

very good service

Mrs Butler, 30 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Extremely quality hotel

Mrs Lisle, 29 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Lockey, 29 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything we needed for our stopover with parking just 2 minutes walk

Ms Q-Burnside, 28 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It was so uber!

Mr Platt, 26 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good in every way

Mrs Swanston, 26 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic lovely room. Very clean. 3 min walk from airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and parking package

Mrs Hodgson, 25 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Could ask drivers to leave radio settings as they find them please

Mr West, 23 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was spot on,same as last time.

Mr Carlton, 19 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very nice, the room was lovely and spotless with a comfy bed. The early breakfast was a bonus.

Mrs Bivens, 15 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 406