DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 385 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (385 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 385

excellent service and a lovely room.

Mr Black, 25 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was very easy and the room we had was lovely. So close to the airport terminal made it easy. Lovely bathroom and toiletries - nice touch to be offered a warm cookie on arrival too.

Mrs Macdonald, 20 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, clean, efficient, very convenient

Miss Hobden, 18 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was more than satisfactory, facilities were excellent, very friendly and helpful staff, an overall relaxing and stress free start to our holiday.

Mr Little, 18 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

LOVELY HOTEL BUT RESTAURANT DRINKS PRICES WERE VERY EXPENSIVE AND SMALL MEASURES.

Mr Fraser, 18 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras in the past, and in fact we made an error with this booking and your staff dealt with this very quickly and without any fuss. We would recommend Holiday Extras. The hotel was excellent, reception staff friendly and no problems checking in. Unfortunately we dined there too. The food was not bad but not what was expected from the quality of the hotel. It was akin to service station quality. We asked for bottle of house red to be told there was none left and offered an alternative. We asked if that would be at the same price, waiter left to check, came back and said no. Again we said not happy with this as it was still on the wine list (he advised that the wine list was being updated and they were not replacing old stock). Again suggested that we should get replacement wine at same price, he left the table to return advising that there was in fact two bottles of the original wine left in stock. We felt was a sales ploy to by a more expensive wine.

Mrs Hamilton, 09 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

All great

Mrs Doyle, 03 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Room very comfortable would definitely use again

Mrs Stewart, 02 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

On trying to park in the Newcastle Long Stay, there were very few spaces left. If there were none, I'm not sure what I would have done _ who was my contract with? What would they have done, as I was driving around to find a vacant spot, in order to honour the contract? I feel uneasy that I had paid for a service but the contracting company may not have been in a position to deliver the service.

Mr Walker, 01 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Excellent service & value for money

Mrs Freer, 01 Jul 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book and no worries afterwards, a quality service every time.

Mr Turnbull, 26 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel good food great staff comfortable. beds great location.

Mrs Bowman, 16 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice. Lovely bar meal.

Mr Pierce, 15 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

yes, very good and efficient.

Mr Smyth, 13 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Snow, 11 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

only small problem, on arriving back tried to call 4 times to collect car to no one answering, thankfully we have used this service before and knew exactly where to go. the man at the desk said his phone had run out of battery. If this had been last year we would have had a problem as we went in the wrong direction. But the car was ready for us no not a big problem.

Mrs Mclaughlan, 10 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely Hotel But --- It was raining very heavy when we arrived and had to park in the long stay car park. Then had to walk with our cases to a car park bus stop, then had to walk from the airport to the Hotel. It wasn't far but we couldn't find the entrance to the Hotel as it is not clearly sign posted, so we were pretty wet by the time we did.

Mr Yule, 10 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
3 out of 5

Friendly, professional service throughout. Spacious comfortable fully equipped room. Excellent food and drink. Wide range of choice at breakfast. Very easy reach of airport terminal.

Mr Simcox, 08 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room good, staff efficient. Service in restaurant a bit slow even though it wasn't busy

Ms Sansom, 06 Jun 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

very good service

Mrs Butler, 30 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Extremely quality hotel

Mrs Lisle, 29 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Lockey, 29 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything we needed for our stopover with parking just 2 minutes walk

Ms Q-Burnside, 28 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

It was so uber!

Mr Platt, 26 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good in every way

Mrs Swanston, 26 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic lovely room. Very clean. 3 min walk from airport. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and parking package

Mrs Hodgson, 25 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Could ask drivers to leave radio settings as they find them please

Mr West, 23 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was spot on,same as last time.

Mr Carlton, 19 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very nice, the room was lovely and spotless with a comfy bed. The early breakfast was a bonus.

Mrs Bivens, 15 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Slater, 16 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Double Tree was lovely hotel with great staff

Mr Bates, 14 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked fast track with yourselves but you booked it for the day before we flew even though you had booked the hilton fot the correct night. If i had not read all the paperwork a couple of days before our holiday we would not have been a le to use the fast track. Also we booked the meet and greet and the date fir that was wrong it aas booked for our refurn a day to early.

Mrs Bell, 12 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

I don't think you need to improve but I was disappointed to not being able to book the same for 22it of May and had to pay £249 to the hotel as it is really convenient for us.

Mrs Rea, 05 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff amazing really good welcome and lovely room.

Mrs Needham, 01 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very good. Bed very hard

Mr Greenwell, 02 May 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

yes excellent

Mr Graham, 28 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hotel exceeded our expectations, the room was superb, the meal excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. And the 'hotel to airport transfer' out the front door, across the zebra crossing and in the departures entrance, it just doesn't get any better.

Mr Clarkson, 28 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All was excellent

Mr Dick, 27 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Black, 19 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Room very comfortable,staff friendly, but the food we had in the bar was very disappointing.

Mrs Lauder, 18 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very friendly staff , if we fly from Newcastle in the future thus hotel would be our first choice .

Mrs Clark, 17 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Ridsdale, 15 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Same as always

Mr Hutchinson, 11 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel & everything went smoothly with parking no problems

Mrs Bates, 11 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Our 1 night pre holiday stay was perfect. A very nice room and little to no noise from the runway which is in very close proximity. The 3 course set menu dinner was also excellent value for money and the food was delicious.

Mr Wells, 06 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent stay with friendly and helpful staff

Mr Henderson, 02 Apr 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hilton Newcastle Airport is superbly located, right next to the terminal, has good facilities and very helpfulstaff.

Mr Stoney, 08 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent quality facilities and food. Very efficient and helpful staff.

Mr Bailey, 02 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Harper, 06 Mar 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff and hotel were great. Would definitely use this hotel/parking again!

Ms Hodgson, 23 Feb 2016

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 385