Customer reviews for the Newcastle Holiday Inn

Great North Road, Seaton Burn, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE13 6BP

Book the Newcastle Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 145 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne, on average, 9/10 (145 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 145

As detailed good all round, nice room and service. Handy for airport.

Mr Millar, 28 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Helpful staff and great atmosphere. Good breakfast

Mr Benning, 21 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was so easy and enjoyable

Mr Mack, 13 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Really friendly staff and comfortable rooms, good breakfast choice.

Mrs Cuthbert, 18 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel & room were excellent, however the cost of the taxi to & from the airport was £22 each way, not £15 as advertised, which is an additional unwanted expense.

Mr Higgins, 15 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

Everything was great from arrival till we picked car up

Mr/S Brown, 21 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

We've booked our Hotel and Airport car parking ON Holiday Extras for the past few years and have always found them to offer the best prices and offers and we've never had any issues.

Mr Brown, 17 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well hotel nearby and parking fine, however I would have expected to have been told there were refurbishments taking place, the bar was closed and part of the main foyer was more like a building site unfortunately.

Mr Crockett, 18 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was still under some refurbishment which should have been completed previously. Not enough tables in lounge for meals and not a large choice of bar food.

Dr Donaldson, 17 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

We were extremely disappointed with the hotel, the staff were incredibly unhelpful to the point of being rude. They refused to heat food for our small baby and my husband had to run to the petrol garage and then burger king in order to find a microwave, by which time our baby was extremely distressed. For this reason I would never stay at this hotel again and would never recommend it.

Mrs Bowes, 17 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel, no issues with long stay car park. Great value for money.

Mrs Cameron, 14 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant. Only one gripe, the bed was too small! I’m sure it was only 4ft wide but was just too small to get a comfy nights sleep. Car parking was straightforward with no issues

Mr Roberts, 17 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They booked a taxi for us to the airport and all ran smoothly. The cars were there for our return and we would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Mrs Hull, 24 May 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, just a 10 minute journey to Newcastle Airport. Staff were very efficient and helpful. All in all a great start to the holiday.

Mrs Bettison, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems, We all really enjoyed our stay with yourselves and our car was safe for our return. Perhaps a shuttle service to the airport is something we would have liked as the taxi to and from the airport charged us wildly different prices and felt a bit ripped off.

Mr Mclaughlin, 06 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Great hotel. 10 minutes from airport and plenty parking spaces. Staff all friendly and helpful and comfortable, clean rooms.

Mr Macdonald, 29 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was spot on. Could not fault hotel. Arrived late night and left early morning. Staff really pleasant.

Mr Broad, 27 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned we have used this hotel and long stay parking before and booked thru holiday extras excellent value and allowed us to drive down the day before

Mr Thomson, 21 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant, went out of their way to help me with a couple of things.

Mr Clark, 03 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly. There was a slight disconnect between the written instructions for parking (or rather collecting our car) and the reality - because we had pre-booked the ticket just said drive straight to the barrier whereas the booking instructions suggested we needed to go to customer services.

Mr Nicholson, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

great value and very convenient

Mr Dexter, 13 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

all good

Mr Tower, 11 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Very helpful couldn't fault staff. We had a difficulty finding a space at the long stay car park at the airport

Mrs Latto, 18 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

There was a slight delay checking in as the receptionist was dealing with a sick resident. But he was apologetic and provided us with a free breakfast as way of compensation. I could not fault the service.

Mrs Rankin, 18 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect. Staff superb

Dr Slater, 17 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hi, I wanted to change my booking from three people to four as my sons girlfriend was going on holiday with us however your policy only allows three people per room even though the room we got was for four this resulted in me having to pay for the extra person directly with the hotel who were fantastic in arranging this. I'm sorry to say but if your booking policy is the same next year when I'm going away i'll end up just booking the hotel directly.

Mr Walker, 17 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable and clean, the only problem came from the kitchen. We had a extremely long wait for really mediocre food, a disaster is not too strong a word. The manager was really great though and gave us a huge discount and some free drinks.

Mr Morrison, 14 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Very pleased with the whole service would definitely use again.

Mr Taylor, 12 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned

Mr Westwater, 10 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good. Great hotel kid's loved it and very near airport. Good food great room's with very happy helpful staff. Great start to our holiday.

Mr Mclean, 09 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had s few issues as the reception staff didn't have is down on the system but they sorted it quickly as we had confirmation. She kindly checked to make sure our long stay parking was booked too. Very efficient and comfortable stay. Would stay again

Mr Young, 08 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great facilities for a very reasonable price. Will definitely be using again.

Mrs Hill, 13 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from arriving at the holiday inn to parking our car getting on the curtesy bus, through fast track security then on to the plane:)

Mrs White, 03 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from arriving at the holiday inn to parking our car getting on the curtesy bus, through fast track security then on to the plane:)

Mrs White, 03 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Although this was just a sleepover before travelling home from holiday we cannot recommend highly enough, room was beautiful, receptionist was most welcoming. Plenty towels etc for morning, amazingly comfy beds. I honestly cannot say anything else, our sleepover was perfect and made the journey home so much easier.

Mrs Wood, 05 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Efficient service Helpful staff Would've been good to have some cheaper meal options for families

Ms Brook-Smith, 30 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel, 10 minutes from the airport. Husband and daughter enjoyed using the pool. Nice bar area to sit in and good food. Made for a relaxing start to the holiday.

Mrs Mactavish, 29 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Main problem for us was that we thought we had booked an airport hotel and we were shocked to find out how far away from the airport we actually were. We found that we had an unplanned drive on the motorway in rush hour traffic that we had not expected. The hotel itself was comfortable and the restaurant was good however it really would benefit from some refurbishment.

Mrs Mckenna, 27 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

In futute I would book a hotel at the airport as the directions from the Holiday Inn to the airport were difficult to follow at 6am in the dark.

Mr Bridgewater, 09 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Macleoud, 03 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very helpful staff and an enjoyable start to my holiday. Thanks again.

Mr Andersonn, 28 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

When booking a hotel with parking for holiday, I was expecting the leave car at hotel and use courtesy bus, not to get myself across to airport I'd never been to previously and find parking in long stay car park.

Mr Gillies, 30 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The lady I booked our accommodation and parking with was very friendly and professional. Our accommodation was great and all the travel information you provided was extremely helpful.

Mrs Coull, 26 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We've used this site in the past and it is always VERY packed, however, this time was unbelievable. We drove around and around for ages trying to find a space - as were many other cars. We ended up parking on the end of a line of cars, not quite in a bay, as there was no other option. If a space is guaranteed, then during busy times suggest it's monitored to identify spaces for customers.

Mrs Meikle, 22 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

everything went smoothly = facilities (gym,pool,restaurant) excellent. Bit of confusion with car parking didn't get the best of Directions (Nothing written down) and Restaurant service was slow with a bit of problem over debit machines but it was sorted

Mr Smith, 18 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We were travelling with 3 children so had to book 2 rooms. We arrived at 9.30pm and left the next day at 4.30am, we ate no food, used none of the hotel facilities and paid £190 - not value for money.

Mrs Gillan, 16 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very much as expected ,staff very pleasant & polite ,food very good .

Mrs Fell, 15 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent and easy service. We've been using holiday extras for many years and always gone smoothly.

Mr Steven, 12 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Lovely staff. Great food and comfy beds. Clean. Will stay again

Mrs Malcolm, 09 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Brown, 03 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 145