Newcastle Novotel Reviews

Ponteland Road, Kenton, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE3 3HZ

Book the Newcastle Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 144 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (144 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 144

Quick efficient booking via the App

Mr Sahjpall, 24 Aug 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

We are still awaiting the alarm call. Found it difficult to actually find the hotel. Only 2 tea bags, used those when we arrived - nothing for the morning. Reduce the 7 to a 6!!!

Mr Smith, 01 Aug 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything from hotel, to airport parking to transfer went as smooth as it could - I always use holiday extras ... even changed car reg for parking on the app - excellent£

Tbc Tbc, 15 Jun 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Our airport hotel and parking experience was very good - everything went smoothly.

Mrs Cunliffe, 22 May 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was perfect with a pool to tire the kids out. Parking couldn't have been easier and buses were quick.

Mrs Macdonald, 15 Apr 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Ever thing went smoothly

Mr Ross, 23 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Smooth check in at hotel and taxi transfer to and from the airport went smoothly. Praise to barman on duty, very attentive and remembered our drinks order. He also took time to check with chef that food I ordered was suitable as I have a severe food allergy.

Mrs Sharp, 03 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

We used the hotel to park the car before transferring to the airport early next morning. Very convenient and plenty of parking in front of the hotel when we arrived. Hotel decent standard with a nice bar and good restaurant. Main point is that the transfer to and from airport was excellent, we required 3 cars between our party which all arrived bang on time at 4am in the morning (previous hotels this has been a big issue in previous years) and transfer back from airport to hotel was seemless.

Mr Hairsine, 19 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Once again your service was excellent. Everything ran smoothly and we were all able to enjoy our holiday.

Miss Bryan, 14 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect for early morning flight. Quad room was clean and comfortable. So easy to park the car and not to have worries when away. Price was reasonable for stay and park. Transfers to and from airport prompt and trouble free. Would recommend.

Mr Smith, 29 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Rooms clean. Check in very easy. There was a pool and gym but we were only going straight to bed so unable to use them.

Mrs Kroegler, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The room was very tired looking for the price! The carpet was stained wich looked like dried in blood ... The light fitting where all needing changed... I have taken pictures of the room ..

Miss Nelson, 08 Jul 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Excellent service from start to finish . So easy to book hassle free reservations will be using holiday extras three times a year when we go abroad have recommended to friends .

Mr Brearley, 02 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff, warm welcome. Quiet comfortable room.

Mr Deeley, 30 May 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

all areas were excellent.

Mrs Tisdale, 18 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice, room was comfortable and I liked the fact there was a pool to help tire out an excited child who had a very early start. The taxi service to and from the airport was excellent.

Mrs Nixon, 29 Apr 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was good, parking, room and meals.

Mrs Stephenson, 07 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Always use Holiday Extras.. as i know i will find everything l need.

Mrs Stephenson, 30 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Smooth service from the start of our holiday and with our return

Mr Nimmo, 25 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Haley, 25 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpfull. Good facilities, Toby Carvery next door. Only problem is that the postcode doesn't work on all Sat Navs.

Mr Younghusband, 21 Oct 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were perfect for us. Restaurant was good. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Irwin, 20 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

The excecitive room was only set up for one person and not two as booked and after numerous phone calls and waiting four hours we received a bottle of water and more coffee and milk not iupresets.but it was getting up in seven hours to go to the airport.Sorry not worth the money I paid.

Mr Kendall, 20 Oct 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

All good will stay there in the future if I have to use Newcastle airport

Mr Carmichael, 20 Oct 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

The only negative was when we arrived at the hotel after out return flight, sometime after midnight we were told the bar was closed. As there weee still people sitting in the bar and a member of staff was behind the bar, how difficult would it have been to sell us a couple of drinks to take to our room?

Mrs Bland, 19 Oct 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went well hotel very good airport parking could not have gone better will use this hotel and airport again

Mr Lonsdale, 18 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, pleasant.

Mrs Price, 17 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

The staff were as you would expect. A bit shocked when buying wine at the bar that there was only 1/2 glass of the one I chose and no other bottles could be found! We weren't quite sure whether we could just park anywhere on arrival or if there were special bays. Also a bit confusing trying to get out of the car park, not just us, as we also saw taxis trying to get the barrier open and then doing u turns.

Mrs Williams, 17 Oct 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Only issue I had was the 'discount email' offers that were sent - never really offered any discount! Hotel booked was ok - transfers were good to airport & back.

Mrs Fennec, 06 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good over all, no issues, exactly as described, staff very helpful, would definitely book again

Mrs Brown, 02 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, breakfast was wonderful, taxi to airport fine but taxi to pick us up on return journey was not forthcoming even half an hour after we'd phoned them. When we called them again turns out our taxi was there all along but driver thought he was waiting for someone else. So frustrating!

Mrs Morrissey, 29 Aug 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

Was very hard to find using your directions- had to phone the hotel to get help finding it. Loved the room- very comfortable and particularly loved the double door so you were not disturbed by corridor noise

Mrs Wiggall, 02 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff in reception where very helpful although airport a little further away than expected

Mrs Cameron, 24 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel, clean spacious, bar staff bit to busy doing other things rather than serve customers, transfers to and from airport needs to be looked at especially at pick up point at airport

Mr Duriovc, 23 Jul 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. We arrived home in Newcastle and had a 5 hour car journey ahead of us. Staff arranged for something to eat before we left. Car park is extremely busy though but I would book again.

Mrs Mccaig, 23 Jul 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Staff excellent great location for airport only 5-10 mins in pre booked Taxies BT hotel

Mr Thorburn, 12 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. 4 of ud had dinner in restaurant and it was all brought out 1 meal at a time, medium steak burnt, my curry was cold we waited an hour between starter and main. the waiter was lovely and did give a good discount on meal. Stay at hotel just don't ever eat there.

Miss Robertson, 10 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Yes all good.

Mr Burns, 04 Jul 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

We booked the room and wherelated told a free gift would be waiting for our children but there wasn't one. We also chose the hotel for the pool and it was closed. Taxi service etc was very goodd though.

Mrs Sanko, 02 Jul 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel staff and facilities everything ran smoothly and would use again when in area.

Mr Hall, 30 Jun 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. but had to drive to airport. Not hotels fault, booking agent gave incorrect information. Information said was it was a five minute walk to airport.

Mr Mcveigh, 05 Jun 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel. but had to drive to airport. Not hotels fault, booking agent gave incorrect information. Information said was it was a five minute walk to airport.

Mr Mcveigh, 05 Jun 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Superb no probs fantastic prices

Mr Hartley, 13 Jan 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

There was a wedding downstairs and guests were in and out of rooms doors were slammed children were running up and down corridors and although it was still early 9 pm we had a 6 am flight so we didn't end up getting much sleep

Mrs Wilkinson, 11 Dec 2016

Novotel
3 out of 5

Hotel and transfer to airport were excellent. Transfer back to airport a disaster. No taxi. Three phone calls different people all said taxi was just coming in to airport car park pack of lies. 45 min wait in total.

Mrs Murray, 10 Nov 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Apart from evening meal at hotel which was a disaster and not taxi to collect on arrival had to call them even though it was booked

Mr Middlemass, 28 Oct 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, the transfer to the aiport was fine but the return was not good...sent a cab to collevt us sent me a text with the registration of the taxi as we arrived at the rank it was pulling away with another family in. I called the office to be told i was wrong the cab was on its way...only when she called the driver she found out he had taken another fare...not whag you want after 16 hours of travelling.

Mr Collins, 02 Sep 2016

Novotel
3 out of 5

Yes all great thank you.

Mrs Mccourt, 27 Aug 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went perfectly, loved having an individual taxi to airport rather than a minibus, no waiting around. Hotel great.

Miss Peattie, 05 Aug 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel could explain more about taxi transfer

Mrs Compton, 27 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 144

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 20-09-2019