Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 176 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (176 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 176

Everything went smoothly no problems at all will use again

Mr Cruickshank, 12 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found. But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day. Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued. But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress. Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

The hotel seemed surprised to see us, but after a while our booking was found. But the car park facility, because we went over our time due to the flight being delayed, tried to charge us the full car park rate again of £111.00. After much angst over the help facility we actually got them to agree to us just paying for the extra day. No apology forthcoming and quite dictatorial in attitude. However, I stood my ground against the full charge and just paid for the extra day. Prior to all of this when we booked through Holiday Extras there was an error where 3 bookings were made for us, payment taken. Admittedly this was corrected, refunds and a small compensation payment was issued. But Holiday Extras far from taking the stress out of the booking added a good dose of stress. Sorry, but I won't be using the facility again

Mr Vella, 03 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Everything as expected and went smoothly

Mr Heron, 30 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect base for a start to our holiday

Frau Angelika, 26 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

walking from the parking to the terminal and from the parking to the hotel is dangerous....no set walk ways.

Mr Bowden, 25 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent app Keeping this one ðŸ‘

Mr Clark, 22 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very smoothly so easy

Mrs Ridgway, 20 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

I feel that not much can improve from our experience, information sent before our trip was accurate and very informative, We found our hotel easily from the directions given and also the parking .

Mrs Mcphillips, 19 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

8 cause nothing is perfect, did it was abit outdated

Miss Middleton, 16 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

8 cause nothing is perfect, did it was abit outdated

Miss Middleton, 16 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Convenient location comfortable room and excellent price. Didn’t use the bar or restaurant this time but have on previous occasions and very satisfied. Also as much tea and coffee as you need, great value for an overnighted before an early flight

Mr Lax, 09 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly as always. Facilities as expected. Staff great.

Ms Levers, 23 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great location parking simple exceptional value for money

Mr Baxter, 23 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Yes,yes,yes, thank you

Mrs Mcgee, 19 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good easy to arrange.

Mrs Boyd, 18 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was OK. Car park quite difficult to find and a bit of a maze to get in and out but not far away.

Mrs Hillman, 16 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

No problems at all very clean spacious rooms at the Hotel. Food at the restaurant was great plenty of choice. Clear instructions from hotel to airport parking. Security gate code provided by hotel on arrival so we could leave early morning for the airport.

Mr Morrice, 26 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Straight forward to book and stress free at the airport

Mrs Malcolm, 24 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent as always! Better value than cruise excursions. Smaller groups and knowledgeable guides.

Mrs Turver, 24 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great price and good service. Started our holiday off on the right note.

Mr Fyfe, 08 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The staff and facilities were excellent at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport plus the parking was within walking distance of the terminal and easy to access.

Mr Smith, 09 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Clean hotel nice meal easy access to the carpark worked ok

Mr Simpson, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

You forgot to say that the carpark was at the long stay and not the hotel

Mr Buoy, 06 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Ease of booking and option to change details is a big benefit. Also best prices, I always use holiday extras

Mr Lax, 05 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran really smoothly , all as described and everyone really helpful .

Mrs Wales, 05 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Parking was fine at hotel and airport, no problem at all. Staff at the hotel were very helpful however room could've been cleaner.

Mrs Mckeown, 01 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent location. Friendly staff and helpful. Food was good and our room was clean and comfortable with cosy bed. We will definitely use again on our next holiday.

Mr Millington, 14 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Overall there were no issues, hotel was great, paid for overnight parking, no issues. Long stay car park minutes away, we’ll signposted. Information given regarding getting car out of car park was not correct, we were told to get our parking ticket verified, so spent time trying to find out where, was told just to go on bus and take car to exit where I would need to go into a cabin to get ticket verified when in reality I just had to put into ticket machine at the exit, if this was known it would have been even quicker to start my journey home. If the same offer was available I would use again.

Miss Cowley, 16 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent package of hotel and parking for our recent trip. Can't fault the service and price.

Mr Hope, 07 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Turns, 01 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, very easy.

Miss King, 14 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Always the perfect night sleep

Mrs Mcgee, 05 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect no complaints whatsoever

Mrs Nicholls, 31 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, Hotel room ready for when we arrived, parking easy and just used ticket to exit car park on return. Well done :-)

Mr Barrell, 27 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. Premier Inn at Newcastle and ;long stay parking were great

Mrs Simpson, 19 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Lynch, 13 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Was very disappointed when we were charged £5 for overnight parking. Otherwise all ran smoothly. Can’t comment about staff didn’t see much of them except at check in, not impressed with the member of staff on duty, not very welcoming,

Mr Simpson, 01 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking booking could not have gone smoother. Easy to book. Directions accurate and easy to find. Hotel staff brilliantly helpful.

Mr Pritchard, 24 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Great price & no issues with anything

Mr Alderson, 19 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

You should stop sending emails saying welcome home 3days before I arrive home. This sent me frantically searching for my parking details to ensure I had not made an incorrect booking and has put me off using Holiday Extras

Mr Pearson, 25 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel location & welcome was great. Restaurant let it down somewhat unfortunately, but would still stay again.

Mrs Grieve, 16 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We had a very smooth experience from checking in and out off the hotel , we also had food in the hotel restaurant which was fantastic and very responsibly priced. The hotel room was very spacious and had all the facilities needed and the bed was very comfortable. The car parking was also a very smooth experience.

Miss Waller, 10 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Hirst, 17 Dec 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff lean and comfortable room

Mr Talintyre, 09 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service from staff. Bar and food a little expensive in hotel though.

Mr Denwood, 03 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good location for a night near the airport. Been before so knew what to expect. Good Value for money for family of four in one room.

Mrs Dirom, 02 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport had a great nights sleep, bed was extremely comfortable breakfast was great aswel

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

A good hotel and car parking deal but hard to find a parking space in the long stay car park. Some cars parked outside lanes. What are you meant to do if you can’t find a space ?

Mr Hutson, 20 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It stated in my booking that the parking at the premier inn was included in the price but i had to pay £5.00 which I'm not happy about.I have emailed holiday extras & attached a copy of the payment for a refund.The hotel receptionist advised me to email you as she said this is happening on a regular basis.

Mrs Graham, 18 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 176

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-01-2020, valid as of 21-11-2019