Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 165 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£73.00*
room-only
£73.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (165 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 165

Convenient location comfortable room and excellent price. Didn’t use the bar or restaurant this time but have on previous occasions and very satisfied. Also as much tea and coffee as you need, great value for an overnighted before an early flight

Mr Lax, 09 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly as always. Facilities as expected. Staff great.

Ms Levers, 23 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great location parking simple exceptional value for money

Mr Baxter, 23 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Yes,yes,yes, thank you

Mrs Mcgee, 19 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good easy to arrange.

Mrs Boyd, 18 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was OK. Car park quite difficult to find and a bit of a maze to get in and out but not far away.

Mrs Hillman, 16 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

No problems at all very clean spacious rooms at the Hotel. Food at the restaurant was great plenty of choice. Clear instructions from hotel to airport parking. Security gate code provided by hotel on arrival so we could leave early morning for the airport.

Mr Morrice, 26 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Straight forward to book and stress free at the airport

Mrs Malcolm, 24 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent as always! Better value than cruise excursions. Smaller groups and knowledgeable guides.

Mrs Turver, 24 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great price and good service. Started our holiday off on the right note.

Mr Fyfe, 08 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The staff and facilities were excellent at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport plus the parking was within walking distance of the terminal and easy to access.

Mr Smith, 09 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Clean hotel nice meal easy access to the carpark worked ok

Mr Simpson, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

You forgot to say that the carpark was at the long stay and not the hotel

Mr Buoy, 06 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Ease of booking and option to change details is a big benefit. Also best prices, I always use holiday extras

Mr Lax, 05 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran really smoothly , all as described and everyone really helpful .

Mrs Wales, 05 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Parking was fine at hotel and airport, no problem at all. Staff at the hotel were very helpful however room could've been cleaner.

Mrs Mckeown, 01 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent location. Friendly staff and helpful. Food was good and our room was clean and comfortable with cosy bed. We will definitely use again on our next holiday.

Mr Millington, 14 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Overall there were no issues, hotel was great, paid for overnight parking, no issues. Long stay car park minutes away, we’ll signposted. Information given regarding getting car out of car park was not correct, we were told to get our parking ticket verified, so spent time trying to find out where, was told just to go on bus and take car to exit where I would need to go into a cabin to get ticket verified when in reality I just had to put into ticket machine at the exit, if this was known it would have been even quicker to start my journey home. If the same offer was available I would use again.

Miss Cowley, 16 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent package of hotel and parking for our recent trip. Can't fault the service and price.

Mr Hope, 07 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was good

Mrs Turns, 01 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, very easy.

Miss King, 14 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Always the perfect night sleep

Mrs Mcgee, 05 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect no complaints whatsoever

Mrs Nicholls, 31 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, Hotel room ready for when we arrived, parking easy and just used ticket to exit car park on return. Well done :-)

Mr Barrell, 27 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. Premier Inn at Newcastle and ;long stay parking were great

Mrs Simpson, 19 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Lynch, 13 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Was very disappointed when we were charged £5 for overnight parking. Otherwise all ran smoothly. Can’t comment about staff didn’t see much of them except at check in, not impressed with the member of staff on duty, not very welcoming,

Mr Simpson, 01 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking booking could not have gone smoother. Easy to book. Directions accurate and easy to find. Hotel staff brilliantly helpful.

Mr Pritchard, 24 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Great price & no issues with anything

Mr Alderson, 19 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

You should stop sending emails saying welcome home 3days before I arrive home. This sent me frantically searching for my parking details to ensure I had not made an incorrect booking and has put me off using Holiday Extras

Mr Pearson, 25 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel location & welcome was great. Restaurant let it down somewhat unfortunately, but would still stay again.

Mrs Grieve, 16 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We had a very smooth experience from checking in and out off the hotel , we also had food in the hotel restaurant which was fantastic and very responsibly priced. The hotel room was very spacious and had all the facilities needed and the bed was very comfortable. The car parking was also a very smooth experience.

Miss Waller, 10 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Hirst, 17 Dec 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff lean and comfortable room

Mr Talintyre, 09 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service from staff. Bar and food a little expensive in hotel though.

Mr Denwood, 03 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good location for a night near the airport. Been before so knew what to expect. Good Value for money for family of four in one room.

Mrs Dirom, 02 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport had a great nights sleep, bed was extremely comfortable breakfast was great aswel

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

A good hotel and car parking deal but hard to find a parking space in the long stay car park. Some cars parked outside lanes. What are you meant to do if you can’t find a space ?

Mr Hutson, 20 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It stated in my booking that the parking at the premier inn was included in the price but i had to pay £5.00 which I'm not happy about.I have emailed holiday extras & attached a copy of the payment for a refund.The hotel receptionist advised me to email you as she said this is happening on a regular basis.

Mrs Graham, 18 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport was just fine, as Premiers are. We checked in, enjoyed supper in the bar and a good night sleep. Taking the car to Long Stay was easy enough, although carpark very full. On return all went very smoothly. Excellent all round. Thanks you.

Mr Samson, 16 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Miss O'prey, 29 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Enjoyable stay and hassle free parking. Nice room and had a nice meal in the restaurant. Good value for money

Mr Blewitt, 25 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Reception staff were lovely shame the restaurant staff weren’t as nice! Think they were over worked as not many staff working. Facilities were nice and clean.

Mrs Havercroft, 29 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and was easy to follow the directions provided. Overall we were very satisfied with the service.

Mr Parkin, 15 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the staff were nice however there were extra charges for parking for the night we stayed i the accommodation which were not clear in the price comparison provided by the search results

Mrs Slater, 06 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Great facilities & easy parking arrangements

Mr Greig, 03 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find the hotel, facilities were fine and very near the airport

Mrs Mclean, 21 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were both very easy to find. As stated the airport departure lounge is within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel doors. The food at the pub next to the hotel is also very good and not overpriced, the breakfast is certainly worth having. The parking itself went very smoothly, the bus transfer is only 3/4 mins and the buses whilst we were there looked very regular. All good will definitely use again.

Mr Burkitt, 29 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was booked fine, but the car park had no record of our booking. Plus, the instructions on how to validate the car parking ticket were incorrect

Mr Macrae, 12 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Great nights sleep, room big enough for family with older children, no complaints.

Miss Brian, 07 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 165

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 16-09-2019