Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 176 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (176 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 176

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport was just fine, as Premiers are. We checked in, enjoyed supper in the bar and a good night sleep. Taking the car to Long Stay was easy enough, although carpark very full. On return all went very smoothly. Excellent all round. Thanks you.

Mr Samson, 16 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Miss O'prey, 29 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Enjoyable stay and hassle free parking. Nice room and had a nice meal in the restaurant. Good value for money

Mr Blewitt, 25 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Reception staff were lovely shame the restaurant staff weren’t as nice! Think they were over worked as not many staff working. Facilities were nice and clean.

Mrs Havercroft, 29 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and was easy to follow the directions provided. Overall we were very satisfied with the service.

Mr Parkin, 15 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the staff were nice however there were extra charges for parking for the night we stayed i the accommodation which were not clear in the price comparison provided by the search results

Mrs Slater, 06 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Great facilities & easy parking arrangements

Mr Greig, 03 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find the hotel, facilities were fine and very near the airport

Mrs Mclean, 21 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were both very easy to find. As stated the airport departure lounge is within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel doors. The food at the pub next to the hotel is also very good and not overpriced, the breakfast is certainly worth having. The parking itself went very smoothly, the bus transfer is only 3/4 mins and the buses whilst we were there looked very regular. All good will definitely use again.

Mr Burkitt, 29 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was booked fine, but the car park had no record of our booking. Plus, the instructions on how to validate the car parking ticket were incorrect

Mr Macrae, 12 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Great nights sleep, room big enough for family with older children, no complaints.

Miss Brian, 07 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We have booked with holiday extras a number of times and always found it to work fabulously. In the main we have used it when travelling via East Midlands Airport. This time from Newcastle and the Premier Inn the arrangements for parking just did not work at all. Arrangements for parking not transparent when booking on the site and were totally inconvenient. Arrangements were : Parking overnight at the Premier Inn ( for an additional £5 ( not transparent) and then moving the car the next morning prior to flying. We did not want to do this at all!! Instead we went directly to the Long Stay Car Park being prepared to pay extra. It was a total faff about

Mrs Flanagan, 04 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

We booked hotel, long stay car parking and fast track through security. Everything worked well the hotel was excellent fast track through security was the best purchase especially with two teenagers!!! The car parking was easy too. Would recommend to anyone.

Miss Morgan, 20 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful and pleasant

Mr Goodall, 28 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mrs Mills, 25 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Can't fault anything

Mrs Mcmorris, 17 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever

Mrs Nicholls, 16 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

As before, this hotel and parking arrangement worked perfectly. So easy at newcastle airport. Would definitely book again.

Mrs Cox, 14 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

OK but no clear USP

Mr King, 08 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent is the only word for it. A good all round airport hotel/parking package. The Premier Inn at Newcastle Airport was faultless with great staff and good food and the long stay airport parking was easy and quick to find.

Mr Foster, 19 Mar 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well and contributed to a first class holiday.

Mr Cooper, 06 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Moxham, 01 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel close to the airport good facilities and good food

Mr Chaffey, 25 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

yes had no problems everything went smoothly

Mr Watret, 13 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We were disappointed that we could not leave our car straight away at the Long stay car park when we stayed overnight at the Premier Inn prior to flying early next morning.

Mrs Rotheram, 08 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything from checking into our hotel to parking our car in the long stay car park was done with ease

Mrs Crawford Bingha, 07 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel airport booked at Newcastle had an extra parking fee for the night we were there. I was under the impression that I was paying for hotel and parking for the trip and not expecting the extra parking fee. Didn't notice this fee until I had booked the room as it wasn't very prominent. Never had this issue before when booking hotel plus parking with booking.com

Mr Jackson, 21 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Overnight parking was more than we had been told. Staff on front desk miserable. And clucking noise all night from the thermostat

Mrs Wardley, 13 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service would book again

Mr Baker, 10 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booking so easy , and if you need support your staff are wonderful at helping you sort any add on,

Mrs Chambers, 22 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and we enjoyed our stay

Mr Archer, 11 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast lovely.

Mr Mcbride, 06 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It would have been helpful to have had directions with my email confirmation for getting to the Premier Inn on foot - I had to phone them at 1.30am for directions! Otherwise, parking went smoothly and everything was as described. Staff both at the Premier Inn and your own booking staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Haswell, 06 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Yes to all the above

Mrs Scott, 27 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

everything was ok

Mr Handley, 23 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booking for hotel and parking all operated smoothly so very happy.

Mr Hanlon, 20 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and smiling !

Mr Potts, 18 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good staff great service thank you

Mr Potter, 16 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

This is the 2nd time in 5 months we have used Holiday Extra at Newcastle Airport and both times we have had issues trying to leave the car park and the ticket asking to be paid again. Thankfully I always take the paperwork with me and it is resolved but is also embarrassing when cars are parked behind you trying to leave also.

Mrs Rennie, 16 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Yes,cleaners need to be shown how to use a hoover,or you need new hoovers,as carpet edge are covered in dust

Mr Brown, 11 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It was as described with friendly staff and clean and tidy rooms.

Mr Grieveson, 11 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Very good staff friendly and premier inn food was lovely

Mr Stewart, 10 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Descriptions were good.

Mr Briggs, 03 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, staff were good, the car parking charge is unfair considering the spaces are so narrow a limbo dancer would have trouble getting out the car once parked

Mr Ranson, 28 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Not worth the moneuy, the food wasn't great and not much on offer, tables dirty and niit cleared down often enough, no sabdwhiches or food that children would be interested in. To few seats with tellys

Mrs Milner, 16 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Loved it defo book again

Miss Nelson, 05 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All very good.

Mrs Ritson, 05 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. Clean comfy room very close to the airport.

Mr Hunter, 02 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The last time I stayed at Premier Inn, I could leave my car at their car park, which is much easier/quicker and what I prefer.

Mr Roach, 17 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Room was nice and mostly quiet, although a bit warm. We couldn't leave the window open because there were people outside making a racket. My partner had to shout out the window to shut them up! Lady on reception desk was very friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee in room was fine, could perhaps do with some hot chocolate or something for the kids though. Restaurant food was very nice, tasty, good prices and really nice staff. They treat you like friends, making conversations, rather than just another customer. I'd definitely stay here again

Miss Brough, 11 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 176

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-01-2020, valid as of 21-11-2019