Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 156 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£73.00*
room-only
£73.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (156 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 156

Everything worked very well and contributed to a first class holiday.

Mr Cooper, 06 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Moxham, 01 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel close to the airport good facilities and good food

Mr Chaffey, 25 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

yes had no problems everything went smoothly

Mr Watret, 13 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We were disappointed that we could not leave our car straight away at the Long stay car park when we stayed overnight at the Premier Inn prior to flying early next morning.

Mrs Rotheram, 08 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything from checking into our hotel to parking our car in the long stay car park was done with ease

Mrs Crawford Bingha, 07 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel airport booked at Newcastle had an extra parking fee for the night we were there. I was under the impression that I was paying for hotel and parking for the trip and not expecting the extra parking fee. Didn't notice this fee until I had booked the room as it wasn't very prominent. Never had this issue before when booking hotel plus parking with booking.com

Mr Jackson, 21 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Overnight parking was more than we had been told. Staff on front desk miserable. And clucking noise all night from the thermostat

Mrs Wardley, 13 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service would book again

Mr Baker, 10 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booking so easy , and if you need support your staff are wonderful at helping you sort any add on,

Mrs Chambers, 22 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and we enjoyed our stay

Mr Archer, 11 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast lovely.

Mr Mcbride, 06 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It would have been helpful to have had directions with my email confirmation for getting to the Premier Inn on foot - I had to phone them at 1.30am for directions! Otherwise, parking went smoothly and everything was as described. Staff both at the Premier Inn and your own booking staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Haswell, 06 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Yes to all the above

Mrs Scott, 27 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

everything was ok

Mr Handley, 23 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booking for hotel and parking all operated smoothly so very happy.

Mr Hanlon, 20 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful and smiling !

Mr Potts, 18 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good staff great service thank you

Mr Potter, 16 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

This is the 2nd time in 5 months we have used Holiday Extra at Newcastle Airport and both times we have had issues trying to leave the car park and the ticket asking to be paid again. Thankfully I always take the paperwork with me and it is resolved but is also embarrassing when cars are parked behind you trying to leave also.

Mrs Rennie, 16 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Yes,cleaners need to be shown how to use a hoover,or you need new hoovers,as carpet edge are covered in dust

Mr Brown, 11 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It was as described with friendly staff and clean and tidy rooms.

Mr Grieveson, 11 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Very good staff friendly and premier inn food was lovely

Mr Stewart, 10 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Descriptions were good.

Mr Briggs, 03 Oct 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, staff were good, the car parking charge is unfair considering the spaces are so narrow a limbo dancer would have trouble getting out the car once parked

Mr Ranson, 28 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Not worth the moneuy, the food wasn't great and not much on offer, tables dirty and niit cleared down often enough, no sabdwhiches or food that children would be interested in. To few seats with tellys

Mrs Milner, 16 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Loved it defo book again

Miss Nelson, 05 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All very good.

Mrs Ritson, 05 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected. Clean comfy room very close to the airport.

Mr Hunter, 02 Sep 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The last time I stayed at Premier Inn, I could leave my car at their car park, which is much easier/quicker and what I prefer.

Mr Roach, 17 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Room was nice and mostly quiet, although a bit warm. We couldn't leave the window open because there were people outside making a racket. My partner had to shout out the window to shut them up! Lady on reception desk was very friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee in room was fine, could perhaps do with some hot chocolate or something for the kids though. Restaurant food was very nice, tasty, good prices and really nice staff. They treat you like friends, making conversations, rather than just another customer. I'd definitely stay here again

Miss Brough, 11 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

we arrived late into our room (3am. To avoid any disruption to our neighbors we quickly got settled and went to sleep, or tried to. Unfortunately our neighbours above didn't think that quite necessary and were like a herd of elephants. The same at 6am when a family were getting ready to depart. I just don't understand why people are so inconsiderate or others!. As always the beds are very comfortable. Receptionist was overly insistent on making sure we paid for the parking before going to our room. I understand there are some people who wouldn't bother paying but it could have been settle in the morning as you couldn't get out with out a code anyway, very frustrating when you are standing waiting to check in with two children at 3 in the morning!

Mrs Reith, 07 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Only contact with staff was check in and check out,

Mrs Gray, 03 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes no problems at all

Mrs Tennent, 02 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect as advertised

Mrs Morrison, 27 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Check in very easy and smooth. Had dinner on site, food and service faultless. Only concern, and it's very minor was that there wasn't a travel cot for our month old.

Mrs Robertson, 03 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

all went well no problems

Ms Gallagher, 27 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well and good value.

Ms Percy, 23 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, all went well. Staff very nice.

Mr Peacock, 14 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Only complaint we had was we were given four beds for myself, my other half, my 6 year old and my 1 year old however a quick trip to reception and a cot was delivered and put up in our room within minutes. Excellent service. Some rude customers in the restaurant though, my children were obviously excited and we were met with nasty looks and tutting but not the hotels fault! Excellent location, smooth and easy stay.

Miss Graham, 13 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes to all three

Mrs Hodgson, 06 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Staff were very good . Facilities and nearness to airport was a bonus

Mr Elliott, 31 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect and reasonable price

Mr Davidson, 22 May 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Had problems getting out of carpark, could not find booking

Mr Sotheran, 21 May 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Had problems getting out of carpark, could not find booking

Mr Sotheran, 21 May 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Dealing with Holiday Extras was a shambolic experience from the moment we booked. We were mislead on the original booking of hotel and Airport parking. Wrong dates were given on receipt and when we tried to sort it took over a week to get someone at HE to understand. Eventually the mistakes were admitted and we were assured all was sorted. On return from holiday the carpark staff had no record of our booking. Luckely I had a copy of my email.I am still waiting for explanation and reimbursement for the shambles. So no I would not recommend Holiday Extras.

Mr Bell, 20 May 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was as described & staff were all very friendly

Mr Perry, 18 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described & staff were all very friendly

Mr Perry, 18 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good and hassle free

Mr Currie, 13 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I was booked in for Sunday night stay rather that Saturday night. Had to take 2 rooms as no family rooms. Cost me extra £84.00

Mr Logan, 25 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Tv advents show buffet style cooked breakfast. In fact had to order

Mrs Mcnally, 19 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 156

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 16-07-2019