Reviews for Holiday Inn Southend Airport

77 Eastwoodbury Crescent, Southend on Sea, SS2 6XG

Book Holiday Inn Southend Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (56 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 56

A party going on above us so noisy didn’t get much sleep

Mrs Rayner, 21 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Arrived later than expected but staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable room but the bed was small for a double. Food in the bar good value for money. Car parking easy and accessible.

Frau Dur, 25 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan, no problems

Miss Miller, 05 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Super hotel ,great location

Mr Kitney, 27 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This is really helpful for those early morning flights. The hotel is comfortable and only yards from the terminal. The staff are especially friendly and welcoming; many far more prestigious hotels could learn a great deal from the way they do their jobs. The value for money is just excellent and of course is the main reason we often use this hotel and parking. Well done and keep it up!

Mr Holtom, 11 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was first class - from check-in, through dinner, room to check-out! And secure parking too!!

Mr Phillis, 01 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel is comfortable and very well located. The parking was close by. It is ideal for an early flight and can represent excellent value.

Mr Holtom, 22 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Burton, 26 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy parking, lovely hotel, and few minutes walk to terminal

Mr Coyne, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good hotel close to Southend Airport. Good quiet room & parking ideal. Dinner in the evening in the restaurant excellent. 5 minute walk to the terminal but ideally this should be signposted.

Mr Bedford, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great view of the runway and terminal from the restaurant - and the food and service were good too!

Mr Phillis, 06 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location as described, service and hotel all excellent

Mrs Gibbs, 27 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car hire company not very good

Mr Stickland, 25 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely comfy hotel room, excellent breakfast in the restaurant. Nice relaxed start to our holiday

Mr Whitfield, 17 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All easy and hassle free - arrived late evening 10.30pm and left 6.30am

Mrs Watson, 03 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel staff.

Mr Curley, 27 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Southend Airport and the whole experience from booking with you through to picking up the car at the end of our holiday was so easy. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful. Everything went without a hitch. You were able to offer us a cheaper price then Holiday Inn direct could! Thank you very much and we will be using you again.

Mrs Phipps, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic and as described by your company. The food was excellent and the staff were incredibly helpful

Mrs Baldry, 30 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn at Southend Airport is the ideal place to stay before your early morning flight. Just 5 minutes walk to departures. Not expensive either so saves the worry of getting delayed on the way there

Mr Wright, 30 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room

Mr Conway, 31 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

yes very good

Mrs Langley-Beatham, 08 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every time I book an evening meal through Holiday Extras (at the Holiday Inn), the hotel never have the meal booking confirmed and I always have problems when the food bill arrives in the restaurant as it still shows an outstanding cost for the meal. It eventually gets sorted, but why do I have to go through this when I have pre-paid the meal costs?

Mr Gipps, 22 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The holiday inn and staff were excellent and very close to Southend airport. A very short walk to the terminal. The price was very attractive when compared to just parking and made the decision to stay at the airport for an early start a very easy one. Maybe you could have made it clearer where longer term parking was, as distinct from overnight parking for the hotel.

Mr Holtom, 21 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All good and as Billy Connolly would say “Tickety Booâ€

Mr Millar, 11 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The facilities were exactly as described and very convenient

Mr Cunningham, 25 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is next to the airport it was just as described, very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Swinburn, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel did try and charge us seperatly for parking despite booking a hotel and parking package.

Mrs Mcmanus, 28 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Matthews, 18 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms were neat. It was so easy parking at the hotel and the walk to the airport in the morning was so quick. Will definitely stay there again as it takes the stress out the morning flight.

Miss Douglas, 06 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very smoothly

Mr Green, 24 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was as specified, all went smoothly staff very helpful

Mrs Johnson, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Southend is ideally placed for the airport and railway station. The food menu is quite varied and the meals first class. Reception (Damien) went out of his way to be helpful.

Mr Power, 15 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The meal we prepaid for became a communication mixup between Reception & the Restaurant & we were disappointed in the end as,we were shown the full blown Menu first & then told the Restaurant had to check with Reception & were then dumped with a MUCH lesser Menu with just 4 items on it.Also,the Menu you sent us on line was much better than the one we ended up with.

Mr Rollins, 28 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Once again we were plagued by noise which spoilt any chance of a nights sleep. This time it was a toilet cistern which was seeping into the toilet pan. We had 35 seconds of silence followed by 5 seconds of the cistern refilling followed by a loud clonk from the cistern shut off valve. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has a lovely restaurant with excellent food, but we never seem to get a quiet room.

Mr Jarman, 24 May 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel is lovely and staff very helpful.the food in the hotel was excellent

Mrs Musgrave, 21 May 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

PERFECTO!!!

Mr Curran, 19 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

All was as described. Parking was excellent. Only issue was that the bed was too small for two people.

Mrs Alltoft, 11 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Dickerson, 04 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No. We arrived at the hotel tofid that there was no room for us as they were overbooked! We were sent by taxi to another hotel further from the airport. The whole point of choosing that particular hotel was that it was on airport!

Mrs Hiscox, 23 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was brilliant! Staff fantastic, room excellent, car parking good. A lovely way to start my holiday.

Ms Underwood, 05 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The room could have been warmer

Mr Seater, 01 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Best, 21 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good quality accommodation and convenient for early floght

Mrs Stockwell, 16 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Smith, 16 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Doddington, 29 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Ideally situated this is a modern hotel which we would certainly use again.

Mr Bennett, 21 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great stay - very comfortable room a very good food

Ms Hogbin, 13 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine.

Ms Anderson, 11 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Most uncomfortable bed we've ever had the misfortune of trying to sleep in - instead of feeling refreshed for our journey, we were exhausted through lack of sleep.

Mr Flanagan, 10 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel very comfortable. Early flight so didn't have breakfast.

Mrs Ingram, 01 Nov 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 56

Top