Reviews for Ash Barn Annex Stansted

The Ash, Burton End, Stansted, Essex, CM24 8UQ

Book the Ash Barn Annex at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 245 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£54.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

One of our top value Stansted Airport Hotels

Our customers rated The Ash Barn Annex, on average, 9/10 (245 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 245 of 245

we always book through you and have always been very satisfied

Mrs Hudson, 13 Oct 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very professional, yet personal accommodation - would definitely recommend to friends and family :)

Mrs Paterson, 08 Oct 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Warmans Barn House is an excellent location and the owners go out of there way to make you feel welcome.

Mr Miller, 21 Sep 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Warners Hotel and dining at the Ash Inn was a great start to our holiday, also dropped in for a meal on our return to pick up our car. The only downside was waiting in the rain for the taxi on our return. Overall we were very pleased with the service.

Mrs Carmody, 16 Sep 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very efficient and friendly. Restaurant menu excellent. Room very clean,

Mr Wilson, 15 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

easy to use and got what we paid for at a good price

Mr Brooke-Harte, 21 May 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Excellent in every way, i would not hesitate to recommend.

Mr Butler, 11 Jul 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent place & service Really good meal & service at the Ash pub Efficent taxi service A really good start to our hoilday Many Thanks

Mrs Rose, 26 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I did NOT stay here. They had to cancel my booking after my flight times changed, but they made sure I got accommodation at another location when I wanted it. That was service beyond the call of duty.

Mr Spice, 26 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

This was a lovely retreat down a country lane close to Stanstead , the food was fantastic and the overnight accommodation fitted our needs perfectly. The return taxi was £10 and was waiting after a phone call when we picked up our baggage. All around a very stress free experience.

Mrs Farrow, 17 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We were upgraded free of charge to the Stansted Holiday Express Inn very pleased with the service from your company very profesional we will definitely use you again. You certainly got our holiday off to a fantastic start.

Mr Beglarian, 16 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Will use this accommodation again. Efficient and friendly taxi service arranged for us.

Mrs Chimbonda, 12 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

the hotel and airport parking met our needs especially the availability of a "smoking" hotel room

Mr Grey, 11 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

good allround

Mr Brook, 04 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I would have voted a 10 but I did find the instructions to get to Warmans Barn need clearer and better detailing.

Mr Thornes, 31 Jul 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Lovely accomodation, really helped me to relax before flight.

Ms Rainbow, 09 Sep 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Lovely accommodation, transfers arranged for us with no problems. Would definitely stay again and recommend you to our friends.

Mrs Duff, 23 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent value and all the arrangements worked very well. Good meal at the Ash Inn too.

Mrs Davies, 18 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

It was very easy to find an airport hotel which suited my needs, this website really helped and the booking process was straightforward. I'd use the website again in the future to find similar hotels.

Miss Fish, 16 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and the staff extra special, will recommend it to friends and colleagues.

, 18 Mar 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

What a super service. Well done holiday extras.

Mrs Gray, 27 Apr 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent location and brilliant service throughout. Having a beautiful country pub selling real ale directly opposite the accommodation was a great bonus.

Mr Peers, 15 May 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

prepayment for the return taxi should have been arranged at same time as outbound. This was the only blemish on the experience.

Mr Bethell, 18 May 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I found the Converted Barn really beautiful, peaceful and had a wonderful nights sleep (considering so near Stansted) Thank You..would recommend.

Mrs Williams, 12 Jun 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Nice village pub with food. Rooms reasonably basic but clean fine for one night stopover prior to flight, pub 5-10 mins transfer from airport. Would recommend and use again if flying from Stansted.Good Value.

Mr Ridley, 20 Jun 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Service very good. Dinner at the Ash was superb, presented well & made from fresh ingredients. Recommended Taxi was waiting for us in the morning and very courteous

Mr White, 22 Jun 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All the staff were very helpful and I would recommend a stay there to anyone.

Mr Taylor, 02 Jul 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Booking was very simple.

Mrs Kimber, 10 Jul 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The ideal place to kick back and relax, before your flight leaves the next morning.

Mr Loveys, 17 Jul 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Nice rooms with all the facilities you require. Good value and a great location close to the airport with a very clean and efficient transfer to and from the airport. Lovely country pub opposite for well priced home cooked food (mention your in Warmans Barn and you get 10% off your food bill- would definitely recommend/visit again. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

Mrs Thompson, 01 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Fantastic place.The thatched pub associated with this place was an excellent traditional pub. The room was a converted barn, very clean and had everything in it that we required.

Mr Lupoli, 14 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel a real gem of a find and a good pub next door. Taxi transfer great and car waiting on our return.

Mr Card, 13 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Our Stay at the Ash was very comfortable. Very warm and friendly atmosphere, and very helpful. The evening meal we has with you was excellent. we will be using you again, and we will recommend you to others. Thanks very much.

Mrs Goldsmith, 20 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Extremely friendly & helpful staff, & easy for airport transfer.

Mrs Mann, 19 Aug 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Pleasant experience. Hotel welcoming and efficient transfer.

Mr Smithson, 03 Sep 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

we really enjoyed our stay.our evening meal at the ash public house was excellent,the staff were friendly,the accomodation was clean and tidy MANY THANKS S EMMS & A COOPER

Mr Emms, 16 Sep 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very efficiently run service. The accommodation was comfortable and our transport to and from Stansted was very punctual. Excellent.

Mr Probert, 25 Sep 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Had a brilliant time & good service

Mr Barker, 21 Dec 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The Ash and warmans Barn proved to be an ideal place for a stopover prior to a (very early) departure. The evening meal was of a good standard and the arrangements made for transfer to and from the airport were very efficient. I would certainly use the hotel on a future occasion

Mr Goldie, 12 Apr 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and efficient. Accommodation clean and well appointed. Bathroom cold. Bed appeared at first to be lumpy but proved comfortable to sleep on.

Mr Scholfield, 28 Dec 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

A very warm welcome on arrival at the Barn and a very efficient transfer to and from airport.

Mrs Symons, 27 Dec 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

A very satisfactory arrangement which worked well for us and was good value for money. It was pleasing that the Pub food was reasonably priced and we did not feel ripped off before we flew next day. The taxi arrangements were also very efficient both to and from the airport.

Mr Clift, 22 Jan 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Good, clean room - Shower excellent - Would have preferred Airport transfers in the price - Its OK now I've done it once I will know for the future

Mr Goodship, 20 Jan 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very relaxing start to a holiday - excellent food at The Ash public house opposite the accommodation and superb accommodation. Only problem was noise from the next door property for approx. one hour in the middle of the night - appreciate you have no control over noisy neighbours!

Mrs Alton, 05 Feb 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

If I fly from Stansted in the future I will definitely use the hotel again if I need to stay overnight

Mrs Knight, 27 Oct 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 245 of 245

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 18-02-2020